Ritz all the best.. Maybe your 5 follicles are prefect.. don't need to worry so much

Stickybfp: Im okay liao
My boss say still young so keep trying sure successful one... He also say money can earn back so don't feel heart pain for those money hahahahaha
He is so funny hoh

stock market here opened again? My time was occupied by my boys yest, felt so good i can carry them again, and bathe them again...and squat and play with them and chase them aruond the house...on the surface, i was thinking, i dunwan to think abt #3 le, suan le...but deep down, i bey gam wan...wana max out my 3 tries (govt subsidies) tho legally can try up to 10 times. i believe if i try more enough times, i will get preggy, and i dun need more, i just need to strike 1 more time. Thats my mentality.. As for hubby, he is just worried my body cant take it...anyone knows if all the jabs are cancer causing? i have 3 cysts at my ovaries even after my 2005 op, it will 'enlarge' the cyst as the jabs are supposed to increase eggs. but since it is still small, gynae said to ignore them.... if i try again, prob will be april...before i go back to school...then at least if strike, i can restduring june hols...sigh, sadness abt being a teacher...such thing must plan..cant go as and when we like.

Good morning gals. Was out the whole of yesterday and I missed so much already.

Special greetings to 76. *Hug hug pat pat* Dont feel too sad ya. Like the others have said, U already have a pair of twin boys. That makes u so lucky. But am glad to read that u may consider going for 3rd fresh cycle. Jia You. Hope you enjoy the series of events that u've planned for today.

Piggy, happy to see that you've cheered up. Your boss is so right, so don't despair k.

Stickybfp or any other gurus, is immunocal still safe if bfp? Have u checked that it is safe for consumption during pregnancy?

piggy
ur boss sounds reassuring and comforting.. i agree wth what he says...anyway, not that i am rich (I am not!!), but i never tot of $$ as an issue as long as i can be preggy..it never crossed my mind..the only things that crossmy mind is when to do it and how to do it... seriously...my philosophy is:anything that can be solved with $$ is not a problem... i feel...coz infertility is a bigger prob that $$ cannot buy.

Hey 76, you are up!!! That's the pathetic part about being a teacher. Must work around term time and holidays. Wah...so nice to hear you playing with your boys again. They must have enjoyed it so much.

Did you suffer much during the 2 fresh cycles? Like did you have OHSS?

Yup
Although i got BFN this cycle but i won't give up.. i will try again to get that BIG FAT POSITIVE
whahahahahaha will start collecting all the baby dust from those BFP mummy to be

dan
I din have OHSS..how to have when not enough eggs to start with..wahahahhaa...but when i did IUI, surprsingly i had..probably coz it was my frist few sessions...but subsequently, body immune liao...frankly, i din even recall my first ivf at mt e, till my hubby reminded me i did one before..wahahhaa.

Oh...that's probably the case. I did SOIUI once too but failed. To me, IUI is really a much simpler process and less suffering.

But many, including you seem to have an easier IVF also, not like me, had to suffer so much cause of OHSS. Seriously if fresh cycle is usually painless for you, perhaps u shd really try again.

hi dan,
check liao... is safe for P mummies...

hi 76,
ya agree with u... and glad u enjoying ur time with ur sons...

hi piggy,
ur boss very nice le...

dan
the whole cycle of anticipating, jabbing, waiting, then climax (on the day of BT)..then nothing...really freaks me out...sigh...this whole cycle is akin to the menstrual cycle...if you imagine those charts they drw to show fertile/safe periods..wahahhaa

Thanks stickybfp. 76, dun push urself then, you still have a few months to decide. But since u are doing at private hospital, there wont be govt grants right? so it'll be e last time u use ur medisave for ivf.

hi 76, *sayang sayang*...nv mind, u can try again.. will be bfp wan.. gd things owez nt easy to come by... anyway, u still hv yr boys as comfort rite?

Gals, its new yr eve...happy new yr n enjoy yr wkend! Will be silent reader as bz tis wk.

piggy... ur boss so good & understanding... then if u need to take more leave for ur upcoming cycle, u will hv no worries... me a bit pai seh cos take hl during peak... go back sure ganna a looooot of qns... i dun wan to go back... *wail* haha...

piggy... but i very bad at lying... wait they asked me wat i do during this time, i scared my ans will make them suspect...

stickybfp... how does immunocal benefit both mum & bb? and do u think is it ok to use opk as hpt? i know opk can also use as hpt but is it advisable?

hi happybb,
y u wanna use opk as hpt?
is ok to use... but since u test positive liao, i suggest u dun test anymore... cos u will tend to wan to compare the darkest of the lines... which is a very bad indication... later u become stress and paranoid...
meanwhile, now preggy liao... must take more natural food... so dun need to take immunocal... aim for fresh diet... dan needs cos she needs to control her ohss...

stickybpf... cos i still hv 1 box of clearblue digital ovulation kit expiring next mth... dun wan to waste and i dun feel secure if i really bfp till mon's bt... scared got false posotive so kept testing everyday... tested just now, got smiley face leh
and the line quite dark... hope not ovulation... haha...

as for immunocal, i also hv 1 box left... tot of completing it... so not advisable to take?

piggy... they will sure ask wat op one... i really dun wan them to know... maybe i guilty, tat's why feel sheepish abt twisting the words... haha... see how first...

rita... ur egg size looks good... from wat i see, the no. of eggs retrieved during er will be more than wat we see during scan... it happens to me...

hi happybb,
u can take, now still early.. finish it if u wan.... =) or if u dun wan then sell it off lorz... like me... haha... =)
is really optional de... but since u got mild ohss earlier, u can take till finish lor...

hi rita,
happybb is rite... cos my 1st scan after jabs is 35 eggs... dunno 2nd or 3rd scan suddenly i got 60 eggs... lolx... end up, i extract 32...

hi piggy,
thats a very hard qn... different gals got different reaction... should expect end of this week, begining of next week... by right... haha... by left is unknown...

stickybfp... if mon's bt confirm bfp... then i will continue to take... since ohss will come back after bfp... to play safe...

gals... anyone watching xia yi zhan xin fu? wah... i cry until my eyes a bit swollen today and continue crying today... so touching le...

i would like to wish u Happy New Year. May the year 2011 be a good year for all of us. And we will all bfp together : )

Serene, I'm fine, thanks.
How about you?
MS,ermm..i dont think so yet though today my throat does not seems that well. My first scan will be next week Thursday. Will update you after that.
When will u be startign your suprefact?

hi piggy, i dunno whether to tell my boss the truth abt me going for ivf so will be taking 2 weeks HL during late Feb or early Mar. I duno how she will react thou she is quite a nice boss. If I dun tell her the truth, wat if touch wood i fail my 1st ivf, need to go for 2nd ivf. I dunno wat excuses to come up again. sigh.. headache.

su_yana, mi waiting for my Jan af to come. Then start the suprefact. Most probably starting at end of Jan.
U take care. drink more water and more vitamin C intake. Happy new year to u : )

Happy; you very cute leh, why use o kit? My mum loved the show, she said she became Taiwanese show addict after that.

Sticky: you are very good....guru...know so much.

Piggy: feeling better? Your boss sounds like a very understanding person. Lucky.

76, dand: waves

nip... cos the opk expiring soon... it's quite exp so dun wan to waste... now left only 1 hpt... and i hv been testing everyday... i know i'm silly... hehe...

Happy
I finished watching tat show and indeed, every episode i will cry till eyes swollen.... Hubby always say i siao.... Hahah

I read somewhere that opk can actualli test preg if you are towards end of cycle and still shw positive then v high chance you are preg. Congrats!!!!!!!

miracle... tat's why gals & guys r different... wah... but cry until very shiok leh... haha... really enjoy the show...

bt on mon... if really bfp, will spread bbdust here... everyone went thru the hard route here... hope all will hv our wishes come thru in the new 2011...

Happybb,
Wish u gd luck to yr bfp test first on Monday
Btw,which cycle are now,fresh or FET?
Can share wat hve u done before n after during 2ww time?

back from my crying session... haha...

stickybfp... thx for the reassurance... think i'm still trying to absorb the news... actually asked dh whether he's happy abt the news... guess wat he said... his ans is he got to manage my expectation... wait till bt to confirm... but deep down, i know he's more or less convinced... cos he holds me when we go out and said he cannot press my tummy... haha... so bcos of this, i am still not 100% believing tat we hv bfp... but after seeing so many positive hpts & opks, i think i am la... contradicting ah... and yes, i wan ur company in bfp next mth... hehe...

faithbb... i'm on my 1st fresh cycle... i had immunocal & chicken essence daily after er... and at least 5 brazil nuts daily after et... but stopped abt 1 wk after... hope this helps...

Elo Sistas...Just wanna wish everyone HEPI NEW YEAR...MAY THE NEW 2011 MAKES OUR WISHES COME TRUE TO BECOME MUMMY SOON...;-)

My menses came on 22/12 since I started Lucrin, and till today, its been CD10 and i still having a little red blood, though on the whole its clearing up,(the kind of little bit brown menses at the end of menses)but its day 10 and i still see a little bit of red blood, is it normal? Is it due to the Lucrin that's why I'm having such "long" menses, otherwise it usually clears up on at least day 8.

hi all, happy new year...

so funny today, my aunty chat up a preggy lady & asked me to touch her stomach for babydust. I didnt buy her myth, but I did it!!!! hahaha

hi bobzai,
no is not due to lucrin... is becos of our lining... prob u and me both got thick lining thats y the body takes a long time to shed the lining...
i started my lucrin jab on the 24th... till now got light flow.. moving to spotting... dun worry... is clearing up... =)