Jok:
Haha... 'Tiao body stage'!
I think put in 2 or 3 better listen to doc's advise. Hormones levels, embbies' grades & cell numbers, your body condition etc may be different determining factors.
Don't trouble yourself thinking of this, just concentrate on getting your body all healthy by Feb. In the meantime, enjoy Xmas, NY & CNY!

Fire:
Don't lose hope, chin up k?
All is not lost yet.

Hi Serene,
Feel free to ask and I try my best to answer

To test?? I have not figure it out yet. By right my BT should be on Sunday but of course CHR is not open, so push to Monday. Anyway, at this point of time I do not have any test kit at home. And since I do not go beyond my neighbourhood area, there is no pharmacy nearby unless i get thos kit from 7-11. I might just wait till Monday. Frankly speaking, quite afraid...i just hope for the best, I did my best for this attempt.
So you are going down CHR today..
Happy signing ..hehehe...

Winnie:
I heard crinone only stop after 1st tri. I can't wait to stop Proluton lor. 3x a week leh plus 2x BT still. Ok ok I'm not complaining... All for our little bb!

pink_martini,

Dr Loh asked me this qns ... haha ... so now I'm confused ? if put in 2, kanna 2 or 1 still copable. but if put in 3 and kanna 3 ...how to handle ??? but with 3 put in means my chance BPF will be higher... ummmm
How to knw Hormones levels, embbies' grades & cell numbers? My last fresh emb grade 4(kkh) lei but also failed. haiz...
You too ... Merry Christmas & A Very Happy New Year !
Need any Lunar New Year Plants? come look for me ... I doing wholesaling ...got discount... gongxi gongxi!

Just received a call from Angela, she said if I start, ET will be on 26 Jan.

May I know if this date is 'fixed' or does it change according to the growth of your follicles?!

bbcube - they're excellent! PinkM can vouch for them too. all I can say is u're in extremely good hands, I never regret going to them

my ER & ET dates got shifted backwards by 2 days cos I was over-stimulated, all others are on schedule

pinkM - my BT days are over... finally!! hahaha, but darling Angela wants me to do crinone till I'm 15 weeks cos of the little episode that happen last week

HI Bcube, the dates will be more or less fixed with a plus minus a few days of difference.
It depends on how ur body/ovaries react to the hormoneal jabs and if you develope OHSS. If you develope severe OHSS after ER, ET is most likely to be pushed back.

Are you on long or short protocol?

All the best. BFP! BFP!

bcube - very unlikely to move forward but all depends on the growth of ur follicles. once u start stimulation, everything will happen at lighthning speed liao

so long never login liao.
how every one?

Me yet to start, waiting christmas to come so that i can pop the last OCP. Then can start stage 2.

Jok:
Wah got good deals for CNY plants?? But I'm a terrible plant person lei, somehow all plants don't seem to survive when I tend to them. We know our BT levels & cell splitting numbers from Angela & nurse. But most of the time then, tell us already we also don't know if it's good or bad. I guess for you, just listen to Dr Loh bah...

Bcube:
Ya my experience with CARE is also very pleasant, wouldn't wana do this at another place. You are in good hands!

Winnie:
What happened last week?
Crinone is better than Proluton jabs lor...

pinkM - last week was a total nightmare for me. I went for oscar test on Mon, wed BT result show high DS. I immediately broke down in office, call Ning & Angela also called me. Went to see Angela the next day & broke down one more time in front of her. she immediately schedule me to do placenta extraction the very next day cos amnio have to wait till I'm 15 weeks then can do.

After the procedure went home & continue crying till Sat. I only calm down when Dr Henry Cheng called to inform the result is normal! hubby jokingly tell me say he standby one suite at imh for me already, almost wanted to check me in liao

becos of this little scare, Angela wants me to do crinone till 15 weeks, if not I shld be able to stop now already. I got one proluton jab during my 2ww cos I got cramps, damn painful lor. I salute all girls who have to go thru the jab 2x to 3x per week!

but I truely enjoy oscar scan, cos the scan is so clear! hubby brought video cam down to record the whole process & for the very first time we also hear precious heartbeat! now I'm indeed very convinced I'm really pregnant hahahaha

bcube - CARE do very close monitoring which explains the high cost too. if they dun call u, dun fret. no call means good news. I always tell Ning I dun wan to her to call me cos 99% is nothing good

Winnie:
Ya that's quite scary & traumatizing.
Glad all's good now. Are u showing yet?

Dandelion:
I spent $18k inclusive of $6k medisave for fresh. And $5k for medicated FET, which can pay by 2nd try medisave.

Happybb: I transfer 3 embryo but grading don't seem good 1 embryo 4 cells grade 1&2 n 2 embryo 5 cells grade 2 our hospital grade 1 is the best all the best to us ;)

Well said winniepooh. Congrats. *Grabbing some bb dust from u*

happybb, piggy and nips, welcome to 2WW club.

Let's all take good care and pray hard. Really like this platform where we shared info and support one another

dandelion - thats the reason I'm still hanging around here, to support thos cycling & those in 2ww. stay positive & eat healthily. I really cut off all junks when I'm cycling

hi buddies,
today my er was horrible... i was vomiting and terrible cramp and pain... even now... cant walk... each step is very painful... doc couldnt extract some of the follicies in the V area... end up... on the surface of my tummy... they poke a few extra holes... and couldnt extract some of the slightly smaller ones...
today took out 32 follicies, tomolo they will call me to tell me hows the fertilisation like...

Piggy : The grades of your embryos are quite good le.. dun worry.. rest well now and during the 2ww..

Sticky : Rest well dearie and try to take as much water to flush out the hormone drugs and to prevent dehydration also remember the proteins... if you still dun feel up call the doc..

Hi girls thanks I will rest well for this 2ww hopefully is a bfp hahaha ;)

Stckybfp: rest well now don't move too much after tomorrow should be better ;)

hi tokkie,
i agree... i find piggy grades rather good... bfp chances are high...
thanks will drink more water...

hi winnie,
ok, will take painkillers....

hi piggy,
okies will rest...

tokkie,
hey, your ET juz around the corner. All the best n and hope you can graduate this time

winnie,
I read about your posting in the mom-to-be thread and I was worried if you were okies!. Thankfully everything is back to normal for you now. How frequent do u need to go back to CARE to scan your bb ? Now, my next hurdle is the oscar scan.
Crossing my fingers that everything will be fine for me.

pinkM,
How r u ?..R u still on Dr Zou's meds ? I thought I can diligently continue to take her meds but I surrendered 3 wks ago. Been so tired these days and I need to nap during the evenings when I come back from work. U are on 3X proluton jabs everywk ?

qingwei,
Time flies, u will start your Stage 2 in no time. Good luckz!...

day - everything is ok now! really scare the hell outta me cos scan is perfectly fine but dunno whats wrong with my BT. I even have sleepless nite.. really not for faint hearted ppl like me to handle. I got no more fix appt with CARE, it will be as & when I wan a scan liao

Day:
Harlow!
I'm ok. U know I collected med from Dr Zou since week 6 till now week 8 never eat a single packet leh... I see aldy also feel like puking. Can't bring myself to eat. Shh...

Ya on Proluton 3x a week, BT twice a week, scan once a week. So all in all, I go CARE 3x a week man. Proluton due to spotting in week 6 & week 7. Week 6 was pinkish discharge after pee then no more. Week 7 was a drop of fresh red blood after pee then no more. For that, it's Proluton 3x a week for me till week 10 I think.

I'm coping better with MS & nausea I think. Just need to eat the right amount & not over or under-eat.

Tired is an understatement.
Exhausting is the word!

Tokkie,
Hv faith and will cheer u on here !!

PinkM & Winnie,
Are u still resting at home ? I have another 2 more shots of proluton to go and that's it. Sometimes the jab hurts and I will hv a sore bum for the rest of the day.

These days I get crampy feeling down there very often. Guess it's pretty normal but it makes me worried at times!

So nice that u ladies can go back to scan as and when you miss your little ones.. Last wk I went back to scan on wk7d6 and heard the pounding heartbeat of my little bb. Dr cheng showed us our bb's head too. Both me and my hb were really ecstatic ! But I was obsessed on the measurement of my bb and dr kept assuring me that everything is well and now he asked me to go back on wk12. Aiyo, now need to tahan for another 3 more weeks before I can see my little one again ...sigh!

winniepooh/PinkM/Dandelion,
thanks for the replies.

I just met Ning at CARE to collect the Gynera, which i have to start taking tonight. Have also asked her about the ER dates.

ANyway collected my BT, she said my FSH is high (9.3). I dont know what this means, and will wait for Angela to call and explain. Anyone can explain what this means?

The cost at CARE i really high. Am biting the bullet..

Happy and piggy: heh heh we three embarking 2ww. Doc told me got 15 embies and used 2 grade 4 today. Say 2 more developing so only know when I see them next week if got 13 or 15. Dun worry so much abt grades, if successful, will be the same la. Jia you.

Sticky: rest well ok, tomorrow will be better.

actually I am wondering if I am making a rash choice here. I already have a 3yr old gal, but since my MC in Feb 09, have not been able to conceive even after 2 IUI this year.

Bcube,
"FSH is often used as a gauge of ovarian reserve. In general, under 6 is excellent, 6-9 is good, 9-10 fair, 10-13 diminished reserve, 13+ very hard to stimulate"

dun worry too much, yr FSH is on the higher side but is not that bad yet.

Good Luck for yr cycle!

Day:
II'm still working ar.
Since D12pt lor. On mc for a day after each spotting incident only. But next week on 1 week leave! The thought of sleeping all day excites me!
Ya we can scan whenever we want, just gota go with full bladder & pay for scan lor.

Cramps now may not b a good sign. But as long as they are mild & goes away fast then ok. If not, u must tell your doc k? When my progesterone was up so much by pills, inserts & jabs, I realise I don't cramp at all already. My progesterone level is now 1000+ to 2000+ sometimes.

Oh I learnt a trick to less painful Proluton jabs. Ask for thicker needles! Sounds weird but tried & tested, it works. No bruise & my leg doesn't twitch/kick in pain (if u know what I mean!)