i think all of us deserve a healthy baby or many healthy babies... MAY we all strike sticky BFP soon.... we'll make such good mummies...

Lunch is Minced pork porridge with dried scallops, silver fish, spring onion and fresh chilli padi... such simple dish, such comfort food...

I'm out
not too good or smooth for me.. Doctor will have to transplant tomorrow although my lining is a bit off face meaning aging n this ET of getting bfp is very low due to my embbies a bit fragile
she scare they won't survive after the freezing n thrawing in feb so got to try this Friday
super sad now sob sob

She also say If I fail this round maybe I got to go through the whole process again in feb if non of the embbies survive
which high chances they won't super sad right
feel like crying Liao

piggy... dun give up hope yet... u never know... maybe u will be tested positive 2 wks later... must be positive... talk to ur embbies... tell them mummy & daddy wan to bring them into this beautiful world... how many embbies will u be transferring?

hi piggy darling,
sayang sayang... happybb is rite... most prob u will strike this round, ur embbies considered good grades le... how much is ur lining?
we'll talk ur embbies together ok... i believe the spirit of positiveness will create miracles...

stickybfp... simple meals also very nice... esp when hv been eating takeaways until very sian... sometimes, i also cook minced pork porridge too... simple & nice...

hi piggy,
tomolo et liao, think ur doc too careful liao... ur results dun sound that bad le... *hugs hugs*
after et, we can still help embbies to implant de...
dun say lor... maybe u get twins le... lolz... then ur worries and sadness now is for nothing...

sistas in 2ww - anybody gone out of the house? just asking your opinion coz im in 2ww and tomorrow is my wedding anni, dh made rservations for dinner but i dunno want to go or not...sounds silly rite but i'm in 2 minds abt it

nur - its not advisable to go out during 2ww esp the first week cos its implantation week. I only go out for BT & jab & most of the time I bed rest. I'm very sure ur dh will understand this & make up for the anni dinner after u BFP

Happybb my lining now 14mm Liao she say scare when the embbies want to inplant that time the lining will reject the implantation which she forsee it will happen
so that means super low chance that I will successful just pray the rest of my embbies will survive the freezing n thrawing for my feb ET .. But of course I will not give up this round la will still try our best talk to the embbies ;) hope can bfp ;)

hi piggy,hugs, dont despair yet ok? Old lining and 2 cell embryos so what? I ever BFP before transferring with old lining also, about CD 25. So still got chance de, dont give up on your embryos. Cells wise, maybe they develop slower in lab culture but once transferred in, maybe the womb environment more conducive can help them catch up. So have faith ok? Take today to prepare the best 2ww, buy the redates, brazilnuts, borrow books, buy mags etc..have the best 2ww for your darlings! Oki?

14mm will reject ar? oh dear... i always have very thick lining, tue my scan says i got 13mm lining lorz... but hor piggy, i dun believe so le... cos research says most women thick lining is not ideal for implantation ma... but i believe alot of women implant well in thick lining too...
cos there are gals who O very late and their lining is much more thicker than normal and baby implant le...

sisters - I bfp in oct & have excess immunocal for sale at $3 per pack or $90 per box, I'll include postage or meet up at hougang on weekend.

Piggy then u should reevaluate n see what u can do to ur health should it be negative. Maybe see a Chinese doc? Also check if ur hubby health ok.

I knw easy said then done but I m trying to be logical. For me, when things don work out I will have to think n thnk back wat had probably gone wrong then try to rectify it.

U see if eggs no gd then issue lies with the women side.

Anyway u wait n see how. Don't get too emotional as it will affects ur inside. Stay positive n hang on there.

Nur if u rather not waste ur dh money then go for it.

For me I won't. Already spent so much money on ivf wont want to do anything that will endanger the settling. In fact when I was wheeled bk to my bed I was told to lay flat n can't even adjust the head rest too upright.

Winnie I have been seeing Chinese sensei for almost 2 yrs Liao
egg quality still not good loh I also went acupuncture with dr Zou for 3 months before doing this ivf
my hubby soldiers r doing fine problem lies on me more

yahlor..maybe he wanted to surprise me and forgot abt this "little" detail.. you know lah how men can be haha.. he said sorry liao he forgot.. trying to cancel and get refund..

hi Nur, how many dpo are you already? Actually first few days after transfer most critical but 2nd week of 2ww, i was told can do light activities already. So if your hb only going to drive you out to eat, maybe still ok? Just dont go crowded places after that? Happy wed anniversary to you in advance!

babiesbubbles - i'll be d8 tomorrow so i guess that's why he thinks it's already ok. yup, just drive to wherever we eating and dats all. feel bad to turn him down and yet being cautious as well
Thank you my dear. Hopefully this 4th year of marriage will bring a special "present"

Ladies in 2ww,i also have problems sleeping at night. Daytime sleepy but even if i dont nap, nightime still cannot sleep. To make things worse, hb snores ocassionally. Past few nights tossed till 2am! Finally last night hb slept in another room then i could finally sleep with 1 disturbance less. Ohdear, how you overcome this problem? Dont know is it stress.

piggy... i dun know wat should be the ideal lining... but think stickybfp's theory makes sense... those ladies w o late or hv longer cycle, they still bfp ma...

put ur mind off all these for the time being... these r unnecessary stress...

we hv the same et, so let's enjoy our 2ww starting fm tmr...
let's bfp together...

babiesbubbles - yes, i have same problem too. so does a few of the sistas now in 2ww. i dun tink anybody got the cure yet hehe.. even dun nap in the day will be sleepless. my hb has been evicted to the guest room for the snores! haha

Piggy, progesterone?? Hmm,maybe her measurement is different from other clinics. Cos KK minimum progesterone level is 30 if inserts and 60 if injections leh. CARE wishes to see their patients progesterone above 100. Maybe different clinics measure different. No worries, when you do your ET then see what she give you for luteal supports. Stay happy cos happy moods give good vibes to the womb to encourage implantation. Thats what my doc tells me too.

Ya Piggy i also agree with happybb your embryo grades are ok leh. Very seldom got people have prefect grade 1 embryos also. Many 1 grade lower also can BFP!

Hi Nur, I went out of the house already. Personally I think it's fine. Implantation takes place in 3-5 days after ET. As long u don't run or carry heavy things then it shd be fine. At the end of day, it's your mood that matters too. Just don't walk too much then enjoy your anniversary dinner
I heard that some even went swimming after ET but still bfp
enjoy & have fun. 2ww is already a mental torment so u deserve to have a nice relax chilled dinner

LOL Nur, so i am not the only one evicting my hb! LOL! Last night at 130 am, it was either he or me go to the guest room! In the end he went and sleep tatami style (on mattress only). I feel abit bad but i think i rather not be the one sleeping on mattress only, scared too cold for the womb. hehe

annling - thank you for your positive encouragement. yup, i think the emotional side is important too
yah, 2ww IS mental torture more than anything else
oh yes, your bt is on 24th rite? did the nurse tell you to come earlier? she said will be very busy and crowded..

Nur, it is up to you to get out of your house or not. But if you think by going out it is going to be fine, go ahead and just be careful. I did go out for dinner. It was really a good break after so long cooping at home.
Hope you will get a good present for your anni a nice BFP

babiesbubbles - hehe.. no ur not the only one so dun have to feel bad anymore hehe.. ask him buy a proper mattress lah so body not so stiff hehe

Me me me, I always hv very thick lining. 2 days before ER my lining already 14mm, and I hv bfp twice already. Furthermore my pregnancies all very stable, no spotting, bleeding etc....nothing. So who say thick lining embbies cannot implant properly.

Nur,
It's ok to do some light activities during 2nd wk of 2ww. Furthermore u're just going to sit in the car go to restaurant eat and go home. In fact it'll do u good to get out of the house for awhile.

Hi Nur, yes my bt is on 24 n they did say try to come earlier at 730am. There are plenty of tests as those like me who are due to test on 25 will have to come on 24th. So 24 is our BIG Day.. I'm sure we will graduate with all the baby dust ard

Hi girls thanks for all ur encouragement ;) guess just leave it as what it is la if bfn then try again in feb ;) at least now I can mentally prepare for it first ;) ya will remember to keep talking to my embbies everyday...

Hi Piggy,
I can feel how you are feeling right now.
I am in my 2ww. Do you know that I only had 2 fertilised and my weekend was like a torture. I had my retrieval on Friday. Saturday, embryologist called me telling me they managed to get 5 good ones for ICSI but only 2 fertilised. I did not ask about their grade. So that Sat and Sunday was liek very slow. I was hoping that that 2 will be able to survive. There was no call on Sunday so when i went back to NUH on Monday for transfer, the nurse told i had had one Good and one satisfactory grade(NUH only has 3 grading - Good, Satisfactory and Poor). So think positive ok. All the best

Pinkbubbles : thanks ;) all the best to myself too ...

Su_yana : didn't know urs Also not easy ;( all the best to ur bfp!! When is ur BT ?? Next week right ?