Thx, piggy...

Mina... Not bt... It's er today...

Buddies... Had 35 eggs extracted... Been prescibed the med for ohss...

Can we continue immunocal & conceive well after er & et? Is immunocal very fattening? Cos my 裤子 are so tight now...

Happybb : ya u can carry on cause my nurse ask me to take more protein now to reduce the bloatness ;) as for fattening hmmm guess will a bit .. Not too sure see what the girls say ;)

Piggy... I c... Think I'm becoming fatty bom bom soon... When u gg back to work?

Thx, diana... Why I never think of tat? Still got et... Haha... Stupid me...

Stickybfp... How's ur appt today?

Hi, immunocal is not fattening. Actually I have lost weight despite a bloated tummy. For me, immunocal is my breakfast. I mixed it with either fresh milk or orange juice. It's rather filling so I skipped breakfast but have a early lunch

I had my et last week. I continue immunocal till now as it's a good form of supplement anyway. My friends have been taking it for a long time.

hi sunflower,
ya me monkey...

hi piggy,
jus added u... =)

hi happybb,
the bloated not fat is ur ovaries plus gas plus accumulation of liquid... take care, rest well...
me also taking ohss med... u got to keep the level under control else after ur et, will need to be hospitalised de...
seems like all 3 of us ohss... lolz...

me jus took full blood test for my diabetes doc appt on fri... do er liao then go see her... i cannot rely on my gynae... need another doc for better opinion and solution....

my lunch nasi lemak with otah... but not nice de... haha...
jus took my full blood tests 5 tubes blood... =)
then starting my lucrin jab to reduce my e2... plus starting my ohss meds today.... hopefully fri er is good....

jus now the nurse was asking, u got so much eggs wanna donate some... haha...
my tot was, oh donate for students to study on ar? got money take... wait is donate, no money de lorz... lucky never ask... haha....

Piggy... Dunno leh... Nurse say will let us know on fri which is et...

Annling... Thx for the info... Hope u will hv good news soon...

Stickybfp... Orrr... So tat is bloatedness... I tot I'm becoming fatty bom bom soon... Not sure if I really hv ohss... Nurse say at risk based on the no. of egg retrieved... Diabetes will affect ivf? So both docs working together on ur ivf?

hi happybb,
i on insulin jabs, so wont affect ivf ba...
was telling piggy, i hate local hospitals' docs... they hor dun monitor ur condition closely de le.... they wait till u dying liao, the condition worsen liao, u suffering liao then they start their tests and treatment de... so upset with their system...
instead of treating early preventing the suffering from happening ma...
anyway i deliberately made the appt with my diabetes doc so i can ask her qns and another doc to give her opinion... plus both my docs are head of their departments... so they will call each other and discuss my case... =)
i took liver and kidney function tests... so can monitor the results, if something wrong can straight away treat liao....

hi piggy,
me jus reach my mrt, now must take bus home... =)

Snnuugly, IVF centre opens @ 7.30am. If u need take bt then come 5 mins earlier abt 7.40am. Place your form in the white container outside the bt rm first (the one near counter). The nurse will only pull out the bt form & place the u/s form in the other white container outside u/s rm (the one near exit to clinic D). So while you drawing blood, you are already in queue for u/s then you can go release while waiting for sonographer to call you about 8am.

Hi buddies : there might change in plan for my ET
yesterday out of 30 embbies retrieved 28 mature but hoh now only 14 fertilize loh half of them r gone
scare tomorrow another half gone then don't know how Liao
faint la

Stickbfp: buddies really don't know what the doctor wants le.. Say my hormones too high got ohss lining aging N what if suddenly she wants the ET this Friday don't know can bfp anot with so many negative review by her .. A bit worry Liao

piggy, if doc say can go for ET, then you should go ahead. unless she said otherwise. Don't worry too much about the fertilized egg - 14 is a good number, will not suddenly gone la.

hi piggy, dun worry.. 14 fertilized is consider good already. If et postpone due to ohss, ur good grade embryos will be frozen. U can take tis chance to tiao ur body. When come et, ur body will be in tip top condition to receive the embryos, and stick tight tight to ur uterus lining.

Hi Piggy, don't worry abt 14 eggs, that's good. I had 23 but only 8 fertilized. Therefore, yours is considered good already. I was given cabergoline for prevention of bloatedness after the ER. So far my bloatedness has subsided. Don't worry, if your doc says go ahead then do go ahead. All the best!

Nips, the ohss medicine is cabergoline. I also have 26 eggs retrieved. I've been taking since ER day but still ended up with moderate OHSS. Hospitalised since Sunday, stomach still bloated and feeling nauseous on and off. Eating and drinking makes it worse but no choice, still have to drink. Doc say this is common and there is no cure for ohss, they can only treat the symptoms.

Thanks all....mine is cabergoline too. Nurse said must drink lots of water...

Sticky and ann: we got same meds... ;)

piggy: yah...a little but stomach bloated. I kept asking the nurse before they discharge me, can eat panadol? So will stock up on that.

dandelion: hope you are feeling better.Did they they you when you will be discharged?

Piggy... If doc decides for u to go ahead w et, go ahead... Trust ur doc... U having cramp yest? Just work up fm nap... Can feel the cramp in full force... Ouch ouch...

Nip... I hv 35 extracted... The nurse say if ard this no., is at risk of ohss... If they never mention anything to u, think it's good...

Stickybfp... Mine is also cabergoline.... Damn exp lor... 8 pills cost nearly $140...

Piggy : duno when my ET will be... Only know when I see the doc tml.

StickyBFP : am here just knock off... Went ofc today... Tts y so quiet... Heehee.... Gg for my scan tml then will know when my ET will be... Yeap what u wanna ask?

Hey girls thanks for the posting ;) I'm sure im not prescribe with any ohss medication .. I just Have to wait for doctor to call me tomorrow to tell me what is her decision for me
will update u girls ;)

Happybb: still having cramp but compare to yesterday is much better but can't move much

Dandelion: r u still in hospital ?? R u feeling better anot poor thing *hug hug*

Nips n piggy. Can't really say tt I'm better, still as bloated, did not go down at all. N i feel worse after every meal. At least they compensate my inability to drink much with drip. In that sense won't get dehydrated.shd be discharged tmr. Thx gals. I didn't expect myself to go thru this. It's scary.

Happy, they just say to prevent bloating, hmmmm maybe they did say ohss...if I don ask them, probably just tell me med...hmm....usual. Said if very bloated. Nausea. Then must go to 24 hr clinic. If slight bloating, etc, should be ok.

Dandelion, be strong gal... Already gone this far Liao, it is just a small hurdle...ok?

Can I ask for those who had et already, are symptoms like er or more severe?

Dandelion,
if u want to take banana, avoid the del monte bananas cos those are liang.
the small local/malaysian bananas are ok.

annling and piggy
You have very good number of fertilized eggs, don't worry. I had 22 retrieved and ONLY 4 fertilized. Imagine my disappointment when Dr Loh told me the news on the day of ET. But you only need 2 good embbies ok? So be positive! Then you can join us on the BFP journey. MS is seriously not funny. I am puking my intestines out. I realised all these OHSS cramping etc is nothing compared to the pains of pregnancy constipation and all day puking. Miserable but happy. haha.

JIA YOU ALL!!!