Hey ladies, I have got a query pertaining to spotting. I did my blood test 2 weeks back and it was a bfp. However, I started spotting late this afternoon. Initially, the pinkish spotting was only noted after I wipe but it seems now that it's more of a diluted fresh blood. It's not flowing like af but it's definitely increased in qty as I wipe. Been going toilet every 10 mins to check and the situation is not improving. Have been told by my gynae to ensure that I insert crinone and orally pop in 2 more tablets of utrogestron and be on complete bed rest. Will see him tmrw for scans. I understand that a couple of ladies had the same symptoms too.. Really worried ... Wanted to understand what can I do at this juncture.........

Eating prawn noodles? I didnt get to see ur face still if that is really u as u r siting directly infront of me.. Am unsure is that u so didnt say hello.. Later if wrong person then i malu.. Lol..

Hi val
Oh no.. Nothing u can do now except full bed rest and think positive k... Hope ur spotting will stop soon... Btw, someone ever say if spotting can eat glutious rice will help to stop the the spotting... Maybe sesame can advise the detail on how to cook it...

Val,
u can try the glutinous rice porridge with lotus root. some of the ladies here said it really helps with the spotting.
when u see yr gynae tom can ask him to give u a prog jab.
ultimately staying horizontal is still the best.
good luck!

Serene, I'm fine thank you. Today is already 8days after day3 transfer. Feeling quite bored, but tried to do some simple chores at home to keep me occupied.

I've no idea how many ET or ER will he do one day. But I guess no limit. When I did me EGg Transfer there were 2 other ladies beside me doing Egg transfer too. There was
also 1 egg retrieval case. So total was 4. I talked to nurse Touvelle that I considered that alot but she said they ever did more than 4.

During 2ww, you will go back to see Prof I guess more to check if you have ohss. Check by him is abt 5mins or so only but if you have questions he's willing to answer. You will get your crinone insert once a day. During my 2nd attempt, I was given pregnyl jab 2 times during the first week. This time I am not given any as my progesterone was high during my last bt before Egg retrieval. There's no other blood test during 2ww unless prof decides to make changes. Coz he changed my first and 2nd cycle introducing the pregnyl jab.

My bt will be on next Monday 20/12.

hi ladies,i am also in midst of 2ww, hope to learn from all of you.

ceraine
i was on msn early noon, but was vomitting so went to rest.
miss me ah?
I yet to start exercise...how? I simply don't like exercising...haiz....

mina
if recently there's similar complaints, then the problem could lie with the medicine, not us leh. Cos I never have this problem with her medicine previously leh....There's 14 packs, if reduce to 2 packs a day, then the remaining 7 packs how?

Diana
think if i feedback her, she will tell me the same, reduce to 2 packs a day instead of 4. Feel like just going for accu, dun wanna take the medicine..

Thanks Joanne and grumpus... This is really worrying.. Sigh.. Will go get my hubs to get the ingredients.. Hope that things will improve... Sigh...

Val,
I had the same situation on DPT15 after my proluton jab. Started off with brown spotting then had pinkisk (very diluted blood) spotting too. Damn worried then. My TCM asked me to take lotus roots glutinous rice porridge and my clinic also asked me to stop baby aspirin as it thins blood and the spotting stopped completely after 1.5days. But I did complete bed rest for 3days.

So suggest that you bedrest and stay as horizontal as possible and minimize your movements.

Hi my buddies... To delay et may not be a bad thing cos can take more time to tiao ur body... Jiayou...

Stickybfp... Hope u feeling better...

Piggy... U hv ohss too? Tot u din hv any symptoms?

BB : heehee yah glad to know u r well. Yeapz I transferred my embbies to dr F. Will be doing my fet real soon. Am seeing him on thurs for my d14 scan to determine when ET will be. Thou he mentioned will be the Xmas week.
I guess by then u most prob be bfp le....

Val,
Heres the recipe of the Lotus roots glutinous rice porridge. Dice up about 3 slices of lotus roots and grab a handful of glutinous rice and cook it till its soft. I didn't add any condiments into the porridge and just eat it for all my meals with other dishes. Hope that helps!

Thanks day.. Yes.. Darn worried... Guess it must be the work stress and long hours trying to clear off work due to that 2WW that could have set the alarm bells ringing with the spotting. Was having sprodic lower abdominal cramps for the past few days but chose to ignore.. Silly me.. Now ensuring that I stay horizontally and hopefully the situation will ease .

Day : hello!! * wave* u graduate le rite? Heehee..... Am not too bad finished my doc shopping n tests.... Had my embbies transferred n now is in the midst of my fet cycle.... So will go into 2ww again soon... Hopefully with gd news this time.

wow grumpus, congrats to you!!!
i am looking after my 3rd yr. Driving her to school and fetching... no maid... all on my own...

bb, i am with Prof Ng...
Not sure if you share the same experience with me but I find those woman behind the counter rather loud!

When one ask me to tell my DH to DIY, she said masturbate rather loudly and luckily my DH not there...

I often have to tell them to lower their voice when they speak to me!

Val,
yes, I can consider how u feel! ..Even until now, I am a little jittery when I go to the loo. Are you on any progestrone jab ? If you are not and if spotting continues, request your Dr to give proluton jab..Ask for MC too and do as much bed rest as possible. After my spotting episode, I was given mc till Wk6 before I go back to work. Try to take things easy when you r back in office. Ur boss knows that u r preggie ?

Joanne, yes.. I was eating prawn noodles juz now @ coffeeshop. You there too? Should try wave next time!! I gg again tis fri, wat abt u?

Miracle, Dr Zou say tis batch medicine was much stronger & thicker than previous batch. But she wasn't aware until got patients feedback then she went to investigate & find which meds causing numbness to tongue, etc.. So if really dun feel well after taking meds.. must call & ask. Then all along I tot af meds add sheep placenta but it's the after af meds. If u left a lot pkts can keep for next cycle cos I also have 1 day of after o meds and af meds left.

Happyybb: Yaloh don't know why too
everything plan so nicely on my leave now got to cancel hai a bit sad
looking so forward on the ET but got to postpone till after lunar new year
sad la... Feeling a bit moody somemore I heard fresh egg will be better than frozen one

tokkie,
Nice to see u back again!..I am now abt wk8+. Heard that Dr F is good too & u are in good hands. U r on medicated/natural FET ? and 2WW coming soon..Wow thats fast and its gonna to be exciting again! Pass u some baby-dust and hope you strike this time!

miracle > then i think u try if she tell u to cut down to two then still the same then i think u have to tell her u just want go for accu...

Back from dinner...

I guess my little angel like nasi lemak alot... everyday crave for nasi lemak... haha...

Ladies on the cyclogest inserts, do you know how much time it takes to be absorbed by the body if inserted via back door? Cos if insert and then within 2 hours need to poo will waste the inserts and need insert again or not?

Hi I'm new here...
I did my ET on last week 8th Dec. My 2 embryo are only 4 cell embryo. I don't know whether i got chance...Today i got blood test and need to inject 2000IU of HCG..
another one more week to go for beta..

Hi day.. Nope, not on progesterone jabs but on crinone twice a day and 200mg utrogestron taken orally twice a day as supports. I dropped him a call earlier and depending on the scans tmrw, he will ascertain if jabs r required. I had wanted the jabs to be administered tonight.. Go to kk even if I my gynae is not from there but he wanted to see the scans hence we brought forward the appt to tmrw morning. Yeap, boss is aware of the situation but timing is not good as it's peak period now and I m down by 1 headcount but yes, need to set my priorites right .. If I need the mc.. I should just take the mc...
this journey is really not for the faint hearted boy .. It's a roller coaster ride on extended run!!

Tokkie: You are exactly 1 week after me! My D14 was last Thursday...so if your timing is similar to mine, I guess your ET may be the Monday after that? Cool...we can be buddies n BFP together!
My BT is scheduled for 27th...

Fire: I share exactly the same feelings as you towards those nurses - they are SOOOOOO loud!! Once the lady told the guy to go toilet and produce his sperm, the whole clinic just turn to look..I felt so embarrassed for the patients. Dr F's nurses are a lot more discreet, if they ever did that to me I think I will tell them off!

Val, Just monitor your spottings closely. If it is continuous/heavy flow, u should go down to your hosp - mt-e right? and ask for your dr IMMEDIATELY. Worse case scenario, go to KKH. Meanwhile just minimize your movements and bed-rest.

We conceived via the hard-way and work now is no longer our top priorities. Just request for MC and rest if necessary. Meanwhile take care, talk to you bb and stay positive!

Ladies.... Help! now at compass pt trying to get preseed... Can't see it at guardian... Gg to try at watsons... Any idea where else I can try? Tried punggol plaza just now also dun hv...

Can someone tell me if the bt and ultrasound to check for suppression is done within the ivf centre or the 24hr clinic? If within the ivf centre, what time do they start in the morning?

Piggy: Hi, same same I was v disappointed back in Sept when I couldn't do ET becos of polyps during stimulation and also planned my leave so carefully...the waiting time is horrible I know but try to take these few months to tiao your body..and about the quality I just tell myself that if they can survive freezing and thawing, then they must be really strong!

Tks, babiesbubbles.... I actually need it urgent as gg for er tmr... It's for dh tmr morn...

Gals, if not, how does ur dh produce soldiers on er?

@babiesbubbles mine is 3 day transfer and beta on 22nd.. I'm from SGH. How about u??

@ Loo Lily I'm from SGH under Dr Yu.

This is my first IVF cycle and very excited . hopefully baby dust stick to us..

babiesbubbles: thanks!! I thought it was just me trying to console myself that frozen is not so bad after all..

I also had the same question as you regarding back door, in the end I decided to insert from the front instead...but now I'm having constipation after ET so I needn't have worried after all! haha...

Thanks ladies.. After popping utrogestron earlier and with the crinone insert, *touchwood* the spotting has eased to a brown discharge and things seems a little better for now.. Will try Yo catch some sleep now. Once again, thanks so much for the support and assurances ladies.. Much appreciated..
talk again tmrw.. Keeping fingers crosses that all will be good and my little peanut continues to be a fighter ...

happybb: Your DH must DIY into a container that they will give you...normally the sample must be free from any other substance, so probably cannot use preseed at all...

oh i see,belbel. I cant insert front door cos i need to work so alot movement i scare it will drop out. This morning after insert at 8am, i went to poo around 11am, hopefully got absorb alittle liao.

hmm,i realise my posts like either missing or slow,forum ok?

happybb,ya,mine wasnt given anything to DIY cos must give pure semen without mixing any lubricants. Should not be painful, ask your hb do at his own pace and time so that more relaxed?

Piggy: *Hugs*

happybb: eh, no la shouldn't be painful...

babiesbubbles: oh, I was told to lie in bed for half an hour before getting up...I think 3 hours for you should definitely be enough!

ok bb, phew, hehe

i m playing a website that can make baby pictures base on mum and dad s' photos, i thot maybe that took up too much resources and slow my PC, hehe