didi,
no, D17 from ET. In KKIVF, ET is 2 days after ER, so ET day is consider D2. If you do at other clinics, it may be a day 3 transfer. so ET day is consider D3.

Ad,
Now I got no house for you to tear leh. Ha hah... My bloodtest was also fall on sat, and I did it on sat itself. Just go before 9a.m. your result will definately back by 12pm. Otherwise they will call you on mon.

Ad,

I also got strong feeling you strike liao cos now D16 and your menses still did not come, mine before D16 already come so congrats!!!, you buy lunch if confirm okay :)

BB,

Dun worry about the progestrone injects, me with NUH and they also never test my level after ET or ask me to go back at all and my insert is only once a day in the morn. Trust the professional and have confidence, you are still in very good hands.

Ad, can I know what's the grade of your embryos (if Ok) and do you know when the implantation starts ?

Yvonne/bba,
Thanks for the feeling hor..we'll know whether your feelings are accurate by Monday....

Yvonne, lunch is no problem la.

didi,
i had 13 embryos from this cycle. 7 Grade 4 & 6 Gradde 3 (Grade 5 being the best). But seriously, doesn't mean good grades will implant...my last fresh cycle i too had good quality embryos, also never strike...
Implantation i heard occurs within 3-5 days after ET...the other sisters may have a better idea..

BB,
As i've said b4, difft drs & clinics have difft ways of doing things. I remember my friend who was with Prof Ng had her embbies graded too...did you ask Prof?

Yvonne, thanks. Anyway my test will be on Monday so there is nothing more i can do right now. I intend to hv a gd weekend with my hubby so i will not let this ICSI worry me

Ad,
I see. Me stupid didn't ask. On that day my bladder was so full and doc was late. I can't stand it and hv to ask the nurse to bring me the pee pee pot twice! First time in my life, lying down and peeing infront of someone, was so shy.

BB,
Aiyo...ya, i remember the 2 ETs i had, both with full bladder....it was really hard controlling...this time, i didn't even got my bladder 1/2 filled...hahahah!

Nurse told me that full bladder does not mean your bladder has to be so full until is going to burst!! I drank 1.5l in 1 hour, mad.

BB,

my case was similar to yours, my embryos got no grading like KKH too, just tell me over the phone one day after ER, that how many is good and how many is average, that's all, like Ad said, it does not really matter about the grade too, I ET the good grade also never strike and the average ones later grow into D7 embryos and now sitting in the freezer.

I drank 750 ml in one hour and also need to pee before it starts, keep telling them to hurry, and once done, asked for bed pan, too full until pain and one time still not enough, after 5 mins, asked for bed pan too.

Next time I am gonna start drinking only 10 mins before and bring my water bottle into the operation threatre cos they always park me at one side first for preparation, while they prepare, I drink :)

My ET was at 1pm and thought i will start drinking 15mins before but nurse insisted that i must start drinking from 12. Wonder if there is actually any diff.

I hope i will not need to do it again (hi hi) but if i hv to i will do like Ad, half bladder only. They still press on yr stomach when they do the scanning during the ET. Cruel!!

BB,
In fact there's no FIXED amount of water you must drink before ET. VEryone's bladder size may be diff. Don have to drink too uch. So long it's not empty bladder can already. Like I mentioned before. My first time IVF I din even drink any water at all due to OHSS. YEt dr managed to do ET less than 10. Which during my FET I had very full bladder, he got prob inserting the guide. and took a long time. So suffering especially when the scan pressed on y belly....

Hi Renee,
About the bladder thing, seems like with Dr Loh do not really need full bladder. I have lots of bad experience with the full bladder during my previous attempts. I hated it and after have to use bed pan and still can't urine and the feeling was really bad. I hope with Dr Loh, it will be smoothly. Dr also have a hard time inserting in the embryo probably due to the shape of my uterus.

BB/Ad,
Praying for your girls. Good luck.

Renee, so in your opinion how much water should we take in before heading to KKH (I am refering to ET day, itself), as some were told to take in 1 glass of water before leaving home, cause I was thinking if for my turn I don't want to have the feeling of full bladder and not being able to wee-wee, btw for KKH how long for we supposed to lie down after ET, and after your ER did you have some bleeding from below as my friend who just did her ER last friday told me that she has some stale blood from there

renee,

nice meeting you and thank you so much for your cake, it's yummy, light not oily and not too sweet, I hate sweet stuff and cakes that we buy from outside are always very sweet but yours is just perfect, thanks for your delicious cake and effort. Me and hb ate half and going to save the other half for breakfast tmr :)

didi,
I had light brown stain aft ER,cos I many eggs retrieved during the 1st ivf, din have it the 2nd ivf.
I think the most ideal is just drink one glass of water before you leave your house to hospital for ER. In fact it is ok to pass half the urine out if you find it's too full and it's not your turn yet. This was what I did also. Cos ob my ET day, I was the last patient, and I waited very long utill couldn't tahan, then I just wee wee out half loh.

In KKH, you get to rest for 10-15 mins aft ET, then have to come out already. Cos the will be other patient aft your turn. But I was very lucky to be the last one. And managed to rest as long as I want, while waiting for my HB to buy med at the pharmacy. I remember the longest was 40mins. I still chit chat wt the nurse.... But at the same time I was urgent to wee wee. Ai yo, I tahan and tahan, cos I hope the embryos can position themselves better first before I get up to pee....

Yvonne,
you are most welcome!! I very happy you like the cake. Today's cake I used japanese butter to bake. I always find it turn out better texture... I very keh kiang also, I will reduce the amount of sugar use from the recipe given. Too sweet no good ma.
I feel very pai seh you paid for the meal.... You promised next will be my treat ok? Hope your car is ok.

i did my HPT this morning and is negative D13. Tomorrow will still go for blood test. Am disappointed but also feel better/lighter now cos the suspense really killing me.

Hv a long list of things i want to do if i am not pregnant, exercise will be my 1st cos too much rest for the last one month for an active person like me. BTW, do you girls notice that your skin is better while on progestrone? I hv very oily skin but for the last 1 week my skin is less oily and smoother and brighter? Do you think is due to the insert?

Didi, at Gleneagles they make me rest for 4 hours after ET. So please rest alot at home even if you leave the hospital 15 mins later.

Ad, i wish you luck for tomorrow.

Renee,

I promise next time will be your treat and I want abalone, sharkfin etc. etc.. :)

BB,

You are one of a kind, really admire your spirit. Most of us will cry our heart out and have no mood for anything for the next one week, we will start to cry father cry mother and ask why why why again but you are different, you keep the spirit up and it is still not the final result yet, D13 is still too early.

I think you are a very positive girl and even if, I am saying if, tmr your blood test failed, dun give up, who knows, after all your exercise, you can conceive naturally but do not over exercise and produce too much male hormone, moderate.

I got acne breakout during the 2ww, used to have smooth skin, now keep breaking out so I guess not everyone react the same to the treatment, I think it is due to the hormonal change caused by the whole process of IVF rather than just the insert itself.

Jia You! will pray for you and Ad for tmr blood test.

BB,
NO matter what you have become a stronger person.

I had very bad breakout ever since started iVf. Not all gals have the same reaction like Yvonne said. It will be 50/50 for women to get smooth skin or acne. Jiayou!!

Thanks Yvonne & Renee,

Also don,t know why i did not cry hope is the same tomoorow. Depending on the result tomoro, i am planning to go and eat sashimi for lunch and enjoy oyster and wine with my husband for dinner. Guess i am quite easy to please

Renee, thanks will take note of that...you mean if got too many eggs that why will have bleeding, ok.

Yvonne, you notti girl made me crave for Renee's cake.... guess must be YUMMY !

BB, ya, I also heard that in Mt E, they are made to rest for 3-4 hours after ET too

didi,
This was told by the nurse I might get light bleeding aft I woke up from ER, cos of the no. of eggs I had.

Didi,

the nurse told me bleeding is due to the needle inserted and nothing to be worried abt. Not sure if it got to do with the no of eggs; Mine was 14eggs. I had light bleeding from D1 to D3.

didi,
yeah. the no. of eggs as well as the needle priking are the reasons for seeing blood stain. Again, each and everyone hv diff body conditions.....it make sense that the more needle yo have the higgher chance you'll have stain.I only had stain for 1 day.

Ad,

I feel very sad to hear your news. I am still waiting for my result any minute now. U try to cheer up soon.

Big kiss

Ad,
I just called kkivf to change my prog to oct. NOw waiting for Nora to call bac. Cos DrLoh have not reply my email. Guess he must be very busy. I calculated, if I start in mid oct my exam will definately fall on my 2ww. But If I were to stick wt sept, I'm not quite reay to start yet. Aft taliking to hb, I think I'll go ahead to do in oct. I think I can handle the exam despite it;ll be the 2ww.

Renee,
D14. Stupid nurse still hv not call me yet. Was told she is busy, driving me crazy. Thought 2ww was the stressful but guess the most stressful part is waiting for the news. So no choice still sitting at home and cannot run out yet.

Finally the result is negative. The blood reading is less than 2, what is the meaning? This nurse very lousy so do not wish to talk to her. Will make appt to see doc again to clarify. Was told i can only start after 3 mens. Renee is this right?

Now will go and get my lunch. Talk to you later

BB,
Mine too was only 1.2...according to the nurse in KKIVF, means there's no implantation at all....
The nurse told me to rest for at least 1 cycle b4 doing FET....but to me, it's really your body condition tat shld decide how many cycles you shld rest....i for one, will not want to start just after resting for 1 cycle....based on past experiences, my cycle will sure go hay-wire, and sometimes no ovulation also....

Ad,

Hope you are feeling better, at least you are not alone. Earlier, i saw 2 ladies with their babies in the pram and a pregnant women. (the moment i step out of my place!!!) I said to myself that they are ugly. So bad right? Guess i am jealous and have a little anger. But guess this is good for me la, hv not cry yet so anger is normal.

Hubby already took 2 weeks holiday in advance. Thinking if i am pregnant and stuck at home, he will company me. If not pregnant we will go for holdiday so i hope to go travel by end of this week. Hope to get over this.

After holiday 1) i will go and check with doc if my frozen are good enough or is better to do a fresh cycle. 2) I will go for 2nd opinion with another doc. Maybe LC Cheng from TMC, read that he is good. Am not very comfortable since the beginning with this clinc of mine. This is my 1st ICSI and we paid $14500 in total, is alot of money.

I was joking with hubby earlier that with this money we bought a blood result of less than 2. How is yr hubby doing? My hubby was very worry abt me, but i know he is very sad too even though he try to hide. We must not forget men hv feelings too so tonight i will try to cheer him up.

After the result today, i tried to make myself happy. Ate sashimi and drink a cup of coffee lei. Long time no coffee liao.
But still not very happy lei........ Hmmmmm whatelse can i do??

Hi Ad,BB,
Go and enjoy and eat your favourite food.
Most importantly, don't give up ok? It's just a matter of time that all of us will succeed!!

Jia You!

Ad/BB
I had been in this forum for quite some time and now in 2ww thread. Didn't came across this thread until today. Don't be sad , go and have a good holiday. Lots of hugs for both of you.

bb,
Dr will always tell patients to rest for 2-3 months before FET. I was very impatien to wait that long, and started FET just a month break. i think for now you can go for tmc to hv some herbs to tune yur body back to normal condition.

you are one tough cooky. go for a good holiday. pamper yourself. go shop your heart out!! this is how i heal my wound.