didi,

so you now stay in pasir ris? menses irregular and IVF different leh, what I mean is if you are doing IVF, everything is done scientifically so I guess, got nothing to do with your usual menses already. Why I say have menses on day 14 if you fail the IVF is becos, doctor imitate the natural cycle and if the eggs are not fertilised with sperms, then you will have mense on day 14,usual case w/o IVF so now since you put in embryo and when dun implant, day 14 will come menses lor. You have irregualr menses means your ovulation period is not day 14 but longer or shorter but after ovulation till b4 menses comes is always 14 days, so if you count backward 14 days on the day you have menses, that is the date you ovulate.

renee mentioned after she failed her IVF and FET, her menses came on day 19. I think like she explained, that might due to more progesterone in her. So I guess if like me, with NUH, no extra treatment or injection during 2ww except insert crinoen everyday, then I guess you will not have too much "fake" factors in your body to delay the menses if not successful lor. Anyway sure will have menses if didn't strike and sure the doctor will know by the blood test:)

ad,

Har I kena cheated for my full bladder :) aiyo! just to double check, full bladder is for the doctor to see clearly right? when the doctor finished with ET, the whole team waited for a few second and then over the PA system or some mic, I heard another angmoh woman sound thru it that said something like XXXX done successfully and then the whole team dispersed and packed up for next patient. So I was thinking, during the ET, they used some device that is connected to some computer to find the exact place to place the embryo or something? you know anything about this? KKH do that?

didi,

I dun have any side effect thru out the whole IVF treatment but only during the ER, I vomitted even after discharged. I thought that was due to GA, but now I think it is the side effect lor, the next day was ok, no need full bladder, you will be under GA, go to sleep and once wake up, they will tell you how many eggs they retrieved and over the next few days, they will informed you on the progress of your eggs, how many mature, how many fertilised and good or average and tell you day 3 or day 5 to go back for ET and then rest and wait for around 14 days to be preggy. Simple but torture.

didi,
For ER you must fast the night before. no eating and drinking. ER will always be in the morning. aft ER you will rest in a room just right outide the op room. then nurse will give a cup of milo. After that change, then go to the counter, nurse will brief you the no.of eggs you have.Then can go home liao.

Yvonne,
He he... Momo,Oishikata,yumm yumm!!! Finish already.Ha ha...!! Hey, you will have many many chance to eat when you go back to japan leh. I can only have it if I go japan or hb happen to go during summer you know?

Yvonne and Renee, thanks I am really glad that I have you gals to check out the things as no one I know well that undergo this thing

Yvonne,
yes, the full bladder is for the dr to see clearly...but sometimes not necessary for some drs. I didn't have the PA system thingy leh...the ET was very fast, then Dr Loh just chit chatted with us for a few mins then ciao liao...i laid there for another few mins then came out liao. There's no computer linked to any device la, only a scan on the tummy to show the way in....

Renee
I think you should not sign the contract too. If you enjoy your current lifestyle and can financially afford it, then dun make any changes. Do the things you want to do

My gal is really notti one. She can walk quite steadily now and no longer can see her crawl liao (miss those days). I will be converting my current job to a part time basis from Oct. Mainly to help my mum out and also to spend more time with my gal. My boss only allow me to enjoy such priviledge for 6 months, then I need to do full time again. Was thinking I can use these 6 months to see what I really want.

Hey, who knows, you can fulfill your dream of cooking for whole family very soon
Meanwhile just enjoy your er ren shi jie first. Once bb comes, life will be totally change liao.

Yvonne,

Gathered that your gynae is Prof PC Wong......

What is the frequency of seeing him? Even after you did not make it for the IVF, do you still have to continue to see him like a couple of times within the mth for any course of action to be taken..........

Reason for asking this is because I am really considering if I should see PC Wong.........but I am not keen in IVF, even if this could be the last resort.........I am looking for a gynae to monitor my endor problem.......

If you could advise......

Renee, after ER at KKH how long do you rest at the recovery lounge ? do the nurse tell you how thick is your lining ? Thanks

didi,
it depends on how fast you recover from the ER. The ER usually starts early in the morning, say 8am, one of my friends got out by 11.30, another by 12 noon. For me, i was there till 1+pm, cos i was in constant pain after i woke up from the sedation, and had to have 3 doses of painkillers administered...so they had to monitor me longer...

didi,
He can't go in for the ER. So no. Usually the nurse will tell the hb to go donate his sperm liao he can go do his own things, then come & pick you at around noon. So my hb went back to work, and came to collect me at noon....made him wait for more than an hour....hahaha...then i was in pain, & my bag was in the locker, so the nurse informed him abt my condition & asked him to sit outside & wait lor

didi,
Nurse will tell yo your lining a day before ER. And aft ER also. Then on ET day you can also ask them again.

Ad,
Ai yoh, you this time round had pain so bad ar? I was like you, giddy and feeling nausea the whole day during my 1st time. Even hrew out 3 times aft I reached home. The night itself was the worse. belly so hard that I could hardly move. Really nightmare. Then 2nd time I was ok. but bothe time I slept for 2hours aft ER at the recovery lounge.

Renee,
Ya lor, i also woke up around 10.30am after the ER, my ER was 8.30 i think....then felt pain after i woke up....so bo bian had to rest more....i went home, inside the lift also nearly fainted....very giddy & felt like throwing up...mum said my face was green....heee....anyway Dr Loh said it's prob due to the high dosage of anesthesia given to me...

Ad,
I think it's definately due to the anesthetic that cos us so sick. I won't forget the pain i had aft I woke up from ER. really unbearable. I was holiding a plastic basin the whole day, each time I ate, less than 20 mins all came out again. very very KeLian.

Ad,
I just called KKIVF to push my IVF date to oct. But nurse said I will have to speak to Dr Loh first. So I got to email him abt it. If he says cannot, then bopian liao. Me lah, itchy backside, initially thought don wan to wait so long for nex try.Then told dr Loh i wan to start in late sept. Should have accept Dr Loh's suggestion to start in Oct. but now dono y wan to do it later. plus exam in late oct.... Ai yah, see what he got to say lah. so pai seh to tell him...

Renee,
then i think you had it worst than me...i just laid in bed all day....so you decided when you gonna start the next round...ask u something, you starting a fresh cycle ah? Tot u have frozen embryos left? You did 2 fresh & 1 FET b4, how many embryos did you have for the 2 fresh?

Renee,
We have telepathy leh...i just posted you the same q....but i thot want to earlier cannot, push back shld be no problem? Aiya, Dr Loh very easy to talk to la...he sure no problem...you spoke to which nurse just now?
Anyway, as i always say....start when you feel you're ready lor....

Hi everyone, this coming MON i will know if i am pregrant (ICSI). but so far no cramps, stains, soar breast etc.......... is this normal? I got a feeling my 3 embroys are gone

Ad,
i had 6 embryos from 2nd fresh. wont use the frozen ones. Cos now on suprpression jab it will be a waste to do FET. PLus need to 'restart' my body hormones will need puregon you see? It'd be better chance to start a fresh cycle after this suppression jab.

I spoke to Angie. she said I need to talk to Dr Loh. Cos he's the one who has the POWER to change anything he want. He he...

Renee,
I see....i think if you spoke to nurse Sara, it would be a difft story....

BB,
I think no symptoms doesn't mean you're not preg, just like you have all the abv/some of the symptoms abv means you're preg. There's 1 sister here who had just given birth, when she did her FET, she didn't have any symptoms too, during her 2ww. But she's preg nevertheless....

BB,
Hey, don think like that lah. Whatever it is, just stay positive. Positive doesn't mean you being over confident abt the result and later get disappointment big time wen thing doesnt turn out right. IT's more of, taking one thing at a time, as there's no 100% guarantee of IVF,there are many gal here did not get it the 1st time, or even many times?! Just like me. My next one will be my 3rd round! Nothing so proud abt it, but I becme a stronger person.

Also, ther are sisters here din have any signs during 2ww, yet they strike, and now the are mommies already. Don worry now, there's nothing you can do. All you know you are already PREGGY!! Cool ya.

MK,

you can still see prof wong for other treatments or consultation before you decide on IVF, usually he will need to assess your case before recommending treatment,you need to go for some blood tests since it is a first visit to him and of course you tell him your history, maybe your problem can be solve by just fertility pills, need not go thru IVF, better to consult him first, dun worry, he will not recommend you straight to IVF or want to cut you up first, usually by blood tests or scan lor.

Ad & Renee,
thanks for your advice. Can i have yr opinion please. I was thinking of testing on this sunday to see if it is positive but my hubby is very agaist it. But to me, i am not sure if i can hanle it at the clinic on Monday if the doc tells me i am not pregnant. So i rather be sad on sunday but still go for blood test the next day. What do you think?

BB,
this is something we cant give you any advice. But I can share my experience instead. I did HPT dutring my 1st cycle, cos I had cramp on day 12. Which I was rather prepared it's gone case already. True enough,I went for blood test the next day and it's -tive. And I saw menses on day 14.

I was very tempted to do HPT. But din have the courage till the cramp set in.

If you really want to do it, you must have an open mind. Otherwise don do it. Please bear in mind that IVF it's only 35% chance. YOu get what I mean? This should be your 1st time IVF right?

BB,
Same here. I was very tempted to do HPT, but decided against it. It's really up to individual. You're right to a certain extent that HPT will better prepare you. But HPT is not conclusive....

Morning Renne & Ad

Thanks again. We hv decided to test it on Sunday so i am better prepared for Monday morning since my hubby will not be able to join me at the doc. Don't want to sob sob infront of the doc.

BTW, clinic told me is a blood test meaning i'll not hv the result immediate right?

Am not working at the moment so when u r at hm alone, someday u think yes maybe is happening & someday u think is gone. Guess is the same for many one. This is my first ICSI & hv been following this thread since a month ago and it really helps alot. Learning alot through others and reminding myself that i am lucky compared to some ladies cos i do not hv worries about MC or $.

I pray all the strong women here will hv their wish come true.

BB,
Ya, for blood test, you'll not know the result immediately. The clinic will probably call you in the afternoon, when the result is out. So no worries about the sobbing part la....don't think of the -ve now. You may have strike liao, like what renee said.
By the way, which dr & clinic are you with?

bba,
not excited....feeling scared actually....heeee....
Had chest pain 2 nites b4....nurse said i too stressed....pain was so intensed that i tot i was gonna get a heart attack....

bba,
ya lor....too stressed till kena chest pain...cham...
Did a bloodtest after 1 week of progesterone, to see whether need to increase progesterone dosage.

bba,
no la, the test only shows whether i have enough level of progesterone in me lor...anyway, the test was done 1 week after the ET, so also to early to reveal anything else mah....

Ad,

My doc. did not ask me to test after 1 week of progesterone, wonder why? I use insert twice daily. Actually i notice that the treatment my doc gave me after ET is very diff from many ppl here. I am with Prof Ng at Gleneagles and he supposed to be one of the best as told by my gyna. He is very nice person but he does not give much advice like what to eat or not to eat etc. Sometime i wonder if i am in good hand?

BB,
KKIVF operates differently from other clinics. I'm on daily progesterone jabs, and they test the level of progesterone after 1 week. According to my ex-gynae, KK is prob the only hospital in spore still practising this. Usually inserts shld be enough. The dr & nurses in KKH say jabs are being absorbed better, but then again, there are pple who says it's not true...
I have several friends under Prof Ng before, & all agree that he's very professional and nice. Guess you have to ask him questions. As for what to eat or to avoid, many drs actually dun have that list....they believe there's no need to avoid anything....

BB,
Yes, blood teston Monday. And no, it's not my 1st time. I've been true 1 fresh & 1 FET, but not in KK. This is my 1st time in KK.
BB, which day are you when you test coming monday? I'll be D19 liao....

Ad

My eggs pick up on 24 July. ET on 27th July. Do you count from 24 or 27? If from 24th than it should be D14.

Is ture if i do not ask, my doc never talks. He never even tells me that i should not get myself pregnant before or during medication, lucky i did some homework. Or he really thinks the chance is 0%?

Can you imagine if a women with no knowledge or education, how is she going to know all these stuff. So sometime i wish doc are can be more understanding.

BB,
24th ER 27th ET means 7th Aug is your D14.
Different drs have different practice, some are very forward in sharing information, some are more reserved.

bba,
Ai yah, I also dono y i want to postpone the treatment actually. Just don feel readyy to do it loh.Or may be it's my exam that's coming(28th oct). If I start in late sept, worry that I may end up having my 2ww during end of oct. I rather start my treatment somewhere late oct then I can have a free mind for my 2ww to rest.

Ad,
You may strike this time. Jus me and my feeling....He he! long time never use it,hope it works still.

didi,
KKIVF does blood test on D17. More conclusive wor...but mine is D19 cos my D17 falls on a saturday...which is a 1/2 day....usually is blood test i the morning, then they'll ask you to call them after 2pm to get the result. But saturday they close at 12 noon mah....