didi,
I also thinking of taking up cooking/baking class. ther are some thing I still want to learn.But another thing is, the ingredients that I need are not available in singapore. even they have it here are not the good quality ones. Especially making desserts. THings like double cream , my hb has to bring back eaihter from England or japan, each time he goes to these places.

Renee, you are looking for pre-owned apt ? otherwise you can't really view and tell, you were previously staying in Simei too, if I can remember you wanted to find another one in Simei again, right ? after all these while, you still can't find your ideal home ?

didi,
As you know I always want a bigger kitchen. other than old aprt there won't be any new aprt wiht big kitchen. And I die die must stay in Simei, cos my aunt and cousin are here. seen couple of the units, but still don quite like it.And the owner is asking sky high $$. So now whoever can wait shall win the battle loh. we are not in the hurry to commit, as this rented flat stil has contract up to next year April.

REnee, oh I see ....for me having a big kitchen is not at the top of my list, for me bedroom must not be small, and I have also seen a few older ones at East Coast, they are big but usually they are quite run-down, and for me my concern is the bathrooms as I must have a long bath as I enjoy doing my own-spa at home
and if to renovate the old ones to the way I want will cost a bomb.....

Renee, quite near, I would say it is nearer to Pasir Ris. Can I check something with you...after ET, what happens (ie how often we need to go back for check-up/ scans/ jabs) need to be mentally prepared and estimate the timing etc. Thanks again shi-fu

didi,
After ET just rest. That will be the 2ww started. If you ahve more than 15 or 18 eggs(cant remember the right no.) retieved you may need to go back for daily progesterone jab during the 2ww. You have to go back KKIVF or you can choose to go to your own GP nearby.
But if it's less than 15 you need every 3 days jab. Can do it at home yourself. This every 3 days jab will cos you more bloated.

didi,
i miss out someyhing...

1 week aft ET, you will need to do a test for your progesterone level (blood test)

Renee, I got a carpenter instead of a contractor to do up my place as my place is almost done-up except furniture, my hubby will co-ordinate the work himself. The carpenter is ok but SLOW and bad temper, only my hubby can handle him, I can't, as he is too slow ..... you are looking for a contractor too ?

didi,
ya, I a bit kiasu ma. Though not found the hs I like yet, but I think it's ok to find out more first. Is yours a brand new place that already renovated by the developer?

Hi renee

Good to see that you are back and had enjoyed yourself thoroughly in Japan

After reading your recent posts on cooking for family, I can't help but to think you are a very good wife and mum2b. Your future kids will be very blessed & spoilt by your food

I like to cook for my hb and children too. But sometimes, I just hate the washing part, plus I m working now, I just want to go home to rest and play with my girl. Me dem lazy.

Ad.,
You must hang on... we all are praying for you!

tomatoes,
Thanks. How are you? Bb gal doing well I beleiv. She so cute.can never forget her cute cute little face. Mmuak! Mmuak!

Sigh... So what those wishes I post abt cooking for family....Dono when will be the day. You are not lazy at all ok. I can understand a working mom in sinagpore is very difficult to cook aft her work. to cook a meal still need to prepare and takes time to cook.... by the time finish cooking it will be supper instead of dinner liao.

I too thought of working part time aft this japan trip. But now have second thought. as the school want me to sign contract wt them which my hb, aunt and cousin don think I should do it. So now I hang on.but I'm thinking of taking up baking class. Just don want to cooked up in the flat.

didi,

For NUH, I need not go back after ET at all for the 2ww, I only went back once, just for the doctor to press my stomach to see if it is soft or not, that's all, I got 13 eggs retrieved, 10 mature, 8 fertilised. No blood tests untill day 16 to see if it is positive. and if you are not successful, I guarantee you to have menses on Day 14 already, it is that accurate, need not even go for blood test...sighh.....

renee,

I ever saw professional baking course for 1 yr and for 2 yr type, full time somemore, after graduated can open bakery shop liao, wanted to take but problem is too long. they do have 3 mth course but cost around $2K-$3K I think.

yvonne,
no leh, my menses only come on the 19th day during both FET.
but the 1st fresh cycle menses came on the 14th day chun chun.

I'm wt skin specialist centre.A lady Dr. Dr.Phay. called micro dermabrasion.

renee,

I think you will be so happy if you were in my shoe a year ago, I do nothing except cook and cook cos japan too bored, nothing to do after hubby goes to work, so i cook lunch for him and dinner for him, his office is 3 mins walk from home so the min I saw him walking up the hill, I start my wok to cook and in japan, the food are all nicely sliced and wrapped, very clean, all supermarkets, no wet market and the portion is very small and expensive, not like singapore, everything they sell in kgs, how to finish for two persons. And the apartment we stayed contained all his co. staff and family, so when i cooked alot, i just give it to my neighbours.

Yvonne,
Wa, so ex?! don think wan to take so long course. I also saw a cooking school somewhere near holland v. will fine out more. will let you know what isit all abt.

renee,
how come day 19th??? me always day 14th chun chun for IUI, IVF, you sure day 19th count from ET? or ER? maybe FET is different cos when we finish ovulated, then put in right? but fresh IVF will always be day 14th right cos that is predetermined one.

skin specialist centre? the one at orchard building, which has california fitness on the ground flr? I go there too, with Dr Cheong and the other male dr, forgot his name, is that the one? i still got some "red bean" can do micro dermabrasion? pain or not? how much?

Ad,

how many eggs retrieved this time, how many mature, how many fertilised and you put in how many and any frozen embryos? you did not tell us before right?

Btw, when doing ET, did you pass urine the min when they done and pushed you out, my bladder was so full that I kept telling them to be fast and done with, and the min I came back to the room, I waited for a few mins only and asked for bed pan liao, could it be becos of this, my embryos did not implant cos I remember the nurse told me the other room also got one girl doing ET and she after 1 hour, still did not ask for bedpan, before doing ET, I think I over drank hor? no need to drink so much until want to go toilet one har?

maybe your cramps are caused by the implantation or expanding of your pelvis, preggy can have cramps one. And I always get flu or fever when preggy.

Yvonne,
It's confirm on day 19th during my FET.I was so silly to hope the blood test could be wrong,cos I did not have any cramp or pms aft tested negetive, then 2 days later only see menses. In fact 2nd fresh cycle is even later, it's on day 21, cos it was a positive then slowly reading came dowm. IUI will definately on day 14th. cos there is no progesterone support.

Yvonne,
yes that's the clinic. But Im seeing Dr phay. it's more for clogged pores, white and black heads. not painfull at all. plus wont become red like aft facial. see result aft 2 times. Abt $100 each time for whole face.if yo have a lot of big and juicy ones better ask for benzermycine(Not sure abt the spelling) it helps a lot.

Can, when you wanna meet?

yvonne,
no aft Et passing urine will not cos the embryos not implanting one. I also went straight for wee wee 25 mins aft ET. embryos was still there.Nurse told me,embryos wont slip out unless you force it very hard.

renee,
I finished two bottle of benzamycin liao, one bottle can only last for 3 mths right cos they mixed with other ingredient. they asked me to spead it thinly, I used it like you use icing for your cake also no help, still keep coming out leh, must go and take somemore.

why day 19th and day 21? what was the explanation, and how come positive can become negative one, that is miscarriage liao leh, HCG reading at how much?

meet weekday or meet weekend better for you?

renee,

i wee wee less than 5 mins after ET leh, next time, dun want to drink so much liao, i so urgent until i wee wee for 10 mins cos too urgent so urine comes out very very slow though alot and becos used bed pan, position awkward so back becomes pain and after 5 mins, still call the nurse for bedpan and urine somemore, so much urine leh, one time cannot finish. Acutally no need to drink so much hor, right or not? I scare dun drink alot, wait doctor cannot see properly mah.

Yvonne,
Reading was less than 40. can call it a miscarriage, but it's actualy biochemical pregnancy. Becos of all the progesterone and inserts that we take during the 2ww to support,which will cos menses delayed. especially when your progest level is very high. the more it will come later than 14th day.

yes benzamycin is the one. But becarefull, don over apply. you may get irritation. it will take long time to heal.the only way to improve your condition now is to take antibiotic already. Or else you may wan to try fncl acne clear. I've been taking it for almost 3 months liao.

Yvonne,
yes they ay full blader Dr easier to do ET.But no need to drink too much one lah. Dr Loh said he can do wtout full blader also. actually, the 1st time I did not drink much but yet he managed to do it quite fsat and not much prob. But during my FET I drank so much ended up he got prob finding my passage way to the uterus. so, if nex time I do again, I won't bother to drink already.

renee,

oh dear, so you mean even positive is not good enough, so HCG must be at what level on day 16 then consider okay? you must be very sad then, especially thought you strike liao then dun have, I understand. that's why something hor, scare of going into treatments also, the feeling of up and down emotion can be a killer. that's why hate to take roller coaster!!! shitty feeling!

Ad,

hang on there for a couple more days, your roller coaster ride is gonna be over soon and at the end of the tunnel, you will see rainbow, all the best, 36D belly dancer :)

Yvonne,
The ideal reading is 250 and above. Very sad, though the news was positive, but been worried through out the few days before another blood test was done. I was fully prepared it to be gone case liao. Cried everyday for that 3 days, while waiting for the final confirmation.

renee,

antibiotics? my whole life takes too much antibiotics that I dun think got much effect liao, I try not to take any oral lor cos now take metformin, tcm chinese medicine, folic and multi-vit, aiyo, so many medicine! try to see the skin doctor again these few days to see what else can we do, actually he said take rocutane plus demabrasion best and I said NO NO, becos what if.....:) deep down, still can have a little dream of natural conceive mah though small lar.

this sat okay for you? need to keep hb company? if not, go for brunch?

Yvonne,
I had 18 retrieved. 13 fertilised. Transferred 3 so 10 more now in the freezer....
And by the way.....i'm not even a C....let alone a D......hahhahahaha...

Anyhow, gals, thanks for all the mental support given....appreciate all the concerns....

Yvonne,
u may wan to stop your multi-vit. a lot of ppl got bad breatouts aft tking m-vit. It's a well know thing. My skin Dr said aft long time of antibiotic may kill the effcet. Take a moth break it will work again. This was what happen to me last time.
Now switch to Fancl, I feel a lot better and safe.(Since Dr Loh also say is safe to take) Cos certain antibiotic are not suitable for women who are tryng to concieve. Doxycycline and minocine are no no. Erythromycin is safe though.

Woo, Roacutane is a big no no!!! You need at least 6 months to clear before try to concieve.

Yvonne,
Ok we shall meet this sat for brunch. May be I'll bring another fren wt me. she's blurblur. Use to come to our forum. see if she can make it.

my hb is on leave now. He may need to bring his 2nd wife for servicing. So no need me I guess.

Well, I will confirm wt yo again tom morning ok? where would you like to go for brunch?

Ad,

wow that is good, this time, sure no problem, anyway, yours is not really a problem cos there is nothing wrong with you right, male factor right, so now you have plenty of little little bb in stock, a matter of time only for you to be preggy, you can plan for football team liao. start with 3 musketers first, triple ha ha ha, you need to have at least D then got enough to feed liao. So now how, breast got start growing to DEFG already.

Are you planning to do urine test at home before "The Day", must be very tempting to do it and yet scare right, if too stressful, then forget it lah. Ad,you so poor thing now hor, cross fingers very tightly right, dunno to envy you or pity you, I also very kan cheong for you but luckily you are working, that time when during my 2ww, I really counting mins and seconds at home. I changed my mind, I envy you! at least you tasting the bitter now, soon will be sweetness for you. I dun even know when I can do my FET. You want to join us for brunch on sat?

renee,

blurblur? did she strike liao? how many kids now? Hb on leave? then why come back to sin so fast?

Oh I did not know multi -vit can cause breakout, okay will stop for a while then.

not many places serve brunch hor, any suggestion, I am ok with any venue. just sms or call me on my mobile cos day time too busy to lock into internet.

Yvonne,
Blurblur had a same case like mind. Strike then boliao... very evry sad.

Hb need to attend dinner and have to go back office for his base check.so bo pian have to came back by the date... Hmmmm.... I'm eating the peach I plucked. Very sweet. Do you miss those nice fruit from japan?

Ok will call/sms you... What abt dim sum?

Renee, yes my is a new place already done-up by developer, but we need to do things like false ceiling, bedroom furniture sets, electrical points (I alway like to have many electricity points) too many appliances etc, curtains etc
Btw how is BlurBlur ?

Yvonne, if one's menses is irregular, can they still see menses on day 14 if they didn't strike ?

renee,

you so wicked! tempting me with the peach, so making those Hmmmmm sound....

yes, I miss PEACH the most! and had to satisfy my craving with the CHINA peach.

dim sum is fine too.

Renee, for ER at KKH, do you need to clear your bladder or any special instructions on bladder ? thanks

Yvonne, sorry can't meet-up this saturday as I have to attend a church wedding reception. Enjoy gals

Yvonne,
No i dun intend to do HPT. Just wait till Monday, if no AF till monday, then can go KKIVF for blood test. At least still got chance....i did my 1st fresh, did HPT, -ve, cried like nobody's biz....then my FET i was very sick, so know gone case...this time i very chicken...will just wait....heeee.....

Can't join u gals for branch, sorry. Already fixed appt with another sister to go her house to see somethings...next time perhaps?