Yvonne,

Thanks, I agree, that everone will feel exactly the same...I have a gf who is undergoing puregon jabs now and she doesn't feel breast getting tender so she is quite worried.... my hubby told me not to worry too much and take it one at a time

Hi sisters, I'm back. Had good time in tyo but not enuf!! He he... NOw plan where to go the next trip to japan again.Hopefully can be soon.Been walking a lot in tyo. Now legs are aching. The peaches I plucked are so so sweet. i greedy, I bought some more peaches while I was shopping at Ueno. But they are not as sweet. and also smaller. Disney was REALLY great. It was so so hot, and all the rides were so long Q. waste a lot of time on Qing. Unlike the ones in States and Paris. one day can finish liao. My poor hubby goto carry 2 big bags of my shopping everyday while we were there.

Yvonne,
Thanks for your help all these while. It helps a lot.

didi,
Most gals who got blaoted during 2ww are likely positive. But it has to be blosted all the way to blood test and it will last for 3-4 months. Breasts will become tender than usual and bigger becos of the puregon during the stim stage. Of cos if you strike, it will stay tender and bigger all the way lah. I got very big breasts during the second cycle. And lasted almost 2months (though the embryo stop growing).

moon,
anytime. Will definately pass you the info if you r going. Good luck to yo Ya!

Joline,
Yes you should take a break. I wish my next trip japan can be somewhere early next year. He he... so greedy hor.

Renee, welcome back
glad that you enjoyed yourself in tokyo, ha...ha as usual hubbies alway have to carry our shopping bags (that's why hubbies are for, right?
, pay and carry).

Renee, do you feel breast getting tender during the puregon jabs ? as I remember when I was doing the jabs for my SO-IUI, I don't feel a thing, leh ......, and another thing if one takes in egg-white during 2ww, will she still feel bloated ? Thanks, shi-fu

didi,
no shi fu lah. Just that I remember how I experienced and share wt you loh. Yes, I got bloated and big neh neh during puregon jabs all the way to blood test day. I was still bloated though I took 4 egg whites aday during 2ww.BUt the 2nd attempt not as bloated as the 1st time. Cos I had OHSS during the 1st attempt. yet the 2nd time my belly is big enuf that ppl thought i was 3-4 month preg. So can you imagine how big my belly was during the 1st attempt?

didi,

according to the nurse that if you usually have tender breast when menses coming, you will feel tender breast too when doing the injections but if you dun have tender breast when your menses coming, then I guess you are just less sensitive and mostly likely not much reaction to the injection, sometimes I even feel pain or cramp when ovulating, so dun worry, when you becomes too obsessed with feeling, then you might start to have xin li zhou yong and start to feel all kinda of funny feeling.

renee,

welcome back, glad you enjoy your trip. you so silly, why go and buy the peach at ueno when you go to yamanashi, the peach at yamanashi is the best and with this year rain fall, the peaches are already not that fantastic, somemore buy from ueno. what a waste. if i am you, I would only buy all from yamanashi. Surprisingly the peaches from china this year is also quite good, my SIL bought from chengdu and even though they are hard, they are very sweet too, just went to meidi-ya and saw the peaches but not good looking so did not buy them.

Ad's big day is one week later, hope she strike. yesterday I buttock itchy and went to the 2ww thread and see the postings there and in the end, get myself miserable when I read that the IVF in May and early Jun in NUH was more than 50% success rate and alot of them got preggy, my heart sank and sank cos I also did it at that time, why didn't I strike like them, I felt so sad ( I know I know, I know why I did not get preggy, luck right!) but still can't help it.

I told my hubby today that our situation is different from the rest, he is a jap and eventually when we go back to japan, anything happens to him or if he die before me, what's going to happen to me alone in japan, felt so sad. Actually I told him that if both of us are singaporean, I dun really mind if we dun have kid cos I see how troublesome kids can be at times but.......getting confused liao and determination starts to shake liao.... fed up, going to stop thinking about it...screammmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

didi,
yes I too thought I look weird with big belly(which I wasn't really preg). Cos my limbs are very skinny....

Yvonne,
Yes when yo see others strike but yourself you'd feel really upset and Fxxx..up. Keep wonder y me y me...? those gals who did ivf at the same time as me during late last year is going to give birth liao. Me still here waiting and waiting. Keep thinking what am I gonna do if next attemp not sucessful again. This is such a torturing phase of my life some time I think of it.

You can always come back to singapore(if any of the above mentioned happen)I beleive?

I wish i can bring more peaches from yamanashi. But I a;ready brought back 9 of them all the way back to shinjuku. there were more things I wanted to buy while I was at isawaonsen. But too heavy leh. That's y when I was at Ueno I bought some more peaches loh.

Yonne,
Early the year I was reading dog year fortune for ppl born in the year of rabbit(1975) it says that rabbit will bear BB this year. I was so so hopefull during the treatment. few gals started before me who are rabbits all strike. I was so motivated. Though my turn is coming too.BUt... that was very sad. My heart was really slashed when the final result came back and confirm it's gone case.I cried and worried during the 3 days waiting aft the 1st blood test came back wt low reading. Very stressful hor?

Renee, I already don't believe in fortune reading anymore, as things always turn out differently
let's talk abt something light-hearted, did you buy a lot of clothes, bags and make-up in Tokyo ?

Hi Renee,
You must have enjoyed yourself...& felt that time just flew by...& b4 you know it, you're at the airport waiting to fly back liao huh....holidays are always too short...hahaha. Ya, share with us what you've bought leh...

didi,Ad,
Ok Let's not talked abt sad things.... Firstly I bought a lot of FOOD!!! ha ha.... Never ever bought any bags from japan all these while. But clothings yes. I manage to buy a dress the last day of the trip.it's soething in their trend in japan. was a love at first sight thing. cosmetics and skin care of cos. Tjey have new sun block come out every summer. thins time I bought the pearl effect sun block. quite nice. he he.... Well, I was very happy the time I spent in tyo disney. but like I mentioned, not enuf!! BOugth a lot of cute cute choc and cookies from disney too. I think is the tin and the boxes that I want rather than the cookies inside the tins. HA ha .. I became a child again while spending the whole day in disney. My hubby too enjoy the time in there, he said we will go again to finish whatever rides that we miss. And at we also miss one very important place in disney was the butffet rest. It is a very french and classi setting as well as a green house look. we only realize it while on our way out. it's not expensive either. 2500yen per adult. Damn!!! I managed to buy my both big and small milk bottles and butter of cos. in fact there are so many things more I wanted to slowly shop. But time realy too short like Ad said.

Ad,didi,
We brought 2 cargo bags for the trip. One was filled wt clotings and the big one was meant to carry all the shopping. ended up big bag was full and some hand carried.and my big cargo bag is the biggest size among all the brands.cant imagine if i stay another day longer... I was begging HB to have another day stay just for me to do my serious shopping but he said CANNOT!!

I also managed to buy my underwear in tyo. It's my favorite brand. very comfi and always has very sweet design. the best is their bra are not padded yet can fits very well and good support.They also have very pretty bra straps. woo..really cant resist things over there.

Hmmm!! my hubby said my next trip to japan will be another year later. very sad.

Renee,
Seems like you really didn't have enough of tokyo huh...shld have gone longer....

thot you said will go beg next year, how come now become 1 year later? you shld tell him 1 year later you preggie liao, cannot fly liao...then he'll bring you there soon

Ad,
Yes the next trip may be sooner but will be on his working trip. Not holiday. Huh, if I really can become preg,he lagi happy. NO need to go at all untill the bb 3-4years old. This is what he said.

Renee, wow you have a happy shopping trip, hor....you make me want to go Tokyo again, haven't bought underwear before in Tokyo, but I usually get those French labels kind of underwear (lacy kind)
next time must try the jap ones.

didi,
he he,if could stay one more day would be happier...
japanese brands are good fit for me. cos I small frame and japanese design as you know is always very sweet and cute looking. As for french brand are normally sexy.Good on gals wt big neh neh. He he.. Which a french brand that I really like is 1 2 3. I don think Singapore has it.They have nice classi and romantic design. And very smooth silk material.

yes you should go before your treatment starts.

Renee, yes I agree Jap's cut are for smaller frame, for me my usual french brand is 'lejaby', they are so nice, I normally can't bear to buy, only my hubby will buy them for me on special occasions only.

Btw, just to check with u, during your last cycle, during your scanning do you have a lot of follicles ? and how many and how bid is considered good ?

didi,
Yes I had many follicles for both cycles. I think there is nothing so call good or bad. So long you can produce 5 and more it's good already. too many also no good ,cos most of the time not many eggs can become embryos.(many times are less than half) The ideal size for ER is 16 and above.I know one gal who had only 4 eggs aft ER. But had 3 embryos. and she strike.

Renee, thanks you are really Miss-Know-It-All
, this is what I heard too, too many might not be a good thing. Thanks

didi,
You are most welcome!
Not that I kow it all. But i ask dr and the nurses many questions during my treatment. And I try to remeber.

Ad,
No matter what your menses won't come unless it's your 14th day already. Steady ok! If you see any stian or blood flow before 14th day after ET you are likely strike liao. Keep cool cool.....

Renee, well said, I also think this to myself, at least we won't see menses during the 14 days so not so stress .....

Yvonne,
we went to Sushi Dai for luch. It's so so good!!! My hubby kept eating and eating. All the sashimi there was so fresh and sweet.Thank you for recommend me this place.

I was looking high and low for Fujiya cake shop for thier cream puffs. But the one i used to go in shijuku's Odakiu already moved.so disappointed,din get to bring back any. Only managed to buy some from a Isawaonsen super market.

renee,

I stayed japan for two years and I dun think I buy so many things like you did, I am opposite, when I come back to singapore for holiday, I bought cartons and cartons of things to japan, once I even carry 90kg of baggage back to japan, luckily, I got one uncle taking business class too for business trip on the same flight, else I die man. Sushi dai is good right, the chef there use sea salt instead of soyu, taste good, how I miss the sushi there.

Ad,

Your ne ne got become more and more sore? dun worry, there is this girl who has staining on her 13th or 14th day and turn out, she strike! you shd know, in the 2ww thread called stumble_by right? she also got all the symptons of menses coming, preggy is the same as menses coming, better to have symptons than none.

you take it easy okay, still early, one week more. Jia you! belly dancer!

Yvonne, can I find out something from you, is Century Hyatt in Tokyo a nice hotel ? ideally located ? as my gf's HB booked this hotel for their forthcoming trip, so I thought I can ask you gals

didi,

It is located in Shinjuku, near to the station too, so location is good, looks nice too. japanese hotels are generally small but clean.

didi,
most hotels in shinjuku have free shuttle bus to the train station(shinjuku). So not to worry. Everything is very friendly over there.Hyatt wont go wrong.

Renee,
welcome back!! got eat lots of sashimi or not?

Ad,
cramps mayb a sign.
any other symptoms? but then again, dun read too much into them..otherwise, very stressed...

Renee, thanks for the information, will let her know. Just wondering do you cook everyday ? hmm... as I can't cook well, you mean you cook even your hubby is not in town ? I haven't even cook for more than 2 persons before, let you something I don't really know how to buy fish/meat in market too. You are very hardworking, leh

Glad to join you all, have decided to start IVF with Dr LC Cheng after my next AF. Very excited since last night, woke up this morning 5.00 a.m and can't close my eyes already.

Hope eveything goes smoothly.

Best Regards
Koala

bba,
Thanks. Yes, I ate sashimi everyday while in tyo. The best was at the sushi bar Yvonne recommended. YUmmy!!

didi,
Yes I cook everyday. though just 2 of us. If I'm alone, I will cook porridge or pasta and salad. But a lot of time my aunt will ask me to go over to her place for dinner. I always wish one day I can cook for 3 or more ppl soon.(may be my child and MIL) I enjoy creating dishes, and happy to see ppl like my cookings. I love the idea of lunch box, making sandwiches or japanese rice dumplings for kids to go to school. But til now no such chance just yet.

Tell you something, I even bought a Mickey shape lunch box from tokyo disney. Sad that I dont have any kid to share the thought.

didi,
My mom tought me how to buy fish. By looking at the fish's eyes and the flesh must be firm. As for meat,the color got to be bright. But most of the time we go to the same butcher stall,so we trust him loh .

Renee, wow your kid will be lucky leh got home-cooked food to bring to school, looks like I better take up some cooking course

renee,

your acne problem after the IVF gone? I keep having acne here and there leh, ever since I am on treatment 3 plus years ago, keep having acne problem, never gone back to before, so fed up!

renee,

you still looking for your apartment? one of my friend, when he looks for apartment, he engage a fengshui master to see the house and tell him that they want to have kids, so the fengshui master told him how to renovate his house or how to place certain things and then the wife got preggy, if you buy a house, might want to consider this choice :)

Yvonne, for my this current house, I also consult fengshui master and he also say within how many years we will have kids etc, make us buy this and that and place them in certain position of the house, but till now still haven't get lucky yet
so with my new place we decided not to get any fengshui master anymore, we try not to believe too much into that....

Yvonne,
My acne prob already heal a lot. Touch wood, no longer keep breaking out. But the old and stubborn ones slowly getting up to the surface and bit by bit clearing up. Today just went for vacuum cleanig to clear/unclog pores.(by skin Dr) As you know I also take Fancl acne clear.

Yes, I'm still looking for aprt. We also have friend who help us to 'see' the house we want to buy. But not so much of Feng Shui thingy. More on whether it's 'clean' or not. At the same time he will tell us whether the house can bring us kids... Do you beleive in this too?