Didi,
Yes, I am working, ya, it's better so will not worry too much. But at times when I wake up in the morning thinking it's such a failure married for almost 4 years and still childless and as for others just a year or two can easily get pregnant. Sigh, that is life but I will keep trying. You can try to find a hobby like doing cross stitch, knitting etc to occupy your time.

I am also glad to find this forum. In the past once i see mense will cry and talk to hubby. Think he must be very frustrated with me for putting too much stress on myself. Now with all the gals encouragement, feel so much better.

Renee, yep, 1st class is the best for long-haul flights, it's why my cousin also uses her hb's free 1st class tickets whenever she go back to visit her mom in Canada.

Jolene, I also cry and talk to my hubby and he always console me, my gfs are all mummies already, so don't really meet-up with them. If I am not mistaken you are in teaching/ HR ?

Hi Didi,
No la. No patience to teach. Working as sales dealing with glass materials. So sometimes have to carry big samples around and climb up and down to search for samples. NOt a easy job. Think once pregnant, must get someone to help me hee.
When did you stop working?? Did you travel around with your hubby?

Jolene,
Dealing wt glass material meaning your company sell everything that made in glass? As well as household stuffs? like salad plate,water glass...does your company sells milk bottle? He he, me and my milk bottle!

Jolene,

Me now working in a paper company, have to deal with reams of paper and when got promo times, I need to go with all the promo stuff to my dealers too but try to work smart and use travel bags, trolley to carry your stuff, as woman, always make use of the men in the office, ask for help, cannot afford to stress too much, if not carry bit by bit, company will not close down just becos you work too slow, our health and mission for ttc is most important. :)

I was not working for 3 years, ttc every mth, got so stress and depressed, so finally get a job and prefer to be able to go out of office, so that I can still see my doctor, do injection if I get started, the last time when I did my IVF, I was also in sales, I went for scan during office hours, flexible time since in sales and when ER and ET, I just told my management that going for surgery for women problem that needs 2 weeks MC, they agreed so I stay on the job, if not I was already prepared to quit, I got to do that cos if I am like didi, staying at home, I will be even more stress and depressed, now I just go for TCM and then when I think I am really, go for my FET first. I think this is the best way for me. Dun bother about the fact that your friends are all mums, mine too, some going to Pri already but just relax first cos having kids are not easy either, my cousin married for 7 yrs, no kids and now preggy, initially I think she got lots of stress too from relatives but she always tell us, have have, dun have, dun have, no kid easier to move around anyway. So I guess you have be comfortable enough to handle all these stress from relatives and friends, they are concern or kaypoh, we dunno, but not having kids does not means we are weird, plenty of ppl out there not wanting to have kids.

didi,

I know what you mean too, I was just like you, putting all my plans on hold becos of the mission of ttc but for me, that does not work out, I am a thinker, so in the end mess up my whole life, too concentrated on ttc, forget that in life, there are still other things more important, and to my hubby, I felt sorry cos not only I cannot give him a kid, I stressed myself and him up and make his life miserable too, I think he deserved a happy wife too. He used to worry about me all the time cos I kept stressing about the fact that still not preggy. I saw this doctor who told us, just forget about getting preggy, take a step back for 6 mths, take a holiday and will be easier then.

maybe you are different, by not working, you are more relax thus easier, for me, I can't just sit and wait cos the wait is too long.....or maybe do some voluntary works, feel better too, happier and then will help your treatment, anyway dun worry, we are all here to help if you need.

renee,

wow, tonite is the big nite, have a nice and safe trip. at least when you are back, there is something for you to look forward to, a new parttime job, something to take your mind off at times too, my opinion is to take it easy and do parttime if you are comfortable, even if you just quit at last min, the school will not close down so need not feel guilty or anything.

Maybe after you come back, let's meet up with the girls, being wondering how all you gals look like;-)

Jolene, as for me I stopped working around 2002 (but in-between I work for a while too as temp) I was a PA serving two directors in a MNC, need to travel once in a while whenever they have meetings overseas, when I told my boss I need to quit cause I intend to undergo fertility treatments, both of them were very nice and persuaded me to stay and willing to give me time off etc, of course I can't as my hubby wants me to take a break and then they told me after I completed the treatments, give them a call and they will work something out with me
I loved this job as it is very challenging and good exposure, good benefits etc. I used to travel with my hubby if he has a overseas project but now he will go on his own if he needs to travel.
Btw, you are dealing with glass materials ? you mean those that supplied to hotels and restaurants ?

Yvonne, thanks I am ok just then different time, worry about different things lor...

yvonne,
Thanks for your greetings... I'm now worry abt the weather in Japan. Been raining and saw that Fuji area had heavy rain and cos landslide. Hope my Isawaonsen area is not affected. Don wish my momogari to be burnt. I better send an email to double confiirm things are alright over in Isawaonsen. Yes, I'm quite looking forward to the interview abt the part time teaching. I still need to workout something wt hb abt the job. I also have exam coming in the end of oct. Hope things will fall in place nicely.

Hey, good idea to meet up. Let me know when and where ya!

Hi Renee,
No lah, not all glass only flat glass for exterior facade(for commercial and residential buildings) and for interior as well. Not for plates etc...

Hi Yvonne,
Yours is so much tedious than me. Ya better use trolley. Nobody in my trade uses that lah. I try to minimise carrying too much samples. Sometimes will courier them before going.

We are lucky to have a good employer. For me I just tell my boss and at times it was very last min that I need to go for check up will go for sales and make my way there after that. WE are much flexible in our time.

Which sinseh are you seeing now? So when do you plan for your FET? It's really important to do it when you are ready not like me rush to get it done asap and ended up more stressful. I missed lots of your posting, will read them slowly.

To have kids is really our dreams and so long as we do not give up and keep trying, we will achieve our dreams. Life is just unpredictable, when want it, it's just too difficult.

Didi,
Wow, It's been a long long time staying at home. Really admire you. It's good to relax and dun think too much. Sometimes, I really feel like working free lance and work when necessary. Maybe in future when I have children. So that can look after them and at the same time provide some income.

Have you started the injection yet?

Jolene,

I used to see Dr Xia Rong from EYS a few times but now she is in china and will only be in singapore for a week each mth, so I am doing accup. with another sinseh from EYS too, see Xia Rong when she is back for medicine. I think I will only do my FET when I see improvement in my menses cycle, just failed IVF in late may and menses cycle still not back yet, so once I see improvement after 2, 3 mths then I will decide.

Jolene, IMO, I don't mind working at all
as I am not those domestic inclined, so think if I ever get preggie, after delivery I will still return back to workforce....
but this time round maybe HR as that's my major. Wow, you and Yvonne are in sales so you gals must be eloquent ? sales is quite interesting and one have to be patient...

Hi Yvonne,
Ya, it's good to regulate your system. I fail one fresh and frozen cycle within half a year. So will really let my body rest for 3 months before starting in October. I am still thinking if should go for acupuncture again. I have bad experience with it as have blisters popping out and now it leave scars. Really scary. But it can really enhance the chance of success. Still checking around.

Hi Didi,
Hmm, it's good to return to work force after some many years of staying home that can be quite boring right. But when the time comes, you may not want to work afterall, you have your precious babies to care for. Yes, sales is very interesting as you will meet different people, some can be very nasty. So at times must really be patient.

Jolene, yep, think if I ever get preggie my hubby might not want me to work, see how ..... still early to decide

Moon, me not so soon, think will start the jab in late Aug. What trade are you in previously ? for me, I also wanted to go holiday soon, wanted to visit my bro in sydney, guess hold on for a while first. Thought of going holiday on back-packing but unless got great company otherwise no fun.

Hi sisters!
I went to asakusa temple the 1st day I arrived in tyo. prayed for everybody to become mommies by end of the year. I'm now in Iasawaonsen Yamanashi. Went for peach plucking and saw many grapes farms with big big grapes as well as apple trees. Oh yes, also pessimom trees that are full of friuts(unripe). IT's quite hot here, but not sticky like singapore. very cooling in the morning.

Yvonne,
I went to the momo gari,the farm uncle did not charge us anything for the 10 peaches we plucked. Vry sweet but no very soft yet. we ate peach freshly plucked from the tree. so excited. This is a very small town. Tonight the owner of the rtokan will bring us to see fireworks by the river. then go see fish game. I dono what he meant by fish game. will see..

Hi Yvonne,

Was reading thru all your threads and found that there are so much words of encouragements in the series of mails that you have written..........

Keep those positive vibes coming to this forum..........U very brave lah! Can go thru IVF....which gynae did you see for IVF? Is it KKH?

Ya, I am also like you, cannot really stay at home...........though the mission of TTC is important, even if one stays at home and wait to TTC, this may not happen and one will sure feel miserable and disappointed after some time...........

Can I ask you which TCM did you approach for accupucture at EYS and whether Xia Rong still sees new patients?

Hi Renee,

Good Life.............you must be really enjoying yourself in Japan..........I love Japan..........just went in Mar 06.........really relaxing and happy............

Keep those threads coming..........

Renee, thanks for the prayers ! (hope you didn't miss me out hor...) it is nice to eat fruits fresh-plucked, it is very always very sweet. Ok enjoy 'cheong' slowly ......

Moon, oh I usually don't work on weekends, (desk-bound kind of job). My previous job sometimes need me to work on saturdays whenever my bosses have board meetings and dinner parties (i hate to work on weekends too...) Btw, when is your 'Big' day for testing ? Good Luck

moon,
good luck on your testing day!

MK,
SO far happy wt the stay and food here, but it's rainning season here. yesterday whole having light shower,so a bit inconvenient when moving around wt umbrella....some more I have to cancel my ninja town/nikko edomura themepark due to the weather. I was very upset,then my hubby promise that we wil come back here again-SOON. hehe.. dono how soon lah. Cos he's enjoying himself here too.(not the weather though)Japan, he said: ANYTIME!! So I'm praying hard for the next trip to hokkaido and tkyo (again) will come soon. Ok, will up date yu how the firework goes later ya.

Hi renee,

their firework is nice but can be boring, after you see already, then you tell me why it is boring lor, cos for me, I am used to singapore type, put the fireworks all at one time, not like japan, one announcement, one shoot of fireworkts, another announcement, another shoot of fireworks.....becos the fireworks are sponsored by some ppl or some company, so they need to announce before they release the fireworks. Fish game is a cruel sport, they trained the bird since young to catch the fish and then before the bird swallow the fish, squeeze the neck and take the fish, cruel right? I think that is the fish game that they are taking you too.

Me busy like hell with exhibition this week and you enjoying yourself...so unfair :-( I want to go holiday too....

Where is Ad har? she done her ER and ET already, didn't see her on this thread leh, wonder how is she now

Hi Jolene,

You got blisters after accup? sometimes I got bruises after accu. but accordingly to the chinese physician, she said under it is the blood vessel so sometimes poke it and therefore have the bruises, nothing to worry about. Renee doing her accu with another chinese physician too, you can check with her on hers as well.

Hi MK,

I am with NUH, prof PC Wong, he is a good doctor. I am not brave lah just more or less resigned and try not to rush myself into it lor cos I know myself, once I am too involve into it, I just cheong and cheong and in the end more disappointed, so now just waiting for the right time or sort of queueing up with the rest and hope god will grant me my kid ;-) saw too many doctors and do too many treatments in the past 3 years liao, really have to rest and take a step back else affect my life too. Keep reminding myself, life is not just ttc, it is a balance of everything.

Dr Xia Rong see patients when she is back, she will be here the first week of the mth, do make appointment in advance cos very full. Dr Xia Rong used to do accu. for me but if she is not here, I see Dr Tang Yue with EYS too, recommended by Dr Xia but her skill is not as good as Dr Xia lor, abit pain lah, other than that, it is okay cos the accu point are told to her by Dr Xia. I see Dr Xia for medicine.

Yvonne, just to check after the bruises, how long did you wait to go for another round of acu ? do you have to wait for it to go away before you acu again ? Just curious, can you speak/ read japanese well ? guess it is more fun to know the language while you were there

Hi Yvonne,
Yes, I got it and so I pok it and the liquid flows out and now my tummy areas is full of marks tat dun go off. That was in April. My last visit is in May. Wanted to go again but keep saying no action leh. Thinking of changing to another one.
If I am not wrong, Renee is also going to Meiling st sinseh, tats is e one I went.
Is EYS good, can I just go for acu and dun take the medication?

Hi Renee,
Hmm you are enjoying huh. Thanks you for praying for all of us. Make me feel so itchy about going to Japan. I must make some planning now.

Hi Moon,
How are you doing. Good luck to your test.

Renee,
Thanks for the prayers. I'm sure all the sisters here are appreciative. You do enjoy yourself there.

Yvonne,
I didn't disappear liao, still breathing...heeee

Monn, why can't you go out with your friends ? you need not tell them that you are doing IVF, right. Guess they won't know ....

Ad, have you finished your ET ? can I know how many days of Lucrin and Puregon were you on ? and the dosage ? thanks

didi,
Lurcin was 10mm a day from start to end, total of 29 days. Puregon was 150IU for 11 days. I started Puregon 18 days after i was started on Lucrin. Lucrin was continued throughout....

Moon, I know if I tell you to take it easy it is easier to say than do, I can know how you feel, 'kan cheong' right. Don't worry, as do you believe that everything is destined, I do..... I intend to watch DVD during my 2ww, hubby already bought some, not intending to watch until my 2ww arrives
have you change your diet ? just wondering

Yvonne

Are you seeing Prof PC Wong? Any comments abt him?? U mentioned that he is a good doctor? Are you seeing him at NUH or Mt E? Have you been thru IVF with him? Is he a rather pushy doctor or unhappy when patient disagree with what he wants them to do?

Have you also seen Dr Fong Yang? I am thinking of getting alternative opinion abt my case......so, thinking of seeing a suitable gynae......

Ya....heard from EYS at Paragon that there are success stories following consultation with Dr Xia Rong......I personally never believe in TCM but no harm trying if it helps to improve my health and fertility.....one can never know..........

Hi Moon, you like 24 ? same as my hubby, he is into shows like 24, CSI, he was even thinking of buying the whole series of 24
me, I into romance cum comedy/ weepy kind of shows (ei SATC kind, think I will watch all the dvds of SATC during my 2ww). I also like Korean instant noodles and potato chips, but my hubby won't allow me to eat those so will sneak and eat when he is not around...he...he. Which part of singapore are you residing now ?

I like SATC as the relationships between the 4 ladies is so real and touching, at certain scenes I even sobbed, carrie is alway so nicely dressed etc
I watch desperate housewives too but it is nothing comparable with SATC (I alway tell my hubby that whenever I watches it). Where did you catch 'Veronica Mars' ? Me currently staying at Sengkang. You are lucky, guess all your meals are taken care of, hmm...then you better eat properly ....

Hi Jolene,

you mean you got blisters with liquid? that I never heard about, I only got bruises once, blue black, abit only but not the blisters with liquid, I think something is wrong if you have that, do seek another opinion, I suggest you see Dr Xia when she is back and check with her on the blisters pls. Dr Xia is only in sin for a week, she said that we cannot do accu everyday therefore needs to take medicine, their medicine is in powder, just mix with water and take, not too awful or troublesome, so i suggest to take it lor, I dunno about others physician in EYS, only know Dr Xia, the rest not specialise in women problems.

Mk,
Prof PC wong is with NUH and I would say he is a black and white doctor, dun do funny things unless it is scientific proven, so he dun really believe in TCM, I did not tell him I am doing TCM too. anything I do things in moderation. I guess when you have decided on the doctor to do your IVF, it is better to have 100% confident on him and dun disagree with him unless you really find something wrong with it or uncomfortable about it, becos so far what he does are like I said scientifically proven or experimented before, further more this is NUH, a public hospital with a full facility team, they cannot experiment on you without procedure unlike some private doctors whom I know do advise some funny things to their patients, anyway, just used your judgement, as long as they dun advise you to go for any operations that you are uncomfortable with, the IVF procedures are more or less the same between the hospitals, only maybe the charges is a bit different. I know of some doctors who gave their personal views but from Prof Wong, dun expect that, he will only tell you the fact from the books. Therefore I dun think he will ask you to do anything, (except not to take chinese herbs when doing treatment)that is not included in the ivf treatment. whenever I have problem, Prof wong never speculate, he always sent me for tests to find out the fact, that's him.

didi,

after the bruise, I still went back for my weekly accu. even when the bruise is still there, I told the physician and she explained to me why there is bruise and after done the second one, the bruise goes off by itself and then further accu. no bruise appear, happens only there and then, not all the time if they never poke the blood vessel area.

I can speak and read basic japanese, my hubby speaks to me in english, therefore no chance to practise it. Going around japan is okay for me to manage but engage in long conversation is no no for me.

Yvonne, I see, at least you can hold a conversation in japanese
are you still so busy with your work ? where is your office located ? I like to work in town (ie Orchard) as can shop ...shop during lunch.

moon, ha..ha...sama sama I don't like to do household chores too, luckily my hubby do most of it so I am spared
I will be moving soon around October, I quite like the mall too. Do you stay near Nanyang Girls's School ? as my hubby's friend stay near there, I also 'eat snake' during lunch-time, but not so good, spent more money on shopping, whereas when I am working at Kaki Bukit side, no shopping, everyday lunch time only meals that's all. Realised at month-end, hey a lot of $ saved....
Btw, during your puregon jabs, do you feel different as I noticed one of the girls in the cycle thread mentioning that she has tender breasts and bloated feeling ?

Hi moon, yep my hubby is nice in that 'dept' lah, he already knew I can't cook and do household chores,ok will try to do some lor
good you can boss your hubby around for the nine months or more ....he..he I am moving to Changi side very far compare to yours, I have always gotten used to staying in the East. Btw, don't forget to let us know the good news once you confirmed....so we can busk in the good news.

Hi Yvonne,
My blisters is like being scale by hot water and it balloon to very big and it's watery inside. So have to poke it and the water will flow out. Think mine is the extreme cause. But tat sinseh kept saying it's good for me. So now a bit loss whether to go ahead or hold back.
When should I start acu again? My plan cycle should be around October.

Ad,
You return to work so soon? Is there anything to avoid when you start work? My previous attempt was given mc to rest thru out the 2ww. Will be with KK this cycle and heard that their MC is only 5 days. But I heard that most of the ladies return to work after the mc.
Good luck to you and rest well.

Ad,

okay, good luck, one more week to go right? you feeling okay? bloated or anything? so how many eggs recover and how many embryos this time?

Jolene,

you can do accu. anytime you want, at least 3 mths for TCM to see effect, I dunno about the blisters, anyway never heard about having blisters like yours for accu. sound abit strange leh, better go to another one and check first. Or maybe your skin is sensitive?

Hi Sisters, can I check something ? post-ET, are we supposed to feel bloated etc (does it means that it is a GOOD sign ?) Thanks

didi,

I am not sure about that, I did hear from other threads that some felt bloated or even had flu, things like that but for me, I felt nothing, as usual thru out and of course, mine failed. so maybe something is better than nothing. I dunno if I am sensitive or what, but my last 2 pregnancy, I somehow felt something very soon, meaning since I check my ovulation and ML during that day, so after that a few days, I can feel that my breast are more tender and started to be sore as early as just after a few days after ovulation. For IVF, our breast are tender cos of the injection so that is not consider one of the sign unless becomes more and more tender, gets bigger and bigger, than that is a very good sign, again individual body reaction too. Not everyone gets the sign so dun read too much into it, relax, if you get preggy, celebrate, if you dun, relax, it is just not your turn yet this time;-) (god just too busy, too many depts to take care)