ckk - its normal, I had gassy tummy one week before I was tested bfp, I burp a lot too. after BFP I had blocked ears for awhile & also had diarrhoea for a few days. all these are early pregnancy symptons & will go away as ur precious start taking the hormones in ur body

day- i should be 5wks today ? if count ET day as 2 wks preggy. My ET was on 29 Oct. How about u ?

i thnk my ms kicked in once i tested bfp but feel a bit better after taking an tai meds lo. Do u take any an tai meds ? u with dr zou?

winnie- i got burp oso but not much. i used to hv sore throat after bfp then now become itchy throat makes me cough a few times liao.
what makes me worried is most preggie have constipation mah but i hv diarrhea le...hmm, a bit fan chang leh..

TTCingBB - pouring my 1st load of bb dust to you!!! U must never give up hope!

Next, I'm pouring loads and loads of bb dust to Shoes, Nadia, PinkA, miracle,
Tokkie, Minako, Ceraine, holiday, snuggly, sunstillshines, Ann, Joanne,
stickybfp, sasha, Soul, Joanne, mary and Rainbow and those that I've missed out.

And pouring loads of bb dusts to specially for Alya: perservere and talk to the
embbies!

Hello Panda, Winnie & PinkD (fellow CARE mates): I DID IT!!

Tested HPTs (with heart in my mouth) on 3 days ago on 12dp3dt and it was clearly
positive though line is not as dark as control line.
Then repeatedly tested on 13dp3dt and 14dp3dt the line got darker and darker!
I've been using cheapo HPTs bought online and was not that convinced yet so
tried another clearblue and it was SO positive.
Today (14dpt) went for early BT and HCG level is 615!

Yesterday was our 4th year wedding anniversary and this is the best present
ever.
Nothing beats watching the look on my husband's face when he whispered "I'm so
happy...." and grinned sheepishly late last night.

After ttc for 3 years, failing 2 natural IUI, 1 SO-IUI, 1 fresh IVF, we've
finally done it....
This ttc journey was really, really tough. We've become more and more unhappy
with life as years go by and there's no babies.
Doesn't help that the number of nieces and nephews just keep on increasing
around us.
We've even stopped going for full month showers and even avoided relatives
during CNYs and Christmases cos it makes us more unhappy.
So to all ladies who are doing FET, please DO NOT GIVE UP HOPE & PERSEVERE.

BFPs from FETs really can happen!!

Would like to share what I did different from fresh cycle in Jun this year and
this round of FET.
In fresh cycle, I only took folic acid, Immonucal, Ensure and occasional brazil
nuts and essence of chix.
There were 13 frozen embbies left from this fresh cycle.

Right after AF from failed fresh cycle, I started to see Dr Zou for the 1st
time.
Religiously did accu twice a week and took her TCM everyday.
Also started taking BBT at her advise.

It was then that I also started:
- Vit C
- COQ10
- Omega 369
- Spirulina (occasional)
- Anmum / Karihome Goat's milk / Ensure (cos I love drinking milk!)
- Red dates/wolfberries/longan drink everyday
- Essence of chix everyday
- fresh royal jelly
- manuka honey (mostly to mix with TCM to drink together!)
- wear socks to sleep at night
- wear slippers with massage beads at home

During 2ww:
- Took Dr Zou's 2ww med twice a day for 1st week then reduce to once a day for
2nd week cos had to up alot of hormones med to up E2 and P level as BTs showed
that they were dropping.
- Avoided using abdominal and thigh muscles ie. wake up using arms to support
and body sideways, no climbing up and down stairs
- slept without aircon
- had socks on even when lying on sofa watching tv on cold, rainy afternoons
- avoided drinking any herbal soup (cos ordered tinkat lunch)
- talk to babies all day long, even after BFP
- prayed many many times a day
- stopped going to church cos need to kneel and climb stairs
- didn't walk/stand for more than 20 mins
- took afternoon naps everyday

Sorry for such a long post.
I hope all this will help those at the start of 2ww now like Soul, Miracle and
Ceraine.
I really really believe talking to embbies helped to stay positive and it worked
cos the only symptoms I had during 2ww were mild mild cramps that lasted for few
seconds each time.
So I really believe that they can hear cos after I talk to them and ask them to
let me feel them, I will ache for a few seconds!

All the best!

PINK_M

soul - it only takes 2 to strike now,so talk to ur darlings everyday to stick tight tight to mummy.
gastric might due to the doxy antibiotic. I had gastric oso , dr loh told me it's the antibiotic. U will feel better after that.

Pink_M,
CONGRATS once again...I grabbed & hugz it (including Day's) to sleep every night from now on..
Am very happy & excited for you..

Any additional support Angela gave you today?

Pink M,

CONGRATS!! BIG HUGZ! I feel so happy for you tht I dropped tears of joy reading your post!!

Well done, all the efforts were worth every single bit!

Alys
How many days post ET r u at??
I can't advise u as I just had my ET today n my ist IVF.
Btw, wats d cell grading for? I transferred 2 grade 4, cell 11 n cell 6. Good??

Panda:
You were really great throughout last few months. So much advise & encouragement from u!
Muack! For u & 3 little pandas!

Bobzai:
I forgot abt u!
Pouring loads of bb dust to u!

pink martini - u did it ....so happy for u and welcome to mama club soon. I oso married for 4 yrs liao and this yr we are really happy that god has blessed us.

PinkMartini

I am SOOOO HAPPY for you!!!!!! I believe this to be the best present ever! Your patience and effort has paid off. My BT is due a few days before my 5th anniv as well and I'm hoping that like you, I'll receive the best pressie ever!

But I'm so ashamed cos I'm not even doing half of what you are. I need to step up my 2WW game liao. I pray this gastric problem will go away.

Would you recommend me going back to Dr Zou for my 2WW? I haven't seen her for awhile already. My bad. =(

Thanks for sharing your journey with us. And the babydust! Congrats mummy!!!!!! =D

ckk> Dr Loh told me to stop taking all anti-vomitting pills, antacids AND the doxycycline anti-biotics during my ET yesterday! Why are you still on it?? Or is it only in my case cos I have gastric??

pinkM - congrats!!!! big big hugz from me & my precious!! I can fully understand ur joy cos I was equally elated when I receive Ning's call, but I'm the naughty one. some of the things u listed above I didn't do & my endless disturbance sms to Angela do some to ease my unsound mind. now I really feel so indebted to her for our precious!

PinkM - tks for your baby dust!! *grabs grabs*
It is heartwarming to know your long arduous journey and your perseverance. Big big congrats!!

I have been married for 7 years and trying for a baby for the last 3 yrs. This will be my first IVF cycle. Hearing your journey just gives me more courage to keep trying no matter what. At least both hubby and I can say we tried even if we fail.

Take care now and hope you have a healthy bouncy baby or babies

Hi Joanne,

I jus did the removal of polyp last 25th Oct. 2010. To me I feel no pain and no vomit after the op (others with me did vomit depend on individual) and I have milo and biscult after i awake. The docs on duty will check on us when we awake.
Once in the op room, the nurses prepare all necessary stuffs and after I say 'Hi' to Dr Loh I'm off to lala land. After op, I actually dun feel pain, only discharge of blood (jus like menses). Given 1 week MC from KKH and I rested for 1 week even tot I feel I can go to work. The nurse actually say there will be heavy discharge for 2-3 days but I dun have (dun knw why).
I am claiming insurance for this operation. Already got a chq (Benefits) from ins. co. so now I sending them the final bill to claim the rest.

Hope the abv infos help. Take care!

pinkM - wanna add one more line. God has finally answered my prayers & gave me the best christmas & bday present!!

soul - nono, i mean that time dr loh told me it's the doxy that caused my gaster after ET. I finished the meds and no gastric after tat.

Pink m
So happy for u.. This is ure best anniversay gift.. N when I read that statement.. Nearly shed tears of happiness for u...
Thx for remembering n showering bb dust on me

D nurse only allow me to rest barely 3 mins as d queue simply too long. N dr Loh is so proud of his skills.. In fact I was taken aback when he ask me what is d issue my previous Gynae had?? After my reply, he is done transferring. I am really shocked!! Hhaa. He keep saying private gynaes no experience lah. He even touched my hand n wishes me good Lucy. Felt so 情锲。hope his magical hands materialise my bb dream. But he is 1 humble guy. When I tease him I m in Lucky n in gd hands under him.. He commented that 1 he Duno.. Juz continue to wish me gd luck....

Yah.. I hv been talking to envies n encouraging them since lucrin stage.. Will continue with my chitchats with them.
I did a fairbit of walking at home today as mumwas hereneeds to orientate her on d kitchen etc...

Soul
If you are really unwell, pls go to 24hr. Mayb u call dr zou see what she suggest? Cos u are indeed suffering. Yesterday i felt like dying le, i cant imagine hw bad u feel.

Did u see dr zou for this cycle? I oso feel bad i din go back to her.

Nw i can oni swallow red dates tea, plain water is a no no gor me. You see what u can contain. Else u will dehydrate.... Take care

Thanks joanne! I wish you all the best too!! =)

Jok, jia you!

ckk> Oic. heehee. Paiseh. I hated the doxycycline! It gave me nausea and worsened my gastric problems! So glad when he told me to stop. LOL.

Dear ladies,

I'm ONLY at my 2nd day of my 2WW and I'm already BORED TO TEARS at home - sleeping, eating (or trying to), watching tv and going to the loo to pee. Any ideas how we can spend the time wisely??? In terms of doing more for our embbies and ourselves? I'm so sick of lying down in bed!!!

p/s: I cannot stay at home and sit still. Backside itchy type. ;P

HELP!

Ceraine
I was notti. Told them i felt giddy and tummy ache, so need to rest. they put me to another rm and i rested for abt 15 mins then go off cos hubby rushing to work.

I had a cheeky dream just nw and caused some contraction below and immediate i felt the pain n woke up! My darlings must be thinking y they mummy so notti. Haha

miracle> Yeah. We are 2 suffering sisters in the same boat. But I believe we will succeed! I was telling hubby yesterday after ET that I think you have a high chance of BFP. My gut feeling lah. Cos you very serious abt this whole thing. I'm very stoned half the time and blur also... Just curious, are you going to have 1 baby only? Or will consider more in future? I sure hope you're feeling better today. *hugs*

I think I might go to Dr Zou this weekend. See how. Need my security escort to go with me. haha...

Congrat Pink M
Thank u soooo much for ur bb dust.. How many u put in.. With so high reading.. U may be having multiples.. So happy for u..;)

Hi Jok
Thks for sharing ur experience.. I hope i can feel so relax like u too.. R u starting ur ivf on nov or wait? Btw, how much is the total bill and how long is the procedure? Do u feel any cramp when wake up? Did doc loh did a scan on u after tge procedure to confirm the polyps are gone?
Thk u soooo much..

soul - I told hubby I wanna go out alone tmr to jalan jalan but was banned! he say unless he go with me if not can forget about stepping out of the house!!

Soul
Im still enjoying my 2nd day. Yet to touch my storybks, comics, dvds.
What i do today....
8am insert, then breakfast
9am antibiotic n folic acid, watch tv
1130am lunch is here ( ate half)
12pm nap till 230pm
3pm insert
330pm eat lunch round 2
Think i will go back sleep again after i walk a round at hm. Then till hubby hm will be dinner n tv time.
Each time when awake i will talk to darlings, tell them what i makan, ask them cling tight. And i sing children song to them. Lol need entertain myself as well lor.

Soul
We 2 will succeed de!!!!!! 3 day transfer embbies are strong embbies!!! I hope can strike twins! I wan 2! Hubby will tell my 2 darlings to stay put inside cos must twins hor.... Haha he was excited when he saw the 2 embbies on screen yesterday. Caught him smiling.

Buddy
U too deprived huh, haha. Yah... I shd hv done that n request for bedrest.. Somemore went to toilet immediately!!! Nevermind lah.. My darlings will b strong strong de.
I didn't fake fainty spells.. Realli felt it that's y nurse Sarah put me on d next list.
Actually when d embryologist announce d result.. My heart
sank. I didn't post any questions then. But right after.. I keep thinking, why didn't allow me to rest longer.. I shouldn't have go toilet.. Went for lunch etc.. How come Oli 4 fertilized n freeze grade 3. I had wanted to cancel d freezing as I Thot they are not of optimum quality. Crazy me, even had thoughts if I need redo.. A fresh cycle is a must!! I m already thinkingbos such stuffs...
Couldn't perk up my mood.. Requested to speak to embryologist. She says out of my 9 retrieved, only 5 contains matured eggs n they are all put on ICSI of which yielded 4 embryos. 2 grade 4 n 2 grade 3. She assured d headings r just for reference nia. So far there was no literature saying all grade 5 will ddfinately turn out preggy.. Or grade 3 will fail etc. She suggested I still freeze the 2 grade 3 coz even if freeze grade 5, they can't guarantee they survive etc etc. I ask her regards d interpretationnof d cells... N learned mine is 11 n 6 cells...
Felt so much better after speaking to her...

I feel.. So far.. I am 1 lucky lady... Other than d lack of appetite during puregon , I m coping well...regardless follicles scanned n retrieved r little, I still hv 2 grade 4 darlings in me.

ceraine - 11 cell & 6 cell is very good! mine I transfer 9 cell & 7 cell. shld have transfered a 8 cell instead. all of u will BFP!

Winnie
Im sure if u ask hubby to let u stay hm, he will gladly oblige to it but u too workaholic le!!!! Lol.

Buddy
I tink so too.... Deprive 2 weeks le. Lol ooops
Can ask ur embbies, got how many circle circle on it? Isit 11 and 6? Day 3 usually 4-8 so 11 is goood!!!!

Pink M, Everyday I was waiting for you to post your BFP and now, I really feel so happy for you as if I am the one BFP, my eyes are filled with happy tears and throat is stuck!

Really a BIG CONGRAT TO YOU!!!!!!

Thank you for your BB dust.

Take good care from now and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Miracle, ceraine and soul, hang on there! U all will bfp!!! Grading is really only a reference, as long as you are +ve and fight through, babies will fight with u too!

I nowadays v tired, so hardly login, hopefully by the next time I login, I see yr bfp news

grumpus, thanks! I got on and off very mild spotting abt once/twice a week. My bff told me its v normal which I hope so...hopefully I can see heartbeats of baby by next Tue.