Rainbow,
Best of luck for your bt tomorrow ;)

Sasha,
Having cramps is a gd sign too ;) I had cramps/strains starting from dpt8. It shows that uterus is expanding... Have faith and stay positive.

Mary,
Brazil nuts contain loads of selerium and it helps in implantation.

Sasha,
in early pregnancy, cramps similar to pre menses cramps are very common. dun give up yet

ceraine,
not sure abt KK, but i had pregnyl jabs every 3 days and was on insert support as well. mine is crinone insert.
yes is the same pregnyl jab we get to trigger O.

Rainbow,
Been on bedrest since Tuesday night. Still had some spotting yesterday And its after my pee, the wipes has got a little of v watery diluted light blood stains. Called up my clinic yesterday and was told to stop baby aspirin immediately. Took dr Zou lotus roots and glutinous porridge and last night things got better.Will request to do another beta by this week. Meanwhile I will continue to bedrest, pray and talk to the bb.

CAlzz
Seriously KK nurses needs to go for SOP classes.
I called up regarding d fasting issue. A nurse say fasting applies to ALL patients.. Coz need d bladder to be full hence no fd allowed.
Find d answer not convincing. I can still eat n get d bladder full mah, cannot meh?
Called again n spoke to nurse tan. She say can hv light breakfast, a plain piece of bread or two , that's all.
As no sedation needed, can eat. D purpose of fasting I'd to allow sedation if needed, when Gynae hv problem inserting..
At least this answer sounds better.
Hmmm.. If I were to call a 3rd time, I bet it will be another answer.

Rainbow,
BD a day before ET, pain pain bohvesp after d ER procedure

Hi ladies, just curious and want to know.
I am extended suprefact(6days), will start gonalf this sunday. Doing accupuncture one of these days. Will the accupuncture cause my lining to grow without gonalf.
I am afraid if it grows to thick even before starting gonalf which means even the follicles are not produced yet.

Rainbow,
If u need to go for repeat BT just to assure yourself n KK doesn't ask u to do it, u can go to an outside Gynae to do it on your own. Another alternative is to walk into Mt A or TMC 24hrs to do it.

RAinbow
Ures is fresh cycle or FET?
I've juz checked with dr Zou, for fresh cycle advse no BD before ET as juz ER might hurt d inner.
If FET cycle, advise to BD 1-2 days before ET..

Oh.. I m starting to feel bloated Le.. Quite obvious ...

me on contraceptive pills, so can schedule my ivf...
then hor... yst was the 9th day on pills... then my af came... faintz....

oh no.... more & more of my staff know I'm preggy! I already try to be more "normal" in my diet but still cannot escape them *sigh*

Hi Day & Rainbow

Thanks for your advice. Will get the nuts next mth.

Hi Snuuggly

so your menses cycle is begin of the month it is mine should be doing lucrin before christmas. But Dr Loh is on leave during CNY for 1 week

Hi Sister,
I am starting my IVF cycle (3rd Try) again after a failed pregnancy at 12 weeks in April (1st IVF) and my 2nd IVF try in June i did not conceive.

Hope to get morale support and share advise.

cheers, Sarah

Hi sistas, done my scan today and result quite disappointing, only got 13 follicles, ranging from 13.5 to 7. E African doc asked me to jab another 2 days and go back on sat for 2nd scan...

Mary - my mense usually come on 28th of the month. Expected to start lucrin before Xmas too.
Did not know about Dr Loh going on leave but I believe i might be on the puregon jabs then. Hope my ER will not clash with his leave.

Hi Sarah,
I had similar journey as yours.
First ivf was successful but miscarried at 7 weeks.
It was last June. This year June, did another fresh round but did not conceive. It took me lots of courage to try another round. I'm going to have me egg retrieval in dec. Just hoping all go well.
I may not log on here all the time, u may PM me. Let's share our journey together.

Babyluck
Does KK pre-scan of our bladder r full before asking dr Loh to proceed with ET?
Or we hv to gauge ourself??

Miracle n soul
How's ure ET?? Rest well k...
Buddy, hope ure ohss subside a fair bitzzz..

hope4bb
How much dosage r u on
Me too.. Scan at 13 follicles.. Don't worry, they will continue to grow. Was ure dosage increased?
How abt ure lining???

ceraine, the nurse did do a pre scan for me before Dr Loh arrives to ensure my bladder is really full. But I am not sure whether this is part of kkh procedure.

hi, can someone tell me when do you do your first baseline ultrasound and blood test after you start your lucrin jabs? Is this like 2 weeks after or it varies from person to person?
If you cannot do within 2 weeks, can this be done later?

snuggly,
it depends partly on the clinics schedule as well, there can be a few days variation. u can do the ultrasound and blood test later but u will hv to continue jabbing lucrin. the ultrasound and bt is to check if u r sufficiently suppressed, so if u r already suppressed u can't get anymore suppressed. u'll just stay at status quo until u do the tests confirming u're suppressed then u can move on to the next stage.
but it means that the start of yr stimulation may be delayed and it is not good to be in suppression for too long.
if it's only a difference of a few days to a wk, i would say is ok.

Ceraine, kk nurse nv do any scan for me prior to the transfer. But u roughly will know whether ur bladder is full or not. U drink a cup of water before leaving home. Reach there drink another two to three cup then it shld be full Liao. All the best ya...

anyone knows after bfp can go for facial and pedicure ( will not do nail polish) ?

winnie - how come more n more of ur colls knows? U told some of them ? If they ask if u are preggie, how u say ah ?

Im gg back to work next mon, my coll will sure ask me point blank one. Im pantang leh, dunno how to reply them. Can I just ask them pls dun ask me la....hehe

hello grumpus, when you say you cannot get anymore suppressed, you mean it's time to start the puregon jabs but your lucrin jabs/dosage do not change right?

nurse din do pre-scan to check whether my bladder is full or not on ET day at KK leh. She just ask me to drink 3 more cups of water while the couple before me went in first.

but I can't tahan she said ok to go release a bit and drink some more. I think different nurse different standard ba.

Winnie. Sesame n Babyluck
Thx thx. Oh, when I was with private, they do prior scan one..
I remember ist time I drank alot, nurse say not enff.. Tat I don't produce urine fast enff upon water intake.. 2nd rd I drink loads loads n way too o er Le.
K, Tmr I be more kiasu...will drink more.

Hope4bb
I was on 10 days lucrin, 200iu, but strictly speaking,injected only 9 days.
As a day,I inject air...that accounts for the 10th day.
But I hv prior informed dr Loh of my ohss likelihood, he reduced dose fr initial 300iu to 200iu.. In other words, I jab 200iu everyday, n he has expected I won't yield too many follicles...
U dun worry k.. When ure size not ideal yet.. They won't schedule u ER. They'll monitor closely.
Mine initially was schedul prengyl jab last sat n er Monday, was pushed out as size not right... To prengyl sun, ER moon ET Tmr...
Like d sista says,it's d quality that counts... Have faith in ure follicle n continuing talking to them