Joanne, Dr Loh schedule fet when nov menses comes but my cycle is usually long so may start either end nov or early dec. I intend to take tcm and accu together wif Dr Zou.

Does anyone know when KKH wash operating theater? Scare may crash..

Rainbow
I intend to drink loads n control d release if realli bloated... Another trick is drink hot tea..

Miracle
Yah lor.. Tat they call g to confirm bring forward ET coz not surviving well etc. Stupid me!!! How can I entertain such negative Thots now.. Beat my own buttock.
Initially 9.45

So how, ure hubb manage to take leave??

I Thot of catching a movie Tmr. Hmm.. Can u sleep after er? I actually wake right after they push me out n can't get to sleepZ . Thou I m very tired nw, I cant sleep too... I wan my piggy sleeping style back

rainbow,
Your constipation sounded bad ya!..U tried prunes ? It should help. Yes, I am still bloated looked like 4 months preggie :|..

Bonsai
I suggest u delay to Jan too. U won't know how ure body Gona react to d excess lucrin jab.actually KK dun encourage extended jab, unless necessary.
I faced d same struggle too few mths bk.

Juz my two cents wortg

rainbow & ceraine, think its the supports & inserts which made us feel bloated. Nothing seemed to help this time. I asked the nurse on my bloatedness this morning and she said its a good sign..

Day> Thanks for the babydust!I hope to share some of mine in a month! =D

miracle> Pls be careful when you walk. Hold onto the wall when going to toilet etc. I am glad my house (after upgrading) comes with those toilet hand rails in the toilet! So useful when trying to get up!

I have been falling in and out of sleep and not really in the mood to do anything at all. I think I spent my entire day in bed apart from meal times and toilet breaks.

Yum cha sounds like a good idea.

Winnie> Sashimi yeah!!! I had that 2 days before my ER. LOL. Was my last sashimi meal... so sad.

Now I shall think of what to eat before ET. I want Starbucks coffee real bad!

Ladies, can I ask, what's the difference between progesterone levels and Beta levels? Or are they the same?

Grumpus> Why are you on Pregnyl shots during 2WW? Are we all supposed to be?

ceraine,
yalor, can drink more n ctrl release... I did that b4... Hee hee!

soul,
Progestrone levels and hcg are two different hormones. Progestrone level is an indicator on whether our body can sustain the pregnancy. Beta HCG is the pregnancy hormone produced by the implanted embryo.By the end of 2ww, the clinics will do the betahcg blood test to determine if we are pregnant.

day,
I've tried prune juice, but can't release too... Yah, this is really bad...

Hee, nurse said bloatedness is gd? Hope mine is too! But I'm really surprised I get this for FET n not during my fresh cycle... Sometimes I wonder if my bloatedness r all made of poo... Haha!

soulvacation,
if u get pain when u gek, dun gek too hard... For me, no pain... I tell my embies to hold tight tight when I gek... Machiam preparing them for some thrilling ride at theme park. Lol!

Soul,
It's part of the support my dr prescribed. Pregnyl shots for the first wk and crinone inserts for two wks.
Think it depends on the no. of eggs retrieved. Lesser eggs retrieved will get pregnyl shots, I think.

miracle> Yes. They changed it twice liao. Now my apmt time is at 11.15AM. What about yours? They say eat light breakfast can. PHEW! Otherwise confirm gastric.

Rainbow> Roller coaster ride! HAHAHAHAHA! Actually hor, can we eat bananas? What other non-harmful fruits can we eat?

Grumpus> I see. Don't mind me asking but how many eggs did you retrieve?

I tried asking for the ultrasound scan pic of my eggies but the senior nurse say cannot. =( She said can only recite the size of my eggies to me if I wish to copy it down. Cannot make copies of the report. I don't understand why...

Organic foods, whole wheat, fruits and vegetables can all help increase a woman's chance of becoming pregnant. These foods contain lots of vitamins and minerals, which are key to conception and fetal development.

Protein sources, such as meat and poultry, help maintain healthy level of iron. Low iron levels at the onset of pregnancy increase the risk of developing postpartum anemia, which reduces a new mom's energy. Post-partum anemia affects 27% of women.

Vegetarian diets are generally healthy, but iron supplements are sometimes needed to avoid anemia when a diet lacks reliable sources of iron and dairy. Calcium and B12 supplements may be recommended.

While many women are wary of fish because it contains mercury, you should still try to eat fish with low mercury levels. These are excellent sources of omega-3 fatty acids, which boost fertility and heart health. Mercury is toxic to the fetus and stays in a woman's bloodstream for over a year. Fish that's high in mercury includes white tuna, shark, frozen swordfish and marlin. Fish that contain low levels of mercury include salmon, flounder, trout, haddock, tilapia, and canned chunk light tuna (not albacore). Experts say that it is safe for women to have up to 12 ounces of low mercury fish per week.

If women still feel wary about eating fish, or if they are vegetarians, flax seeds are another good source of omega-3. Extra omega-3 is now being added to many foods, including yogurts and breads.

Choosing breads with whole grains will help to ensure that you get enough fiber. Whole grains also contain nutrients that help to stimulate total body health.

Make sure that you're getting enough calcium. Dairy foods, such as milk, yogurt and cheese are all good sources, however, these foods contain saturated fats, which should only be consumed in moderation. Many vegetables, such as broccoli, kale and oranges are as good a source of calcium as dairy products. Fish, such as sardines and salmon, are also good sources of calcium.

Vegetables, such as peas, broccoli and pumpkin, are also excellent sources of fiber, vitamins and minerals. When choosing fruits and veggies, look for a bright hue; the brighter the color, the more nutrients the food contains. Blueberries, kale and red peppers are especially healthful. Antioxidants in these foods also help to counteract the negative effects of pollution and the sun on our bodies.

Oranges and lemons are a good food choice because they contain folic acid, which stimulates the development of female sex hormones, while reducing the risk of spina bifida in infants.

High-quality multivitamins are an excellent way to ensure that a diet contains enough nutrients. Vitamins containing zinc, folic acid and B vitamins are crucial. Zinc helps cell division in the development of the fetus, while a lack of zinc can decrease the production of healthy eggs prior to conception. Zinc is the only mineral conclusively shown to increase fertility rates. Vitamin B6 is rich in folic acid, while Vitamin B12 helps to absorb it. A supplement containing essential fatty acids is also important.

A high fluid intake is also important when trying to conceive. In order to stay hydrated, a woman trying to get pregnant should be doubly sure to drink at least 6 to 8 glasses of water and natural fruit juices (that do not contain added sugar) per day.

An Unhealthy Diet: Foods to Avoid
Foods containing preservatives and other chemicals, such as artificial sweeteners, should be avoided because they affect blood sugar levels and hormonal balance. Foods high in fat should also not be consumed.

Diet soda should be avoided, as it contains aspartame. Caffeine should also be limited, especially if you're having trouble conceiving, or while undergoing IVF. Caffeine constricts blood vessels, which reduces blood flow to the uterus and prevents eggs from attaching to the uterine wall.

Refined carbs, such as white bread, pasta and rice, should be limited. These foods lack nutrients, such as iron and B vitamins, which are important for providing a rich nutrient base to a potential fetus. Rye and whole-wheat sourdough breads are good options.

Eating whole grains is especially important if you have polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS), a hormonal imbalance which increases insulin levels. PCOS can lead to irregular ovulation, which will hinder conception.

Eating a lot of meat is not recommended. Meat raises the body's ammonia levels, which inhibits the implantation of the egg in the uterus.

It is also recommended that you avoid drinking alcohol, taking illicit drugs and smoking when you're trying to conceive. Drinking more than two alcoholic beverages per week can increase levels of prolactin, the hormone that regulates milk production and reduces the chance of conception while nursing.

Soybeans: Helpful or Harmful?
Soybeans are not recommended when trying to conceive. This is because they contain a component that is similar to estrogen. This false estrogen can increase the length of menstrual cycles, researchers found that consuming 60 mg of soy per day can add about 2.5 days to a woman's menstrual cycle, decreasing her fertility. Soy also lowers the levels of two hormones necessary for ovulation, luteinizing hormone (LH) and follicle-stimulating hormone (FSH).

Sistas, read something on e web... Thought it's gd to share...

soul, I rem my mum mentioned b4 that a type of banana is liang... To b safe, I avoid it... In my 2ww, I eat oranges only.. I rem reading somewhere that apples r not too gd, I don't rem e reason... I think I'll get my hb to buy me blueberries...

Dear sweeties,

I'm new to here, and today is my 1st day of seeing Dr Loh @ KK. He advised me that I've to call KK on my 1st of menses and I've to do SIS. Anyone done SIS before? Is it painful? I'm a bit scared and worry
Pls help and advise.

Thank you sweeties

Soil
R they sure light breakfast can???? Wat tine is ure fasting?? I was told Oli water allowed.

U doing nothing except sleep whilst I trying so hard to get to sleep.. Haha

Rainbow
Try 2 kiwis everyday on empty stomach.
I hv very badconstppation prior. The kiwi helps.

Grumpus
I retrieved 9. What support will I expect fr KK??my Frd gas been encouraging.. She previously retrieved 8 ngot preggy. I wan to be like her too.... Retrieved lesser, high fertilization rate, lesser ohss risk.. And BFP!!!

Soul
They won't be able to print copies.. Thats their printer setup.. Copy has to be printed w d originals.
Even if request.. They'll forget as I requested before..

Guess Wat I m having for dinner.. Super healthy! Fish n caixin. Hubb still cooking. He reminded me take more eggs.
Aiyoh.. That's all my diet nowadays.. Haha..

U going anyway jalan Tmr??

Hehe

I remember a sister here posted about SIS procedure sometime ago but can't recall who is it.
Ladies, anyone ever did SIS before so can advise my buddy Jessica?

Mina, I'm oso starting FET for nov cycle. est ET prob is early 2nd wk of Dec. KKivf called me to cnf my start of FET this cycle and they also told me the date of the clinic close but i cant remember the exact date. I only know is end Dec. if not wrong is xmas wkend. but dont worry. they will still do ET if really cant delay ie. natural FET

Babyluck
Prengyl jab?? U mean everyday jab yah???? Not the crinonone inserts or utrogestan pills??

Btw, any idea why we tree must b a 2nd gap of iron n digestive med with d antibiotics?

Jessica, SIS is quite a simple and painless procedure. dont worry! some experience menses like cramp some dont. if scare pain can just take panadol/synflex 1hr b4 procedure. it should reduce your discomfort. They will issue MC after the procedure if you have very bad pain.

Hi Babylucky, thank you

Hi Joanne,
Can you share with me how is SiS? I'm a bit worry

As I've cyst surgery 2 times before. And recently I've mid month bleeding
That's why doc suggested this SiS. Doc said I have cyst again in my left ovary today. Not sure can I still do IVF a not... Sigh!!

Thank you. Hugs!

Oh... I See. Ok... Thank you Peko. I read the info, it sound like very serious and painful
But thank you so much for your advise. Hugs!!
I'll update everything again after my SiS.

Ceraine, normally is jab every three day if not mistaken. For kkivf only retrieve more than 15 follicles then is utrogestan insert.

grumpus, 15 but you still BFP! =)

ceraine> I can ONLY lie down cos am still in abit of pain. I thought OHSS will go away after ER but the bloatedness is still as terrible as before!!! It's a nightmare. I didn't eat much during dinner just now. But I had some tao hway and 1 egg white. Want to flush down with water but simply cannot cos too bloated! Now I'm worried they'll tell me OHSS cannot do ET on Thurs. =(

I will try the empty stomach and kiwi trick tomoro morning if tonight no poo. With my condition like that, I think no jalan tomoro liao. You're lucky, no pain. So you must jia you!

Yes, I asked the nurse if can eat before ET, she said can, at 6AM. Light breakfast includes sandwiches or biscuits. Cos my ET is 11.15AM. How to wait so long??? Confirm pengsan. ;P

Jessica, mid mth bleeding sound like mine. I think it could be polyps. I kena twice and depends on the location of the polyps, usually Dr will advise to remove b4 IVF procedure. But not all mid mth bleeding means polyps lah. so best to go for SIS to get it check.

Hi jessie
i just did my sis last Tuesday.. Initally i was also very scared and asks the sister here.. They r sweet to advise me and yes, Sis is not so painful.. Just the discomfort when they put the plastic in to open the cervix.. Just like papsmear, u do before? After that, they will clean and insert saline init.. Infact, i dun know they hv insert saline as no feel.. After they insert saline, they pull out the plastic and u feel so relieved.. Then they insert the scaner in (just like wht the gynea usually do when scan our virginal).. After take some photo, it is done.. U will experience water flow out after they pull out the scanner.. Later u will still hv on n off water flow out and slight spotting.. My spotting stop after one hr.. And i go back to work immediately.. Only take two hr time off.. Though i hv mc but i didnt use..;) procedure cost $177. Hope the above info helps..

Now still doing accupuncture.. Zzzzz

Hi Peko,

I think I've Polyps(Dr Loh said that too). My pap smear test that I done on Oct 2010 shown that too, but my own gyna never said or do anything

Have you try TCM before? I went to see TCM, and ate the medicine powder... after eating, the mid month bleeding stopped for 2-3 months, but I stopped the medicine powder for 2 months and it's back again
Sian!

Hi Joanne,

Ok, thank you so much for the info. You are so sweet. Hugs.

I read that it might have spotting for the 1-2 days.... I hope I'll be ok. Yes, I done pap smear before.

Jessica,

If u have polyps then u might get more spotting then others and cramp after procedure coz of the polyps. I tried TCM and accupunture but the polyps won't go away eventho the spotting stop. I've history of ovarian tumour, so if there is any unwanted lump I will just opt to go operation to remove.

Soul
Sayang hugs hugs.
Hope u r so much better today....
Try to drink some Ginger tea with red dates...
Don't worry.. Definitely can proceed to ET...
R u on bloated medicine??

I m feeling okie.. In fact.. Didnt realli lie down when I m back. Sitted most times... Walking up n down n gana nagged! Marinated codfish too...
Yah.. U reminded me.. I Hvnt poo poo yet still..

Keep our faith going that our ER will smooth smooth

Buddy,
How's u doing

Soul
Nope, ohss will not go away during n after ER. In fact.. Will get worse.. Remember ups ure fluid.

I took a pack of Immunocal n 2 hard boil eggs ard 10+ yesdae... Probably that helps to ease belatedness before er..

D Immunocal contains iron...2 Hr gap fr antibiotics is needed...

Hi all.
Now I realised that ohss is not uncommon. I am also on ohss side. today is my day 9 of gonalf and the scan shows that I have more than 50 folicles! I am quite scared.

May I know if you ladies who has ohss has a higher LH?

soul, why are you in pain? do you mean you are in pain because the tummy is too bloated?

day, I wonder if I will be able to catch dr cheng before he goes on long leave this coming dec if I am schedule for FET!

sunstillshines - u might wan to suggest to ur RE to lower ur gonaf dosage, if not u might not be able to proceed with ET & arrange another date for FET cos u super high risk of ohss

Hi, this thread runs very quickly!

Yes, its my 4th FET attempt..Me and hubby were mentally prepared it will be our last as we had used up our embryos. I had a very difficult ET due to my retroverted womb, it took my Dr almost 2 hours to have my blastocyst transferred successfully. I was so tired after the transfer that I slept through the night, maybe that helped

I didn't take cold drinks, caffeine and avoided carrying heavy stuff, hot baths or doing anything that will excite the tummy area.

My 2ww symptoms were like AF, cramps, sore boobs. My hubby noticed that I am more sensitive to smell and I woke up almost every night to pee.

I'm having a repeat blood test tomorrow and will start my twice weekly progesterone injections.

Sharing my experience here to encourage all sisters going through IVF!!!