Dear Day & Pink,

Thank u!

I did a day 2 et, din know day 3 is better.

Anyway, gd luck to those who are going er/et for next few days.

Congrat to DAY!!
So happy for u..;) must rest well k.. Only positive thots allow.. Lastly, thks for ur bbdust..;) will hug to sleep tonight..

Hi bbluck
oh .. So u also take leave to rest after ur ET?? U take whole two wk leave? I intend to take leave too as dun want anyone to know..but dun hv so many days leave so think of take only one wk leave..;( as doc zou also say just rest for one wk will do..Ok or not huh?

Anyone going accupuncture at Doc Zou clinic tonight? Wonder shdi takeher medicine.. R u gals taking before u start ur ivf or only when start ivf then take?? How much is her weekly medicine? Thk u all for any reply..;)

Sasha,
Don't worry about the day of transfer. Initially I wanted to do a day5 but just too bad..4 of my embbies kong out the next day after thaw and dr said to transfer the 3 remaining ones immediately as our womb's environment will be better off than leaving them in the dish. But if our embbies can survive in the lab for so many days, it shows that they are toughies and are more likely to implant. Anyway, have faith okies!..R u heading back for BT this Sat ?

Joanne,
Thanks for your wishes! .. I took Dr Zou's med even before I started IVF. Her meds cost about $7-8 / day.

Day,
CONGRATS! It will surely increase. Fret not. Your baby being shy now only

syrah,
Told dr zou & shes really pleased with the increase too!..*sweats*.Now i regretted doing the beta on DPT10 ?!?! hee!

Joanne, I took my own leave to rest at home. Only 1 week. If I hv a choice I will want to rest more also but boss will not approve my leave. This few days switch my phone to airplane mode so using wifi to online n watsapp to SMS.

Joanne, I take dr zou med before Ivf n now during 2ww. My med cost $10 for each day as she added additional herb according to my body. Normally she will prescribe 5 days med each visit.

Hi I'm new in this forum
I did my ET on 5 NOV and rec call from KKIVF that my progesterone level is low at 22 (normal 30)
Was told to take duphaston twice daily... what else can do to increase my level?
Next pregancy blood test on 22 NOV.. i really scare!..
Do i still have cahnce to keep my embbies?

Babyluck..no worries..u rest well...after everything all settle..u let me know..no hurry..me still long way to go...;-)

Leong: low P doesn't mean no chance..still got chance...just continue with ur support..talk to embbies...Stay +ve...;-)

Day...
Great it's increasing.. Will doubled up!!!
Huh,4 monk out d folliwing day for ure frozen yah??? eeeiii... Icant afford that as hv 9 precious Oli.. They must really survive well for d3 transfer.
** collecting tons & tons of bbdust fr u**

Sasha
Mine suppose to be D2 transfer. I guess they unable to squeeze me in. There are abt 8 person doing ER today!!!

Miracle
Yumcha! Nice!
My hubb homearrest meZ u know what I hv fir lunch... Fish porridge .. I suggested Japanese fd n he shake head... N keep nagging me go rest.. Will see if cam sneak out Thursday boh.. Keke

Day,
At least with the day10 test u knew to take things easy n really rest. Otherwise u'll really be out doing your shopping full fledge!

Hooray... We can have our ice cream buffet soon!

Joanne - I am seeing Dr Zou this fri...are you planning a second visit then?

Soul, Nadia - will take your advice on the longan n red dates. Tks!

Day:
Haha... it was a good move mah, if not you would be thinking all negative by then.

BBLuck:
Yea BT on Sat! =)

Leong:
During my 2ww BTs, I was told that my E2 and P levels dropped quite abit too. I was told to up my medication by alot. So much that I decided to cut down TCM from twice a day to once a day instead. Nurse also told me to walk abit more for blood circulation and medicine absorption. The drop in the levels may also be due to stress, she said. But looking at me lazing around at home, she thinks it's not stress but lack of movement.
You may wana call KKIVF if it's what you can do to improve medicine absorption.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Tell him nw inside no embbies le. They will be back on fri, so now must walk ard to improve circulation. Lol. Bringing my boys for annual vaccination later. I hope tml morning i can realli go yum cha, if im not crouching.

I slipped just down. Tummy pain pain. Nw lying dwn. Lucky hvent et else i sure freak out</font>

leong - I got PCOS and I'm 8 weeks now.

my first half of 2ww was smooth sailing, 2nd half started to have some symptons. D10 post transfer I had terrible cramps &amp; thought thats the end, end up scan show I had bad water retention aka ohss!

Leong,
I hv pcos. Non existent menses type. Got preggy with #1 naturally with the help of clomid. Daughter is almost 3 already. Clomid didn't work anymore when we were trying for #2, so went for ivf. Currently 7.5mths preggie with another girl.

My 2ww was very uneventful. I got bloatednes due to the pregnyl jab but once the jabs stopped no more bloatedness.
Low P level is not an indication of anything. Cos of the suppression drugs we take at the beginning of ivf, sometimes the body haven't 'wake up' yet to produce enuff prog.. That's y there's the blood test to monitor n provide more support if necessary.

Nothing is confirmed until the hcg bt so just relax

Hi bbluck
i see.. So when u going back to work? Airplane mode means cant be reach huh? How u feeling and when ur bt?

Hi Day
i see.. So how much u pay in total for one week medicine? Yalor, why regret take bt at dpo10? Know early is gd ya so u can take care..;)

Pink Martini
How many BT did you took? I read in this thread that some sistas took a few BT to monitor the P level.. But why KKIVF only one?

Nadia
Thank you for your encouragement!!

Winnie/ Grumpus
Thank you Thank you!! Warm tear starting to flow... I'm so touch for all your encouragement!!
I should have login in this thread earlier.

buddy
gota be careful lei....aiyoh...
i told him le..he say see how i am tmr..then we decide.

btw.i hvnt gotten my hl as nurse say docs too busy.
they better make sure friday they pass to me and not make me go another round again.

Joanne, next week will go back to work. Instead of off my phone I switch on the airplane mode so that I can still use wifi.
me lie down watching movie n did walk around the house slowly. Very soon u will start ur cycle Liao. Jiayou!

Leong, kkivf will only do 1 time of p level test after ET unlike other pte clinic.

Joanne, I got appt wif Dr Zou tonight @ 7pm.. Was wif her in Feb for only 2 sessions then mia until today.. Hehe! I failed fresh cycle in Oct, hope have enough time to tiao my body for coming fet..

Hi Leong,

I'm on same day of et with u... Not sure who exactly u r.... Hehehe...

Hi Day,

My bt is on 22 nov... Mayb same day as Leong?

day,
congrats again!!! Now that u've got your results, can relax liao! Tks for your bbdust! Hee hee!

leong n Sasha,
So qiao, our BTs are on e same day @ same place! But I'm going for early bt this fri.. Nurse say if go early bt, there might b possibility I still need to repeat bt on 22nd... Will hv to c... Wonder if we'll meet... Gd luck to both of u! :p

Feel jittery when I hv a miss call fr KK!! Can't help tuning to -ve Thots.
They hv reschedule my ET to 8.45am... Good good..

Was told to empty bladder at hone n to start drinking oli in KK..

Hi Ann,

Not sure bat my P level. Did on 11 nov &amp; nurse called to say it was normal. Just resume with my normal p medicine.

I have bad stomach aches/cramps since last Friday &amp; was telling the ladies here that I'm losing faith as each day goes by.

So we will probably will see Leong, Rainbow &amp; you on 22 Nov.

Syrah, Yes, I remembered our ice cream deal

Joanne, Before I found the courage to go for bt on dpt10, i was feeling so bloated since ET and started having cramps from dpt8. The waiting was really tough!! So I headed for BT and it turned out positive but beta was low then but it kept me worrying till my bt this morning. Its definitely a daunting experience.

Sasha, Ann &amp; Leong,
Don't give up, press on, keep talking to your embbies and all the best for your BT.

Hi mina
see you..;) but will be there only at 8plus so may not get to meet.. U intend to take her medi or only accu? When is ur fet? I will probably start next mth for ivf but not sure hows my sis result yet.. Can only confirm on 27th nov.. Sigh.. I send email to Dr Loh hoping to see him this weekend so that if operation require, i can do it soon but now he dun reply to me..;( hopefully is bec he feel no need operation so didnt want to bring forward my apptment, will that be possible? Hopefully i can start my ivf after coming af..;)

hi bbluck
i see.. When will be ur bt? Relax after go back to work k..

Hi miracle
becareful after ur et k..rest well ya. Try not to walk too much for first few days too.. Walk slowly if required especially when in bathroom..

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Yah lor i was scared when kkivf called me. Tot wan tell me no need et le. Scare me!!! In the end just to confirm my appt timing. What time was yours initially?</font>

Dr zuo says my ER/ET day might clash with the kk lab washing days, and said that is clash, i will be put on extended suppression.She advised me not to be on extended suppression, no good.....how ah?
ttc naturally no result = FAN
decided to embark IVF also FAN....sigh...

ceraine,
u may want to drink 1 cup b4 leaving home... fyi, I was also told to drink water only when I reach kk... But Dr Loh was fast w the ETs. Nurse called me b4 my ET time n said Dr Loh is waiting for me! I got gan jiong cos I haven't drunk any water at all... Ended going in w/o full bladder... Don't want u to be like me... So my advice is to drink 1 cup... When u reach, drink more...

day,
durians didn't help... Had bad tummyache the whole morning n was stuck in office toilet few times... I gek until sweat... Hv gone to my GP to get med... He told me e med he prescribes r safe, but I think I'll ren until pain come again...

Do u still hv bloating? I feel so pai seh going around w a big tummy... Kept covering when I was taking public transport... Haha...