Hi girls, I just got my hormon blood test today. i called KK and asked for the result.

prolactin: 12.83
FSH: 8.1
LH:3.04
Estrongen:9

Do any girls understand by this test? I would like to know if mine is normal. and what do i need to eat to prepare for ivf>

Ive beeen taking folic acid, vitamin C, conceive well, and recently started going to Dr zou.

Day, congrats!!!

Faithbb, how are u... I'm also tiao-ing my body liao... Royal jelly, conceive well, tcm, acupuncture, occasional massage, yoga... I think I must start running again. Last time I ran was at sundown in may omg... N my mil juz cooked dang gui chicken soup for me... I dun like the taste but I juz force myself to drink...

Sesame, u must be excited... Ur scan coming up soon!

Ceraine, miracle... All the best for ER n ET!

hi Syrah & day,

Thanks for the reply and advise. Yes it does help alot.

btw,what the different betwn medicated FET and natural FET? (",)

Ceraine & miracle,
Actually such lifespan is common for medications. For example eye medications like eye drops can only be used up to a month aft opening. Cos of sterile issues.

Calzz,
I'm fine.
yeah we r buddy in fet cycle soon.
Gd to hear tat u tiao-ing yr body nw.
We hve to bfp like Day as she was succeed in fet cycle.
U gg massage izzi recommend by yr dr tat time?
Btw,hve u tested yr body vits where yr dr suggested u to check rite?Hw's is it tested arady?
Hey,dang gui usually meant for aft menses to drink to replenish our blood back to body lol.

Sunflowers,
yes,I'm working.
Hve to exercises more to build up blood circulation otherwise embbies cnt implant well my dear!
Dun b lazy go for more scratching our body.
Can tell me war cardio u'll going for?

Day Day... Yr wishes come true le! Congrats girl... So happy for u. Must reserve big bags of Bbdust to shower me hor! Hehehe I must oso keep tight tight in my pocket...

U take good care of yrself ya! Yr triplets need u to rest well and protect them.

Jok,
For natural FET works best for ladies who ovulate regularly. However for medicated FET, your RE will prescribe you with medication so that they can control your cycle. It is far more predictable as compared to natural FET.

Rainbow,
I will normally mix 5-6 scoops of Ensure and gulp it down in the morning. Oh yes..as suggested by sesame and syrah, I also took durians on 5-9 days too... You may want to try it out too but don't over-eat. Its heaty..

faithbb,
Medicated FET cycle is generally less stressful as compared to fresh cycle and as the main concentration for FET preparation is on endometrial lining thickness buildup. Once ready, lab will thaw embbies and transfer takes place.
FA = Folic Acid. Ensure milk has got the nutrients our body needs daily. Chicken Essence
is another nutritious tonic which many will consume.

stickybb and calzz,
Thanks! Keeping my fingers cross for my bhcg next wk.. Good luck for your coming FET!..

day, tks 4 e info! My area doesn't sell durians... I've been hinting hb about durians, but I guess he rather play his games than to go out buy durian for me...

Fathbb, yup the massage my dr recommended. But too ex cannot go to often. Haha. Duno lah my mil cook I juz drink loh. Have not gone for the test yet. Will be going end of the mth.

I think my cycle haywire this mth. Coz usually I O on cd 15 but this time I test and test LH dun have. No mucus also. Now duno if I have O before cd 15 or haven O yet.

hi girls just for you infor bout FSH

Day 3 FSH level Interpretation for DPC Immulite assay

Less than 9 Normal FSH level. Expect a good response to ovarian stimulation.

9 - 11 Fair. Response is between normal and somewhat reduced (response varies widely). Overall, a slightly reduced live birth rate.

11- 15 Reduced ovarian reserve. Expect a reduced response to stimulation and some reduction in embryo quality with IVF. Reduced live birth rates on the average.

15 - 20 Expect a more marked reduction in response to stimulation and usually a further reduction in embryo quality. Low live birth rates. Antral follicle count is an important variable.

Over 20 This is pretty much a "no go" level in our center. Very poor (or no) response to stimulation. "No go" levels should be individualized for the particular lab assay and IVF center.

heehee, day, my hb has gone to buy durians for me! Wow!! I thought he'll say no again... :p

Today is already 8th day since I did my ET (considered 7dpt?)... So do I take until 9dpt? Or can take 2 more days since I start late? I love durians! Yum yum! Tks again!

Rainbow,
I couldn't find durian too.. Wanted to buy d Four Season durian pancake but on second thought that it's all preserved n frozen, I didn't buy.
U enjoy ure durian Loh.. Remember drink more water

Apple..
What I understand is FSH ties closely to age. D younger one is, d lower the number should be.
My Gynae commented at 33yr old fsh of 8.6 is slightly on d high side..Showing signs of premature menopause... I was on soiui, endometrosis treatment with lucrin then. Redo my test 2mths later n fsh came back 5+.. which is better acceptable.

For those on AMH test, d 3D scan quite accurate. I hv abt 6 eggs on each side n true enff.. After puregon ... 13 in total.. Quite close to d3D scan readings...

<font color="0077aa">will there be any side effects after the hcg trigger-pregynl?

Buddy
Today my sides ache n heavy. Cant stand for long. Been lying down most of the time today....
so nice got pple cook for u. I havent call mom's cooking. Must remember to do so on mon.</font>

Hi ceraine, what did u do to bring down the fsh levels from 8 to 5 in the span of 2 months? My amh result done back in august was 2.4 and the fsh results done just 2-3weeks back prior to the start of the stim is a high 16.9. Not surprisingly, after all the past 2weeks of stim on high doses of puregon and menopur, I only yielded 3 follicles ranging from 14 to 16mm. Egg retrival scheduled for this wednesday. Hoping for the best tho I know chances r not high. Understand that fsh results vary on a monthly basis hence wanted to chk in what can I do to attempt to improve the situation? Would also check in with my RE after the cycle is completed as well. Thanks ladies.

rainbow,
Hee!..Your hb is nice too. Its quite difficult to get durian these days. My hb drove round to hunt for durian and got back with a box of V.ex durian from Geylang after 2hrs. Think he got ripped off ! I started eating them on DPT5-9. Just eat 2 seeds a day. Its really heaty but it helps in clearing of bowels too.

day,
yalor, it's really hard to find durians these days... Geylang's durians ex ah? I nvr buy from there b4... But I tot they got so much stock, won't kok customers...

Ceraine, bugis village usually sells durians too... u can try there if convenient? E durians my hb juz bought don't taste that gd, dunno is it bcos it's not e durian season... Never mind, got some to eat gd liao...

Faithbb,
Hehe ya lor, i admit i'm really lazy! My current yoga class is on tue morning..once i start work cant go liao. Think i will sign up for the evening class then. Where do u do your yoga? I'm attending in cc coz nearer my house haha. As for cardio, i'll start slow first.. Jogging in gym should be ok...

Goofie, u hv a PM.

Winnie, u now 7 weeks +? So fast can see head and hands liao ar? So amazing! U and dh must be so thrilled! Got take photos?

Syrah, I heard preggie women cannot take too much oranges or OJ as in future babies will hv phelgms…so try to drink lesser ok?

Calzz, hw are u? Yes, I am v excited…..Hw I wish time and pass fast.. Eat dang gui before Ovulation or once AF clear…after bfp no dang gui…

Apple, so far I only took one time durian after bfp. Recently din take cos found tt my throat quite itchy like going to cough or too heaty…so I drink more water instead. I even stop taking Chicken Essence for a few days le..

Miracle, for me, there is no side effects on hcg trigger-pregynl. I hope I am not too late..I wear shorts for the trigger shot. Easier and jab on thigh.

Val, from what I understand our fsh readings will fluctuate every mth. If tt mth, we are too stressed up, fsh will goes up. Some ladies say taking wheatgrass will improve fsh. Exercise and stay relaxed is another option of bringing down fsh levels.

ceraine, U stay Jurong West right? If can, go Geylang for the durians, if not, my dh says opp Beauty World, Boon Tong Kee chix rice tt stretch got sell durians. U can try yr luck there.

Sesame,
Thanks for the advice. I know that. But I suddenly had the craving for OJ that day n so bought it. But I don't drink everyday. Just once in a while.

Ladies who intend to buy durians, try to go for those normal ones instead of special ranges like 猫山王 cos those special ranges one normally got more chemicals injected into it to make it grow nicer...

Thanks Sesame for the advice. i understand that fsh will fluctuate on a monthly basis as well. At age of 32, really find it hard to accept my high levels of FSH and low AMH (ie very low ovarian reserve) and potentially not as great quality eggs. Sigh...

One thing i need to really learn how to start doing is the learn to be more relaxed .... too tensed up over every small minor little thing and it's definitely not helping ....

Congrats to the ladies who have recently conceived - there's quite a few this past 2 months! =)

Val, all the best for yr ER. Quality is more important than quantities. There is a sister whom has graduate. I rmb she also dun hv much eggs, but she bfp and is expecting one baby
She is v zen and relaxed during her 2ww. So I thinks +ve mindset is v important. Talk to your embbies everyday to stick to you
They will listen to you.

sesame - I'm officially 8 weeks today, but bb growth a bit slow. but 1st tri does flutuate a bit &amp; I'm told to start obimin supplements liao. didn't take from clinic so went to guardian to buy. my hubby took some photos, see if he'll upload here later or not hehehe

winnie, so did u hear the heartbeats? Is it like horse galloping? Bb growth a bit slow shd be normal right cos of MS initially? What is obimin supplements for? Hope yr hubby can post here...then I can see see...

sesame - didn't hear the heartbeat leh, so disappointed
obimin is like multi-vits, normally gynae only give after 1st tri but I saw the heartbeat of precious still going strong today. next scan in 2 weeks time!

Hi val....... how are you? My FSH is also high 8.1. i didnt know its bad to hv high FSH,

Hi ceraine, what did you do to have your FSH reduced to 5?

winnie, not every clinic will get to listen to heartbeats right? As long as scan is going on smoothly, u are more than glad. Oh...then I will wait for Dr Loh to prescribe for me then.

miracle, so is it painful?

Sesame,
My last HCG taken on day 21 was 7700. Yes if u see 2 sacs it's most likely twins. U took another BT or did a scan already?

My 2 darlings r doing well. Heard their racing heartbeats that day. Both r the same size now. Don't worry abt your vits. Dr Loh will prescribe obimin &amp; pre-natal vits during your week 8 visit. Supposed to start ard 2nd tri when not so nauseous.

syrah, U did another BT on D21? I did not take another BT but I did a scan recently. It shows 2 sacs and the doc says it might be twins. I am still feeling doubtful cos my hcg is not v high at D15, only 300+. I will wait patiently for the 1st scan at kkh then.

I will rmb yr tips on room 5
I want to hear the heartbeats too! Now I dun dare to take anything else unless prescribed by Dr Loh.

Yr pregnancy is progressing v smoothly...so twins will hv earlier EDD?

Sesame,
Yes I went to my own gynae to do another BT. Then that night itself rushed down A&amp;E. Scan could see 2 waterbags with 1 definitely having a yolk sac. I believe it's the faster growth of that baby that lead to the high HCG. Your scan showed 2 waterbags n not 2 yolk sac rt? If 2 yolk sacs clearly seen will def be twins. So excited for u! You have a good chance of having twins!

syrah, the doctor only says 2 sacs, did not tell me yolk sacs? What is the difference between yolk sacs and sacs? He did not mention waterbags.

Sesame,
The waterbag or pregnancy sac is the first sign of pregnancy. If no yolk sac develops in the pregnancy sac then it's a failed pregnancy. A yolk sac usually develops only ard 5th week onwards.