Pink m, dr zou said for the 1st week hv to rest more. After 1st week can go work actually. Today take mc but office whole day keep call n SMS to ask thing. Boss even ask me cancell my leave for few days next week n I bluf n said flight already booked.. Haha.

I've requested for HL till day 19th. 4th dec is my BT and will n back to work the following monday.
Oppss.. I m suppose to cook dinner but juz wake. Totally burnt out!!

pink M, yalor, rest 2wks is long... I feel restless at times too... But then once go back, I think I'll started getting stressed up w my piling work...

I already walked up stairs on 2nd day... Just a short flight of stairs, hope my embies r ok... Also, I've impt prayer to go thru b4 my bt n that requires me to kneel down... My family dunno abt my ivf, so I'll hv to force myself to do it... Worry this will affect my precious embies... Really in a dilemma...

Rainbow:
I've even missed church 3x already cos it requires me to kneel & climb stairs. I hope God understands!

Today nurse at CARE stressed the importance of avoiding stairs again when I say I wana go back to work next week. Say will strain thigh muscles which is no good. So better listen & avoid stairs k?

Bbluck:
How can ask people to cancel leave & go back one??
I mean, I only see it as a necessity if there's a crisis at work.
So u told your boss & colleagues u go for hols? Won't they ask if u don't upload pics of your vacation on fb or something??

Pink M, I dunno leh... It's a prayer for deceased that cannot be avoided... If it's at e same venue, there'll b stairs to climb n lots of standing/kneeling... Maybe I'll buy hpt to test on dat morning... The result will decide whether I'll do e necessary...

Tks 4 the info from CARE! Will be careful next wk...

pink martini,
got, there are ample not understanding bosses out there.
my boss crystal clear i am going on HL and on numberous occasions, ask me to POSTPHONE...even use job requirement to threathen me. coz he's suppose to go holiday end up forced to cancel his leave!

i am so so tired now, and bloated, burping, nauseous..feeling so xing ku.
not sure its gastric reflux as i took vits and konzz 15mins later..simply cant keep awake another 15mins at situp position.

bbluck, yalor, how can they ask u to cancel leave... Maybe u can turn off ur hp n pretend u r really overseas... u can then hv a gd rest...

Haha, pink M, I nvr say y I take leave, but everyone in office thinks I'm away for trip too! What u said is true... Pple sure ask for photos n souvenirs/local food products if we say we go trip... I'm gg to gv excuses if pple ask... Planned liao! :D

rainbow,
i nearly. almost gave in to him and postphone to Nov cycle till he sooo pissed me off.
i went ahead with the sept cycle. still, he never gave up. when i told him of my schedules last 2 weeks...he tried his luck again ask me postphone few days later....u see lah....where got such ppl!!!

PinkM,
Just came back from dinner but with hb!. It feels great to step into Cold Storage again and I was glad to see the R2EE mangoes in season now. My hb commented if I was "sleeping" as he saw the mangoes out for display for a few days. Only then he realised that today is my first day back in the grocer again after 10 days.

Rainbow,
Maybe u can give excuses that your kneel hurts so you cannot kneel ? hee!

Oh yes, hows bloating ? Better ? Mine is still bad and I looked like 4 mths preg after meal. Am in trouble. Most of my working clothes should be too tight!..hmm!

Babyluck,
Its a good idea to switch off your HP. I am thankful that my boss is the type of person that won't harrass me when I am on leave/MC etc. He believes that no one is indispensable. I was on leave since 26Oct and will be back on 22Nov. Almost a month!..*Opps*. I hope my desk is still around..

day,
it will, it will..don't worry.
time to go for shopping loh!! enjoy...
in-thing for doll dress and big sized tops.no one will suspect u r preggy for the moment.

only 4 person in co knows i going ivf.the rest, incl my direct boss, i gave an excuse of womans operation.

i am sure to hear lots complains abt my boss when i resume work. a few were commenting how bad their life will be having to work with him...feel so warm-hearted when so many told me they'll miss me..hahah

babyluck,
can tell them ure camera died on u if they asking for pix.

Pink M,
Erh.. What is NOW brand ah? I thought Omega-3 is all fish oil, no ah? I saw some its 100% alaskan salmon oil, some Omega-3 fish oil (means a mixture of a few fish oils).. Thnk both are ok to take right? If we take Conceive Gold, still can take anot ah?

Sunflower:
NOW is a brand of supplements that Natures Farm carries. Apparently omega 369 can also be found in plant sources, vegetarians take these. But I think from fish source ones are better. You just check if Conceive Well contains omega 369? If not, then ok to take mah. Daily dosage of 1000mg is good enough.

Hi all! Im pretty new here, i was juz wondering if i intend to go for ivf, will be best at kkh or sgh? and approximately how long the waiting time before i will be called up for 1st appt? Thks ladies in advance

Ladies, anyone has gotten mc for stage 2 fm kkh?

Was asked to go for scan after 2 wks of lucrin... Normally, how long will it take to proceed to stage 2? Wan to better estimate when will hl be...

For scans & bt, will we be given time off chit?

Sue-Ann, not sure for sgh but a lot of ladies here go to dr sf loh of kkh... But hv to request for him so will be considered pte patient... If u wan to request for dr loh, do all the bt at subsidised rate first before requesting... Cos when u start cycling at kkivf, will be considered as pte patient even if u dun choose doc... For me, went polyclinic for referral to kkh... The appt was within the same wk, then 2 mths later, start cycling... My doc was assigned cos we both feel comfortable w her...

ceraine, dat's what happens when we hv such bosses... This happens in my office too. How can a boss expect staff to change date of ER/ET when these r not fixed till nearer to e date? They'll only understand if they themselves go thru such process...

Glad dat u've passed this difficult hurdle! :D

day,

haha, ur hb is so cute... He forget he walk alone for past 10 days ah.... juz realized I hvnt gone supermart for a wk nw too! Miss looking at tibits...

My tummy is ok... Can b quite flat looking when I wake up... But once I start inserting pessary n start my meals, I'll also become few mths preggie... N also my tummyache will come cos of e gas... I hope it won't b like dat when I go back work, otherwise colleagues will c it...

Like wat ceraine said, u can start buying some loose clothings.. Glad dat we r in this generation cos e clothings dat preggie ladies can wear look nice... Heehee!

I'm still deciding on e reason for not kneeling... Need gd prep n acting skills, else pple know I'm pretending... Haha!

Rainbow,
Gooodie morning!! U r early too. Didn't really sleep well last night as i had a scare when I saw some v light brownish and light pinkish discharge with crinone residue. Was told to monitor as it could be just crinone residue discharge.
Just did a hpt on clearblue and I finally see the + sign. ;)

Will see my bt next wk before cramping on my wardrobe Hee!
At this moment shopping is definitely out of the question as I am on bed rest now.

happybb, kk normally does not give mc in stage 2... U can try requesting if u don't feel gd. They only auto give HL from e day of ER... As for time-chit for scans, they will give upon request...

It took me 2.5 wks to reach stage 2. My stage 2 was 12 days.. Had pregnyl jab on the 12th day, followed by ER two days later. I guess e duration for each stage varies for indiv, depending on our responses to e jabs... ;)

day,

Gd morning! wow wow, congrats!!! Hugs!!!! U n hb muz b smiling non-stop after seeing e + sign!! Heehee! Babydust pleaseeee! :D

yeah, hv more bed rest for e nxt one wk... Wow, how many embies did u put in? So early can detect + sign, cld it b multiples?

I've been waking up in e middle of e night since e day I did my ET... Sometimes go toilet, sometimes juz can't sleep... Even if manage to sleep, I'll wake up a while later... Dunno if I'm stressed w my work cos I nvr touch my laptop for e past 1 wk... Wonder if anything happens at work...

rainbow,
think i will head back to tfc for my bt on tues and if my beta exceeds their baseline, will pour loads of bb-dust to all ladies here k!. Am still quite worried at current stage.

I tx 3 darlings on day3. Thawed 7 and dr had initially planned to do day5 tx but 4 just stopped growing on day3 and dr tx 3. Its god sent and I am really gateful even with singleton.

oh dear, you can't sleep because of work!.I used to be like you.. very stress at work as i m required to travel frequently and my mind were always filled with work, work & work and dr zou had told me that its v.unhealthy and I need to manage it. Used to be a yes boss person but now I have slowly learnt to say NO to my boss and it helps me relax abit. So try to take your mind off work and keep talking to your embbies k!..

Day - congrats!!!! u can go for early bt. I no courage to test hpt till after bt cos tested once on d9 was bfn I nearly thought no hope Liao. I transfer 2 but I'm still very happy that one cling with me, today gonna hear my precious heartbeat! All the ms, tiredness, ohss are worth it!!

Happybb
Yuppzzz.. Me, gotten mc for d6 n d8 scan.
I actually fininsh ard 9am for both days. On d6, told d doc I am unwell giddy n nauseous. D8 I m having slight cough n flu.. But I didn't furnish reasons for d8.
I was told by d nurses MC dependent on d doc wor.. Not all will give, ESP if didn't see doc. Mine was d African lady, doc Vxxxxxx , forgot full name.
U can tryrequesting.
KK abit double standard. Before I start IVF, they mentioned ok w mc. After embark on IVF was told depends on doc. But really glad I manage to get it.

Happybb
Didn't notice u were asking abt lucrin scan.
I didn't request MC fr kkivf on d19 oflucrin scan.. Instead got it fr dr Loh at clinic D since I hv review with him.
If no mc.. U ask for timesheet n ask them to input a timing at ure comfort level so won't be be rushing hv go pia all d way to work. They are okie with it.

Day, congrats! U must be thrilled to see the +ve sign...buy a few more to test..hehe...the digital ones is even more fun but more exp...now u r into 2nd half of 2ww right? Can go out for meals but try to minimise walking, no shopping etc. Eat already come back and rest cos implantation already completed.

Really happy for u! Go for early BT! Who knows u r expecting twins

PinkM n rainbow, I hv no choice but to said go holiday otherwise I can't even take leave. Last time my ex colleague said go for Ivf n will take HL. My boss ask y choose this period y can't postpone etc. That time my HL they also not quite like to accept Liao coz hr said my HL is not acceptable coz is for my personal thing. So this time round if I dun said go holidays I can't take leave leh. Colleagues sure will ask for some local foods n photos... By that time then see how coz can't think to much. Coz if I tell them I rest at home then sure ask me go back work or call non stop. Even I tell them SMS me 1st then I will return call but they also just call n call. Once I complete my mission I will change job Liao... Hahaha.

winnie,
thx. Wow, you have brave to do hpt on DPT9 too!
Did u use clearblue or those no-frills hpt then ?
Today will be another ecstatic day for you n your hb

sesame,
Yes today is dpt12. Am still worried abt the beta though. Hopefully the beta will increase progressively. When is your next scan ?

Babyluck, go holidays does not mean must buy local pdts back ma...if u only go M'sia, everytime buy the same, also v sian right? Btw, if u say go M'sia, some can actually bought in S'pore...U better off yr hp cos ringtone in S'pore and overseas is different.

day, understand yr worries...but hpt can pick up the hormones and tested +ve, I am sure yr beta reading will be high. My next scan is 23rd Nov.

Sesame, I also plan to switch off hp from Monday onwards. But after switch off then can't read forum etc.
can check with u for 1st few days after transfer u hv total bedrest? Coz I do wake up n take water few rounds till nite time dh back. N I wash the plates after makan coz thing shld be ok. Last time fresh cycle I totally no need to do all this coz my mom are here to serve me.

babyluck,
Let me clear my beta hurdle and I will definitely not forget you ya!. I was so sleepy immediately after ET and slept my way through the rest of the day. Yes, I felt bloated immediately after ET. Its the supports given!.. u ?

Babydust
That's is precisely d reason y I didn't tell boss IVF, ESP when it clash with his leave long applied... My director n me put up a gd show... N she keep reminding me dun let him Noe of IVF. As we make it sound so serious that I hv to proceed to force him cancel his leave, using professional doc advise to "threathen" him!

Gers... My hubbcoming down w flu n cough Le... Keep sneezing away .. Making me worried n stresssed...He will normally pass germs to me.. I guess I need to isolate fr him Le... Me also abit abit symptom Liao...

babyluck,
I was horizontal most of the time for the first 5 days and its really tough ya! I walked slowly around the house too. Light washing of plates should be ok. But please be very gentle. After that I sat up more. But now back to bedrest again!.

babyluck, on my ET day itself, dh went back to work..and I hv to cook my own rice for the tinkkat delivery and also pour my own water, going to toilet etc. As long as u walk slowly, everything do slowly shd not be a plm...I did all these routine jobs practically everyday during weekdays. U can keep a water bottle by yr side so u can drink as and when u want without making many trips to the kitchen. I always bring my hp and water bottle with me whenever I go...

Day, me not feel bloated yesterday.
I also sleepy yesterday, afternoon I hv a nap but nite time still can sleep until just now 9+ then wake up. Now anytime can still doze off... Hahaha.

Babyluck, its good to sleep more...I dun feel bloated at the 2nd half of my 2ww too...dun read too much into symptoms. Just rest well and relax ok?

Day
Congrats on seeing d "+".excited for u tooo.... Spotting is normal, so din worry too much unless it turns heavier with pink/red .. Or cramps.. Hv to seek help k.

Rainbow,
On my d7 puregon day, boss asking nw to indicate my op date.. Hiaz.. How I know...he is really one of a kind.
Nope my hurdle not cross yet. I dun expect him to clear my work. Monday will b stressful bet he will ask mr clear out d outstanding list... After HL.. Will be another stressful period!! If Bfp... I Gona take it slowly.. Nothing more Impt than my babes Le..

Happybb
I m on 10days puregon. But one of d days, I jab but somehow, d med didn't manage to be jab. So strictly speaking I am actually on d9 puregon at 200iu.
Pls remember to align d marks and hear clicking sound. Some pen won't hv d clicking sound so aligning d marks is very very important..
Enjoy ure jabs. Very soon will be ER/ET

Sesame & day, noted & thanks. Today dh will cook for me coz no tingkat. Dunno wat he gonna cook. I ask him he said he know coz he got play cooking mama.... Hahaha.

K...making my way down to KK... N parting with my 1.6k

chat later..
Babyluck
Good to rest rest more... How's momscooking dishes??

Babyluck
Ure hubb very cute... Nice to hv ai xing fd.

Rainbow
Me too... We must learn not to think of work....

Day
Me queuing for ure bbdust too 