<font color="0077aa">hope4baby
haha...I kiasu. but the eggwhites last me till 5th day, when I vomit after taking, I stop!
If you're taking eggwhites, then no need immunocal.

I also took redbean soup for the 1st 4 days, then after that stop le. cant swallow anymore.
Brazil nuts I take 3-4 a day. I think my lining increase about 1mm a day.

In other words, I actually chiong for the 1st 4-5 days of puregon, then after that, tummy got so bloat, and nauseous kick in, I stop le. So while your stomach still can take, take first. haha...else towards end, already bloat and aching, no mood makan le. =)</font>

Hope4bb
Yah, puregon more painful. Rest awhile before u start ure activities.
Same with miracle, I didn't restrict on food. But my appetite quite bad... First few days was horrible, I live on water, bread.. Not so much of puregon effect but more of poor digestion.. Watever I eat.. I burp like froggie..till chest pain n tighness..
As I m typing this msg.. My lunch right in front of me yet no appetite.
I took 6 eggs n 1 pack Immunocal.. But lately 2 days, ups Immunocal to 2 packs as I m bloating n Lower tummy heavy n painful. Really helps.. Today much better. Popes.. Hvnt got chance eat today as I still out.
Also I am with Tcm.took Tcm med min 1x a day while d prescription is 2 days. Taking colic acid, vit c, vit e, glucosamine, coq10, prenatal vits if I remember..
Chix ess on off when I feel giddy n lethargic but stop 2 days back.
Brazil nut on off 3pcs.. Scare too heaty...
That shd be about all... Too much to stomach.

Siao lah.. I b hm ard 3pm.. Hv to cut down d eggs n Immunocal today..

Hi Pink Martini:
I bought 2 boxes from CARE. Actually is for my husband, cos of his sperm... Aft my ER Angela said take Egg White. So i ask can take Immunocal, since i have the balance. Aft ER i took 2 time a day Immunocal for abt 6 days. Aft ET(D2) i didnt feel any uncomfortable. So i stop for taking Immu.
You do FET in Care right?
Can share some info? What is the procedure and preparation?
Angela said rest for 3 mths, FET in Jan 2011.
I cant wait...
Have a good rest in your 2ww.
Thank You

Hi Sisters:
Can share some of the FET info?
What is the FET procedure and preparation?
Think i will in Med FET cos PCOS, lazy ovarian...

Hope 4bb
Sorry for typo error..
Folic acid I mean.. N Tcm med 2x not two day.
Yesdae I took 8 raw eggs in Milo, n 1 hardboil, 2 Immunocal.

Buddy
Today I m abit down. Abit disappointed w my final scan that d smaller ones not catching up. Consoled myself Oli jabb at 10am yesdae.. Not much reaction time.. N can't help blaming mysf y I missed that dose when I detected it but didn't alert KK..

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
cheer up! your follicles will be swee by ER!

hope4bay
my memory really short! I take chicken essence daily too. cos puregon makes me so sleepy. so need that to perk myself.

can I check, we on puregon, will we have sore boobs?</font>

Hi babyluck
Good luck to ur ET today..;) rest well k..

Hi ceraine
good luck to ur coming ET too.. ;) jiayou..

Hi ckk
havent catch up the post.. How r u? Any gd news? When is ur bt?? Goodluck too..

Joanne, thanks. Now resting n watching movie.
when is ur next appt with dr loh?

Ceraine,
Hahaha! When did I become a nurse?
u mean nurse Sarah rt?

U will be fine. Your fol will def be ready. Jia you!

I went missing for awhile. I must have 'seen' some of you this morning at KKIVF?? I was there with DH for ultrasound. =)

miracle> I think you have the same exact cycle dates as I! I'm also going for Pregnyl tomorrow night at 8.30pm and my ER is on Monday morning. I have mild OHSS so I think my follicles/eggs are quite a lot. Can't remember the exact number.

Ceraine, U might retreive more than u scan. Dr Loh will retrieve as much as possible for us…

Hopeforbaby, I think it is not advisable to take Bai Feng Wan at this moment. BFW is to induce AF right?

Miracle, I had sore boobs during puregon stage.

miracle - my pregnyl was between 8pm to 9pm &amp; ER at 8am sharp! went into theater at 8.05am &amp; by 815am I was knocked out liao

Mill:
Yes I'm doing medicated FET at CARE now.
Must admit, for fresh cycle, I didn't do much preps not sure if that's why it failed. I was only on Folic Acid and Ensure milk then.

For FET, I wanted to do more. So right after menses after failed cycle, I started on twice weekly acupuncture and daily TCM. Also started taking: COQ10, Ess of Chix, Omega 369, Vit C, red dates/wolfberries/longan drink daily. Continued Folic Acid and Ensure till now. Though now I prefer Karihome Goat's Milk and Anmum. Also had been eating 5-6 pieces of brazil nuts daily since few days before ET. Also began running twice a week of at least 3km each run and stopped right before ET. Also began to make sure I eat lots of fish and green, leafy vege and eggs everyday.

I'm not sure if whatever I'm taking works but I believe in them. Lately, when I went for a full body check up, all results were ok and doc even said that my cholesterol level is commendable while on the other hand my DH did not clear alot of items. His cholesterol level is no good, so he needs to exercise more and control his diet. So we credit my clean health reports to the cocktail of supplements and changed diet/lifestyle I had. He is starting to pop supplements and go for runs every alternate days!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
okie...scared me...cos usually sore boobs ahen af approaching...

winnie
hopefully they can be punctual to start and knock me out. else if drag further, scared hungry!! haha....cos when hungry, I will feel pek chek and giddy...lolz</font>

After er.. We are able to resume normal activities rite? It's after ET ample rest..
Hubbs gota work sat.. I need to arrange my lunch Le.. Hope neighbor can help out...

Miracle
I was hoping it doesN't start punctual coz I Ned my blood clot med take effect.
Prengyl shot at 9pm sun, n blood med jab at 8am tues.. Was told dr Loh usually comes in 8.30am or slightly later...
Hubb has wedding dinner sun Can't accompany me..

those going for ET, must relax n stay happy.. you gonna seeyour embbies soon...

Those after ET, must rest well and lie down more esp first week, keep your womb warm ;)

Wishing you all the best of luck with lots of baby dust!

I was a ivf fresh cycle patient b4.. now 22 weeks pregnant... Jia you, ladies!

babyluck , pinkM &amp; rainbow, hihi!!
bbluck, managed to catch some rest after ur et?
the past 10days were the hardest to pass in my life and yest i found the courage to head dwn to my co. dr for bhcg bt and today the results turned out positive. but my beta is only 8+ but both the dr n dr zou said its only dpt10! now am crossing my fingers that it will steadily increase to a decent figure by next thurs.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
they ask me reach at 745am, i guess time for some admin and changing clothes bah. so that just in time for Dr Loh to reach.

then sun after jab, take a cab home lor. in case pain, and cant drive? but many sistas here say not pain de. haha...I scared pain..scared i cry...lolzz</font>

pregnyl to me no pain, maybe my GP skills good. some say pain leh. but they say not pain also must act pain so that DH can feel the pain too hahaha

Miracle,
I was the first to do ER that time too at 7.45am. Very little admin to settle. Mainly changing n inserting the IV into your hand first. Then it's la la la la... Being the first we need to wait for quite some time. Not just waiting for Dr Loh but the anaethetist to arrive too. The nurses will start prepping me early though. So I was lying on the bed with legs wide open waiting n waiting. Very awkward to be put on full display to everyone walking ard.

KK damn screwup!!
Called me asking for ic no. I Thot bloodiest result screwed up or Wat. End up.. They didnt give clear instruction for me to pay payment for my blood med ($1600)..I was told by nurse to make payment but d pharmacist claim that all covered under medisave!!
Kaus.. Telling me down to make a trip down Tmr Mrng juz to make payment for pharmacy to release med.. Else if they do not collect by Monday.. I can't proceed..
Aiyoh... Horrible!!! saying Amt tooo big Le for pharmacy to close one eye

miracle> My ER is Monday at 8.30am. She said must be punctual. haha. Cos my Pregnyl jab is at 8.30PM. If you are 7.45am, then maybe I won't see you on that day till after the procedure is done and we wake up in the same rest area?? hahahahaha. ;P

My boobs are super sore too, during this period of Puregon jabs. Thank god I only had 7 jabs of Puregon! I have a couple of blue-black marks on the tummy from the Puregon pen. But DH does all the jabs for me, so I no complain. =P

The nurse told me Pregnyl will be painful... so now I'm a little worried. Which part of the thigh do they jab?

Pinkmartini, Karen, Day> Congrats!!!

pink M,
What brand of Omega 369 you taking ah? I saw alot of brands selling Omega-3... Kordel, Nature's Way etc... not sure which is a better brand leh....

Day..
So u r d girl dr Zou mentioning, I was at her place juz now.
Don't worry.. It's still very early it will definitely doubles ...

Buddy
Mine at 9am.. N will be in observatory rm longer than u girls to ensure no internal n external bleeding. Guess will Oli b released at 12 pm.. definitely cheong for food!!!!!!

Soul
Nope, mine Tuesday 
I hv blood condition that needs some med infusion which are not covered under IVF/medisave...
D nurse has d cheek to tell me all d pharmacist knows abt my case and name.. Hiaz.. If that's d case, why did they not pickup I didn't pay?
N this mrning Gynae order bloodiest which I did haf Hr ago..

Guess KK is good at protocol Oli, any deviation fr it, they can't handle. Need to pray that on er day.. All goes smooth for my blood infusion before ER

Day, good good leh. Ur bhcg will go up nicely.
Me after et nv rest at kk. Come home n hv breakfast after that lie down n rest. U already dpt10 me just start. Hahaha...

Day:
Congrats congrats leh!!
How come u go for BT so early ar?? And not go back to your doc in TFC?

Soulvacation:
I remember u!
Ehhh... Hold your congrats to me leh... Cos I'm only 7 days past transfer only....

Sunflower:
I take Omega 369 bought from Nature's Farm. It's NOW brand. I was told to look from Omega 369 from fish source cos it's better. But I don't this this is, bought cos it was on 2 bottles packaged promotion!

Will be doing my 1st IVF in Jan after 2 failed IUI.

Just thought my sharing my experience, I have a early miscarriage for my 2nd IUI. 1st bloodtest shows BHCG lvl at 16 but unfortunately retest and it drops. Changed my doc to Dr Loh and he confirmed that it is early miscarriage.

Think the problem is I did not change my diet and still drink coke. Learnt my lesson this time.

Thot of just sharing my unfortunate experience

babyluck,rainbow,ceraine,PinkM,

Ladies Thanks Thanks!. tfc does bt only on dpt17. The past 10days was tough and I found this kind of waiting the hardest
. As i wanted to know if things worked out, i pluck up the courage to do bhcg bt yesterday. Initially dr zou suggested HPT but its a little too early and may not be accurate. Was telling myself if results doesn't turn out well, I will continue with my usual life and back to rat race earlier.

Been a little naughty for the past 3 days as I sneaked out of the house. But now, I am back to resting. Hope that helps and am crossing my fingers for my final bt next thurs.

You ladies rest well too and hope we can all move on to the ivf-mom-to-be thread.

sesame &amp; syrah,
Think my hb will confine me in the house from now on. So I will be good and rest more..hope I can join u ladies soon.

Day, I will hv to go back to work b4 bhcg bt. I wanted to do hpt early but I dun hv the courage leh that's y not even go n buy the hpt. This morning kk 4get to gv me mc for today coz I only requested for today. Dunno how....

Babyluck, can ask your hb to collect mc for u? I'm same as u, no courage to take hpt... I also nvr buy any hpt... But I'm hesitating whether to do to prepare myself mentally cos on bt day, I'll hv presentation till lunch time... Scared if not mentally prepared n nurse call to give bad news, I'll break down in office...

Day:
You went out?? Where did you go and for how long?
I also went to Paragon for BT twice this week. Today after BT, I even went to supermarket buy vege and fish! Cos they are not heavy so I figure it should be alright. I was happy man. But both trips I cab there and back, didn't take train and walk much.

Rainbow:
I'm so restless at home. Although I'm given HL till BHCG test day, I've planned to go back to work next Thu. Even scheduled meetings on that day already. But I was told it's fine, as long as I avoid stairs, walking and standing.