hi day, thanks for the info.
btw, can we request for AH or the doc will recommend if needed? my hubby and i abit ks so want to max the chance.

stickybb - you got mail

ladies, anyone knows if xiao bai cai is liang or not ? my tingkat today have le..dunno can eat or not....

<font color="0077aa">hope4baby
kk procedure is to go back on the 8th day of the jab. =) I'm with kk and going on the 8th day too.
ceraine actually requested for one early scan. but she still have to go back on the 8th =)

So when are you going back to kkivf?</font>

hope4baby,
Check with your dr on whether your embbies need AH. For me, we are recommended to do AH. Thereofre we proceed to maximize chances.

colurful,
Hi!..Am on medicated FET as well. Different clinics have different protocols. I need 7 weeks of preparation before my ET. Which clinic are u with ?

Lubna, sorry i saw care, but miss out the care sgh...

Winnie, hehe... thanks for pointing out

Holidaygal, thank u. hopefully my results ok ^^

Miracle, I gg back on 18/11. Going to start jab on 11/11.... What is ur puregon dosage???
Any sistas starting on stage 2 this week??? Looking for cycle buddy

miracle, I'm in 2ww... Still nid to continue w the egg whites hor? Hope I nvr read wrongly... Haha...

grumpus, I juz took 4 half-boiled eggs e ya kun style... Throw away 3 yolks... Yumyum!

Pink M, is there any diff btw ICSI n AH? Is ICSI considered AH? Pai seh, I'm dunno much abt AH... During fresh cycle, i was told one shell was too thick, so they used trim e outer layer by laser... For FET, they nvr do anything except thawing my embies...

StickyBFP, dat's great news!! So happy 4 u!
for my case, I'm only taking aspirin at e moment... E main part of e daily jabs will only start if I ever get preggie... *phew*... :p

Heehee, day's explanation on AH is clear... I didn't know embies still hv another stage to pass thru... All along I tot as long as cells form, it juz depends whether they stick to our uterine wall... Tks 4 e explanation, day!

Colurful, which clinic u will be doing ur FET? I will doing my medicated FET at KK. Start the progynova on day 4 of menses and go for the scan on day 14 of menses. If lining is >8mm, 2 days later proceeds with ET for day 2 embryos. If lining not reach the range, increase the dosage for progynova and do a scan again. Hope it help...

babyluck &amp; rainbow,
Hmmm. Don't think egg white helps implantation. But the whites do help curb bloatedness. I didn't expect to be bloated after ET. Maybe its the proluton jab which was administered. have been feeling bloated since my ET till today.
Also i hv been drinking Immunocal since then as I got whites phobia.

Rainbow, coping well wif your bloatedness?
PinkM, r u feeling bloated ?

<font color="0077aa">hope4baby
my dosage is 200iu.

Rainbow
pregnancy need protein, but think you dun have to take half-boiled egg. cos usually if pregnant, will avoid half-boiled egg. You can take other forms. =)

Babyluck
I also dun remember eggwhites help with implantation leh..... only hear from brazil nuts.</font>

Day, thanks. But for FET will we suffer bloatedness? Tot FET wont suffer from all this? Opps, I didnt feel anything for now....

winnie: ohk. Actually my hubby also warm blooded. But when i read it good for sperm, i thot of asking him to try as his sperm count is very low.

ineedmiracle: nolah, i wont give up. Age is catching up and when i see my sis get so tired pregnant at the age of 40, i get scared also. Now at the moment, trying naturally first. Maybe i will start once i got myself a new job. I intend to quit because over here, nobody cares about my well-being and to go on leave also very difficult. Also think whether to get new gynae or change centre.

babyluck,
I was feeling normal before the transfer. Rainbow and me were struck with bloatedness after the transfer. Not sure about PinkM though..Juz called up Dr Zou too and she said its alright and ask me to eat whites.U can chk with her when u go for your acu later.

Hi Day &amp; Babyluck,

Thanks for your info. I am with Dr Fong Yang at Paragon, will be doing FET at Mt E.

Yes, think my protocol will be the same as Babyluck. On progynova on D2, go scan on D7/D8. Basically what I know is like that. My Doc say no need anymore injection.
Babyluck, so u done your FET on CD16.

How abt Day? How is your protocol like?

The thread is speeding ... haha..

Colurful, my lining not good on the 1st scan therefore increase the dosage of progynova will this friday will be going for FET.

Colurful, my lining not good on the 1st scan therefore increase the dosage of progynova and will going for FET this friday.

Hi Colurful,
For my FET, I took ocp then midway i started Lucrin jabs and once AF reported, start Progynova and scan on D12 for lining thickness.If ok, then thaw embbies for transfer.

miracle, tks 4 the info! I'll change to hard-boiled egg whites... Hope they help to reduce bloatedness..

day, may I ask what is e proluton jab? I didn't take any, dunno y I get bloated... Dat's y I'm suspecting if dat's one of e effects of e Cyclogest pessaries... (Babyluck, do u get bloatedness after using cyclogest?)

Now when I lie down, I feel as if my lower abdomen is being pressed on n there's so much gas... Nothing seems to help... I let out lots of gas whenever I turn to my left... Heehee...

Pink M, do u experience bloatedness too?

Day &amp; BBLuck:
I haven't decided whether I feel bloated or not lei... sometimes I do sometimes I don't. Sometimes I feel that when I feel hungry my stomach still big big. And that's usually dinner time. Dr Huang did mention that my tummy is bloated last week, 2 days before ET. I told her I haven't even do transfer lei how to get bloated, I just got fatter that's why.
May do HPT cos just bought cheap pee sticks online (30 sticks!!). Will you do HPT?

Winnie:
Ning just called!
P level dropped slightly so just gotta up Progynova &amp; Utro tabs then Fri do another BT. No need to go down for any jab! Hee hee.....

Rainbow:
Ya, AH &amp; ICSI are different! You got the picture now? Was AH done when you did your transfer?

hope4baby:
Better check with your doc if AH is required. It doesn't come cheap and it may not be necessary for some cases at all.

Pink M, Actually I always feel bloated after the fresh cycle till now. Last time dun hv such feeling. I did told Dr Zou before and she just tell me dun drink so much milk thats all. Sometime when hungry also feel very bloated. so I already use to this feeling liao.

BBluck:
Ya actually me too. During fresh cycle I retrieved 20+ close to 30 eggs follicles. From then till now I'm always bloated and full full. So it's milk har? Plus the fact that for the last couple of months, I've taken a liking from Ensure to Anmum &amp; Karihome Goat's Milk. Must drink everyday. Was underweight then and gained a few kgs from drinking milk daily and I like the new weight so didn't stop drinking milk. Not now too.

Hi Babyluck,

I'm not sure what is cost of FET yet.
Bcos My doc will not be in Sg at Mth end, so once my AF report, I have to call him to check whether should I continue with FET in case crash with his holidays. I hope I can transfer 3 embbies as well. Are you with KK?

Hi Day,
Which Clinic for your FET ? How come you have to go through jabs again? It must be tough on you.. So u will be doing FET prob in Dec ?
I did not go thru ET using fresh the last time. Bcos my gynae decided to remove a small polyp in my uterine b4 ET, so my fresh ET become FET, sigh..

Pink M, I also change from Ensure to Anmum. I gain lots weight after IVF. I stop drinking the anmum for 2 weeks but the bloatedness still continue and no improve. So I just treat it as normal for my lifestyle liao. hahaha.... I also hv lot of gas or wind inside and always burp. Do u hv that?

Hi girls... I m back again. Madhouse at work. So tiring shuffling between jurong to KK to tuas to amk!nw on way to dr Zou.

Hope4bb
I ask for d6 scan as I hv prior experience of poor puregon reaction.... Scare scare it doesn't grow well....

Miracle
I prepare d Milo first then add in white.. Stir fast fast else will be gross grosss

Actualli I hoping to see increase follicles.. Else 13 unless all fertilized, is abit low unless very high fertilization rate. Also wana freeze some for future.
Dr loh didn't wana increase d dosage lei..
Hope thur... Will see more more...with contained ohss...

Humans... Very greedy!!

Baby
Me too... Top burp, wan vomit.. Bottom fart fart smelly.
Btw.. Think my system cranky lez
Me took 30 mins to poo poo yesdae.. Severe constipation.
But today runny runny...

ceraine, yr follicles size is great!!! ER shd be on the way..rmb to ask yr dh to release his soldiers wor...

miracle, dun worry, yrs will be swee swee too!

goofie, so far, I must eat every 2-3 hrs but small portions.

Sesame..
Dr Zou say I hv quite a few small ones.. Those 5,6,7mm..these needs to catch up so likely sun jab pregnyl n tues er.. She dun forsee thurs will b ready.
Saying to wait for Sat scan if okie.. To clear on sat.

Girls on KK... D pregnyl jab is done on same night of d last scan, or following evening? Er to follow 2days later right???

PinkM &amp; babyluck,
9 more days for to my bt. starting to get anxiety attacks. Still struggling if I should do a hpt before the actual bt.

Colurful,
I am with TFC. I already did my transfer last wk.
Think the ocp and lucrin are to fully suppress the body and just concentrate on lining buildup.

Ceraine,
Its no good to have many follicles growing. Not all follicles will have a viable egg and not all viable egg will be matured egg. Its the quality of the eggs and not quantity that counts.

rainbow,
Miss your question out.. Still glued to Angry birds? The ginger longan drink didn't help ?.. Acutally it didn't quite work for me this time round though it worked great after my ER. Proluton is oil-base progestrone jab. Guess that its the increase of our hormone levels which is causing us to bloat!

Day,
Yah lor...praying for good n matured egg.
Was told a girl retrieved 60 eggs but 10 fertilized only.

Btw is anyone at dr Zou? Saw a girl in black top surfing this thread.. Hehe.. I m in grey