rainbow/babyluck, i also drank water 1 hr before ER and my bladder not full, so the nurse made 1 big cup of tea for me to drink... she say tea will fill the bladder faster and indeed it was true...

Calzz n rainbow, noted ur msg. Will drink some water 1st before going to kk.

Rainbow, can check with u after ur insert do u hv some residual at ur panty? I insert this morning n lie down for 30 min n now saw lot of white thing on panty. Do u face it? Feel a bit worry now coz last time when I insert utrogestan also hv lot of white thing on panty n at the end my progesterone level is low...

calzz, dat's so nice of e nurse to offer u tea... E nurse who handled my case only laughed n said she salute me for gulping down 4 cups of water at one go... :p

Miracle
Yah lor.. So demoralizing to hear such words.. Close my ear.. Selective listening. Didn't wana talk back.
D nurse doing d scan is gd lah. Told her I come earlier coz can't help worrying.. apologize to her for causing extra workload.. She has been assuring saying its okie n shared it's normal to feel more tense n pain during u/s as d ovaries r growing n more swollen.

Finished my review le, with an Indian Gynae. Thurs coming back n meanwhile continue at 200iu.
She said my lining is sufficient le,8mm coz d mark is >=8mm.
Follicle, has to be >=16mm.

Mine follicle size lhs: 7,8,7,10,6,11,7. Rhs 9,8,5,5,5,7.
Hope by thur see more growth.

Grumpus is right that ivf is a constant worrying process. After scan seeing 13, worry will more come along? Those small ones will continue grow? At oli 13 now, how's fertilization rare n final no retrieved. Will it b tooo little incase fertilization no Gd etc..

My hubb very cute yesdae told follicle guai guai go sleep.. Today go gai gai.. Told him not yo tell them go sleep.. Must tell them to Grow!!

morning ladies,

babyluck,
I let go at home and drank 1 cup of water before leaving for clinic. By the time I reached the clinic, could sense that high-tide was approaching. But I waited awhile before my turn By then, my bladder almost burst.

Miracle
Yah lor.. So demoralizing to hear such words.. Close my ear.. Selective listening. Didn't wana talk back.
D nurse doing d scan is gd lah. Told her I come earlier coz can't help worrying.. apologize to her for causing extra workload.. She has been assuring saying its okie n shared it's normal to feel more tense n pain during u/s as d ovaries r growing n more swollen.

Finished my review le, with an Indian Gynae. Thurs coming back n meanwhile continue at 200iu.
She said my lining is sufficient le,8mm coz d mark is >=8mm.
Follicle, has to be >=16mm.

Mine follicle size lhs: 7,8,7,10,6,11,7. Rhs 9,8,5,5,5,7.
Hope by thur see more growth.

Grumpus is right that ivf is a constant worrying process. After scan seeing 13, worry will more come along? Those small ones will continue grow? At oli 13 now, how's fertilization rare n final no retrieved. Will it b tooo little incase fertilization no Gd etc..

My hubb very cute yesdae told follicle guai guai go sleep.. Today go gai gai.. Told him not yo tell them go sleep.. Must tell them to Grow!!

Sorry for double post

Dun worry.. Ures will be swee swee on thurs too...
I very gancheong spider coz last 2rds soiui Gynae keep emphasizing I dun react well to puregon.. Majiam got resistance to it.. Tas y can't help thinking alot.

Sorry if I hv made u worried of my d6 data..

Babyluck, I put pantyliner, so can't really see if there's residual... I follow sesame, lie down 1-2hrs after insert... can feel some coming out ard noon time... During shhshh, some will flow out too, so I try nt to drink too much water for e 1st hr after e insert... Nw I dun dare to do big biz cos alot will flow out if I gek abit... :p

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
The numbers are oki mah. I think by thur mayb can clear le? You have a few leading... And will hv mature eggs de.
Dun worry. At least u knw the values...</font>

day, for TFC u can lie down after ET? U all go pee immediatelly after ET? That time dunno isz my bladder not full or wat coz Dr Loh take a longer time to transfer. Or mayb due to retro uterus then difficult to transfer.....

babyluck,
My transfer took abt 10-15mins. Dr Cheng did it quite quickly. Was given a photo of the embbies in the uterus after the transfer. Yes I was made to lay down but i insisted that I wana to go home after 30mins. Zoom to pee immediately. Cannot hold any longer. We were assured many times that the embbies won't fall out of place when we pee. But i dare not exert too much force. Its one of the most "controlled" pee in my entire life.

Babyluck
how long he did to transfer??? But if bladder not full the nurse shd hv ask u drink more...
Mine both soiui took 30mins to transfer.. Coz Gynae found a hump which is obstructing the route. I did a hysterocope to confirm it but can't correct as wil hv excessive bleeding. D next soiui same thing too.. Took d Gynae long timeZ
I was told dr loh is very experienced. Hope it will be swift under him.

Did u chk w him how come so long?? If there is underlying issues... Need to correct before d next attempt?
For me.. Natural is okie but d sperm has to be super strong to cross d hurdle.. Too bad.. Hubb sperm not strong.

Babyluck, if e nurse can't let u rest in e ET rm after ur ET, u can ask ur hb to go to e counter to request for another rm... I rested in e soiui rm for 30mins...

Good am sisters! Called Care n going to see Angela tmr am.

Holidaygal, thanks for the info, u r right, need to call them de. Lucky I call else I'll sha sha de deng lol

Day &amp; Ceraine, tot some take less than 10 min to do the transfer. Mine was abt 15 min n lie down for abt 10 min after the transfer as instructed by Dr Loh. Anyway just hope this time round is smooth...

babyluck,
Ya..ET was quite fast as compared to my ER. ;( Dr explained along the procedure and showed us on the screen and we asked some q too..hee..All the best for ur ET and do rest at least for 20-30mins before leaving.

Babyluck..
Ideally d transfer shd b 5 mins minus d preparation.
Mine special case lah... That's why longer. Equals more pain due to prolong clamping.haha.. As long it goes it.. All d pain worthit.
Will be ist time transfer under dr loh.. Hope all smooth smooth...
Which stage r u at now???expecting et soon?? Remember full bladder.. Easier for transfer. D scan should show an almost straight line.

Day, thanks thanks. I dare not "bargain" again with the nurses or Dr to ask to lie down leh. hahahaha. I a bit scare of Dr Loh 1. hehehe...

I saw dr loh some time back. Now then I recall I was supposed to do some test when menses came. Shucks dunno how I can forget!!!! Does this mean I must wait another cycle?

Ceraine, I also wan to go breakfast but still waiting to be registered at the ivf centre.

Snuugly
Kkivf human mountain human sea now right?
When I reach 8am..barely any soul. At 8.20am.. Fully pack.
U chk w dr loh yah.. If he is testing fsh, progesterone, e2,lh.. Likely u hv to wait another cycle as they are best done on cd4-5.
He'll need d fsh data to determine puregon dosage. Hv u any history Data for reference?

Babyluck
This Friday yah?? Good luck 
My estimated er is 13th to 15th .. Shall more more updates this thurs.

Just wondering how mang dominating follicles are considered gd to proceed er? Unlikely all will be ard d same size rite? Or as long all hit minimum 16mm... Greenlight?then if d remaining too big how?
D Gynae told me no cap for lining wor.. As long >8 mm can le...

Winnie, yeah! my appt oso 930am. Hope can get to see u tmr

Holidaygal, Ning said will call so we waited. But almost 2 weeks le. I want to see Angela before I go for my holidays then I can enjoy... Eh... Hope results r ok else cannot enjoy oso hor?

<font color="0077aa">how you ladies make milo and eggwhites? was trying out just now, and after drinking half a cup, I almost vomited. argh!!!!

think later i go buy mince meat and add with eggs and steam bah.....just nice can have it for lunch.</font>

Ceraine, I was in room so never see much people. Just spoke to nurse and signed tons of consent forms. Lucky she say still can do hormone test in nov cycle. Hmmm guess it's not too late.....I hope!

miracle, I juz put egg whites n top it up w Milo... Then put boiling water in n stir.... These few days I was ok to drink w 2 egg whites... But juz nw I tried w 3 egg whites, drink until almost vomit too... Wonder hw long I can last... Haha...

Juz wondering, if we eat half-boiled eggs like those in ya kun, can or nt? Or can only e whites?

<font color="0077aa">rainbow

we can take half-boil. can de. no need raw form.
I've been taking in half-boiled form, then decide a change.

Just now I greedy lah, I put 4 eggwhites, no wonder can puke. hahhaha

how many days in stage 2 are you now?</font>

hi sis, long time never log in to this forum. Wish to ask anyone did ivf from care sgh? is there any govt subsidy? By the way, if i and my hubby wish to eat brazil nuts to enhance our fertility, how much should we eat?

rainbow,
i ate all my eggs half boiled, ya kun style with dark sauce and pepper.
no prob to eat the yolks actually but if u're eating so many eggs a day and u eat all the yolks too then high cholestrol mah that's why they say just eat whites.

anyway even if u eat half boiled u can scoop the yolks out

Lubna, there's no govt subsidy for Care as they are consider private. Only govt hospitals have govt subsidy. I will be going Care, but have not started my cycle yet

Miracle,
I will put the 2 whites and 4 big scoops of Milo in the cup and pour hot boiling water and mix it ;) I find the aus made Milo taste better &amp; creamier ..

janice - SGH ivf center also called care, different from our CARE.

lubna - if u do at sgh there's additional 3k grant if u put 2 embryos. brazil nuts dun help guys, only for ladies cos it aid implantation. eat abt 5 pieces per day is very good

Winnie:
Mission failed lah... I dont get my jab &amp; BT done together this morning!
Still have to wait for call later &amp; see if gota go back for jab.

Day &amp; Rainbow:
Was just told that assisted hatching was done for my FET, was it done for yours?

<font color="0077aa">lubna
start with 2 and slowly increase, cos some are heaty, and end up falling sick.
when are you starting your cycle. So happy that you din give up! jiayou! bfp!</font>

pinkM - wat did Ning say when u suggest to get jab &amp; BT done together? I have a strong gut feeling she'll call u at 3.30pm to go for jab

<font color="0077aa">pink_m
usually assisted hatching will be done if the egg shell is too hard. your fresh cycle din do assisted hatching?</font>

Winnie:
BT done by Angela not Ning. I asked &amp; she said don't want la, she'll prefer to see results before jabbing cos don't wana jab unnecessarily. My gut feeling stronger than yours lor..

Miracle:
Nope, assisted hatching wasn't done in my fresh cycle cos there's no need. But was told that in FET it's always done cos frozen eggs have tougher shells.

pinkM - thats Angela standard reply hahaha. Angela never do any BT for me before, only jab one proluton for me &amp; I was complaining pain while she jab &amp; she keep apologising

PinkM,
Hi, Juz came back from jabbie and called dr zou after MIA-ing since my ET. R u going to do HPT yourself first ? Oh,I did AH for my FET too.

hi ceraine,
ur dh and u so funny... good ar... seems like ur eggs growing well...

hi rainbow,
on 29th will be seeing gynae to review all results... if all ok on the 29th can start jab liao... i requested the gynae to do the antibodies test as well, jus in case... *hugs* and they gave u any treatment for ur case?

baby,
During the initial stages of development, your embryo is contained in a layer of proteins, known as the zona pellicuda. The zona pellicuda is designed to protect the embryo until it reaches the blastocyst stage of development. In order to successfully implant into the uterine lining, the embryo needs to hatch out of this zona pellicuda and attach to the walls of the uterus.

Sometimes, embryos have a difficult time hatching out of their protective layer. This can occur if the zona pellicuda is too thick or if the embryo does not have enough energy to break through the layer. Assisted hatching attempts to help these embryos break out away from the zona pellicuda by creating a small hole in this outer lining.