Ibbdustl, thanks for the explanation. Urs is FET? Dr ask me to decide whether I prefer insert or jab. But I dunno the diff between daily jab by nurse n the pregnyl jab that can be self jab. If daily jab n have to go down clinic then it will be a bit troublesome as have to travel everyday to clinic.

Babydust, yup mine is fet.. Actually I got a shock too when I learnt tt the jabs got to be adminstered by them n I too worried abt travelling to n fro....

If u want a peace of mind, maybe can opt for pregnyl jab since u can do it yourself...
n I think pregnyl provide better support than progesterone jab

Ladies, I hv one silly question leh. Hmm, how do u talk to embies during 2ww? Do u open ur mouth n talk to them to cling tight tight n guai guai or juz say it to them in ur heart while pat pat the tummy ?

IbbdustI, I actually hope Dr will help me to decide instead of I have to crack my head to think n decide as I always scare to decide thing. urs is Medicated FET?

Btw, congrats on ur BFP.... Enjoy ur pregnancy!

XXXXXLLLLLLLLLLL BABYDUSTS TO :

Ckk, day., flowers, miracle, ceraine, babyluck , nadia, day, peko, joanne, qingwei, calzz, bobzai, hoping, shoes, faithbb, Val Lee, Pink Martini, rainbow….

Minakochang and stickbb, I hv PM u both…

And to all others tt I hv missed out….

My reading today is at 338.8, I am so worried earlier…I guess I am the only patient who never wait for the nurse to call….I always make the call to them for every result. Haha…

During 2ww,
- Talk to my precious embbies everyday asking them to cling to mummy tight tight and even tell them my plans for them when they are out. Even when I am hving my meals, I also tell them what I am eating.
- Pray a lot
- Ate 3 boxes of durian
- Drink chicken essence daily
- Drink immunocal almost daily
- Drink red dates, longan drink almost everyday
- Take Dr Zou’s medi daily but din managed to finish, still left 3 paks.
- 3-6 brazil nuts daily
- Ate fish & a few eggs almost everyday
- Sit on a stool when I was showering
- Avoid all cold & raw food
- Totally avoid chilli, sotong, prawn paste as I believe is toxic
- Drink lots of water
- After inserts, lie down for 30 mins and try not to pee within the next 1-2 hrs.
- Lots of rest, sleep early, latest by 1130pm.
- Try to be as +ve and Zen…

Symptoms,
- 1st week, on and off bloatedness, on and off sore boobs which I believed is caused by the hormone jabs
- 2nd week, basically no symtoms at all…only on and off v mild cramps, 2 days of watery discharge, no bloating at all and the spotting lead me to early BT at d13.
- feel nausea on D12 onwards and tot I ate something wrong.

Ladies, just want to tell u all, I am also v worried and keep looking out for symptoms during my 2ww initially till grumpus post makes me v assured. I stop thinking abt it since then and try to stay +ve. If u noticed, I rarely post abt 2ww symptoms cos I really got nothing much to share, cos practically no symptoms at all…No symptoms does not mean no bfp…so must stay v focused and zen…There are lot of things to worry…even bfp will worry too…

Good luck to all and sorry for the long post…

Thanks for all the well wishes, assurances tt makes my 2ww v fulfilling.

Sesame, U took the durian from which day onwards during 2ww? U keep in fridge for unfinish durian and continue next day?

Sesame ,
Congrats !!!!!!! I am grabbing all your baby dusts ;))
Am also feeling so bloated since my transfer. With urs and syrah plus my clinic assurance, I m drinking ginger and immunocal again to help curb this effect.... Anyway enjoy every moment and have a smooth pregnancy ahead ;)

CONGRATULATIONS! SESAME! yeah yeah yeah .... so happy for you... you have been a strength for many of us here too! Must take very good care of yourself hor, Monday still going to work or MC?

Thanks for your loads of bbdust!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
Im soooooo happy for u. Thanx for the baby dusts!!!! Congrats! You waited for this day very very long! All efforts paid!

Whats your hubby reaction?

go do a hpt and take picture of it! So haappppyyyy for u!!!!!!</font>

Sesame,
CONGRATS!!!!

pls remember everything i told u and pass on to the newer sisters here....i can retire liao...kekek

syrah, I am v grateful for yr posts abt spotting yesterday. I m v grateful to u...Thanks dear!

My spotting stop since this morning and really hope it will not come back to haunt me again..

Dr Loh replied to me and say to continue with the duphaston and he can give me more mc to rest if required and he is not against it if I want more jabs...so I will monitor and see

babyluck,
daily prog jab and pregnyl jabs are 2 different hormone support.

Progesterone support - either inserts, oral or jab
HCG support - Pregnyl

Some ladies are on both supports, meaning progesterone inserts AND pregnyl jabs every 3 days cos they're different hormones.

babyluck, if I am not wrong, I start taking durians on 4th or 5th day onwards during 2ww. I take abt 3-4 seeds each time and drink lots of water as I scared will be heaty. I keep the unfinished one in fridge and when I abt to eat, I will take out 1-2 hrs before and not so cold then I take.

flowers, I think I will go back on Mon...actually my HL ends on Mon...bt if everything ok, I will go back earlier as I am bored at home also, but I will take it easy at work..

miracle, my dh is more anxious than me. He has been calling/smsing me every 20 mins asking me whether kkivf called? He is v v happy, in fact more happy than me.

I will take hpt next week
It will be the 1st time I see a +ve sign...waited v long liao.

grumpus, u dun retire hor..we still need u...my words is not as assuring as yrs and I am not so knowledgeable...can only share what I hv experienced..u and others hv been a great help to me...Really THANK YOU!

sesame, thanks. Will do the same this round. u wont feel bored even staying at home now as the feeling is diff compare to 2ww.

babyluck, there is still worries till u deliver, even deliver liao also will worry...different kind of worries ya. I can only pray for a smooth 9 mths ahead

Sesame:
Congrats &amp; thanks for the bb dust!!!
Me just back from ET &amp; now in bed.
2ww officially starts now. Actually ET is really easy but totally hate the full bladder bit. I rested for almost an hour before making a dash to pee.
U shower while seated on a stool??? That's a first, I dun mind trying it thou...

Cookie:
Ya i do TCM with Dr Zou too.

Rainbow:
Back from ET already?
Hope all's well.
Where are u doing FET?

Panda &amp; Winnie:
Thanks for bb dust!
Today CARE is like a madhouse...
What time were u there Winnie? U can't b the 1st couple I saw at scanning room waiting for Dr Paul to scan cos saying tummy twitching &amp; freaked out?

pink martini, All the best for yr FET! I am sure u can make it. Cos I shower quite long, so I tot sitting while shower will be safer, even now I also sit and shower...cos I got spotting earlier on...U rest well ya...

Ladies with kkh, I hv learnt something from my bad experience.

Never speak to their junior nurse...ask to speak to the senior nurse cos the message tt the junior nurse bring across will be inaccurate and not assuring.

If u request for additional support etc, and they refuse to accede to yr request, ask them to cfm with Dr Loh and u can even bypass them by writing to Dr Loh for advices and assurance.

IVF is not easy, so dun take it easily, anything amiss, just chiong to 24hr clinic or call kkivf during office hrs. Always get doctor's advice rather than listen to the junior nurses which will make u panic only.

Hope u all will not encounter the same like me...

sesame, yes i received your pm! Yipee.. your hcg lvl pretty high.. maybe be twins le :p. When is your next appt with Dr Loh for scan? Do you still need take 3rd hcg bt? How was your DH reaction?

mina, I think I am expecting singleton ya since not too high for twins reading. today is already my D15 reading. My next scan is on 23rd Nov. Can't wait for tt day to come...if I cannot wait, maybe I will go to my own gynae to scan first...No 3rd hcg BT required if minimum bhcg reading hits 250.

He tell me today is the happiest day for him

Sesame- congrats congrats !!! I'm keeping all ur super XL bbdusts in my bag nw coz I really need it. Really so happy for u coz ur efforts n dedications paid off!

As much as not wanting to read into symptom but this 2 ww is really torturing le. My symptom also gone since yday except sore boob only whc it's caused by hormone la.

Actually how u talk to ur embbies de? Open ur mouth or juz say it in ur heart?

And wow u hv given a long list of
ur personal exp. So thoughtful of u!

U only went out once for ur P Bt right? Did u walked a bit on tat day? Is it safe for me to go out walk walk on 7dpt?
Vr bored at home la.

sesame, your DH so sweet ** awww** I believe today is the best &amp; happiest day since marriage as both of you have ttc for so long! Gong Xi! Are still sticking to Dr Loh since you have BFP or changing to your own gynae?

I still haven decide whether to proceed FET after Nov menses but many ppl include my parents and DH encourages to do so. It could be the best gift since my 30th birthday in Dec but it can also be a major heartbreak for me and DH again.. Haiz!

starnight, thanks! when is yr 1st scan? I can only rest assured till I see baby heartbeat

ckk, U will bfp too! Jia you and stay +ve. I know not easy bt try. Mindset is v important!

I talk to them loud loud, I din say it in my heart only. I let them listen to what I talk. when Dh comes back, he also will stroke my stomach and talk to them almost everyday. I feels talking to our embbies give me the strength to hold on after tt. It boosts my confidence a bit also.

Yup, only once for P BT and the level is not great, only 43.2 which I think leads to my spotting on D12. Just a note, P level is not an indication of pregnancy.

Dh did not allow me to go out at all during 2ww lei...I stay at home till D12 then I go downstair to get a copy of newsapapers due to the IVF mix up at TFC. other than tt, I stay at home.

Actually going out/staying at home depends on yrself. If u feel it is ok, then u can walk v slowly..I walk v slowly at home for blood circulation. But I advise u to avoid crowded places so tt ppl will not bump into u...

I actually got intention to go out yesterday for a movie before my spotting. Unfortunately, I am on bedrest for the whole day yesterday.

Sesame,
Wow...congratulation to U.
Tks for telling us yr steps of taking while u r on 2ww.
Is gd we can follow it in future or FET cycle.
Will take note all yr treasure.
Btw,why cannot stand to bath during 2ww rest ar?
Will it b affected our embbies if we to standhot shower, curious leh?

Any BFP sisters here,
Do u all stand up or sits to bath leh???

sesame, my 1st scan is this coming Tuesday 9 Nov, I have been counting down to this day, the wait is as long as 2ww. :p Yes, same here, will only rest assured after I see baby heartbeat.

mina, my dh's birthday is this mth so this is the best gift for him ever! I hv not think so much yet, will take one thing at a time, but I will be going to Dr Loh for the 1st tri.

If I am hving twins, i sure stick to Dr Loh...if singleton, might not..

U go for FET when u feel more prepared emtionally and physically. Dun rush into it. I strongly encourage u to do some exercise for blood circulation for the next try

All the best!

halo sasame....first of all congratulation!!!! My tears came out while reading you good news....

Ive read all your stories from the beginning. Ya, ivf is not that easy, but u have made it!!!
Congrats one more time.

Can i ask where is Dr zou's clinic coz Im starting my ivf next month.

Can i know whats the purpose of durian during the 2ww?

Thank you so much

faithbb, no particular reason for sitting down during shower cos I take v long to shower, so tot sitting down might be better for me...I just do watever I can to avoid regrets later...actually if the outcome is not a bfp, I still want to give ourselves a pat on our shoulders as dh and I hv tried our v best with no regrets.

Starnight, can de, can see the heartbeats de...I am sure u r v kan chiong ya..I start to count down now too

sesame, I also thought of choosing other gynae since Dr Loh is so popular &amp; busy in KK. He needs to focus on the IVF dept &amp; I am worried he doesnt have time for me during the subsequent visits. My fren's wife who also succeeded in KKIVF chose Dr KT Tan &amp; their feedback about her is quite good. But I am still looking ard...

Mina,
Grabbed Sesame BBdust the next one will b us!
Well,am oso trying FET in Dec or Jan.
Coz waiting to consult Dr Loh next 2weeks.
Let him decide wat I shd go for normal or medicated FET.

babyluck, I order tingkat but cos most of the times I dun take certain dishes due to too liang or unsure, so I just blanch some veg with olive oil and put some sesame oil and oyster sauce onto it (actually oyster sauce is quite toxic also but I only put a bit) and I steam fish with ginger slices to go along with my porridge or rice. Keep some stock in yr freezer, it will comes in handy...

sesame, yep must think +ve hehe
ya, very kan chiong &amp; paranoid &amp; tried to google for others' experience when I sense something's weird during this period haha
Ytd I felt some pain in my left tailbone &amp; find difficulty in walking, scare the hell outta me but luckily, it's better today...