Day 12 - light pinkish streak when wiping
Day 13 - reddish brown spotting visible
Day 14 - worsen so request for early BT. Given p jab & duphaston. Spotting stopped aft 4 days.
Day 20 - reddish pink pee at 3am. Rush down KK A&E. Scan saw 2 waterbags with 1 yolk sac. Given another progestrone jab.
Day 21 - emailed Dr Loh as still reddish pink pee. Duphaston increased to 2tabs 2x.
Day 25 - another gush of red pee at 3am again. Rush down A&E again. Another progestrone jab.
Complete bedrest and entire week of lotus glutinous rice. Spotting became a light faint pink streak till now.
Day 34 (6 week scan) - saw 2 heartbeats & given another proluton jab. Till today a light faint pink streak on panty liner.

Very eventful rt? Btw there's two p jab. Proluton is stronger. I realized A&E gives progestrone jab which is not as long lasting as proluton jab. If u have another question just pm me k. Dont think too much. Must have faith!

Sesame,

dont worry so much. u have ur jab support yesterday already right? so tmr after BT if the bleeding increased, u can go to KK 24hr to get additional support. you can take a pic of ur bleeding to show the dr the qty of spotting. as it is quite hard to define whether it is a lot or mild spotting. to u can be alot but to dr it is mild so really quite subjective de.

actually KK see there is no need to give since it has been given the necessary sufficient support. private is more generous in giving because they see no harm in giving as long as it can make the patients feel more comfortable. the excess will only make u suffer more side effect of pregnancy hormones like MS etc. That's why pregnancy from IVF get MS as early as 4wks and normal pregnancy usually start only 6wks. it is because our pregnancy hormones are higher due to all the additional support we are receiving. Since u have some MS symptoms, i think the pregnancy hormones in the body should be sufficient de. dont worry ok.

actually the nurse in KK is not as bad as what u all say no heart/feeling leh. I've been with kkivf for 6yrs
and some of them have problem like us too and they go thr the same IVF like us. I know of 2 nurses in kkivf went thr many round of IVF too and 1 not successful and have since given up and the other was successful and had 3 kids. Imagine they see so many patients daily and a lot graduated but not them. I think it is more painful to them having to face it daily right? some nurses are new so i think not very good at words and just follow SOP.

Not trying to scare you but if it is real miscarriage, it usually cannot be prevented. no matter how much support was given or with total bedrest. They are often the body's way of dealing with an unhealthy pregnancy that was not developing.

but do look out for stronger then menstrual kind of cramp. usually is not a good sign. mild is ok.

You must get lots of rest now as it is no good to fall sick at this time. okie! and all the best to you. I'm sure the level will double tmr and u sure can score good BPF result.

sesame, dun worry yah. Just to share with u my personal account. I have been spotting right from the beginning when I was only 3wks plus preggie. Up till today, i'm still spotting on and off. My spotting stopped only after the 3rd day of the progesterone jab. So u just monitor closely. As long as no heavy bleeding accompanied by extreme cramps. BB is fine. As for light cramps its considered normal as ur uterus is trying to expand to accommodate to the bb.

For now focus on ur bbs in u n tok to them. Bedrest all the way. Email dr loh to give u medical leave for another wk or two. If he can't then i think u should seek a 2nd opinion. My gynae gave me 1wk bedrest n told me 2 see her the following wk upon hearing i spot.

Congrats again n all sistas will be here to cheer u on. Jia you!

Sesame,
usually spotting dun stop immediately after the jab. like wat syrah said, it takes a few days at least.
think syrah's the best person to advise u now cos she just went through it!

just guai guai stay at home and stay horizontal. dun worry abt work lah. job can always find again...

Sesame,
No problem. I totally understand what u r going thru now. I was a bundle of nerves that time too. It's really an emotional & physical roller coaster from here onwards. Most of us r so concerned with the suppression & stimulation stage that we didn't think of this part. Of cos some ladies go thru the preg without any issue. However this is something that we really need to take into consideration. If bedrest is really needed it's needed. Really can't go back to work. I had a hard time initially with all the bedrest too. But for sake of bb, we just have to do it.

Haha... Sesame, iPhone is my life now. I don't sit up to use lappy even. Everything is via iPhone now

Day,
U r up early again. Getting enuf rest?

Sesame,
Of course n definitely will double up the level at tis stage.
U shdn't tink of work tink of yr precious one nw.
Keep lying on bed as much as possible.
Let yr Hubby work everything for you.
Let yr Hubby take care of yr entirely finance as a husband he shd responsible for it so dun tink of losing yr work.

Peko,
R u continue any cycle aft bfn?
R u Tiao le yr body to move on the next one again with KK?

Flowers,
Dun tink of the dropping nos.
Stay cheerful n tink positively.

Morning ladies

Sesame- hv good rest n hope all is well for u.

Syrah- I'm just wondering if we hv got experience with pinkish spotting when wipe, does this mean we bfp? Few yrs bk one mth before we ttc, I had bright pink spotting. I had a shock coz I nvr had it before. My coll told me maybe it's implantation spotting. I thot it was impossible coz we used condom. So I brushed it aside. Not too long after tat my menses came.

Lately we went to see a medium, she told me I almost had it but lost it. I wonder nw was it tat incident? Or pink spotting is common for other symptoms ?

Other ladies have any similar experience?

Thanks syrah & grumpus. Ya hv to look fwd de. But her words juz strike me maybe it was tat time. Anyway hope all is well n smooth for us in this journey.

qingwei,
i'm with RH. The estimated price for IVF is abt $17k - $20k. But the follow up consultations and scans after bfp are more ex.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all, been a few days since I logged in cos so busy at work. How's everyone doing?

Sesame - congrats on the good news

Cookie:
I'm doing FET with CARE now, ET is tomorrow.
ET is will be done by Dr Paul Tseng, assisted by Angela (Chief Embryologist) and a bunch of nurses.

A little update:
I was told on the phone this morning that 3 embbies have survived the thaw and remained as best grade. They are still under-going cell-splitting now for D3 transfer tomorrow. Hope it all goes well!

faithbb,
u know, that is a very difficult qn. the thing is there are so many factors affecting bfp. even if u do everything perfectly, could still end up bfn.

some of the things the ladies do here (there are so many that i can't even keep track of everything that everybody takes):
1) supplements - COQ, Conceive Well, Royal Jelly, Immunocal....
2) Accupuncture
3) TCM herbs from TCM dr
4) Home TCM herbs like cordyceps, pao sheng, red dates tea....

it's very hard to say what u should or should not do. i think the main thing is to do wat u're comfortable with so that u do not regret that u should have/could have done more.

the smell of the food make me feel like vomiting :< and i lost weight le.

my MIL cook rice and hong zhao chicken make me wanna puke... my dh told her that the smell make me wanna vomit she scild saying that where will have such thing... she never encounter.

Pink Martini thks!!!
ET tomorrow.. Feeling excited for you!!
Did you see any TCM??

Diana.. some of my friends also lose weight during 1st trimester.. check with doc see what they can help you

Pink Martini,

congrats on the 3 strong growing embbies! Lotsa baby dusts and good luck tomorrow

Hope u can join the MTB thread soon!

Diana,

I also lost weight due to bad MS during 1st tri.. dont need to worry too much....

babies are taking from our body reserves during this period.. so eating is to keep ourselves "alive"....will not affect their growth...

but if its too bad, ask for anti nausea pills...

Diana,
I'm hiding in my room whenever there's cooking going on in the house now too. Can't stand cooking smell. It's normal.

Panda > oh coz i shock to see weight went down 3 kg.. I think tml i will request for the pill. I keep vomit :<

syrah > oh... i tot i am the odd one... i hide in the room le still got the smell then my dh went to close the kitchen door but my MIL scold y close the kitchen door.

My MIL make me pissed off...

i told her i want to eat sometime at night coz will suddenly hungry and sometime will had craving then she say where got such thing she last time this last time that then she ask my DH dun spoilt me later the BB will use to it. so hack care me dun eat after 9pm and dun care craving the BB will use to it!!!

pinkM - all the best for ur ET tmr! I hope I can bump into u at the clinic tmr hehehehe

diana - its perfectly normal! now my meal intake is half of wat I used to eat, so have to break up my meals if not I sure puke! ytd my mum told my hubby I must eat 5 meals a day! I nearly fainted when I heard wat she said!

diana - take the pill before the ms kick in, if not take already also useless. now I faithfully take twice a day if not really cannot stomach any food before I hug toilet bowl, I'll take the pill till 13 weeks cos I'm almost at the peak of MS liao

Diana,

yeah.. i also puke a few times a day during 1st tri.. i survived on wheat crackers and horlicks in small amounts thru out the day....

during 2nd tri, u will be eating so well that ur weight will catch up de....

was also very smell sensitive.. i ban my hb from eating with me..coz everything got "smell".... when he is having his meals, i will hide in bedroom...hehe...

Panda > Oooo... just now i come out from the room sit in the living room mah my MIL purposely bring her food out and eat i pinch my nose haha make it looks like smelly haha...

Diana, dun worry. I oso lost 5kg le n i think still losing some more. Gynae said nothing to worry about as long as i keep myself hydrated. I oso cannot stand the smell of cooking. So i usually close the door n turn on the aircon when my mil is cooking. I oso cannot stand my dh soap n powder smell. anything pungent is nono for me.

Like what winnie says, go get the anti nausea pills from ur gynae 2molo. Ignore ur mil lah. Tell ur dh that u already losing weight still dun let u eat at night when u hungry? Stock up on some snacks that u can grab n just mum mum k.

Diana,
I grabbed a bandana and wrapped it around my face when i had to go into the kitchen. Looked like a bandit! My DH was laughing his head off. Maybe u wana try that.

I didn't puke out only nausea n also lost 1.5kg. Everyone also tells me it's normal n will gain back in 2nd tri.

bb > same same ya those air freshener also the smell also make me puke.

DH understand de i told him ur mum siao arh dun let me eat at night i no food intake u still tell her we last night sneak out to eat. he told me he want to tell her he dote me and BB end up she nag n nag i told DH orh she jealous haha...

<font color="0077aa">diana
Really wanna 'kokz' your mil head. Lolz

Ceraine
Hws ur puregon jab? Any side effects?

Can i check after all the jabs, do you all feel your tummy, esp those jab area, hv a pulling/ stretching feeling, especially when you stretch to reach for things or carry heavy items?</font>

Not sure if MS has kick in for me, but I've started feeling giddy and vomitted dinner just now. I'm feeling 2 sides of throbbing pain, not exactly pain, but throbs..

Any of you have these?

Hey folks

I am a silent reader with some "once in a while" postings =)

I have just embarked on the Stimulation phase where i have started on my Puregon injections. Due to my low AMH (low Ovarian reserve), i m now injection 400 U Puregon on a daily basis. Tonight will be Day 3. Would like to check with the experienced folks here what are the symptoms to check if things are moving along well or unwell?

Do most folks experiencing bloating? and if so, when does it typically start?

Thanks for all that advice!

miracle > 'kokz' must wake up mah 'kokz' liao still like that also never wake up.

now she went out with my BIL we found her "stupid act"

now i noe she not cook hong zhao chicken is hong zhao pork leg worse then she never pluck the hair out throw inside the hong zhao soup my DH was not happy and she stupid sia she stack the ceramic plates to dry and she use big steel bowls to stack on top the ceramic plate my DH washing that time the ceramic plates drop down. he shout... i never see such stupid person! haha... even DH buay tahan my MIL...