Stickybb, sorry sorry... I'm here. For medicated FET, if u will to use Jan menses cycle means the progynova will only start taking on day 4 of menses. Before the cycle nothing prescribe by dr. N the progynova pill is easy to take just normal small tiny pill.
dun worry, u may not need FET also or just need natural FET.

Whoa... The IVF mix up at TFC is really shocking!
But this reporter good ar... Interviewed all our famous gynaes & embryologists that we all know so well!

Miracle, I steam fish and blanch some veg. Thursday is my last day of tingkat, so happy!

Calzz, go to Dr Zou when AF clears. She will do acu on u once yrs has become spotting. Bring any reports to see her on yr 1st visit.

Its so scary to hear this happening... My hub always ask Angela and staff if this happens in the centre or not.. Now really see a real life case happening.. Dunno if the couple will be able to accept the baby...Esp the hub.

ya poor baby...and imagine the agonising pain to hear baby's not his..after gg tru IVF...conceiving after such an enduring process..cannot even describe the word of shock and pain...Pity the couple and the baby too

Nadia,
Ya. Esp when the hub is a eurasian. Then so obvious the skin colour diff. But at least now its half theirs right? They went thru so much, dun think they'll give up the baby. Think they'll just be upset for a while and realise the joy of being parents. The baby is so innocent.

Tickles: ya hope they will keep the baby..but still it is all up to the father...mother will definitely be k..it's hers..and normally we women r soft..but wat abt the father..and to think there is a mix up..so is there another baby with his DNA?

Nadia,
there may not be another bb with his DNA if tat lady didn't manage to bfp. but there's also the qn of any remaining frozen embryos on both sides. who do they belong to?

<font color="0077aa">this is a case of ang mo parent, probably that is why the parents did a DNA as the comlexion differ from father. Just wondering if there's any mix up in Sg whereby the mixup involves Singaporean Chinese. Really scary....

No waiting for dh to bring back the newspaper to read in detail...</font>

Think with this news the patients will be sure to double confirm &amp; ask their doc for assurance before starting any procedure.

I thot they are fairly careful on this portion .. will keep checking the names's &amp; ic of husband &amp; wife

The baby is innocent...it is really devastating to know that the sperms is being mixed up after so many injections, ER/ET and the dreading 2ww!!!

<font color="0077aa">JJ
yah lor, usually when we go kkivf, the nurse will check the ic and name before proceeding with anything.

How's your babies? that time you bought a belly belt. Do you remember which day of stim did you start using? I may need to get, cos worried pants getting tighter....</font>

I hope mix up ivf never happen to us. I can't imagine if it ever happen to me. This should not happen if they more carefull! hu!

Miracle - u really testing my memory lei ... I can't recall ... maybe from puregon stage cos that's when the tummy area will bloat up. but u got to have long enough tops to cover up the unzipped area lei

Till now I'm still using it on some bottoms.

Today got med review with dr loh. hope can see genders.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
people always say preggie mummy has shorter memory cos need to share with baby. You have to share with 2 darlings!

It will be very exciting if you can see the genders. Must update us okie? You hubby looking forward to boy or girl?

One more question to test your memory...during 2ww, you only take folic acid and dr zou's med right? the rest of the supplement all on hold?</font>

think both of us want 1boy 1girl then can stop production liao.

but he recently had a dream that it was twin boys.

folic acid + the usual supplements like immunocal, chicken essesence etc ... dr zou meds start at 2nd week of 2ww

<font color="0077aa">JJ
1boy 1 girl will be ideal. so far did you have any baby dreams? I recalled during 2ww, your dreams are often very interesting. =)

Did you continue with royal jelly, vit C, CoQ10?
Can ask why dr zou's med start 2nd week of 2ww?</font>

Miracle - I still having dream but not abt bb's. but its still as interesting hahha..

I didn't take vit c, CoQ10 at all .. all along i'm just taking royal jelly &amp; bee pollen. I think i stopped these 2 during 2ww.

Reason for taking dr zou's med in 2nd week cos its Cheaper !! hahaha ... plus i really didn't like to take chinese meds hence decided i can tahan 1 week of chinese herbs for 1 week only

<font color="0077aa">JJ
maybe your babies are the ones having interesting dreams...lolz.

yah lor, her 2ww med so ex...heard from sesame, it costs about $100!!! but $100 is for one week supply or 2 weeks??</font>

Forgot liao ... = P
I don't remember how much i paid for the 2ww herbs ...

but u nvr go back for accupunture .. u will specially travel there to get the herbs ? I recently went back to pay her a visit

Nadia,

To answer your qn re: tip to get conceive naturally....
I think since I was going to go for FET in Dec, so during last month, I never think about babymaking... so no stress

Moreover I am 28 days cycle, I found that doing it on the 12th and 14th day has better chance to conceive then other days... my son was the day 12th baby (1 time only for that month), after 7 years of TTC...

ET2008: oh 5 weeks good...next time u go can hear baby's heartbeat...oh u have a son huh...nice to have a 2nd one naturally...hmm I wish I could concieve naturally too...Congrats Congrats to u...

JJ: wow can know gender today huh..nice nice..

hi calzz...try to drink 100 plus ro take small nap during lunch...definitely no mood..me too when went back to werk no mood..but have to preoccupy my mind ...

Calzz,
U r not trying the massage instead of trying the acupunture?

Tks Ceraine &amp; Sesame,
I'll try to put it on the thermo flasks to drink it daily at office

faithbb, i thot of trying both... but i can't get thru the massage centre... keep calling no ans... its actually osteopathic massage

hi ladies, saw some of yday's posts and really shocking to know about the ivf baby blunder..unimaginable ...

I oso bought dr zou's 2ww but hor, I really couldn't take it leh..the smell sucks and eventhough I pinched my nose and hold my breath when I take it, I still puked! my hb said so wasted , not even drink half of it...

so instead of drinking twice a day, I only managed once a day. haiz...so my suggestion is buy for 1 wk's supply first and see if you could take it.

JJ is oso having twins..wow...many sistas having twins here...

sesame - u will be graduating soon...first your tingkat and next week's ur BT liao ( err, sorry don mean to remind u too much on this..don wan u to stress..) ..

wow so many sisters here seeing dr zuo... i only see her once before my ivf and then never see her le so i no comment on her but her charges seems expensive.

another thing is now I know that massage actually helps in conceiving frm what is mentioned here.

last time I went for my usual massage, the masseur kept telling me she has helped quite a number of couples to conceive through her massage skill. She said the massage is to clear of our 'blocked' uterus coz some of us cannot purge all the dirty menses blood every month and it's one of the reason not able to conceive naturally.

I thought she was trying hard to sell me their massage package lor. But then, I already went for my 1st IVF test, if not, I would hv signed up oso. no harm trying coz I do have terrible menses pain nightmares every month.

ckk - during my 2ww the only thing I look forward is to get rid of my ohss! I was in so much pain till I buay tahan, heng now subsided a lot liao &amp; I can wear my old pants. really cannot imagine wearing maternity pants when I'm only 6 weeks hahahaha

Diana - actually I find her charges is still ok for tcm treatment. Others my fren went charge like over 100 or 200 per session inclusive of meds.

winnie - did ur doc prescribe u any meds for ohss ? they gave me a very tiny white tablet eat half everyday after ER to preven ohss.

but I oso drink lots of water at home after that.

calzz: oh can see thrgh...well y not toilet also can la if it's clean...heheh..

ckk: wat u said abt massage is tru...there's this makcik who did help with menstrual pain...but unfortunately she can't massage medium or more size..cos of her injured finger.but she is good..

ckk > orh... but coz i went to see her once she never tell me much on my condition or what to do next etc after accu she just ask me go out and pay and my dh and mil pissed off with her service.

diana - haha, ya...same here. She oso din say much to me and dh. That's why when I read some sistas said she very caring and motherly, I had my doubts initially BUT after the 1st session, she actually rem my name !! I was amazed....

nadia - u mean she is a malay ? like urut urut massage ah ?