Diana, dun think u r plump la, just that stomach also bloated like mine :p

sesame, ya I also blur blur never lie down after insert most of the time...

snuuglly, I am on lucrin jab for 28days, then go scan on day 15 of lucrin jab to c can start to jab puregon jab. Start my puregon jab day day 18 of lucrin. Scan again day 8 of puregon & see Dr. He ask me to jab another 3 more days of Puregon and 4 more days of lucrin.

Pregnyl jab will be d last jab (at nite). it is 36hours b4 ur ER.

ckk: i have recovered..it was that time during my 2ww..terrible 1 wk..so up ur proteins and drink lots of water...

winniepooh: oh can eat honey dew...yippee..thank u..u really look 5 mths preggie..oh boy..but r u bloated?

sesame > u will BFP also...
waiting for u to join...

Shainie, what are some of the side effects you had? I heard bloating can be quite bad. I am not very thin lor...if become bloated...i will have pple giving up seats for me in the mrt....even though I am not preggie...hai

sesame, hi how r u today ? am decided on the 7 embbies to thaw. the embryologist and dr did advise but the final decision is still on us. Its a real tough decision. haven't been sleeping well last night because of this. ;|.. sometimes ignorance is a bliss la!.

nadia - I'm still a little bloated cos still got fluid in my tummy

day - just tell dr cheng to thaw the best for u! CARE do the decision for those going thru FET

day, I am fine, still enjoy my zo bo life nua-ing...Start to wonder whether I can adjust back to the stressful life at work or not after a few wks break. lolx.

Don't worry! I am sure they will thaw nicely and transfer back and stick firmly to u...

Once decision is made, just look forward. Don't think so much...conserve yr energy and talk to yr embbies in 2ww. At least yr mummy will cook for you right, not so bored during 2ww...at least someone to talk to...

I hv to conjure up excuses to tell friends when I chit chat with them over the phone why i am not working today. Hehe...

tmr nadia will report how bloated I am
. it subside a little already but I'm bursting all my tops & bottoms. lucky I have a few baby doll top if not no clothes to wear to work!

winnie, how come there is fluid in ur tummy ?
Yes..dr suggested thawing the best..I have mixture of both icsi and natural and hence we can select to either go for natural or icsi ones and i don't want to use up all the best at the first instance.

Sunggly,
pls let me try to explain to u the process a bit clearer. but i'm not from kk so there might be slight differences. long protocol will take abt 6wks. a timeline should also be given to u during counselling.

Do u hv pcos? cos that is the condition that will be high risk for overstimulation. my dosage was 100iu btw.

STAGE 1 (Suppression)
D2 of menses - start Oral Contraceptive Pill (OCP)
D16 - start Lucrin jabs (a suppression drug)

some ladies dun do the OCP but jump straight to Lucrin on D2 of menses.

Timeline from stage 1 to 2: 2-3 weeks

STAGE 2 (Stimulation)
Continue Lucrin jabs
Start Puregon/Gonal-f jabs (stimulation drug)

Timeline fom stage 2 to 3: 10-14 days

STAGE 3 (Final maturity of eggs for retrieval)
Stop Lucrin and Puregon/Gonal-f
Inject Pregnyl (trigger shot to boost eggs to final maturity and ready for egg retrieval)

Timeline from stage 3 to 4: 2 days

STAGE 4 (egg retrieval and fertilization)
Minor procedure done under sedation to retrieve eggs.
Hb needs to produce sperm for fertilization

Timeline from stage 4 to 5: 2 days

STAGE 5 (Embroyo transfer)
Fertilised eggs (embryos) will be transfered back into yr womb.
start of 2 week wait

Timeline from stage 5 to 6: 14-17 days

STAGE 6 (Pregnancy Blood Test)
Blood test to see if ivf cycle was successful.
If successful, appt made to see dr 2 wks later.
If not successful, appt made to see dr for review.

winnie, oh dear..it has been quite sometime and the fluid still around.?!?.. Guess u hv stopped ur meds for ohss ?..

sesame, Yes, nv know that the selection of straws to thaw can caused stress.Maybe i shouldn't ask for the cells and grades then. Anyway, I have come till that far, just hope for the best when the thawing process starts on Mon. Lab will call everyday to update. Glad to hv mom to settle my luncheons during 2ww too.

hi Sesame
thk u so much for the email add..;) may i know whether anyone hv his secretary email add too?

Thk u gals
hope i can see him soon..;)

babyluck, i m with TFC. I had my lining scan yest and all clear to transfer. Lab will thaw my embbies on Mon and i will need to standby from Tues -thurs onwards. Which clinic are u with ? R u doing medicated or natural fet ?

Hello Grumpus, i have endo and not sure bt PCOS. Saw it written in the note from my gynae to Dr Loh but she never told me before. I used to see Dr Jocelyn Wong from TMC and is only seeing Dr Loh for IVF. Tks for your detailed explanation. I was told my treatment will start only on Day 21 of my menses. So perhaps its really different.

day, if u are one who worries alot, suggest u dun ask abt the grades then. All the best for yr ET
Keep us update!

Joanne, sorry, i hv no idea abt Dr Loh's secretary email address.

Joanne, you hv to be specific in your email contents and in the headline indicate - Urgent..something like that. If he replies to emails, he usually will reply within 24 hrs.

Thanks Diana

snuggly,
perhaps some of the other ladies from kk can advise u better on the start date. nevertheless,
the stages u hv to go through and the amt of time each stage will take shd be the same.

snuuggly, below is my ivf cycle -

D1 of menses - call kkivf to report menses.

D21 of menses - jab lucrin for 19 days (Some will only need to jab less than 19 days (supression stage), then go back kkivf for BT and scanning to check whether fully suppressed.

Then u will receive a call from kkivf in the afternoon to advise whether u r fully supressed.

If yes, jab lucrin for another 2 days and start Puregon (stimulation) + lucrin.

During stimulation, everyone differs, u will need to jab for abt 9-14 days depending on hw well u react and hw fast yr follicles grow.

Then schedule for HCG trigger jab at the KKH 24 hr Women clinic (need to be administer by the nurse)

ER - Egg retrieval will be done in 36 hrs time by doc under sedation.

ET - 2 or 3 days after ER, ET will be performed by the doc, but no sedation this time. Hubby can go in with u.

After ET, will be 2ww. In between the 2ww, there will be a D7 Progestrone BT to check whether the support is adequate for u or not? Then comes D17 or D18 for your pregnancy BT.

Whole process will take about 1 and 1/2 mths.

winniepooh: oh dear u still the fluid in u...i did hear the dr say when preggie still can get OHSS..urs alittle bit teruk hor..

yes Sistas me will report live for winnie...heheheh...

winnie imsonia ....hehehe....very true infact nowadays mrt...

Hi saseme
thks for ur reply.. Yes, i put subject is "Urgent, apptment request". Hope this subject will makes him open my mail soon..
Btw, sometime we play so much facebook, forum etc. Wonder will this radiation be bad for our health during 2ww? But if we dun surf, think we will be very bored too.. Sigh..

stickybb, i intend to do blastocyst culture (Day5 transfer) so i need to thaw more embbies. Its a knock out game where only the best survive. But again it depends on the survival and growth rate after the thaw. U r going back for fet as well?

Nadia- ok I will de. Drink more water n keep eating egg whites.

Sesame- I better do it lying down to play safe

Joanne- I started egg whites 2 then gradually increase to 4 then 6-7 everyday. 6 eggs was when my puregon started. Dr zou said after ET can reduce intake to 1-2 daily liao. Have u decided to see dr loh? All the best to u.

Day... Yes I confirm going for FET w kk but duno when yet. Hvnt even see dr loh yet... Dun understand why the nurse book til so far away after my BT. Minako oso see dr LOH le yet I hvnt. Siao de...

Wah thaw 7 embies alot wor... U hv many embies izzit? I only left 6 precious one nia...