ckk - I'm still doing crinone insert, dunno have to do till when. it started after my ER & my dh do for me cos I had terrible cramps after my ER

Hello ladies, I am not sure if I am in the right thread. Pardon me if I am not. I saw Dr SF Loh recently and was advised to go for ICSI. He wants me to start in Nov. He als mentioned he will put me on 150mg (lowest dosage)something (dun remember) and will be on the long agonist cycle coz i likely will have ovarian hyperstimulation. My first counselling is on 9 Nov 2010. I really do not know what to expect. I tried reading online about the treatment cycle but cannot get my head around the timelines. Can someone help me please?

hi snuuggly - welcome to this thread!

long cycle is approx 7 weeks... I'm not very sure how kkivf long cycle works so other sisters can enlighten u on this.

I was initially on 225iu of gonal-f, day 5 scan show I'm way over stimulated & the dosage will immediately brought down to 150iu. this is to prevent other small follicles to grow and the bigger ones to catch up on the size. OHSS is something no fun, even though mine is consider moderate but its really terrible

Ckk, last time when I insert myself I oso saw lot of white thing come out.... but when DH insert for me i saw his hand nothing leh. hehe...

so envious that all r doing ivf already while me still wait and wait.. In fact, i hope to see gynea dr loh soon since my af going to come next week. I dun feel like wait till 27th nov . As bt shd be taken on 2nd day of af so how i wish to see him now before af come..;( but the nurse say earliest apptment will be 10th nov which my af will be over by then and hv to waste one cycle till end of next mth.. Sadz...i plead the nurse to squeeze me in before my af come next wk but she say no.. Is there any work around method that i can do bt first on 2nd day of af?

Hi ckk
congrat!! Now is ur turn to talk to ur embbies.. May i know wht u do these two mths to get so good embroye? U take wht other supplement beside folic? Got do accupuncture?
Wah.. So nice that u can put in 3 but i thot government hospital only allow 2 embroye?? Take care for now k.. Rest early too...

faithbb & diana - CARE say continue leh, tmr must remember to ask have to do till when cos I a bit sian liao. I'm also on baby aspirin & utrosegan pills

grumpus, I didn't know 1st tri would be worse than 2nd tri! Wah then I really count down to 2nd tri, actually I am looking forward to source for maternity wear...hehe

hello winniepooh, are you on the long cycle too? So it means I will get 150iu of gonal-f? it means 7 weeks of jabs issit? Dr Loh wants me to start the jabs when I m travelling. Very scared and dunno what to expect. Did you keep a timeline of what you went through from start to finish? Are you pregnant now?

Diana, my tops still ok but not my bottoms. Those skirts & pants which use to be quite loose became so tight after ivf...I tin my stomach really bloated a lot...sob

ckk and nadia, I am on utrogestan insert, no tube given to me. I use my finger and insert deep inside and prepare tissue beside me...I do it on bed.

star Night > maybe i am plump mah u saw me that day u noe what i meant lah... my top i need to change and buy new one all cant fit in bottoms also...

<font color="0077aa">joanne
U can try making appt with dr loh secretary. Tat time i ask for a certain day n time, was given. Duno issit lucky anot tat just nice hv slot. I cant remember her email or u hv dr loh's email, u email him and ask....

Any ladies can provide dr loh's email to joanne? I dun hv it with me nw.

Snuggly
You must be very young to get such low dosage. The norm is usually 200.</font>

Nadia, Winnie , babyluck- so good yr dh help with the insert but I doubt I ask my dh bcoz I scared his finger not clean enough. Hehe

Diana- at pharmacy there, they gave me but not easy to use although can really push vr deep inside.

Joanne- tks dear soon it will be ur turn in 2 ww liao. I took folic acid and went accu for about 1 mth now. But do eat a lot of egg whites. It helps. Other than tat no eat supplement le. Bought conceive well but took 2 times only coz like many things to do n eat. Oh I eat a bit birds nest too.
Hb took cordecyps since June. We bought fm eys and brew 3 hrs every fortnight.

Diana, ok for me lei...I lie down and bend my legs a bit, use my finger to push deep into my V and can lie down at the same time after tt after wiping my finger. Dh collect the inserts for me over at the pharmacy, I dun even know abt the instructions...only read from the box. That is y I dun even know must lie down 30 mins after insert and it is ok to hv leftover flowing out cos my dh din even tell me...hmpff...

ckk: ask ur hubbie to wash hand clean clean..that's wat i ask my dh to do before inserting...cos i scared wait kena infection...I also cannot do on my own that time kena OHSS..

Janices, if both of us strike after this af (conceive naturally) then our babies edd same lor or very near edd to each other

ineedmiracle, I do not know what med Dr Loh is giving me, he only said 150 dosage for me coz my conditions will definitely result in OHSS. He asked me if I am scared of having no eggs or scared of having too many eggs. My answer was no eggs and he wanted to give me higher...then changed his mind again. I have not started anything, so dunno what to expect also.

Starnight- I will try squatting down next time to see wat position is better for me.

Sesame- I think kk is the same procedure de.

Joanne- forgot tell u just nw. Pr can put 3. my cousin got triplets last time n born prematurely and they spent a lots of money caring for the babies due complications . And somemore I'm not mentally prepared for 3 if we are lucky to strike.

snuggly, I am also at 150iu Puregon dosage. Dr nvr increase coz at day 8 Puregon scan I have 19 folicles. So I continue 150iu for 3 more days b4 pregnyl jab.

Retrieve 22 folicles. So no worry abt d low dosage. dr will adjust it if our body did not react with d drugs.

winnie, usually for care insert n utro will take until clear Oscar scan at 10-11wks of pregnancy... baby aspirin will take until 32 weeks.

after weaning off utro and insert, u will start to take pregnancy multi vit plus calcium supplements.

Shainie, I am totally clueless about the meds. So you need ot jab for 11 days on Puregon and abother how many days on pregnyl jab? Not like i know what those meds are :p In total, how many days of jabs before retrieving the follicles?

Nadia, honeydew shd be imported fruits, i not sure leh hehe...

Shainie, hehe... ya hor, our date very near leh. now need to chase aunty away already. i think 'aunty' confused le, we keep changing our mind to come or not to come LOL

snuuggly - yes, I'm on long cycle. 21 days of oral contraceptive pills, then the rest are jab. cannot remember how long is my suppression jabs but my stimulation is 13 days. CARE give me a schedule, mine quite on schedule except my stimulation was extended by 2 days. I'm currently 6 weeks preggy

ladies - I'm bursting my bottoms already cos I'm so bloated! tmr Nadia can testify after she sees me, I look like I'm 5 mths preggy &amp; not 6 weeks

Sesame- I mean like kk gives meds same for every patients. Everything same as u told me before my turn to do Er and Et.
If like tat I will minimise squatting then.

Thks ineedMiracle so much..;)
any idea wht is dr Loh email or Dr Loh secretary email address? I really do not want to waste one more month..;(
thks gals for ur help..

Hi cck
thks for ur info, btw, when did u start to eat egg white? How many time per wk and how many egg each time? Half boiled?
Thks so much!!

Today tHread run so fast..go back must finish read all.. All written is important tips to me..;)