faithbb,
i didn't hv any more bloatedness the 2nd wk of 2ww. for me actually is the pregnyl which cause my bloatedness, once i stop pregnyl jabs my bloatedness also disappear.

bellatwins,
D16 counting from which day as D1?

i really think the ladies here sometimes read too much into all the symptoms or look too hard for symptoms.
do remember that most of the time if u get pregnant naturally, during 2ww u won't even know/feel u're preggie. most of the symptoms we get during 2ww is the result of all the drugs we take and not cos preggie or not. pregnancy symptoms only usually hit u from 5-6 wks onwards. which is after the HCG BT. some ladies may get it earlier if they're carrying multiples.

i know cos i hv gone through one natural pregnancy and one ivf pregnancy. during 2ww of ivf pregnancy i feel so lousy that i was telling hb that this is not normal, all these symptoms should not be happening now. if now already so lousy won't it be worse as the pregnancy progresses. but actually it did not, all the symptoms subsided as the drugs gradually get flushed out of my system and i carry the pregnancy naturally.

grumpus,

D16 from ET..

I agree about the symptoms. I ever mentioned that I dun have the kinda symptoms when I had normal pregnancy. We took too many drugs that we are having many kinds of symptoms. Esp the cramps. In normal pregnancy, I dun have cramps that major!

miracle & babyluck,
omg...I've been pat by a few persons.
But it's just light light pat oni.
Scare...scare cnt bfp leh...yoyo..

grumpus, I agreed ur statement.... last time during my 2ww i dun even read this forum or login computer to read those symptoms. As whenever we read we tend to compare the symptons.

grumpus, yr post is always so assuring...Thanks for always being ard to share abt yr experience and assure us as and when required.

ladies, I personally thinks it is v difficult not to look into symptoms during 2ww. I was feeling quite down a few days back and dh threathen to stop/ban me from logging in the forum if I feel -ve from reading and start comparing.

Since then I try to convince myself that not all will hv the same symptoms and stop comparing. Even I hv, I will tell myself it is due to the drugs. we hv done our best, the rest is really beyond our control.

Stay cool and zen during this time ok? Ivf is already v tough, lets enjoy this moment before we need to start work again.

Bellatwins,
hmmm yr HCG is kind of in between. could be single could be twins.
single is average abt 400, twins average will be abt 800.
guess u hv to wait till yr scan

grumpus,
you r really our guru !
Yr advices and knowledge had opened up my mind.
I'm now release all my worries out from my mind.
Juz concentrate +ve mind.
Very much thanks grumpus

<font color="0077aa">sesame
hee...my dh also thinking of stopping my data plan on iphone so that I will have no access to internet. but I tell him if I have no one to talk to I will 'hu si luan xiang' and go bonkers...lolz

yah dun read into the symptoms, really torturing de.</font>

Grumpus guru: eem so i mite or mite not be preg coz i m on inserts so menses wun come till i stop my inserts...aarrgh...think i m thinking too much! Chill chill

Sesame: yes yes worst than o levels results!! I jus want tis whole 2ww to end asap so either i can grieve or jump for joy..ya i might be going for bloodtest tomorrow..i dont think i can wait

Calzz: u r on day wat today? It might be signs of ur hcg developing higher n higher jus like wat miracle post earlier..coz ur bloodtest on 2nd rite..now implantation shld hav happened

miracle, our mindset is v impt. Its difficult not to compare initially. But I need to hv access to internet else I will ki siao...hw to pass time? Haha...Yesterday he bought me a few books to keep me occupied. I am so happy.

hoping, all the best!

read more and you will have a smart smart baby.....
really difficult to pass time. my school holidays, staying at home, I can already be bored to death le, cant imagine 2ww when I can't do much things... lolz</font>

sesame,
hehehe thanks thanks. sometimes i wonder whether i'm being too harsh. but when i see the ladies here get so stressed over this and that i feel i hv to voice out :p

hoping,
yup, u can't tell until u do a hpt and the BT

I didn't bother to read into symptons, cos my mentality if its mine it'll cling with me. its only my cramps started then I start to panick &amp; started crying the next few days till I BFP!

miracle, u can spend yr time reading books or catch some drama series like some of the sistas did here! Chat with friends whom u hv not been contacting...my breakfasts is usually taken infront of my pc during weekdays, now I hv the leisure and luxury to take slowly and admire the weather outside, things which we will miss during our busy times.

oh, is it too late (day 11 after transfer) to switch over to progesterone jabs then?

cos my last thaw cycle, i had AF 12 days after transfer while on progesterone inserts. *Arghs* didn't connect the early AF with low progesterone level till grumpus post.

grumpus: we appreciate ur advice and help leh...need someone to knock our -veness out...have to say thanks to u..;-)..glad u r here...

miracle, if u are ordering tingkat for yr 2ww, good to store some food in yr fridge that can be prepared easily/steam if the food is not to yr taste or too liang for consumption.

Grumpus: i appreciate ur frankness coz its true for wat u hav said...i need dome knocking on e head too once in a while.

I know if its meant to be mine...it will be mine and should just pray and hope for e best but just cant help to lose my mind at times coz cant really tell dh wen having cramps coz wen i mentioned to dh...dh said babies hungry!;) hehehe....

Thanks all for listening to my moaning n crap!;)

when i was looking thru the tingkat menu, i realised, some food really cannot eat. So thought of cookin myself. But then again, cooking myself, also sian, cos duno what to cook. hahah...really headache.</font>

miracle, ya...so I dun always eat all the dishes cos not all can eat, like yesterday the soup got "dang gui"...so this week, I only managed to drink 2 or 3 times of soup only. I will ask dh to buy some bread and milk for me to standby till he is back....or he will buy back for me late afternoon if he call to check tt I can't eat most of the food lo.

I am steaming fish now...hehe....to go along with other dishes. Must ask dh to buy some veg for me, so tt I can just blanch with water.

hoping,
yr hb very cute lah. he's just trying to be supportive.
it's ok to moan and whine. that's wat this forum is here for

but keeping the +ve mindset is impt.

Sistas: it seems u all wat's veg is liang and wat is not..so can I know wat is it..I know cabbage is rite? what else?

maybe I try to write down what I wanna eat daily, then cook myself bah...hahah....but if having to eat fish daily, then the fish got to be fresh else, sure wanna puke if the fishy smell very strong...</font>

cabbage is wat type of cabbage the local one..the big one is it..wat abt the small..oh ya kang kong..had eaten it last week..hahah but after so long...

miracle, I keep my cod fish, red garoupa, and threadfin for a week+ and still ok, just put more ginger slices will cover the smell...I also add sesame oil and a bit of soya sauce for taste.

Nadia, hahaha, still trying to catch leh, only now lunch time can come in. actually company network can track de, but sometimes i notti, dun care lah hehe

Winnie, thanks for the info. cos i am confused hehe

Shainie, Congrates!!! Finally your "aunty" found her way home ;) next time really need to give her a GPS! my aunty came home and now refuse to go, i think aunty scared dunno how to come back ba after she's gone wahahahaha.... better for her not to come back after 9mths HNG! very lame hor? *bleh*

Holidaygal, yeah i try my best to exercise everyday lah unless really can't like need to work OT :s but feeling really good. hahaha now bodyaching from d exercise, sat need to go body massage haha... nowadays i tried my best to sleep by 11pm but still trying :p...

I suppose to start in Dec with KKH but since now i am going Care, got to wait for result and see Angela before deciding

I am sure you will get the BEST anniversay gift de

JIAYOU!

janice - during ER ur hubby can go in to witness, dr paul might scan u more depends on individual. dr paul only scan me once then ER liao

sesame_oil: oh all cabbage r liang..argh..i love cabbage..hmm must avoid liao...any other food that r liang that I have to take note of?

Janice: oh ur company can track huh...but shld be k rite only forum...not games site..;-)

winnie, ic. i did told hubby that Care he can go in and witness himself, hehe when time comes i will tell him to go in. he will/dare not reject me then let him heartpain wahahahaha...

mmm... so Angela is only the initial stage?

Nadia, haha ya can track but sometimes i dun really bother lah. just that i don't want them to know i do IVF mah cos this is a IVF/ICSI Support Group forum :p but sometime iphone's screen very small and typing always have errors.

winniepooh: local fruits..honeydew, apple all cannot..i can't differentiate which is local fruit...bean sprout (i love)..hmm now alot of veggie cannot eat...so eat spinach la..k change my cooking menu to eat spinach only..:-(

Janice: oh ur company can track huh...but shld be k rite only forum...not games site..;-)..oh ya hor they can track which forum..

Nadia, according the Angela, exported fruits can. Applie, oranges, strawberries, cherries, blueberries kiwi, all colourful fruits and must eat b4 meals.

i think everything eat in moderation is ok ba, not too much lah. can eat other greeny vegi like kai lan, cai xin, etc?

Janice: oic before meals huh fruits..hmm k will take note of it...I tink I will stick to the fruit u mention..no more honeydew (so sad)...

Kailan i dun really like much..but k la..greeny veggie la..Thanks..

Looks white veggies like cannot...

Hey ladies, im back fm ET liao. Have 10 embryos out of 20 eggs. 5 ivf 5 icsi. And 5 grade4 are fm icsi de. The other 5 are grade 3. But we vr happy already!! Thank god for the blessing so far.

Transfer 2 grade 4 embryos . Dr loh asked u want to transfer 3 ? I said 2 ok liao. I'm doing inserts three times a day oso. But sad le. Their printer got problem so we don hv our precious embiess photo. But nvr mind la i hope if we lucky we can see the bb in the womb next time.

Nurse said can't take liang food nw. Can sisters here tell me wat consider liang? I'm a bit lost.

Bellatwins-congrats!!! Throw me some bbdusts ya. So happy for u. Now u might be expecting twins liao. I must change my nick to give blessing also. Hehe.

nadia - u taking dr zou's medi cannot take raddish hor cos it'll cut all the medi effect away. no cucumber too. I stop taking rojak cos most of the ingredients are liang

<font color="0077aa">ckk
your embbies are good grades! So happy for you! now must enjoy a Queen life and rest well for your darlings!

Diana
KKH and TMC same pricing ah...how you feeling today?

sesame
feeling so sleepy. had a running nose this morning, so decided to take my cough mixture and tablet for nose. hopefully cure le, then i can stay away from medication during stage 2....yawnzzzz</font>