ibbdust, good morning!
Enjoy life sia, enjoy bf outside. Envious...

Hi day, v bored and nua...haha...when is yr ET due?? finally!!! So hv u ordered the tingkat? Are u putting in 2 or 3 precious?

nadia, life wasn't a breeze for me. I was at course last wk and developed ulcer and sore throat over the wkend. Thankfully my ulcer and sore throat went away after buying a tcm meds from dr zou's clinic. Tomorrow i will be back to dr to scan the lining. if all goes well, ET should be in 3 or 5 days time. I am opting for blastocyst transfer and will be transfering 2. If its just Day3 transfer, then I will go for 3.

Sesame... Ytd nite I went back to see dr zou. She again said tat everything of me is ok and advise me dun give up. I oso ask her to give me her tcm to consume starting fm now. Juz wana chk with all sistas. Whether I m doing the correct things or not. Empty stomach take royal jelly. Reach office after bf take conceive well gold, coq10 vit c, vit e n folic acid together can ma? So much to stomach.... Bleah....

sesame, I have been hovering with the thoughts of ordering tingkat but my mom offered to cook for me and deliver to me
.. I can't imagine how to survive during the 2ww. I am the cannot sit still type!.

<font color="0077aa">Joanne
If you are taking those supplements mentioned above, it is advised to take them 3 months before the start of ivf. 3 months will be sufficient for you follicles, eggs to get the nutrients of supplements and grow well. Also the sufficient time for your body to be well prepared for the cycle. Read somewhere that our eggs need 90 days to grow and become mature eggs. =)

Diana
take care. If really fever, please see doc and not wait till 1 week, cos the baby in you is developing during the 1st trimester.
I remembered watching the show from Eu yang sen showing on saturday, the dr mentioned that 1st trimester, mummy shld avoid falling sick or near anyone sick, cos the bacteria and virus can affect the growth and development of the baby's organs and etc....

Nadia
its really RED SEA! I have to wake in the middle of the night cos i can feel it flowing and flowing, and i quickly run to toilet, and wah realli flooded.
This morning also another round. Told DH later need to go stock up pad le, else my supply cant last. 1 day need 4-5 pcs leh....scary!!!!</font>

calzz, beside crinone inserts, u also take utrogestan orally? I read the side effects in the box is dizziness. We are told to insert, not oral, so just curious why some are advised to take orally, while some on inserts?

Yr support during 2ww v sufficient. I am only on inserts 3x daily.

pinkaddict, good morning! Nice to see u on yr feet and trying again. What is the purpose of vit e huh? Women can tk?
As long as space out 2 hrs apart for tcm and supplements is good enough.

Stickybb,

that time when I failed my cycle, I only take durian and wolberry drinks to bu... Try to take easy on the stomach first....

Hi sesame
thks for ur advise on royal jelly.. Infact, i hv cyst last mth then it is gone after AF come.. But gynea say got white colour patch on the lining which will hinder pregnancy so he gives me medicine to hv heavy af hoping the white patch will come out too..anybody hv such experience before? I hope i no need go thru minor operation through virginal to scrap the thing away..

Hi faithbb
as i hv mc last year due to soiui, already take two wks hospital leave saying is due to operation too so dun dare to take again so soon.. U also take annual leave?

Hi nadia
thks for ur detail explanation.. But if i take folic, still can take conceive well? Worry high dosage of folic..;) wah.. U gals take so much supplement.. So can i take folic, conceive well n coq together now? Where to buy conceive well and coq?
Btw, immouncal can replace egg white intake during the ivf period? 3 mth wait at kkh still ok..;) maybe i shd follow all sisters here to go to Loh at Kkh..????? Thks so much for ur advise..;)

Day: it seems nowadays alot of pple having the flu..sore throat..maybe due to haze...now u r feeling better? It's good u r resting before ET..so at least body can recuperate..;-)

StickyB: that's wat I do with my pills too..;-)

ineedmiracle: heheh..now u noe..I woke up at least 2x at nite to change..flowing not stop...scared stain my bed..i remembered i bought 2 packs of Sofy during that week...

Nadia &amp; Sesame ,

This few days I keep on doing hpt &amp; result -ve so I am stress coz af did not report some more I had bad cramps on &amp; off..and PMS too.Ytrday DH got scholded by me for nothing. Lucky he understand my 'auntie' is on d way back home-Mood swing-

day, tt is nice and sweet of yr mum! Nothing beats mummy cooking. I also cannot sit type and I hv been at home for 5 full days already! I will lie on bed after doing inserts for 30 mins or even more if I dozed off. Then I will half sit half lie most of the time at my couch and walk ard slowly the hse preparing chix essence for myself, cooking rice etc. Taking things real slow. If I can do it, u can do it also...

Sesame, yup mine is crinone inserts n utrogestan twice daily. I also duno y they say take orally. Last time when I had iui I also took orally.

Sesame,

that time during my fresh, I was on crinone n only insert once a day. And my af came full blown only after a week after et....

I'm sure yours is very sufficient since it's 3x daily

<font color="0077aa">Stickybb
previously were you taking all those supplements? so you 1st time taking dr zou's med ah. remember to take 2 hrs apart from the supplements hor.

If you dun have cyst, taking royal jelly is good for the eggs. I remembered when I take royal jelly, during O period I can feel my side aching, and more CM..perhaps eggs really are growing!!! =) Jiayou!</font>

Joanne: I did ask the nurse during my IVF that time..will it overdose..that time I was taking Prenatal from GNC abt 0.8mg..(sumting like that) she say still can take the folic acid from KKH which is 5mg (i tink) forgot the mg..Conceive Gold &amp; COQ10 can buy from any pharmacy e.g Guardian...

Yup Immunocal will replace egg white cos it's high protein content..if u wan to take now also can..for well being...

If u wan u can go for Dr Loh...if u r with a gynae now..bring alot watever report u have to show him too..

Joanne, u might want to check with the gynae on supplements intake before taking any as not everyone is suited for every supplements ya. I feel the most important thing during ivf is that u must hv confidence and must feel comfortable with the gynae you are going with. Why not meet up with the gynaes first before you decide

<font color="0077aa">Joanne
then better give royal jelly a miss...
Immunocal helps in bloating...But for eggs growth, egg whites stil do a better job...
Immunocal is taken as it helps improve immune system too!</font>

Morning Diana, me &amp; your fren encountered the same thing, I also used Clearblue on Sat to test &amp; gave me -ve...I think Clearblue not reliable haha...Just bought another brand from Guardian in the morn, later lunch time go &amp; test...Hehe just insist to see 2 lines

sesame, the nurse told me b4 Ultrogestan can be taken orally but she warned me not to do so. She said for my case, I must do inserts otherwise it won't have any effect on the support...I rem she said orally is for another purpose...

Morning all...

Calzz: don worry too much abt the dream..it might just be the opposite happening.. I also woke up ard 3am thinking my menses is here n if go toilet will see red...only at 5plus then i woke up to check cos so scared! Luckily no red! Phew.... Thinking too much!

Sesame: i m also on inserts 3x daily..think inserts are absorbed better as compared to take orally..think one of the sistas mentioned here bef

Shaine, if we are stressed subconsiously, af will delay also. Try to take things easy..and they will come naturally, if dun come even better la...which is what all of us hope for.

calzz, I see I see, just go with what doctor advises ba. We cannot be our own doctor, so we must listen to them

lbbdust, u r previously with which clinic? Is one time insert enough?

<font color="0077aa">sesame
so it is normal lah. hee....never see such heavy flow before lor. Usually by third day, I will be spotting oni, will see how long this af cycle last.
Did you sleep well last night? You really sound happy that you can go on excursion tml! hee...
btw, you have facebook? wanna add you ...can?</font>

nadia &amp; sasame, I am definitely feeling much better. Dr Zou kept telling me to take gd care of myself prior ET. I went to see my co. dr yesterday and was given some meds (without antibotics prescribed). I called up my clinic to check if i can consumed the meds and was given the go ahead. But after ET is a no-no. Glad that I am off from work as my work can be real stressful. I m going off for massage and meeting friends over lunch. Catch up with u ladies later.

Starnight, could it be not clearblue no good? Perhaps hormones not high enough? That's y cannot detect +ve in hpt? Just a silly thought of me.

Hahaha...no la, I wun change on my own accord, will still be doing inserts, I not so garang. Just wonder hw come can tk orally also which I find more convenient.

Later u take hpt and take pic and show here lei...

Hoping, I got scared coz when I woke up after the dream I felt some aches below just like when I have my AF...

Sesame, ya loh we juz have to listen to our doc...

Oh I didn't know can take folic acid cq10 on top of conceive well. Thot tat it would be overdose.

hoping, but for inserts, there is always residue at the panty which I dun like and when pee hor, will hv leftovers with the urine also...tml I go check P lvl will know whether well absorbed by body or not? What is yr P lvl the other time?

miracle, ya, its normal...tt time I also quite heavy flow and tot its so uncommon....but phew stage 1 clear nicely. I sleep v well last night and really looking forward to the excursion tml...yipppeee!!! I dun hv facebook lei...v mountain tortoise hor? If I managed to create, I will PM u...ok?

Diana, ya but can't help feeling scared leh... I woke my dh to tell him my dream then he said it's ok we will just keep trying until I dun want to try anymore...

calzz, u wake yr dh up and tell him yr dream? Oh, then in a way the bad dream is "broken", means it will not realise. But good dreams must keep mum till realise. Shoo all the bad ones and come the good ones

Previously with nuh as well... I certainly think it's not enough, but first time blur blur mah... Heehee....

That's y this time round I insist jab n see how it goes... A bit probia of crinone, esp I got itch n skin abbrasion after tt... But prof wong said it's not the cause of crinone... Well, I dun really accept his explanation.. Lol

Hi stickybb
oops.. Sorry, i think i meant stickybfp..paiseh..

Hi stickybfp
u there? Is Dr Yu fr Sgh good?

Hi Diana
drink tons of water ya..u must takecare this period..;)

Hi ineedmiracle
may i know wht is the bare minimum to take for now beside folic acid? When to start take codycep? Is it abit exergerate to take coq , folic and conceive well together now? Thks., i really learn many thing here..;)

hi mdn khoo
oh.. R u saying i can start stage1 only after 3mths since u mention two months of waiting? Oh.. So it takes 5 mth for me to finish Ivf procedure??

lbbdust, well, dun look back, look forward for your BT next week and bfp. What inserts or not inserts is no longer impt anymore. It is in the past already..

Sesame,
yup, my dr told me inserts are better absorbed cos they dissolve/melt into the skin directly.
if taken orally, still hv to go through the digestive system etc, not sure exactly how much is actually absorbed.

for fresh cycle, usually dr will give support in insert form cos we need max support after all the suppression we've done. hormones may not haven't 'woken' up yet.

usually after bfp support will switch to oral.

Miracle &amp; Nadia,
Reading abt your AF sound so scary! Red river flowing... I dont recall such heavy flow myself but it's probably both your lining is thicker so more to shed?

StickyBB,
I also take all same way as u last time. Morning royal jelly &amp; chicken essence then after food, all the vits at 1 shot.

Joanne,
What u can do is to go polyclinic n get a referral to KKH first. Can get an appt within next few days. It's very fast. From there they'll let u see a doctor at clinic D. Get all the required tests done first at subsidized rates. After that when the doc there gives the green light to go KKIVF, then u request for Dr Loh. In this way can save money in the tests cos if u go in straight n request for Dr Loh, there won't be any subsidies as it'll be seen as pte patient.

Day,
Sound like u have a fun day ahead! Do relax yourself now to prepare for ET!

good morning grumpus, Thanks Thanks! Now I m much clearer liao...hope I can switch to oral soon... **wink wink**..haha...

calzz, its broken la...don't worry! The weather is really cooling today, hope I am feeling cool too...

Joanne,
folic acid is the bare miminum. the rest of the supplements are what some sisters have taken and managed to bfp and hence other sisters also follow to take. just take wat u r comfortable with or wat u feel u need based on yr own condition. e.g. do u need to 'bu' yr womb, improve egg quality, hb needs to improve solders etc etc?
i think it's very stressful to take so many things.

i only took folic acid and fresh cordyceps with black chicken once a wk. egg whites i took during stimulation and 2ww to prevent bloating.

Diana,
U feeling better? Drink more fluids k dear.

Calzz,
Extra folic acid will just be flushed out in our pee so it's ok to take extra.

Nadia,
I recalled spotting a little while on ocp myself too. Btw my fren who has really heavy AF swears by Kotez long pads for heavy flow. She says it's the only one that can absorb. Her AF is also the type that can leak out.