IVFBB: thanks for the info...me taking note of it..to plan the FET..heehhe..it really helps...the E2V pills from D1 to D10 is 2 tabs per day..then increase to 3 tabs after that rite?

Peko: confirm chemical pregnancy is it? sunny posted something abt the range of pregnancy detection..maybe u may wan to read..posted on Sat i tink

Nurse angeline said is a pregnancy level, need to repeat test on wed.

today is D16 BT. 1 day earlier

I'm not hopeful at all as my faint positive on HPT is not getting any darker. I started testing at D9 and since D9 is faint till now. so I guess is HCG is not increasing. already xin li zhun bei liao. no worries de. I can take this blow and will go for FET after menses end.

<font color="aa00aa">Peko - Hugs, repeat BT and see if levels still go up - i.e. double every other day. Did you make appointment to repeat your BT?</font>

IVFBB: oic must take the E2V until BT..hmm..I didn't know that..nurse nvr mention..k will take note of it..

Peko: u rest well..talk to ur embbies..hope ur level will go up when u go for 2nd BT...Hugs to u..Stay positive..

Janice, i tink we missed each other..

when i reached only saw one couple came out of ning's room after doing urine and hcg bt..... nobody else there....

<font color="aa00aa">Peko - as what Angela told me, at least we know that implantation did take place...

I do find some level of solace in that!</font>

IVFBB: ya that one she did mention..but nvr say must continue till BT...I dun like the nurse who brief me on the FET...She's like the fierce one...Aunty Aunty type..not sure of her name though

Winnie,
Blocked ears is a common early pregnancy symptom. I remember Susan got it and another sister also got it. Can't remember who though.

winnie, coz dr paul is still away... he will only be back tmr.. n tmr appts are mostly those that are re-schedule due to his leave.. i m one of them

grumpus, me me..i also had blocked ears...:p

just need to sit down when tht happens, coz block ears will cause some imbalance...so better sit down n rest....

winnie,
is yr cough due to the haze/allergy? cos preggie hormones make all these allergy/asthma worse. if it is, nothing much can be done except manage lei. i had really really bad sinus during 1st tri. everyday sneezing and tearing. every night without fail 3am and 6am i will wake up sneezing and getting all blocked up. i just tahan and sleep upright ALOT. when really cannot take it then i pop an antihistamine. but i try to keep off the meds until really cannot take it liao.
when i got into 2nd tri it went away by itself.

BellaTwins, U will do FET? For FET can pay thru medisave but it will consider 2nd time for IVF. Lot ppls nv use medisave coz normally is less than 2-3K as 2nd time medisave drawing is $5K.

grumpus - I got it 3 weeks back, although there's slight improvement now I still need to find cure for it. then I only can lie on my right to sleep, if sleep on my left I'll be gasping for air

IVFBB,

I'm abit lost here. What do you mean by consider as 2nd time? For record purposes, I wont mind but does that means if FET dun work out and I have to do fresh cycle, it will consider as my 3rd IVF, thus the last chance to use govt grant?

hi ladies, i'm back from accu. just made myself a cup of warm milk.

sesame, ask u a stupid question. u said can take red dates drink, do i just pour hot water over it or need to boil the dates with honey?

Flowers, they must hv picked the best 3 to thaw…else v wasteful. Is it true that once thaw, the grade will drop one lvl?

Winnie, yr cough hv not recover ar? Goofie also got blocked ears if I am not wrong.

Diana, u take it easy with your new job if u really got it. But hor, even if u dun say, they backtrack and count will roughly know when u preggie right?

Hugs Peko….but I think someone did post here tt a reading of 20 is also consider bfp right? Y dun u email Dr Loh to confirm like what minakochang did. Meanwhile, please do not stop all supports.

Holidaygal, its good to boil some red dates and longans together. Then I will pour it into thermo flask and add wolfberries. Then u can start drinking 30 mins later.

Sorry ladies, today went for 2nd bt and hcg level drop to 14.5.. Was informed to stop all oral support and wait for AF to come.. Next bt on thu to ensure hcg drop <5. My miracle didn't happen! But thanks everyone for your support during this stressful period ;p

Bella, if u use ur medisave for FET where the cost is around $2k, look like we are not maximize our medisave usage level for 2nd time. Let's say the FET fail then we hv to do fresh cycle , we can only use medisave at max $4k (3rd time). And if the 3rd time also fail, we can't use medisave anymore. So normally people keep d medisave for their fresh cycle &amp; use cash to pay d FET. But it is up to individual.

Diana, then u act blur when they ask, say u dunno...but u really must take care ok?

A big hugs to you minakochang...be strong!

holidaygal, can take it daily to warm the womb if it is not heaty for u.

star night - last nite I kenna heatburn, gotta take gaviscon if not cannot sleep. now really have to break my meals liao

diana dear, u mean yr employer is going to be KKH????? Then hw can u hide it when they will hv yr records? Hmmm...u v cute...dare to go KKH interview...kudos to u!

sesame - now already very xin ku liao, really not easy to be parents. from ivf cycle to now first tri, but all worth it!

winnie, all is worth it. We just need one additional procedure than other parents to get bfp but ultimate result is still bfp. U cross 1st tri already?

diana, I feel it is better to be honest with the employer about yr pregnancy right from the start esp the employer is going to be kkh. They can dig out the records anytime and they will not like it if u hv the intention to hide in the 1st place. I hv a friend, also pregnant for 2 mths went for an interview at HDB. She never expect to get the job during her 2nd interview and she decide to inform them of her pregnancy and she got the job! My advice to u, is to be honest to them, but it is up to u...just my 2 cents worth

sesame - not yet, today 5 weeks. first scan suppose to be next week. but since I'm seeing dr paul this wed I'll request for scan

winnie, v fast hor...tt time u still need to go tmc for drip, then turns out dun nd, and we were so worried abt u...now u bfp le...
Hv a smooth smooth 9 mths ahead. So when u go for ML, and since it is a family biz, will u take 16 weeks of ML in full?

sesame > i will tell them later after my comfirm BT for now i just see coz is just first interview and if signing agreement that time i will tell them i just found out... i wun hide all the way de lah i noe is not good for me also