<font color="aa00aa">winnie - in general, stay away from soft cheeses
Actually know of a person who got in trouble with them. </font>

Hope4baby, typically af should report within 3-5 days after your last ocp. My af reported on day3 after I finished my ocp. Are u waiting for your af to report ? Which stage and which clinc are you at now ?

<font color="aa00aa">Winnie -

Yes -- but only if it's made from pasteurized milk.

Some soft cheeses -- such as feta, Brie, Camembert, blue-veined cheese, and Mexican-style cheese like "queso blanco fresco" -- and other dairy products made from unpasteurized milk (also called raw milk) can carry disease-causing organisms, including a potentially deadly bacterium called listeria monocytogenes.

Listeria infection is relatively rare. The U.S. Centers for Disease Control (CDC) estimates that it affects 2,500 people in the United States every year and this number appears to be going down. But pregnant women are about 20 times more likely than other healthy adults to get it, and the infection can be devastating or even deadly for their baby.

Always check the label before eating soft cheese to be sure it's pasteurized. If you have any doubt -- for example, if it's served at a party and you can't look at the package -- don't eat it.

Cottage cheese, ricotta, cream cheese, processed cheese (such as American), and hard cheese (such as cheddar and Parmesan), as well as cultured dairy products like yogurt and buttermilk, are generally considered safe -- either because they’re made with pasteurized milk or because they're processed in ways that help inhibit the growth of the bacteria.

Keep in mind that it's important to keep cheese and other dairy products refrigerated to prevent the growth of other kinds of bacteria.

http://www.babycenter.com/404_is-it-safe-to-eat-soft-cheese-when-youre-pregnant_3175.bc</font>

nadia, of coz i wan buy insurance .... not so garang like panda. today i pay 1.6k+ for the procedure, assited hatching and smthg else.

sesame, i had 5 frozen, thaw 3 transfer 3 balance 2. Not sure what they will do if thaw 3 and 1 dun make it.

shoes, will report for work tmr not gg on leave, just gona take extra care at work and pray that my ebbies are strong survivors
. Guess i will have to make a trip down to kk again for the insurance.

Star Nite I will hpt again. If af nvr report I go &amp; do BT. I having cramps on &amp; off. Sometimes sharp cramps.

Janices: We always hope AF nvr report then we BFP , at d same time we also worried if AF nvr report.

Flowers, wanna ask u how many scan u do for d lining? Dont mind how much is the cost for every scan? I am doing FET end of d year. U do medicated FET or natural?

IVFbb &amp; Shainie,

My FET is natural, i went for 4 scans, 3 opt, 1.6k excludes the OPT and inserts. Din work out the per scan costs, but mine should be quite typical natural cycle

18 days inserts cost abt $120+ all in maybe cost $1800 exclude insurance

winnie, if i remember correctly, in the earlier posts, sistas who BFP said it's common to have blocked ears. Graduate Sisters, izzit? can advise winnie?

ivfbb, insert once in morn once at nite, so i will insert b4 leaving for work and after work when i reach home. The insert goes in quite easily, hehehe thats why also come out easily just now ...

OPT = ovulation prediction test, when the lining and follicle size is almost there, they will ask you to test for LH surge, once detected they will schedule you for ET

IVFBB do share ur cost of ur fet once u have done et. How much u pay for ur medicine (EV2)?

Flowers thanks. Meaning we no need to pay for d scan cost? Is it included in d procedure cost? The nurse ever told me d cost of thawing will be different for each one.

Flowers, oic, tot insert is 3x a day.
Natural FET need to test OPT hor.... Mine will be medicated FET so no need i guess. u got buy insurance?

Thanks ladies back from interview

Holiday > thanks dear... yup rest for the whole procedure mah relex my mind on one thing

Janice > thanks dear will inform them if body check up need if not i will stay Shhh....

Nadia > thanks babe

sesame > no choice lah dear my DH income not enuff somemore i dun think i will declare coz they never ask so i pretend nothing hehe... somemore this job is rather easy for me just ans phone call nia...

flowers&amp;fruits: thanks dear for the info...hmm urs is natural..maybe mine will be abt the same alittle more mah..since mine is medicated..u rest well k..do take things slow and easy while at werk..ur transfer is on which from the start of menses?

Shainie, ok, I will update here. The medicine for progynova (E2V) is $16.40 only. This shld be for entire process as after Et still need to take progynova.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Diana,

So how was interview? U steady la, switch jobs when preggie. So what's the job description like? Just reception?</font>

shoes > haha... go home wait result...
no choice lah my previous job is not a good enviroment for preggie woman alot inserts and dusts... never clean de so i left

IVFBB, lucky we have sistas have done fet &amp; we can get info. KKIVF never tell us in detail. They also agak-agak d cost? Need to standby extra $. If not when time to pay &amp; $ not enough haiz...problem. They told me d cost of fet is around $1.5k to 2k excluded insurance.

IVFBB: ya share with me too..i also wan to know the duration when they will do the transfer for u...Nov 3 is ur 1st scan rite? that one is how many days from ur first AF day?

Shainie, the scan &amp; thawing cost is all in the package. Dun think they break that down, the additional cost would be the assisted hatching. That cost about 500 , if my egg shell not so thick then i save 500 lor but expected coz last round also need assisted hatching.

IVFBB, the number of times you do inserts depends on individual, some pple twice a day some 3x a day. for medicated FET maybe you standby 1k more should be good enuf.

<font color="aa00aa">Diana - good good. I always find it stressful to change jobs tho I've only had 2 jobs so far la hahahahaa</font>

Shainie, The nurse told me the average cost is $1800. Until today I still dunno my fresh cycle breakdown cost coz nv receive the bill.

Nadia, I will share here the procedure n cost here ok.
Yup, Nov 3 is my 1st scan, they calculate D11 after start of E2V. that means is D14 of menses. Scan will from D11 to D16 of the start of E2V.

hello...

my BT result is out. sorry cant spread bbdust here.

Level only 20.1 likely is biochem pregnancy.

wait for menses to come.

Nadia, my ET is D19 from AF

Shainie, yup will avoid strenous activity... hope i can shower everyone with babydusts in 2 weeks time

Shoes, hug u back

ivffbb, i wan to buy insurance but the nurse never ask me to pay and i also forgot about it until i chat with shoes juz now.. hehe ... go down tmr and pay lor

flowers, oic... put 3 better buy. if not later strike 3 leh. hehehe. By that time u tested BFP my turn to do ET liao.
wait for ur bbdust ya.