StickyBB, if MC coz dr need to do repeating scan n BT on BHCG to confirm it drop till zero n the sac is drop, by that time is almost 1 mths + liao. For my case, the last scan did by Dr Loh he said it is not yet ready for FET. So he said do it after 2 cycle.

holiday > thx thx

Diana, congrats! And since detected already, actually you may want to do your BT earlier so that can start pregnancy supports earlier instead of wait till next tues as given by KKH. At pte clinics, by day 14 already do BHCG BT cos pte gynaes monitor more closely which is what we IVF pregnancies need. This stage still very fragile, good if can get supports sooner. My 2 cents lah if you dont mind my concern. All the best!

halo, juz back from meeting...

Diana, YEAH!!! CONGRATES!!!!!!!!!

d picture i took, dunno can see or not cos of the light shining

4640497.jpg

Diana, whichever you more comfortable with, can be KKH or Dr Tham, just bring the test stick and request early BT. At this stage if even HPT can detect, your HCG BT levels should be quite good already. Good to start getting pregnancy supports like more progesterone, folic etc ... Cos early pregnancies, bb grow very fast, additional progesterone support is good in case our own body cannot produce progesterone fast enough. Then it can help support bb to develop strong and well.

Dont be like me, last BFP, didnt take more supports and didnt take earlier, end up MC. Day before my MC, my HCG was very good and more than doubling at 4370 (i think, cant rem exact) but progesterone rock bottom. So better be kiasu abit.

IVFBB... actually i oso dun wana do FET so fast, thot wana "pu" body first... tat's why I m chkg with sistas how the doctors go abt lor... scare they say hv to do it fast due to hormones level stil high. If tat is the case then bo bian hv to do FET lor

Diana-becos I also used compact clearblue on Sunday (was late for 4th day from actual date), also showed a very faint line like Janice's. But AF came on Mon. That is why I asked what brand U had used.

diana
CONGRATS!!! faster make appt, get additional progesterone support, remb to take yr folic acid also. so excited for you!

KKH policy is 17 days after ET then do BT, it's standard policy for them, but pte clinics do as early as day 14, actually blood test HCG can be detected as early as 6 days after ET, but got to repeat every 2 days to make sure it got double, so that's why KKH test on Day 17 when the results will be more 'definite'

ivfbb
u gals lucky hubby can help jab/prepare jab etc, hubby see me jab lucrin and puregon, he wanna faint liao. then got progesterone jabs - that one test my limit also.

Hi ladies, is it safe take panadol? I in 2ww.. I having bad migrain now.. The pain is killing me and really wanna puke.. Can't help feeling negative now becos I usually get migraine before AF and it's due tmr.. Hope it's juz the haze that making me unwell

thx babymaking

i had bought two Gardian and two clearblue... going to test tonight ... tml ... Sat ... sun ... Mon I go buy digital de... lol...

winnie > go test and take a pic can keep mah right?

Diana-U very cute le, bought some many pieces. Think U relax & take good care of yrself.
Winnie-U better? the haze also causing my sinus to come back, just taken panadol for the headache, le. U resting at home or working now? Better rest at home wor.

winnie... my attitude sucks lor... i cried til great wall collaspe ah... juz tat u never log in so u din notice it...wahahaha... all sistas were so buzy comforting me....kekeke...i cried for 2 days until eyes like goldfish. Sesame told me cannot cry anymore otherwise eyes swollen not swee to go back to work... kekeke

winnie so envy u leh... why i so unlucky hor?? sienz... but bo bian hv to try again lah

StickyBB normally if u do natural FET Dr will suggest u do on d nx cycle because of d hormone is still high but if artificial thaw @ medicated FET can posponed. I choose to rest for few mths. Dr also agree. I will be going for medicated FET.

IVFBB , DH also need to retake the HIV and etc BT? So I think I will be going to retake d blood test again.Most probably Im doing in Dec / Jan. Nx mth go holiday
. Actually DH want me do nx mth but I said not ready. Need mentally & physically prepare. BTW 2morow u start ur E2V 4mg tab right? Do share ur FET journey.

Diana,

Sounds like a good BFP! heh...

It's best to be kiasu at this stage. Go ahead and do the Clearblue test tomorrow morning, and if it shows the same +ve sign, better get an early BT and get more support.

I've just learnt about the importance of progesterone level from reading the forum info here. And I agree it's best to be safe.

Have a wonderful day, ladies!