PinkA, I waiting for AF this few days and proceed with Medicated FET. Will have to start the hormone med again liao.

Sorry, I dunno I talk abt the success for the age 40+ and let u feel sad. We all will be success 1. U still got 6 embiess rite? me left with 4 embiess... So this round Dr Loh said transfer 3. I also hope I can success with this frozen embryos....

PinkA, during er I met a woman.. she is 42yrs old and doing her 1st ivf (short protocol). I met her again last sun at 24hrs women clinic, she told me she only retreive 2 follicles and only 1 fertilized but she is very postive about it. Please dun give up!

IVFBB... so u failed yr first cycle too... so sad hor... when u failed it?

No I did not cry when u tell me abt the age 40+ success story. I feel much better in fact... at least stil hv hope mah...

I left 5 embies nia... tat time they said one grade 5 and four grade 4 but after thawed may drop one grade de.

So how did u prepare for FET leh? can share with me?

minako... last time i went for scanning, I saw a folder, they wrote age 42... hahaha... i wonder are they the same person.

Well... I oso tell myself dun give up but juz tat too pain at this moment. I really put in alot of effort. My mom travels to my house everyday even though her knees are in pain. My dh do all the housework and pray so hard for me too. But all gone into the drain... aiyo... i m crying again.

Hi Pinkaddict, happens to read the posts. Can understand how you felt about the fresh cycle as I failed my fresh cycle last december. Like other sisters said, made an appointment with Dr Loh to discuss the next step. I went through a medicated FET in April this year. Prior to my medicated FET, i started TCM (which i didn't do during my fresh). I had weekly accu, no more cold drinks/coffee, try to swim once a week and wore slippers at home to keep my feet warm. Other than that i actually didn't take TCM regularly or those supplements as that time, I didn't know about all these supplements. I think a positive mindset is impt, my FET was not all smooth as my lining didn't grow despite my regular accu, in fact the whole cycle was almost abandoned. But luckily the last week before my ET, i took leave to relax myself and the lining managed to just met the minimum thickness.

FET is actually less stressful, especially if u are doing medicated as u just need to make sure ur lining grow. u dun have to worry about folicles number, sizes, number of embbies etc.
Have faith in you embbies coz if they can survive the thaw, they are definitely strong embbies. Sometimes the grading is just a number, so dun worry about whether after thaw whether the grading will drop. We have sisters who transferred Grade 2 embbie and BFP.
I myself transferred Grade 3 and 4.
If you want to maximise your chance, you can transfer 3 embbies.
Discuss with Dr Loh options and ways to maximise ur chance, I am sure he would give you good advice.
All the best!

Hi PinkA, I transferd 3 grade 4 precious embiess and BFP with my fresh cycle in Jul but unfortunately miscarriage at week 6. So I do not know I am the lucky or unlucky person. I really feel very very sad that time. Whenever I think of it my tears come out. But I overcome it and look forward for the coming FET.
I taking cordyceps, wolfberries+longan+red dates everyday (coz i dun feel heaty), taking CoQ10 and blackmores conceive well.
Stop my protein + anmum for 2 week coz a bit fattening. I gain lot weight after the miscarriage. hahaha.... will continue that this week. I also go acupunture n taking Dr Zou's med.
I also hope to learn more in this thread.... few days ago got 1 sista BFP with grade 2 embiess for her FET and with high BHCG which shld be multiple pregnancy. So dun worry of the grading of the embiess ok.

Sesame, u v old meh? I think u not as old as me hehe...

I found d confinement list, wl try to scan later but how to share d copy here huh?

Gan, can share any supplement u took last time b4 FET? I read ur post since last yr Nov. I remember u transfer 3 embbies in May and strike singleton.
when is ur EDD?

Hi Pinkaddict, i PMed you something private.

Gan is right, medicated FET quite stressfree and maybe for some of us, its what the body needs. For some people, success comes better from FET than fresh cycles.

PinkAddict, just think of me and u will feel better. i do not have any embbies , not sure if capable of having any, but i still embrace a ray of hope till now. I cried for months but wat to do, life goes on.

PinkA, Medicated FET no HL. Only MC. Dr Loh said v can decide how many days v want for the MC as he is very flexible on this. But off coz not 17 days...

IVFBB/PinkA, yes I BFP during the medicated FET with a singleton. My EDD is 10 Jan 2011.
I actually took 9 days of HL. The nurse asked whether I want HL or MC during my ET. So i asked for HL. Went back to work on D10.

IVFBB, besides the centrum multi vit, folic acid and forgot to mention in my post to PinkA, the wolfberry, reddates drink daily during weekdays, I didn't take any supplements (I think when I was doing my FET, the gals didn't talk so much about the different supplements then.
).

Talking abt age me oso reaching 40 so time is really not at my side. Furthermore, was told I've unicorn womb n wl only transfer 1 cos high risk if it's twins. My heart actually drop to half... Many bad news come along d way until I think my heart almost cannot take it. But I told myself we've come so far die die cannot give up n during ET we take d risk to transfer 2

My fren 40+, mc 3 times n dr said due to age. But she still bfp n now with a cute little prince if 2 yrs old... So sisters, regardless of our age, as long as we dun give up we wl BFP BFP!!!!

Gan, Dr Loh give u HL instead of MC huh. That day I check with him he siad is MC not HL.
nvm la anyway my Co not accept HL for IVF.
Another 2 mths+ u can see ur bb liao. congrat ya.

IVFBB: initially my co also dun accept my HL..they wan to consider as MC adn bal deduct from my leave..I forward to them the MOM link that shows that the HL is still considered. At last they accept it..

IVFBB, thanks.

Pink A, dun worry abt ur age too, I shld be one of the older mtbs in the other thread, wld be hitting 39 when i deliver. Of course as an older MTBs, you have other worries during pregnancy but everything wld be fine, just keep thinking positive.

Nadia, My co HR said MOM rule is just a guideline. They got Co policy to overwrite it. so sad. hahaha.... nvm la, for my FET, i will just take few days MC + own annual leave.

IVFB: got like that one meh...actually 1 thing abt here in SG..Govt say to be supportive on Family la..blah blah blah la..but in the end say only no action...sadly not all companies r supportive...

IVFBB... ouch ouch ouch... for your first loss. As my dh told me ytd, he said god is good to us and let us know that the bb is not meant for us within 2 weeks. If bfp liao then lost it, the pain is going to be 200% much more painful. I fully fully understand your pain at that time.

As I was crying ytd, he tried to console me and tell me another story of his colleague. They juz lost their bb at 8th mth pregnancy. They were so upset til duno wat shld they do. Moreover they already bought the things for the arrival of their bb le. So my dh was telling me, we are not the worst. God already treat us (me and dh) very good le becoz the bb is not meant for us so let them go earlier.

Ya... not all co supportive. My co is one of those not supportive. Hahahaha..... Actually lot ppl dun understand us, they always tot very easy to conceive. Now I feel scare whenever old fren say Hi to me in MSN or meet them. Coz the 1st question they ask will be when going to be mummy.... when I smile n they will continue ask u dun 1 2 have bb meh? This is a very hard question to answer. Only ppl in this thread can understand our feeling.

Gan... u will be a happy mom soon. Gambatei ya!!your healty bb will bring u bundle of joys in Jan 2011. thanks for cheering me up. Actually i was quite surprise that so many sistas are my fans now coz i not very active de...hahaha...

Pina: hmm wat DH says is true...HE has plan for us..maybe not now..later..;-)

IVFBB: well that's a norm la dear..pple always like to ask..there was once this relative from dh..u noe wat he said..still on honeymoon mood; dun wan to have a baby..wah lau..i feel like punching him in the face..now i boh chap..say wat u wan to say..cos I know in my heart I am trying my best..I dun have to tell all the TOM DICK HARRY that we have a problem conceiving rite..wat can they do anyway..

PinkA, wat ur DH said is right. The story that ur DH quoted make me wanted to cry.... That time my DH also tell me lot of thing and I throw lot temper but he also bear with it coz he know i'm sad. After few weeks When i ask him whether he feel sad with the lost, he said he very sad that time too but he cannot cry like me coz he still have to take care of me. Guys always stronger than us....

pinkA - my eggs were all immature, and science cannot explain it. it's the kind of pain that IVF sistas dont understand cos everyone is talking abt how many fertilised, how many frozen. I can only envy at one corner, heehee.

holidaygal: ur eggs all immature..can the dr do anything to improve it when u embark again? hmm quite tough for u...

IVFBB... yayaya... my dh very strong oso, i ask him pain or not, he said yes pain in the heart. I teased him dun go toilet and cry. He said he wont coz he is a very calm person. He said if both cry together then who console both of us? He keeps telling me not end of the world coz stil hv 2 more chances... hahaha

But I never throw temper at him lah... coz i really can see how much effort he puts in for me.

Well... we juz hv to stand up tall again and fighting all the way.

Hope to hear good news from u soon my dear friend!!

nadia/pinkA - at that time of failure, i was pretty pissed off with the doctor (public hospital) cos he kept saying he has no idea, no solution and looked at me as if i am strangest alien in this planet. i went thro twice with him and all he can say is i dont know. That was infuriating. Something i learnt, once they retrieved the eggs, they cannot grow it further in IVF (Unless u go for IVM which is still very new in singapore and success is low).

I can only pray and hope each time i try.

see mine is much more complex.

PinkA, my DH is a +ve type. For guys normally they wont cry... they are strong enough. I did ask him that now i left with only 4 embryos, what if FET also fail then what to do next. His answer also very simple.... he ask me not to think so much 1st, concentrate on the current FET. The rest wait till the time come then think of it.

miracle - yes am cycling this month. next step is to cross my fingers & toes (and to borrow all sistas fingers & toes too)!

that is the reason i quit my job, and will try & try & try until there is a miracle.

Hi anyone can tell me wat to eat during 2ww rest?
I'm nw in the 5td day fm 2ww le...Pls advise coz I've no idea of food to support for implantation.

Holidaygal, dun pain dun pain, I oso left with 1 n only 1 n not a gd grade too... I wl juz treat it as none. In fact I got 9 embbies but fertilized only 3. I thot its norm until I saw d sisters here with so many. I can only do more in my next cycle with all d advice I got here dr d sisters.... Jiayou!!!!

IVFBB - yup, i have switched to care this time. But i wont wanna embrace any hope bcos they cannot see whether your eggs are mature until it's "peeled". I have no problem with having folicles, it's the inside i cannot see

Thanks Janice, i count my blessings to have cybersistas to talk to. It's tough dealing with a mystery problem.

The day if I can have 1 mature egg, it will be as lucky as striking TOTO! haaaa

IVFBB : Thanks for yr advise,but eat durian/brazil nuts daily very heaty wor...besides these 2 kinds of foods wat else can replaced?

Holidaygal, there's no test to see if yr egg is 'working'? Sorry I dunno d exact word to use hahaha... U know wat? I was told I hv unicorn womb n was asked to scan kidney in case I only hv 1. At dat moment my heart really sank. N during d briefing when I noe w my age my chances r super low n with my womb my chance cut to haf I was really sad. D trouble w kkh is i dun get to see d doc until ER n ET day so I can't clear my doubt cos nobody told us I've this prob prior to kkh which I had done so many scans with my previous gynae.

So during our follow up visit to dr after my fail cycle, I bu gan yuan so I asked n dr said unless they got d wrong report else d one reviewing my scan is a very experience dr. I was ordered for another scan n dr called me personally d next day to inform me dat my womb is normal n cld b due to some reasons y my 1st scan shows otherwise n she repeated few times...

With this, I strongly feel dat it's really better to get a 2nd opinion if we cannot get our answer or r in doubt.