pinkaddict,

Yah nite nite. U will sure be blessed with lots of SUPER DUPER SWEEEEEEE follicles with high fertilisation rate 1. Like the sistas here say, we are rooting 4 u yah.

Sure 2 update all sistas here once i got the results yah.

take care n may BBluck be smiling down on u n all sistas on this thread.

Hi sisters,
I am wondering, if by Nov when i am going to start IVF, and by then if my lining still thin ( though now tiao-ing under Dr Zou), will the IVF Dr give me jab or medication to thicken the lining?

bobzai,

I'm sorry I really dun hv an answer for u as I've not embarked on the IVF journey. Think all our lovely sistas r in bbdreamland now.

Probably they'll reply 2morrow morn. They're here as early as 8ish.

Today my 4th day of injection tml going KKIVF for first U/S...

but this two days i been not feeling like eating can say totally feel full and having dizzy spell and have diarrhea will it affect?

Pinkaddict,
All ready for tmw?? They will not delay ER cos aft the HCG trigger, the body will start to ovulate ard 36 hrs later. That's y can't afford to delay n run the risk of not finding anything! As for ET yes that can be delayed slightly as mine was but it's only abt an hr or so due to another emergency delivery.

Prep time is much longer for ER than ET. They will need you to change, put the IV, check the documents n get u ready on the chair.

I'll advise u to wear skirt/dress for ET. No fuss. There's no need to change n no prep work.

jo21 - congrats!! another miracle just like me!! very happy for you!!
please update us on how your appt at NUH go, ok? cant wait!!

Diane,
Sound like u r getting quite a bit of the side effects of the jabs. U r on short protocol n hence on puregon already rt? R u taking enuf proteins?

U can get proteins from a few sources:
- chicken essence
- immouncal
- egg whites
- Ensure milk
- fish

winnie - before the thread gets busy and i get busy at work, just want to remember to wish you ALL THE BEST for your ER tomolo!
You will do well because tomolo's a special day (its my birthday mah!! haha!).

Remember to be zen and dont worry - you are in good hands.

Throwing baby dusts at you!

Kopi,
Starting MS already? MS is not restricted to morning. My friend had it whole day too. Some pp get it different parts of the day.

R u sure u r still flying?

Jo,
Another miracle?
CONGRATS!!!

Morning Kopi!
Syrah has been a naughty gal barking as I locked her in the cage. She's too pampered already. Trying to teach her not to jump up.

Other than some occasional slight cramping everything is as per normal that I can forget that I'm in 2ww. Must keep reminding myself not to bend etc or I'll forget

Syrah...good morning sweetie...

I m scare rather than ready wor...

Btw, check with u... After ET what are we suppose to eat? Still continue vit C, folic Acid, cordeceps and egg whites? My mom is coming over to cook for me. She keeps asking wat can I eat. Chicken can eat mah?

hmmm... one more question, are u a chinese? hehehe

oops!! is that already a sign of forgetfulness? :p

pai say pai say....sometimes thread moving too fast....

pinkaddict - lemme wish you a successful ER too! it will turn out very well, i am sure!! dont panic, ok and remember to smile!

jia you and i have just dhl a 25kg jumbo box of baby dusts to you!

Pinkaddict,
The nurse will tell u that u can eat anything. But hor, I'll advise to take soupy stuff as some pp can get bad cramps n bloating. Continue your proteins intake too to curb against OHSS which can be triggered off aft HCG jab/ET. All along we can eat chicken just that dr Zou advises to eat hormone free ones like kampong, Sakura, black chicken. My take is eat normal chicken in moderation. It's impossible to avoid totally. Continue with folic even aft ET. Cordeceps is ok too. Dr Zou told me can take all herbs except dang gui aft ET.

Haha... Yes I'm a Chinese.
Cos my nick doesn't sound like it?

syrah, interesting that syrah sounds pretty hyper.
i thot shih tzus are quite docile and lazy one? well, at least mine is

sometimes bring him out for walk, refused to walk. in the end, i have to carry all 7kg of him and walk home!! oh, actually, i should stop carrying him now hor....hmm...

Forgot to mention... Egg whites aft ET must be fully cooked. No more half boil eggs since we assume preg n hence no raw stuff.

kopi... me too lor...thinking if Syrah is a malay then cannot own dog rite... so i m confused...hehehe...again lor, i very straight forward one...ask her directly...hehehe

grumpus and syrah,
hubby and i were discussing about the trip last night until i cried. i am really confused.
but in the end, we are most likely going ahead with the trip because:
- if its meant to be, its meant to be.
- we can still lose the baby even if we dont go for the trip due to other factors.
- we can go for the trip and nothing will happen at all

to me, the next 9 months and then the next 25 years is going to be a constant worry about the baby/toddler/kid/teenager/adult etc. there will be no end to it...

like a song goes "whatever will be, will be"....

just sharing my thoughts...

Kopi,
My syrah hyper one. Woah... 7kg is overweight! U need to stop lifting Kopi up now. No carrying of heavy things remember.

Kopi/ Pinkaddict
I guess as much. Actually Syrah is a derivative of Shiraz red wine.
Dh n I love wine that's y the name. Bad name on hindsight since she's behaving like a drunkard running n jumping n always in a dizzy spell!!! Hahaha!

syrah - haha! thats a funny one!! behaving like a drunkard!!

you didnt spank her when she was younger everytime she is naughty? when kopi was a puppy and he did something wrong, i will whack him on butt until my own hand hurts....but thats me lah...

yeah..i just realised he is 7kg and can be considered heavy! he is actually quite skinny. he is more long than fat
kopi - my baby

Pinkaddict,
The nurse will again tell u to rest the whole day aft ER. No driving no shopping. If u feel better I supposed u can. I came out of ER with no pain n anything but the tiredness sank in once I reached home. Ended up sleeping the whole day. Btw prepare a hot water bottle or heat packs to soothe the cramps. Do not use them aft ET though. Also drink Ginger longan if bloating is bad.

Kopi,
I respect your decision to continue with your trip. It's impt that both partners agree on the decision. It's true that we have no idea what will happen in the future. U have a wonderful bd celebration n couple honeymoon before bb comes!

Syrah is generally well behaved. We have no prob with her behaviour n jumping. Just that she hates being confined in the cage. She's afraid of my dh n not so much of me.

Syrah and Kopi... my brother oso has a princess "samoyed" at home. She is an Australian breed... big fat white dog (big breed type). When initially my brother bought her home, she only 4 mths old and was very cute and small. So everyone carry her but now she is abt 15kg. Guess wat...she still want pple to carry her. U know when she stands up with 2 legs, she is 3/4 of my height leh. I everytime run away fm her when i go to my bro's house. She will calm down after awhile... cute rite? but scare of her paws...sometimes get scratches all over my arms and legs from her.

btw... anybody hv ang mo husband here anot huh? Coz last 2 days i went kk for scaning, i saw this woman with a ang mo husband. She very pretty leh... looks like Angelina Jolie (chinese version lah)

Pinkaddict
Gosh! That's so adorable. Just like a big baby. Sometimes big dogs don't realize they r big size. They can be so cuddly n sweet. My syrah is also my little baby. She doesn't sound like a female though. She snorts n grunts very unladylike when we give her bellyrubs n she's enjoying her pampering. Oh she gives the best ear licks though. Can fall asleep. Def one little character. A rascal n yet sweet princess.

<font color="0077aa">syrah
you so notti, cage her up, no wonder she will bark. mayb you can hold a roll of newspaper, so that when she attempt to jump onto bed / sofa, you use tat on her, then she won't dare to jump up?

my 2 dogs, though male, are often mistaken by others as female dogs. I guess their features bah. cos they have very baby and girl girl look....and often pple have to carry them and see..then they 'oops..its a boy!'
and look like girls, still behave like girls...very manja

mayb one day we can have dog gathering!!!

syrah, you also staying SK right?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Diana
seems like you are suffering from OHSS.
You may want to up your proteins, take more egg white....no need the yolk. and more fish

update us after your scan okie?</font>

miracle - good idea! we will have a dogs and babies gathering! EVERYONE of us will bring our dogs AND babies

looking forward!! so all of you jia you! baby dusts to all!

kopi,
hahahaha morning sickness is a myth, u can get it all day long :p
mine used to be in the evenings.
try to eat small meals all day long, snack/nibble every few hrs cos when yr stomach gets empty u feel more like puking and when u eat too much also. so the thing is to keep yr stomach not too full not too empty all day long.

dry crackers also help with the nauseous feeling.

question - i am just curious. i dont go to dr zou. but for those of you who do, after ER, ET, during 2ww, you all continue taking her medicine.

after bfp liao, do you still continue taking her medicine?

<font color="0077aa">kopi,
if im not wrong, some sistas go back to their tcm to get 'an tai' medicine for the 1st trimester

yeah we shall have a dogs n babies gathering next year!!!!</font>

kopi,
i agree with u that the whole pregnancy is a never ending worry and after bb born u still worry. that's wat i always tell the sistas here that panic before ER/ET. as long as u and hb are comfortable with the decision then go ahead.

i carried, squat down and bathed and run after my elder daughter too during the 1st tri. even now i am almost 6mths preggie i still carry her and bath her.

Wah..today's topic is abt dogs ah hehe..

Syrah, i initially i also thought u're a malay coz of ur nick! Haha..
Kopi, pls be careful when u go on your trip ya? Have fun before the bb comes out..

miracle,
The cage is huge btw. It's more like a playpen. She'll bark inside but she also knows that the cage is the detention corner. She'll be an angel after her detention session. Cos now we're trying to train her not to jump on bed so more drastic measures are needed.

I stay punggol. I love doggie gatherings!

grumpus,
Great! We have our babies and doggies club going already.

You certainly have a handful. This image just crossed my mind. You with your huge tummy and tending to your daughter on one hand and trying to control your poodle on the other! hehe..

syrah,
hehehe yes i have a handful and i hv no maid.
on some days i go to my parents myself, i hv dog on leash on one hand, little girl on other hand, all my barang barang and my tummy, walking up 3 flights of stairs at the multi-story carpark :p

grumpus and sunflower - thanks!
i will be careful. its a do-nothing holiday. the only worry is the airplane and seaplane.
but everything will turn out fine!

Hmm I du hv dog, stuff toy dog can ma? Hee...

Btw this am I ask my Dh abt d oct n Dec cycle, he said I decide. So u told him we see how next mth, mayb oso got miracle :p

grumpus, walking the 3 flight of stairs is good exercise for you!

bring your poodle to our doggie and babies outing and he/she will be good at it soon!