Kopi... congrats again my dear... grabbing your sticky BBdust for myself... need loads of it now coz my ER is on Thur leh... "grab" "grab" "grab"...kekeke

syrah, Got it! Thanks

Shoes: syrah had reply me yayy!

iloveshoes,

angela told me before..they will usually do D2/D3 transfers..coz she believes that the womb is the best place for the embryos.....

i dun tink u will be trying to hv bb until 43..unless u meant u wanna pop 1 every year until then..hehe..

leor, nadia, sunflower and pinkadd - thanks much! all of you jia you!
and sunflower - yeah, miracles can and do happen!

pinkadd - all the best for your ER this thurs! zen zen!

wow kopi...u sure make me smile in my hectic n lousy day at work! Big CONGRATS

grabbing all ur baby dusts...

To all those in every stages n waiting for the big fat Postive...our miracle can happen too just like Kopi

<font color="aa00aa">Sunflower - I did my first cycle with KKIVF cos a few docs we consulted gave us good odds which are very similar in both public and private health.

To be honest, having gone through with KK, I do find them a decent place and really value for money and the service is good. Dr SF Loh is a nice guy too and I thought he was really sensitive to my situation and didn't hurry me when I had questions or needed further input from him. Nurse Phua was also very helpful when I needed additional help. I did like the nurses who actually cared enough to run after me until the carpark to look for me when I forgot something.

Unfortunately, my pregnancy didn't develop well due to some complications that necessitate me to have to go to a private doc for closer follow up for the next segment of my great adventure. Hence the switch to CARE, since I did consult with Dr Paul re: my situation.

When we first made the choice in the first round, it wasn't a financial decision, rather, we felt that given the medical odds, we would have had similar outcome either way. Even if I had gone with CARE the first time, my issue wouldn't have been spotted with them. It is only cos of my first round that we now think we know where the issue lies. Still a THINK though.

As another doc mentioned to me when I asked him again "WHY", he said, IVF is just a probability game, the first round is like a trial, and with each round, they are able to understand how the medications work better with our bodies. I guess some of us - like me - have just more complicated bodies haha =) HTHs.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">pandawife - aiya, the 43 thing is just a figure of speech I guess to illustate how desperate want kid lor

kekekekeke</font>

Sunflower:
Think all of us go CARE because of service &amp; less waiting time like u said. I went there cos was referred by TCM dr. So bo bian, no govt grant for us.

Kopi:
Congrats again!! Grab your bb dust!!

kopi
can share your natural bd process with us again.. and also why you thot of doing IVF, any particular reason like blocked tube?? I'm sure alot of sisters here would like to know more.. heheh..

Winnie:
Fully agree.
I literally witnessed $18k get flushed down the toilet bowl during failed fresh cycle in parts dollar bills &amp; parts medisave....!!

<font color="aa00aa">Winnie - yeah, all the docs I met also say govt should give bigger grants. Apparently within 1 year, KKIVF double the # of patients they are handing leh! Quite an amazing business model if u think about it! LOL</font>

winnie,pink_m,shoes
When I did my hsg last yr by another gynae, that gynae told me that we girls (sporean) are very "power"..she said becoz of the earlier sisters who undergo IVF much earlier, they wrote in and petition to get better grants.. maybe we should do it again to have govt grants granted to us (doing pte) hehehe... becoz of her mention about IVF, I straightaway tell myself..I should opt for that.. else I dunno what is IVF about..

shoes - all the pte clinics &amp; their patients shld petition to gov for grants to be extended to us!

pinkM - think positive! u will succeed ur medicated FET!! we will be reporting bfp news one by one

Kopi!! Congrats again!
your hcg level is so high! How many days are u late ? Could it be triplets?

Nina- best not to take vitagen or yakult so often. I once went to a Chinese medical shop. The aunty told me if preg, dun take so often, cos bb has risk of asthma.

Grumpus- thanks!! I checked with Kk. They say ok for folic and progest to take with milk. Btw, yesterday, I feel quite moody. M abit worried about bb if ok. I have one more week, then can see scan. Also, duno why, my boobs still not sore. Thought that is also a symptom of preg?

Hi all..i jus went to holland &amp; barrett to get brazil nuts..they having a good offer..a pac of 200g is usually $7.40..buy 1pac at 20% disc..buy 3 at 60% disc so my 3pac of brazil nuts only cost $8.88..tats 600g..careefour selling for 100g at $5.20

Iloveshoes,
So sorry to hear abt your prev pregnancy complications.. I'm sure your session with CARE will definitely be a successful one..jiayou!

PinkM,
Quite true, pte usually shorter waiting time ans more personalised service. The waiting time in kkh is a killer man! But my hubby prefers kkh coz he says many babies were born there, so they're more experienced..i bo bianz..

goofie,
cramps and sore boobs are one of the symptoms of preg, but some ladies dun get any symptoms at all. dun forget u r still very early preggie, if u get preggie naturally u prob won't even know u're preggie yet.
morning sickness and all that only kicks in abt 6-8 wks.

grumpus, i kept getting mild like cramps as if af coming.
gf said not good if keep getting....
now i am worried...got an appt with gynae on thurs...

congrats Kopi!
Miracles like yours def give gals extra boost!

I never regret gg CARE... I believe we are paying them the same $ we would have paid other pte hospitals, but the care received is incredulous.

Dun worry about Angela gg away.
Angela flew off on the day of my ET (and i did feel lost without her haha) but she was kept posted of the BTs done during the 2ww.
when my E2 level dipped, she asked Ning to call me bk to CARE for Hcg jabs...
and we kept in touch via SMSes...she even advised me to go watch comedies, laugh etc to relax while she was in another part of the world...
so the dedication is there, albeit the geographical distances...

Ceraine,
I was fine after ER. In fact I went out and ate all my fav food before ET

I was also on drips immed after ER as I was at risk of developing OHSS due to many eggs retrieved (33 eggs)

TTC - i am more than happy to share my story with the sisters here, not so much for any reasons, but if it does help to be an encouragement to all of you brave sisters here...

its a long story. i promise to type it sometime later

meanwhile, jia you everyone!

kopi,
no lah, shd be ok. my 1st pregnancy i also kept getting that kind of cramps. as long as it's on and off and no bleeding it's ok.

if u kiasu can ask dr to give u the jab to relax the uterus.

grumpus, thanks for sharing! assuring to know that....

got such a jab one ah? ok. i will ask or ask if there are medications...

hubby and i re-evaluating the trip coz although normal flying is ok, we are reading the web and it seems that flying in unpressurised cabin is highly discouraged. we are supposed to take a seaplane to an island
the seaplane is unpressurised...now finding out if there are speed boats available...

Thanks grumpus, pinkD- sigh, duno why last night suddenly just feel so moody. Thanks for assuring me

Recently, every night, I had to wake up in mid of night to pee. Previously, I dun have such habit. Now, cos of waking up, it makes me tired.

kopi,
if u r going to an island, then better to cancel. if *touch wood* anything happen it will take u awhile to get to medical help.

Pink destiny..
Wah!!! That's amazingly alot!!!! I heard d younger we r d Higher rate of retrieval.
Probably I hv very bad experience for my last two soiui, ESP d first where I can't walk for 3 days. Can't help thinking if er/et will b same as before. Good to hear assuring words from all d sister here.. Oso reading up more for better understanding of ivf procedure.

Tokibabe
Congrats!! Miracle bb. Can I hv a share of ure bb dust too..
Whereabout island are u heading to? Avoid vigorous stuffs n excessive walking.. Be careful n take care k.

Imp
Congrats congrats..so envious!! Must take care loh

Miracle
If KK allows I wld like to collect d lucrn this Friday...
Hmm ... Any particular questions I need to reconfirm w them?? Day or night jab etc

Dr Zou clinic surprisingly quiet today as many were late

Hmmm... My malecolleague b back to work tmr. His wife n daughter has chicken pox.. Eiii... I haven't!!!! Praying hard to stay healthy for ivf.... Hubb is down w flu n cough too... Virus all around...

sistas,

Am kinda upset n worried 2day.

Hv tested faint +ve on HPT since Mon, Tue &amp; Wed. Yah...i know i siao liao test so many times. HAHA...

But 2day started light spotting. very worried. Pls advise? N i need lots of hugs sistas. Really feel like crying liao. Dunno wat now.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
I think shld be able to collect this fri. Cos the nurse did tell me i can go dwn collect anytime. Im collecting this sat.
They will teach us hw to jab.
Ladies frm kkivf, we hv to pay upon collection of lucrin jab, can use credit card hor. Any idea hw much?</font>

goofie: welcome to pregnancy... i had crazy hormones stirring and rearing their ugly heads too...haha... and yes to the peeing...its as if my body has a clock... i would wake up at a certain time to release... :eek:

ceraine: Ya lor...angela said im a mother hen...
I think the Immunocal, water intake and albumin drips helped alot.

babylicious: dun cry...why dun you see yr gynae and get some hormones in the meantime?
Which hosp are you from? call them and tell them yr concerns...

ineedmiracle: U will be paying at the pharmacy..Lucrin + Syringe abt 100...I tink shld be able to pay by credit card mah...Hepi embarking..heheheh...

Babylicious: when is ur BT due?

pinkdestiny,

I'm with NUH. I hv an appt with the RE 2morrow arranged 2wks ago to go ovr ivf details. So called them up 2day to tell them abt the +ve. They said RE will c me as usual 2morrow then c how.

But my mind is running wild with fear now. Dr. Zou told me spotting means pregnancy unstable. Really scared loh. sob sob

babylicious, my colleague &amp; cousin also do experience spotting during early pregnancy. Both of them already given birth already. Do not let your mind run wild.. Keep happy &amp; positive thoughts &amp; rest more! I will be rooting for you.. gambatte!!

Babylicious: c ur RE and ask for BT...do ask for pregnancy support too...Spotting in early stage is quite common...Try to sleep early today and walk less...take care...Hugs to u dear...

Babylicious: lie down rest more and minimize on the walking,
I hope yr HB is gg down with you tmr. Ask for hormonal support ya. Ye RE would know what to give you. Hugs