thanks so much nadia

grumpus: our guru...can i ask u...is it fine for me to drink the wolfberry,red dates drink daily from now on lucrin stage till 2ww?

winniepooh,
errr if me personally i will just drink cos i love shark fin's soup, and we dun go wedding dinner all the time mah...not say every wk drink.
but strictly speaking it's still shark :p

hoping,
wolfberry and red dates is like bottled chicken essence, can drink as often or as little. up to u. if u can tahan, not too heaty for u is good to drink more.

grumpus - I also think the same, furthermore I only drink one bowl so shld be ok lah. my thinking is if I go wedding dinner cannot drink shark fin might as well dun go hahaha

I m waiting to start my 2nd fresh cycle in Dec, dr said might hit CNY n centre wl b closed for few days... She's considering to put me on short protocol, anybody know wat is short protocol huh? All these terms r making me confused

syrah, hope you will continue to feel better today....

hubby was quite surprised but when i asked him this morning if he is in a state of shock, he said not yet. coz to him, it is only "confirmed" after the first tri is over....

pinkaddict - all the best to ur ER on thurs, my biggest follicle only 19mm so need to jab one more day then tomorrow will trigger

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Nadia, prob going for fresh =) keeping my embbies for when I have lesser drive to start everything from scratch. Doc also give me a queer look MUHAHAHAHA

Winniepooh - yay! so fast hor, can do ER/ET and 2ww liao! Woo hoo!! Heng ah, cos Angela going on 3 week leave soon I recall</font>

shoes - its really very very fast, my ET is on Mon. I didn't know Angela is going away leh, during my 2ww still got 2 more BT hope she is around to monitor for me

Pinkaddict,
There's no need to queue. No need to take queue number too. Just approach the counter on the left at the entrance n tell them what u r there for. Pass the med to them to get ready n within minutes, u get the jab done. Think we were inside the clinic for a mere 5 mins.

<font color="0077aa">Winnie
19mm still must jab one more day ah...looks like your follicles all big, round and swee.
So looks like ET sholdn't be a problem for you. Just make sure you up Up UP your immunocal</font>

miracle - ya, need to reach 20mm mah. dunno how many matured also, some are really tiny. gonna make my immunocal liao. ET likely to proceed cos I got no more giddy spells liao

Pinkaddict &amp; Winnie,
Which CD are you now? All the best for your ER on thur- Pinkaddict &amp; on fri-Winnie

Update on myself:
I was at CARE this morning too..to scan..
sadly my follicle only 12 &amp; lining only 5.7.. me doing natural FET and today already CD 18 le.. anyone can encounter this before?
going to monitor &amp; do scan this fri morning again.. if not ideal will abandon this cycle and start medicated cycle...

grumpus
may I ask u if you noe those fish that sell in economic rice or even at malay stall.. safe to eat mah? I dunno wat kinda fish they selling.. some colleague said it's "batam" fish..something like that... I'm v tempted to ask the stall owner but they are always so busy during lunch coz v crowded...

Ttcing, thanks for yr well wishes... Me n Winnie will jia you together de.

Follciles will grow more in next few days one. My first scan only hv 11 follicles then second scan hv 15 follicles le. For lining I duno le. Think sesame told me to drink red bean soup. Today my third scan lining is 11mm.

winnie
We were there before they opened the door.. one more couple was in front of us..think reached around 7.40am bah coz Angela already "hinted" to us not to be late..my hubby told her will be there at 7.30am then.. she said no need so early la..no one will be there, heheh.. When we come out, we saw quite a couple of couples there liao..we just walked out after Angela briefed us that come back on fri to monitor..

Thanks grumpus.. so I can continued to eat my cai fan &amp; malay rice..yummy...

iloveshoes: ic..u r going for fresh...hmm u r indeed strong leh dear...good for u...hope we can BFP together this time round..heheh...

kopi,
yes pregnancy is counted from 1st day of last menses. 6+ wks can see heartbeat already based on 28-30 day cycle. if yr cycle is very long and ovulation is late then it won't be as accurate.

winnie,
I was in black top &amp; red skirt.. we came out from the scan room then was briefed by Angela while standing outside the room.. we didn't go into Angela's room... I think I came out around 8am...

yen - its ok, this morning very crowded I also dunno who is who. dr paul was rushing for time, scan me less than 2 mins he went out liao

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, well, die die want kids mah...so have to try lor. Another doc I spoke to told me its all about playing the odds - the more times play, the more chance kena.

winnie,
it's my first time seeing Dr Paul.. hehe.. I kept asking my hubby is he handsome or good looking..he refused to answer den later said ok la..coz I read from other thread before that he's good looking.. ya he scan me and v fast go out liao..

Hoping, great!! We can be cycle buddies liao.. Is this your 1st ivf? I check the spreadsheet, you are on 300iu puregon?
Blurlet, where are you? What is your stage now?

<font color="aa00aa">Dr Paul very well-mannered, that's for sure. Eh, think by the time I start you all graduated liao, remember to think of me hor. LOL</font>

shoes - I admire ur perservance! I dun have such patience and by then hubby close to 50 yrs old liao dun think we'll have kids at that age

yen - its my first time seeing dr pau too hahaha, he's not bad looking lah but really a man of few words. I think if I BFP and need to consult him I better prepare my list of question to ask him

<font color="aa00aa">winniepooh - no la, just want something badly enough I suppose.

I like Dr Paul's calm manner, and he's quite patient. Tell you a joke, after he did my scan, his nurse handed him a tissue and I reached for it, so he passed it to me. So pai seh, actually was for him to wipe off his scan machine! could see his expression, want to laugh and yet trying to be serious, cos I was quite upset about whatever was going on la.

PAI SEH OR NOT!!!?</font>