<font color="0077aa">syrah
U mean cos ur fsh is 4+, n jabbing 200 puregon, u hv high chance to b overstimulated? Im nt in the amh...

Hmmmm.... Then i will oso hv high chance of being overstimulated too? Dr loh once scanned me n say i hv many follicles... Looks like i better guai guai take immunocal.... N egg whites.... </font>

Sesame, I am not sure till I researched on aspirin, found that it is believed to help in IVF treatments.

"Low dose aspirin treatment significantly improves ovarian response, uterine and ovarian blood flow velocity, implantation rate and pregnancy rate in patients undergoing IVF. Aspirin seems to be a useful, effective and safe treatment in patients who undergo assisted reproductive technologies"

But I am not sure under what circumstances will Dr Loh allow aspirin as he didnt use it on me the first time too.

Very fast for u de, stim stage come and pooh!! 2ww liao!!

sesame - I didn't drink a sip of green tea, sat drank one small sip of ice lemon tea, reach home immediately water parade liao

<font color="0077aa">chelchel
I din take wheatgrass.....but i think could be the supplement i take for beauty tat actualli regulates my hormones...
My mum now late 50s le, still hving af, yet to menopause... I think must be what we eat .... Haha</font>

imp22 - care give baby aspirin aka 100mg too all ivf patients to promote blood flow. I've been taking since the start of stim stage

Imp22, orh, perhaps Dr Loh tot not suitable for me so din recommend ba. And since this is my 1st try he also dunno what will happen?

If my stage 1 dun delay, stage 2 shd start next week ba. And after tt, everything will be in fast forward mode.

miracle,
Yes, given the high no. of antral fol that we have, possibility of overstimulation is high as our bodies may not need much to be stimulated. So better play safe and load on proteins. OHSS really feels horrible.

After ER, I was prescribed Cabergoline to consume for 8 days. But i know of another lady who had a few more fol retrieved than me and not prescribed the med. The nurse explained it's prob coz of the no. of smaller fol I have. I was still thinking I'm feeling perfectly fine and didn't need the med. Spoke too early as the OHSS symptoms started the next day after ET.

winnie, a sip ok la. Dr Zou specifically tell me no green tea. Basically no teas for me irregardless of what tea. She says occasionally cofy with milk is still ok. But not too much. But I kiasu, cut off everything completely.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
I just want good eggs.... Many follicles no use de hor.

Winnie
I taking a pack of immunocal daily now.... Think when start le then see hw it goes. I oso veri scared severe ohss... </font>

goofie - my next scan is same date as yours. currently taking only folic acid n progestrone tablets given by KK. Saw a lot of ladies here went to see Dr zou. Is a he or She ah? N wat kind of an tai medicine he/she gave? need to boil one or just some powder add water onli??

JJ - Am wif Dr Loh (KKIvf). Same doc as u. must admit he is really a nice doc. I feel comfortable seeing him. Btw, wat kind of milk is recommended during 1st trimester? Am quite lost as duno which kind of milk is gd to take? those formula milk meant for preggie woman or those normal HL milk from NTUC? If so, can drink cold milk?

Kopibaby - Congrats on your pregnancy. So gd, can strike be IVF. meantime, pls dun run abt hor.

Imp22 - Congrats on your BFP. Your HCG v high. V.V. high chances TWINS!!

miracle, at least a lot of follicles got higher chance to "culture" more good eggs ma since the odds is higher. Oops! Another weird thinking of mine. Hahahaha...

winnie, so what is the ideal no to be in the good range?

Some said btw 11-15 is good, but Dr Zou told me it is too little, if can fetch more than 20 is then consider good. Dr Loh also told me is is looking at abv 20 wor.

sesame,
More antral doesnt always mean they'll respond to the stimulation drug too. Really depends on indv's body. But I believe there's a correlation. Afterall with lower FSH, it's expected there'll be more antrals.

As for how it translates to OHSS, I'm not exactly sure. But def if u know u have high no. of antral at the start of the cycle, chances for overstimulation is def there since there's more number of fol to work with.

panda - not going to ask about the green tea cos I got no cravings too

ladies - I'm going home now, chat later when I reach home

Haha..... Used to take daily... Then ex leh.... Actuali we took sheep placenta. Capsules form de. My mum also take 1 every few days le... Cos costly.. My friend took n say good so recommend to us.
Now never take. But dr zou did say can take.
Placenta helps to regulate hormones so tat one will not experience those menopause side effects....</font>

leor - i buy fresh cordyceps from eu yang sang and then they will grind into powder and put in bottle.
then i eat half a teaspoon of powder every morning and drink with water.
one bottle can last about 3 months. it costs me 600 which was the cheapest. there are even more expensive grades one.
powder cordyceps will be more expensive than the tablet ones.

I also hv the same tot as u- higher chance mah!
But cos i hv asthma, i dun wan severe ohss = asthma attack n breathless then not worth it le</font>

syrah, when will we know whether we hv alot of antral follicles? During the 1st BT and U/S? Dr Zou told me ideal lining after supression is 4-5mm.

miracle, icic. I heard before but it is v costly la. Haha. I tot is for beauty, din know its for regulating hormones also.

So its important for you to start loading protein since u hv asthma + alot of antral follicles.

sesame/miracle,
I had the same thoughts as both of u. More eggs means higher prob for fertilization. Can give DH's soldiers more of a fighting chance esp since our case was male factor. Dr Zou said 60% fertilization rate is considered very gd already.

Winnie, so Care is giving aspirin since stim stage, it is a SOP? Ya it says it can improve ovarian response.. which is good de if taking during stim stage.

Dr Loh only give me after ER. I was reading as it could cause blood thinning so he didnt want me to take prior to ER.

I actually am guilty of drinking green tea over the weekend when I had jap food.. hope nothing affected.. Will refrain fr all tea liao..

winnie, icic. Hmm...dun dare to think too much now. Dunno whether I will yield good quantity and quality or not? Its beyond my ctrl. what I can do now is to guai guai take the supplements and exercise. I will ask about my antral follicles next week. Thanks!

sesame,
during the scan, the sonographer won't tell u. Just happened that I was on AMH study that's y I had an additional scan on day 2 of AF. That's when I knew that I had quite a lot of antral cos she even asked if I'm PCOS which I'm not.

During the 1st BT and U/S, I asked the question if there's a lot of antrals again. They don't tell u anything unless u ask.

sesame,
on ET day it was 12 confirmed with another 2 under observation out of 21 retrieved.

As for Ensure depends on indv again. I've been drinking it almost daily since June. Ard 6 tins now and I didn't gain anything.

Anyone with low FSH and high LH? ^^".

kopibb, EYS stuff very ex, i heart pain buying things there. I only buy when someone has 20% birhtday voucher..

sesame,
I dunno my AMH reading. They said will email us the results when it's out and so far nothing as yet. They did say the results will only help for next cycle (if there's any needed) and not for the present one.

paiseh, what is antrals and AMH?

Those who drink milk hor must not drink together with vits or else the vits will not be absorbed.

syrah, yr fertilisation rate is great! Wah! So good ar, din gain weight from ENSURE? I was looking at the fats content when I was doing a comparison the other day and found tt ENSURE got high fats content so I dare not take as I gain weight easily. U must hv a good figure.

I dun wan to look like a hippo before STIM

blurlet, then if I take vit now and 10 mins later take milk can or not huh? Every morning after taking all my supplments, I will take immunocal with milk 15 mins later lei. Is this ok?

err should be at least 1hr apart, or else will have expensive urine. ^^". I remember it is not all types of vits, but cetain types of vits will not be abosrbed.

blurlet, yea agree very expensive for esy products. but that time i wanted to "bu" my body - coz generally weak. and also if it can help in bfp also, why not?...
so i heart pain pain went to buy and try lor...

expensive urine cos the unabsorbed vits will be flushed out via urine.

Not all the vit, some of the vit like vit C cannot be taken with milk as they either absorb vit C or the minerials in milk(i suddenly cannot remember which is the minerials liao). So to have the best effect, take vits 1hr or more before or after drinking milk