Imp22> Congrats on ur BFP!!!

Kopi> Congrats!!! No need to do IVF. Can save money le....So envy.

Winnie> Take care and hv a smooth ER.

Pinkaddict> Good number of follicles. Jia you!!!

Hi ladies, I seen Dr Cheng last fri for the first time and done BT. He suggested to do IVF immediately without any delay cos my hormone level not good. But DH said is better to tiao my body with TCM first before we start IVF. So we decided to start when menses come in Dec. Want to ask what supplement to take to increase hormone level??? Tks.

sesame - thanks much!! my hubby quite focused on his work during the day one...his working hours are quite intense but he does not work long hours...

whereas mine is not very intense but i tend to work late...

so...see what he says lor...will let you all know tomolo...

summer - thanks! throwing baby dusts at you!

not sure exactly what supplements will increase hormone levels specifically but i take blackmores conceive well, vitamin c and glucosamine (coz i run a lot).

then evening morning, i take half tea spoon of cordyceps powder.

thats all.

Imp:
BIG CONGRATS!!
*grabbing your bb dust*

Kopi:
Wow!!
Imagine us going 2ww cannot even walk much or squat, you went for runs!!
Better stop now & take good care!!
BIG CONGRATS to you & most definitely grabbing your miraculous bb dust!!

Winnie:
I had high OHSS risk too with 20+, almost 30 follies. Semi-cooked egg whites & plenty of water definitely helped for me. Ate up to 10 egg whites those few days before ER. cut down to about 4 afer ET. Please take care!

Thought we hv to do the BT before we start IVF. I done the BT on D3 of menses. Invoice stated as "hormonal studies". Dr Cheng will do another AMP test, he said more accurate!!!

summer - D2 or D3 BT is to check ur LH & FSH level. I had to repeat this test cos the last time I did was way back in 2006

pink-M - now have to make sure hubby is with me for every appt in case I faint outside the clinic or on my way home

pink martini - yeah! thats coz i didnt even think that it is possible for me to be preggie! so life went on as usual for me...i went for my regular runs, hot yoga, eat sashimi etc...

now everything gotta stop...

and yeah - throwing baby dusts at you!

winnie & sesame> The nurse called to inform me that hormone level not good but she didn't specificed LH or FSH. Ladies, can help me????

summer - can u pls call the clinic & check ur LH & FSH level. my LH has to be below 8, mind was 7.xx. FSH totally cannot remember

Hoping, I ate durians after ER throughout a few times, as I read earlier posts Hazel took durians and said to help implantation. I am not sure if its the durians? This is something I did differently fr my last cycle..

I also took brazil nuts quite las min in my 2nd half of 2ww, after Goofie reminded me. This round, I did not find Dr Zou as she is travelling during my stim stage, so I thought no point as I need her to closely monitor my follies growth.

Oh, soemthing different also is the aspirin. Dr Loh gave me aspirin to take after ER. Only after ER as aspirin has blood thinning effects. Am not sure if all these helps for this cycle.

summer, FSH will fluctuate. Cannot base on 1 mth's result to determine. Sometimes we are too stressed up during tt mth will also affect the hormone readings. Your gynae did not explain to u on yr results?

Summer,
You can request for a copy of your BT report to keep as reference. For FSH, royal jelly n wheatgrass help. Acupucture also helps if I'm not wrong.

Sesame, Yes my 1st try also with Dr Loh.
Oh this time I am using GF instead of Puregon, this is also Dr Loh's decision to change besides adding the aspirin. I got more eggs but worse fertilization rate, guess my age catching up.

I did take Omega 369 and Centrum Silver 1mth b4 I start this cycle. But my eggs not good after this cycle then I know... So its still good if ladies can eat supplements that can aid eggs quality.

Hw are u so far, 4oct scan to see if can proceed puregon?? Jabs manageable so far?

sesame> I din see Dr Cheng after the BT result. The clinic was quite packed last fri. Waited 1.5 hrs. Will do the BT again in Dec. The nurse just called...FSH 17.8 & LH 6.94!

Winnie,
Try quail egg whites. Dr Zou said 1quail white is abt 3 chicken white. Before my ER, the max I took was 6 half boil chicken white in the morning n at nite another 2 chicken white n 2 whole quail eggs in a cup of milo. That really helps in curbing OHSS for me. Just that aft ET I dare not take the egg whites n that's when all the bloating n nausea started.

winnie how ru ? feeling better? i read the previous days post. u kena flu. mothing to worry dear. just let urself follow d cycle. me, during puregon more worse kena tooth pain. ask kk is it side effect & yet they said no. ask me go dentist check. dentist told me maybe i am so stress & ask me what am i doing that time. so told him ivf. 1 week i very pain. after ER the pain gone..huh

me also blur2 one coz nvr know got this disc. threads. safe sex which stage also i dont know coz kk nvr told me.. i just like d machine follow d instruction. but lucky i retrieved 22 folicles. i just know d lining also when i join this thread. so just ask my dr to confirm when i meet him post ivf.

but different ppl different sympthom. just take care. dont stress k. just continue with ur protein intake.

<font color="0077aa">ladies, fsh and Lh, within the good range, high or low better? I understand tat fsh cannot be veri high as it means menopause... Then does it mean lower means younger n higher means older, refering to age.

The Lh? This is wat?</font>

syrah - I'll just up my immunocal now... thanks!

shainie - flu better... but giddy spells stay, have to walk around office if not will feel even more giddy. tonite will pop another flu med, hope can recover tomorrow

Imp22,
So taking omega can help improve quality of eggs ah? Whats omega369? Centrum silver is multi-vitamins? Besides these, still must take what to improve? Im gonna take down all these and go buy on wed haha..

I did my D3 BT at kkh too, but they did not give me the LH and FSH report leh.. Only sent me the letter to go for rubella jab. So i can call angeline and request for the report or its ok one ah?

<font color="0077aa">summer
Your fsh is rather high. I guess ur dr is refering to this. Cos if too high, u may end up hving high dosage of stmulaion jab. N difficult to stimulate.

You can try taking wheatgrass, cos in US the ladies are taking this to lower the fsh level. Also seek tcm help too. Try taking all these, then in another 2-3 mths, do a bloodtest.

Any ladies here with fsh ard 3.xx or below 6?
My readings for fsh and lh are rather low, compared to most of the ladies, always hear u all having higher than me.</font>

miracle,
I believe I mentioned to you before that my fsh and lh are both in the 4+ range.

Like what I posted earlier, I agree with you that wheatgrass helps. I've been taking a chorella, wheatgreen green powder drink for some time.

Sunflower,
no la Omega 369 is I heard fr the sisters here de. they mentioned spirulina and CoQ10 too, which is too many and I just selectively choose 1 supplement to eat besides Centrum Silver. Centrum Silver is dr LOh ask me to eat de, cos I am probably in the "silver" age requriing higher dosage of vitamins haha..

Summer,
What did dr say specifically or explain to u abt the hormones levels? Alot ladies have flutuating FSH level due to different level of stress, it could vary.

winniepooh..i stayed off green tea...all the way until after 20weeks pregnancy..

green tea also contains caffeine..although in smaller amts compared to coffee...

winnie,
I researched on green tea before. By rt, green tea has no caffeine. However it's been found that some labels do place a little caffeine into their green tea. So on the safe side, I avoided all green tea.

hi ET how are u? my af is irregular one but since may this yr i have a regular af. supposed today is my af post ivf bfn but it haven't come. i just pray i am bfp naturally :D

<font color="0077aa">syrah, i think the wheatgrass regulate ur hormones well, preventing it to increase as u age. Cos if high fsh implies menopause, that means it will increase as we age...

Looks like mine also good cos still 3+, even though i pass 30 le.</font>

Imp22. what is aspirin for? Dr Loh din recommend this to me lei.

Royal jelly helps in egg quality. U hv a good memory to rmb my scan date
So far D12 lucrin and Af reports this morning...feels much better. Not so bloated already.

miracle,
Your FSH is really excellent! Nurse Sarah was telling me 200iu puregon is the lowest dosage. I've already slightly overstimulated given my FSH and LH. So all the more you'd need to make sure u have enough proteins to guard against OHSS.

As I was on the AMH study, I knew I had a lot of antral fol before starting the jabs. Even during the jabs, the sonographer also did say I have quite a lot of smaller fol on top of the mature ones. That's y I just ate as many egg whites as I could once I started puregon. Don't wait for bloat feeling to appear before you start eating them.

grumpus, Ya, u r rite..del monte banana is liang. Keke

Kopibaby, may i knw where u buy the cordyceps power huh? How much isnt?

chelchel,
the one I'm taking is from GNC. It's a black glass bottle of green powder that you can mix with juice or water and drink. It contains chorella, wheatgrass and some other things which I cant recall. If I'm not wrong, you can buy wheatgrass in capsules form from GNC too. Also some fruit juice stalls sell fresh wheatgrass drink.

summer, exercise can help lower down fsh. And reduce yr stress lvl also. Taking supplements can reduce fsh also. But I not sure which supplements? I read before wheatgrass can reduce fsh. Perhaps u can try.