winnie, all the best

pinkaddict, u jab yrself ar? U really brave! Unlike me... So u suffer any side effects from Puregon?

miracle, i never ask CARE why hv to jab in the morning.. but during my 1st cycle w another clinic, the nurse told me to jab in the morning.. so tht the medication is active in the body for a good amount of time ...night time jab liao we go sleep n body rest.....

winnie..hee.. yeah..see if we fated to meet tmr!

u have an early night..n rest well.. if u r unwell, maybe its better to stay at home rather than go to work... nothing cures a flu better than sleep n plenty of water ...

pinkaddict - my hubby knowing my phobia for needles, everyday after jab I'll get a kiss from him then he'll say I very brave. really bitting the bullet hard for our precious

panda - I wanted to stay home tomorrow but one staff from accounts is on 2 week MC cos of spotting! looks like I better go office & see wat work I need to clear before I disappear for 2ww

sesame... so far no side effect lah... juz sting for mayb 10 mins ba. But if u jab lucrin already very tired then with puregon, it will make u more tired lor. But like wat u mentioned, we have to chiong all the way and BFP lah no matter wat happened...hehehe... next time our batch maybe can organise a BB gathering together... wahahhaha.... Branded Baby leh... IVF... each baby cost about S$10K...hehehe

pinkaddict, I will be tired by bedtime ard 10+ with lucrin, feel like sleeping liao. With puregon, duno will be tired by what time? anyway will go on leave from 8th day puregon onwards on even before that. Will monitor and play by ear.

I hope I can chiong to bfp, but at the same time I dun dare to pin too high hope la. Try to be neutral.

Branded baby. Haha. Perhaps we can call our babies Prada, Gucci, LV, Hermes...haha..

winnie... now my turn to sayang u. So chum leh... 2 jabs already pain pain le... 3 jabs worst lor.

Yr hubby so sweet leh...kiss u after jab. My hubby every morning ask me... "Ready, wana jab already?" hehehe...

sesame, i dun dare to jab myself lah. My hubby jab lucrin for me then after tat poke in puregon for me too. Then i got to use my own thumb to push the medicine in. KK nurse said easier to press ourselves. I where got so brave one...hahaha

Pinkaddict u very brave le, I dun dare to jab myself... Me on 300ui n cartiridge is 400, so everyday bal 100 in each cartridge lor... But only 1 time like dat lor else I sure faint... I told my Dh this us d most jab I took for my whole life knowing I super scared of needles!

Hee... Sometimes I'll torture him lah, I'll show him d blood on d swap after jabbing then he'll say thank u to me lol... Else he like enjoying... He can happily said he promoted to professional after knowing he needs to jab 2 @ a time!

panda... u r right leh... "gui ren"... hahaha...

Sesame... my pet in pet society is call "Prada" leh...

k lah... chinese name call Guiren, english name call Prada

hahaha... if successful...our BB is our guiren...

Winnie try to drink lots of warm water n keep yourself warm... I hv sinus oso n whenever I start to sneeze my Dh starts to feel very stress n make me stress too... I'll drink warm water n keep myself warm then better cos me too dun dare to anyhow take med

sesame... bo bian leh...coz not very "shun shou" for yr hubby to press leh. Puregon quite tight to press one lor so KK nurse (Audrey) told me to press in the medicine myself.

winnie,
All the best to you tmw!

sesame/pinkaddict,
I find it easier to inject myself definitely. I did that for all my jabs. Better control.

Winnie... Yes, I know is yr 3rd scan le. Yours was last Wed, Fri and tomoro. Mine slower than u, mine Fri and tomoro. Hopefully we can be 2ww buddy ba...

We better sleep early loh... hehehe...take care k!

grumpus - I have to suffer becos of him leh, but I never blame him lah cos he still very guai take all his vits

pinkaddict - we confirm 2ww buddy cos dunno when my stim stage will end

moring syrah! are you feeling better? still having the body ache and wanting to vomit or not?

i am early coz cheapo - dont wanna pay erp to get into office :p

Kopi,
No more nausea. Slight bloat. Right ribs still aching only when I turn to sleep on the rt. Dunno if it's due to water in chest? But no worries it's not major discomfort n shld improve as days go by.

For me I'm up cos of 8am inserts. Btw what stage r u at? Am confused with all the ladies ard. Sorry.

no worries syrah,
sometimes i get confused too....but it helps with the sisters here talk about how they are feeling, scans coming up then i get reminded of which stage some of them (like you) are in. heehee...

i have not started ivf yet. was supposed to start last month thats why i came in here to read up on more info. but the starting of ivf is contingent of us trying one round of iui and the iui never happened due to timing, etc etc.

so now i am still waiting for iui! (not sure whether iui will work coz not sure if my tubes are blocked!) but we just wanted to try once with this new doctor...

but as i type, my latest update is that my af is not here yet this month! my max cycle days is 28/29 days. today is cd35 and still no sight.

yesterday morning, i had a run so sat night i went to do a hpt. there was a faint line. which got me more confused coz based on the timing and events that happened last mth, it would be a big MIRACLE if i bfp.

i didnt want to test on hpt again yesterday. mabbe i will test again today and see how....

*confused*

Kopi,
Yes I recall now. Hope to hear gd news from u soon. Test with morning first urine where the HCG is the highest. That'll be much more accurate.

Morning all!

Syrah : hahaha.... Am not looking into the symptoms this round..... I'm just resting lots n eating normally.... Or maybe a bit more than usual.... Gg with the flow so as to be more relax n not too stress over it.... Heeeheee.... So how u feeling?

Kopi : frm the sounds of it really sounds like a miracle is gg ur way leh..... Do keep us updated yah?

Kopi,
Real syrah giving u lots of licks as well wishes!

Tokkie,
I'm also just resting. Not eating that much though. After a few bites n had enuf. Totally opposite of the hunger that I had during stimulation.

janices - i still went for my 5km jog yesterday morning :p

coz after the faint line on sat night, i was so confused. so then i still went.

then this morning, yeah, i woke up, still no af...so i told myself...just tahan...and behave as if its bfp but then ahhhh....

wah! this feeling of suspense is horrible!! i respect and admire all the sisters here undergoing or who underwent the 2ww!!

Wow soo many posts yesterday ar! See until i blur haha.. Hope everyone had a good weekend

Winnie, hws ur flu? Hope u feel better today..
Kopi, wah looks like u gona BFP leh..cross my fingers for u!

pinkd - my cycles have not been regular since my lap last year. range from 22 days to 28 days. if looking at 28 days, then its 7 days...

sunflower - my flu is better today. thanks!

update on my 3rd scan: I was experiencing bad giddy spells this morning and thought it was due to my flu. I highlight to Angela when I was in the clinic and one scan she say I'm way over-stimulated. I have 30+ follicles, so I'm experincing ohss, have to up my immunocal to 2x a day. if I'm still experiencing ohss, they will continue with ER, then freeze all my embryos & do FET at a later date. I have another scan by dr paul tomorrow

Kopi.. U real lucky leh. I was hoping hard that ican strike before starting ivf but Neva happen lor.

Anyway, sistas.... For my 2nd scanupdates today. Lining stil 10mm. Biggest follicle 16.5. Others 15, 16, 14.5, 14 etc. Tmr need to go for one more scan then mayb at nite can go for trigger shot le. Btw, if tmr go for trigger shot then is thu RE ah? After RE will b given HL le correct mah?