Sesame- oysters, if your hb can take raw type, then ok. But else those or lua is ok too. Got that info from dr Zou. Very long never eat or lua - yummy yummy

hello tokkie....

goofie, take 4 mths ML is good but if you are stressed at work, then better dont risk it. not worth it. u dont want ur stress to cause an early delivery -> premature or not growing well or whatever that may happen.

at end of day, you know yourself best lah...just remember, you have come so far....jia you!

pinkaddict, not really leh. Must show some colors first ma...else he tot I can easily forgive him and it will happen again de. Must make him feel remorseful and regret and repent ma. I v pervert de. The more I see him feeling regretful, the more I feel v happy. Hahaha...

If I were u and miss a dosage, I think I will panic also. we are the ones going thru the jabs so we will feel the impact greater than them.

Thanks Kopibaby!! I will try to dong now first. See if scan shows I m having singleton or twinnies. And then see how work goes. Yah lor, if I push myself, i need to think of the bb. Come so far Liao, I must take care. Thanks

goofie... i din miss my jab ytd morning leh... I got jab but the medicine din go into my tummy...so stupid rite... today morning then i realised leh. And I jab in 7.30am one leh... so meaning I missed the jab for 24 hours or more than 24 hours as i jab it in KK on fri morning ard 10am....

yayaya... I heard abt the 38 yrs old lady with triplets coz she tot her age wont strike 3 de but in the end all striked! the twinnies one i cannot remember le... i was thinking abt myself after tat...hahaha...share share here again on twinnies... she said successful or wat?

goofie, Orh, my hubby loves those raw oysters. He can go cold storage buy 3 oysters every week to take. But I told him no good to take every week, cos worried abt cholestrol lei..so now he cut down a lot.

U can take "Or lua" now meh? so far any symptoms? when is the 1st scan?

Hello sistas.. Today is 1st day post ET.. had 11 eggs retrieved, 7 fertilised by icsi, put in 2.. hope everything goes well.. had diarrhoea last nite bt i tink was due frm antibiotics.. having slight nausea n bloatedness.. grrrr..

Syrah buddy, hw r u...

Helo kopi : gd news on the way? JY! JY! If it's realli so rem to send some bb dust my way yah!

Rgd wk, after a lond discussion w hb we decided it was the best for me to resign n concentrate on the bb plans. Was kinda worried abt $$$ at first coz less income n more exp coz treatment but thank God, my ex-firm asked me to go back as a free lance... Haven't look back since... Some times it's miracle will happen... So hopefully my bb miracle will happen soon....

As for tomatoes... Understand frm my tcm is liang so ladies shld not take too much..... Quite hard for me coz I luv campbell's V8 vege juice......

I wanna die liao.... my flu came to visit me today!!!! I feel like calling Angela and cry out loud on the phone! of all times it must come & haunt me now! I take all my vits faithfully in the morning also no use ARGHHHHH!!!!!! I'm so tempted to abort the whole cycle now & do another fresh few mths later

Pinkaddict- but now that u jab again, ok already bah? Your eggs are still growing and hope that they grow well. Hope u bfp soon

Yah, she says the twinnies is a young girl in twenties like 27. But she kept spotting. But when she receives jab, it can last in her and stabilize cos she's young. Also with dr zou medi, it helps.

goofie - u cannot take or lua now... u only can take the egg but no oyster cos its not fulyl cooked

fi - rest well during ur 2ww esp the first week which is the implantation week

winnie, is the flu v bad? Apply vicks and avoid air con...Take lots of water and sleep all the way. Don't worry too much. It is only a flu!

Helo sesame : m bored to death..... As my hb puts it.... M on hse arrest.... Wahahah..... Kena confined to my bed except when I go to the toilet... But ok lar ... Been making excuses n walking abit in the hse... N today went out for a short lunch... Still have 5 more days to go till bt... Hope I can endure till then n have gd news to share....

sesame - not exactly very bad but still sneezing lor. I cannot avoid air con cos hubby only can sleep with air con & I dun think he'll allow me to sleep in seperate room now. then my whole body got rashes which I dunno where they came from. but now I think I abort the cycle and do few mths later also useless cos I'm so prone to flu!

tokkie, I think walking ard the hse shd be ok la...else if lie on bed the whole day wun backache meh? U mean u take yr meals on the bed also ar?

Count down count down to good news...must share share here hor...I am waiting here...

winnie, ya lo..hw can u abort now..so sayang lei..Angela will scold u upside down ar...Just bear with it and sms her and ask whether any remedy or not la...I not sure whether ginger drink will help.

Sesame- I dun think I can eat or lua leh. No half cooked foods. But now that mention, I have craving. Haha

Good that ur hb is taking spirulina. Seems like he's taking alot of good food and supplements. Shld have good soldiers to pei her u soon

So far I still feel very bloated. Tummy is big and looks preg already. Also still feeling very hungry very often. My 1st scan for bb heartbeat is 5 oct. M quite kan chiong about it

When are u starting stage 2?

tokkie, hope you will have good news to share with us soon!!
rest well and take care...

and i dunno man...i am so d*rn confused now....i dont want to take another hpt again..coz my logical side of brain told me it is not possible due to the events that happened but then hmmm....telling myself not to imagine things and get my hopes up....see how it goes...

sesame - the temptation to abort is very high cos I dunno with my current body condition will it affect the follicles or implantation or not leh. seriously all sorts of negative thoughts is running thru my head now & I really cannot think straight liao. this is much worse than my fail iui

winnie - hang in there. i think the flu should not have a lot of impact on the cycle.
have as much rest as possible and dont let your thoughts run wild...
easier said than done but you have come this far...hang in there! jia you!

Winnie - yah lor. No or lua for me. Think u beter think twice about aborting. So sayang. Check with dr first?

Tokkie- dun need to lie down on bed whole day de. Now u can take short slow walks to promote blood circulation. It helps and good for the embies to stay firm. Jiayou jiayou!! You are closer to bfp soon

Sesame / winnie : yah tts y I keep making excuse walk to kitchen and here and there... Ahahaha.... But the moment hb sees me will shoo ms back to the room to lie down... Ok la to day walked a bit outside le... Contented le.... Heehee... Yah have been eating in bed for since Et except last nite dinner approved to come out n eat le...

tokkie... i m oso waiting for your good news too... Jiayou hor!!

winnie dun give up at this stage lah... so difficult then come to this stage... go walk walk under the sun mayb will be better...

goofie, I also hope so...he din go for a retest so far and we dun hv the intention to do so la...since already in ivf. Cannot tarik le.

Hv u announced the good news to your mum? U shd look preggie now ma since u r already preggie

My BT and u/s is on 4th Oct. If yrs falls on the same day, we might bump into each other lei...too bad! U must be so looking forward hor..I think yrs must be twins liao...

Hi Fi,
Did u puke out all your beef pie already? I'm doing much better today. Less bloating. However still get full easily. My dh having a hard time with my meals cos aft a few bites I get sick of it n want to eat something diff later on.

I've been naughty ladies. It's only the 2nd day of 2ww and I went out to compass pt for lunch n jalan jalan. Was really really nausea being stuck at home. I know my dh wouldn't stop me. In fact he already asked me to go out for dinner yday nite but I refused. Well I'm feeling so much better after this short trip. Hopefully my embbies agree with me!

winnie, u r feeling emo again! Learn to relax. Some of my friends got sinus while preggie also like tt. Now give birth already. Be +ve +ve!

tokkie, wah yr hubby v strict lei. I dun allow meals to be taken inside bedroom one cos I scared will invite cockroches. I think eating at dining table still ok la...it is only a short walk from bed room ma...

ya lor... winnie, hang on to it lah... it cant be worst than me lah... I skipped one day puregon jab. Flu wont affect your follicles de lah...juz that u feel very uncomfortable coz cant take flu med only...

syrah, u garang la...still can go compass point walk walk...u dun like to stuck at home one right? But take it easy hor, still not advisable to walk too much.

Kopi : thks! Dun worry who knows maybe got miracle... Just go with the flow watever will be will be dear.

Winnie : dun let the negative third get into u. Rest well n take lots of fluids.. Sometimes when I get the flu I will try to sleep it off.... N load my vit c

Goofie : wahahahah....... Hope I will be able to join u soon yah! Heheheh...... Yah trying to walk abit here n there....

Pinkaddict : thks! Hope so.... Now m just gg with the flow n not think so much le....

Fi : welcome into the 2ww.... Hehehe..... Rest well dearie and load on those water n proteins

Sesame : yeah.... I think coz it's already my 3rd Et le n he doesn't want anything to jeopardize the chances...esp this round my Et was not very smooth.... So got abit worried there already...

tokkie, shoo...dun tink too much. Just do what yr hubby ask u to do. U hv done yr best, the rest is beyond our control. We can give a pat on our shoulder already.

Tokkie,
hello!

Can walk a bit lah, good for blood circulation. But be careful ya.

Just woke up from nap. Been sleeping lots, he3! Still have ms, hope it'll subside soon.

Looking forward to your good news on 1/10! Take care & rest well.

Sesame- yah mum knows on my bfp day. But the rest like my inlaws, and frens, think later then tell. Yah lor! So now I kept wearing baggy tops and dresses to cover up.
Aiyoh!!one day difference, if not really can bump into each other at Kk.

Tokkie, syrah and fi:: remember to eat brazil nuts to help implantation wor

goofie, when u pass 1st tri then inform the rest la...cos sometimes is pantang ma. If u not pantang ok la..

When did u actually start on brazil nuts? I dun wan to start too early cos scared heaty...

winniepooh,
don't know how bad your flu is, maybe should email Angela or call 1st thing tomorrow morning?

Try not to set the air-con too cold tonight. & rest lots.

<font color="0077aa">winnie
Take care. Make sure the flu dun lead the asthma back. Actualli dun hv to abort. U can proceed with er, but not et, n back for fet when u feel much better.

But of cos, if u realli can, then go ahead n complete it. Discuss with dh. You've cme so far le, a pity to just abandon it.</font>

chloe - I'll drop Angela an sms, cos I got another scan appt tomorrow, if I email her now then I can tell her in the clinic tomorrow no need to reply my mail just tell me can liao hahaha

I've send Angela an sms &amp; see what she say. tomorrow will check with her if I can proceed with my ER &amp; ET or do I just do ER &amp; proceed with ER few months later

goofie,
actually i tot the same way, after ML then resign cos otherwise lugi right. also i will hv the period during my ML to decide properly if i can tahan being a SAHM. but my job was quite stressful, i totally enjoyed my job but it was stressful nonetheless, my elder girl was born with low birth weight, had to stay hospital for one wk. This time round although i am physically more active, my bb (so far) is a good weight cos i'm less stressed. of cos my could be unique case lah but just a tot for u.

the other thing is, if u take yr ML and decide to resign, u will need to go back to work first, serve yr notice then can leave. i bit xian lor if u think abt it.

Sesame- yah lor. But if people can tell and they ask if preg, it's also not good to say no right? So very fan. Go with the flow bah.

Actually I started brazil nuts only after ET. cos before that I was a silent reader here. And my hectic work gives me no time to have lunch, let alone log into this thread. So, when I m in 2ww, then I read the dos and donts compiled by all sistas. I realized that I did not take brazil nuts in my 1st cycle, so I made it a point to take it in my last one. I took it on the 1st day I ET - about 5-6 pieces. Cos some pieces quite small, so I took abit more. Apparently brazil nuts also good for lining.

So if u can, during stage 2, u shld take. Optimal lining shld be 11 when follicle mature at 18mm. Then after that, u will take the jab, and 36 hours later is ER. during the 36 hours, if lining is 11, it will grow abit more. And 12-13 is the best best!!

Grumpus- yeah!! Think my job is like yours. It's very demanding. And my boss is not married, no bf, and dun think intend to have kids type. So, even if she knows I m preg, I m not sure if next few months, she still expects me to be superwoman and piang like a mad woman. Before my ET, I was really practically like mad woman. Work non stop. But thanks for your advice. I will think about it and think the pros and cons first.

Sesame, yes.. I already told my immediate superior (male) and my colleague (female) whom will be covering my duties tat I be on HL for 17-19days next mth but exact date tba.. my superior ok one, as long got ppl cover me can liao but my colleague is Aunty, she do things super slow, everyday she work overtime cos can't finish her wk. So cannot imagine if she cover my work, how late is she going to work? She is not those helpful type, she expect u do everything properly then can pass to her. It is already very difficult to hand over 2wks duties to her so can't imagine mth end duties. She will nag and complaint a lot!

If I on ML, my superior will hire those part-timer to help out, my colleague will not do my work too! She been with co for >20yrs, longer than my superior so you can see who have more 'power'. When I first enter this co, this colleague also 'throw me to die' she say she dunno anything, dun ask her. Everything I learn myself, even the co software I also learn myself... Haiz....

Juz went for a full body massage w Dh... After weeks of torture, d massage is really shiok hehe...

Haha sesame, me actually v lazy de it's really tedious to make fresh one... Dr said take pasta oso ok leh

Goofie, though it's better to take d 4 mths but if really cannot dong better not take d risk... Else even 4 mths oso not worth

Winniepooh hope you are feeling better. No worries about flu during the process, should be able to take otc meds like tylenol. To be safe, ask angela.

Seems like a lot of bfp news this week! How exciting!

I am also down with flu, suddenly attack about 10pm last night. Shivering none stop and had to sleep with a hot water bottle. Have slept like 5 hours today ! Hope to recover to get to work tomorrow else boss sure fed up .... Why this worker always sick.??

<font color="0077aa">janices
Im gg for a full body massage with dh nxt sun. Then celebrating anniversary a day in advance. Glad tat i can enjoy before the start of jabs. But told dh now till before lucrin, can only safe sex.... Imagine tat look on his face....

Iloveshoes
Take care n gulp in lots of water k. </font>