<font color="aa00aa">Pink D - I salute u 2 cos I struggling with the whole work/leave issue lol.

BB important - technically know. Physically not easy to tell boss - hello boss, go fly kite! Anyway, a bit premature for me, still have few months to contemplate actual work plan </font>

"Under the Employment Act, an employer is required to continue paying an employee her usual salary at the monthly gross rate of pay for the first eight weeks of maternity leave if:

a.The employee has been employed for at least 90 days before the date of delivery"

Does the 90days start from the first day you are hired or when you return from NPL?

grumpus,
Hehe you're the best lah!

PinkD,
i guess grumpus answered your question liao...

<font color="aa00aa">pink D, me not so worried abt advancement, cos dun think will aim for next level promo for another 2 years or so, but more concerned about who will look after team/projects etc...

really silly I know</font>

pinkD - I was contemplating to take leave during my stim stage even hubby also ask me to stay home &amp; rest, but work doesn't allow not even working from home. now I so regret cos I'm so so tired

pinkd, sunflower, you both work for govt? ... i work for subsi of stat board ... but i find that altho govt promotes pro-family policies it really depends on your direct reporting officer ... sometimes these people just pay lip service and say they pro-family but actually they would prefer not

flowers&amp;fruits,
Ermm.. I'm currently on NPL lor... from May to Nov.... now waiting HR to get back to me, see if my own division wants to take me back anot... else check with other divisions want me anot. Coz I told HR, I will work from NOv-Dec, then end Jan gonna start NPL for another 3 months (hopefully wun extend). Some divisions might not be ok with that lor...

iloveshoes,
Hmm if your hubby can cope financially-wise, I guess its also good to take afew months of NPL to better prepare you for the treatment? Stres-free environment for you mah....
Just that have to cut down retail theraphy hehe...
That time I also thought quite long before I tell my boss... but with that kind of working environment, I dun think I can get pregnant naturally, so thats the ultimatum for me bah. Heck care abt what the rest of the colleagues/ bosses say liao....I'm thick-skinned haha... Just plan swee swee and give your boss afew months notice...

grumpus: Yay yay! shall clarify with HR... 4 yrs of wk leh they cannot dun pay me ML!

Shoes: I think diff ppl have diff priorities...there is always diff time for diff things..but TTC-ing is sthg that waits for no man (or woman)

winnie: sigh...tough call...it all depends how "extreme" you wanna be...some ppl resign to quit.. I hv a few frens doing this...

flowers: Yup im with ministry...sorry but work-life balance is crap in my wk...its nothing but a far fetched ideology...of coz at the end of the day, its up to the individial to see what can take a backseat in his/her life... for me now, wk can be sacrificed...

Of coz im not advocating everyone to resign/take NPL for IVF.
Many women work and lives go on for them.
Maybe im more pampered but I deal with the challenges this choice brought me...so far im happy

<font color="aa00aa">sunflower - we can cope financially la, but guess DH worried I may go mad with the IVF project - given my crazy personality.

tee hee hee....

anyway, all so premature, menses, quick COME!!!</font>

flowers - family biz is the toughest part, everything is at my call! nobody can cover my work so during 2ww I'll partially work from home

pinkD,
Yup, i second grumpus. It means from the day you start work in that company.

iloveshoes,
hey, leave those concern abt your team mates and projects to your boss lah... I'm sure he/she will assign someone capable to handle? No one in the office will understand what you're going through (treatment).. and I dun think colleagues will really appreciate that you stayed on for their sake...? Just my thoughts.... hehe...

As for hubby, maybe tell him, since ou both spend so much effort and $$ on this treatment, I'm sure he will want it to be successful..? Cannot take chances ah....

flowers&amp;fruits,
I work in a stat board lor.... i agree with you! Although govt always promote pro-family policies, i find its just lip-service... If someone takes long annual leave, the director will complain etc etc.... there's always targets to meet... sigh....

flowers&amp;fruits,
you're most welcome.

Lots of worries/things to clear after bfp but that's life right? We all just have hang in there &amp; pray for the best. I'm sure 'he' will listen to each &amp; everyone of us.

winnie - you must be very power at office ... hahaha ... do u have any other family members who can take over your role for this period? then you wont be so stress le

iloveshoes,
Haha then keep urself busy during the IVF project so you wun go crazy!

I agree with PinkD, that it depends on what your priorities are in life. Some women can handle work and this, some prefer to relax and concentrate on the treatment whole-heartedly. If only all of us have understanding and pro-family bosses haha...

flower - I'm not power lah, I yet to tell my "boss" about my disapperace during my 2ww hehehe. nobody else can cover my work, but will assign someone to oversee during my 2ww. I'll do all other follow-up. I think I better occupy my mind during 2ww if not I'll go bonkers staying at home 24/7!

<font color="aa00aa">Hey BBChloe - replied le

Aiya, to be honest, all the reasons I am also convinced, just dread having to actually rearrange my life. LOL</font>

chloe - *wave wave* so long never see u here! mine is just paper work, will just read emails &amp; maybe reply them whenever I can, not forgetting those phone calls. I also bought some books to read, I'm almost at the end of stim stage liao, must be ZEN!

winniepooh,
very soon it'll be ER then ET for you. BFP next!!!

You've come a long way so have to relax &amp; not be stress during that period. Will be here to remind you that during your 2ww.

flowers - this is the toughest part! my work requires me to work hand in hand with gov agency, the way they reply my emails really make my blood boil 100 degrees instantly!!

chloe - I was telling hubby its amazing I can survive this battle, despite my fear for needles. the determination of me holding my precious is getting stronger by the days. I hope I'll not cry buckets during my 2ww

flowers - sg agencies, I hope u girls are not working under the agency I'm dealing with cos everytime I hang up my call with them I'll start scolding them upside down

flowers - my fingers cross too... actually this officer ask me the most ultimate question. she dunno how to decipher read receipt! she ask me when I send my emails, I immediately shoot her, pls open ur eyes big big &amp; see the read receipt I forward

<font color="0077aa">diana
actually u are fast. Cos even when we are on puregon, we also d7 then have scan. Mayb cos u are nt with dr loh, so anytime er/et aslo can.

I remembered asking u if choosing dr loh right? Actualli most of us choose dr loh nt cos we wan him as our gynae in the long run, but cos we want his miracle magical hand. But in the event if theres multiples, usually kkivf would be better if theres any complications.

If ur u/s oke, means veri fast 2ww le. So excited for u.</font>

ineedmiracle > maybe that the doc see me react well on stimulation medicine previosuly so they feel this medi will have the same effect?

Hope so... fast fast then can concentrate on my wedding le... hehe...

Diana,
I also watched the documentary! Am wondering, does S'pore hospitals practice that test in the show ah? The one where they extract somethng out from the embryos and test the chromosomes... dunno whats that called.....

diana, thats why I dun watch these documentaries 'cos got alot of negative infor. After watching if your mind not strong, you keep replaying the scenes and content in your head and will have negative influence on you. I know myself la, i am those kind who will think alot wan, so I dun watch else i will become paranoid.

You judge for yourself the extend you should go when watching

flowers - after I watch this show, the scene of ER keep repeating in my mind. but I wanna "torture" my hubby so indirectly torture myself too

sunflower - yesterday I talk to this officer till I vomit blood, I told hubby she must have left her brain at home and forget to fix it back before leaving home for work. I know I very crude but I really cannot tahan not scolding her

Winnie > i will...

Sunflower > i not sure but they sure have the test equipment.

flower > only thing i have are flashback of the ladies in the documentary.