JJ - congrats on your twinnies!! I think I have "seen" u before in this thread during my 2ww. I m still not sure if mine is twinnies or singleton. M going for my 1st scan on 5th oct. Thanks for advice to stick to dr Loh. My sil was also with him when she delivered. Feedback is very good!! u taking anything special now?

Syrah
Tell uresf this is d oli 2-3 wks wks u get to rest after years of working. Must enjoy these precious moments. U hv scv? Multiple choices of channels.. Else rent sm DVDs, magazines etc...

Hmmm.. Gers despite daily telling self start day positive, happy relax to prepare for ivf, find myself asking hubby if he's taking supplements, Tcm.... Majiam last minute grab Buddha leg hor n stressing both him n me...
But mr on other hand eating ice cream on off.. Didn't take supplements daily. Eeeeiiiiii

Shoes: no worries!
Oh i took off from work (No pay leave) which means my bonuses/pay/benefits/work performances are all down the drain already...but it's ok, my darling is WORTH it

HB supported me lor...financially and emotionally...
Now BFPed liao, my mom and bro nagged me not to work and they said they wanna support me! hahah... i told them NO!!

Goofie - for 1st tri no special tonics to take cos not suppose too until 2nd tri starts. Currently on progesterone pills & folic acid only.

Maybe now can up yr milk intake, the mummies say no need to buy the preg mum forumla milk cos that one will make u very fat fast ... fresh milk is sufficient.

but my own mum already making lots for me to eat bird nest, chicken soup ...

but now u got to watch what u eat ... no raw meats/ fish, not even 1/2 cooked, runny eggs can't, cold ham also can't. Some mummies avoid crabs & stingrays & big fish (tuna, salmon) cos of the supposed mercury level...

Now i got crave for spicy & sour things ... had ayam fish head last night .. yummz ...

iloveshoes,
kao_kiss.gif

How have you been? Glad to see you back here.

I've been having bad ms, can't do anything... Gets bad sometimes when I'm 'concentrating' on doing something. Even reading the papers will make me want to puke! But I'm not complaining, he3! I try to come in & read the postings whenever possible. Haven't been reading since last SAT though. So a very nice surprise to see you here.

I'm nearing the end of my 1st trimester. Next worry is the OSCAR scan. Doing it next week.

JJ,
salmon and cod is ok, these are good fish for omega and DHA. tuna limit to 1-2 times a wk.
stay away from ham and sausages in general (not just cold ham) cos they are processed and contain high level of nitrates.

bbchole - me also starting my OSCAR blood test nxt week, the scan still some time later ...

Good luck for yr OSCAR scan !

I forgot u having multiples ?

<font color="aa00aa">Pink D, I also thinking want to do that not, but what if fail again then come back to work? argh. the repercussions! lol

Bbchole - there you are! are u having multiples too? Angela asked that I move my fozzies to her center too even tho we are doing a fresh cycle. Wonder if I should hmmmm</font>

Ferriswheel,
Congrats on BFP and having twins! And Happy Belated Birthday..

We're of the same age leh.... but I still havent start my ivf.... cant wait for Jan....

Syrah,
My hubby is neutral to having a boy or gal... but i prefer the latter of course! Coz gals are usually closer to mothers.... hehe.

PinkD,
Now that you've BFP, you're still taking no pay leave until delivery? I'm also no no pay leave now (since May), but the silly thing is, I haven't start my ivf treatment.. coz hubby die die wanna try naturally for a few months first.. I should be going back to work in Nov, since I can only start ivf in Jan.. then Jan apply no pay leave for maybe 3 months again.

Your hubby so sweet leh, so are your mum and bro! So whats your plan? Haha i'll be bored if I dun work..somemore gotta keep asking hubby for $$ if I wana buy my own stuff.... eeksss.... haha..

JJ,
hello!

I'm expecting a singleton. You're having twins right? Eager to know whether baby boy or girl so can start my shopping spree.

Good luck for the OSCAR BT &amp; scan too.

<font color="aa00aa">Sunflower - curious to know why only starting IVF in Jan? U gals must teach me how to ask for no pay leave ... lol, so lame right?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">BBchloe - yup, have to go with private HC cos of some possible complications. Dr Paul and I chatted about the options la. Going with fresh since having to basically rearrange our lives to get it done - lol - so might as well la!!</font>

Shoes: MY work is terribly stressful and hectic...sigh got ppl miscarried before due to high stress...so I took the NPL...
U never know u might BFP with Angela leh? Be positive!

Sunflower: of cos im bored and having no financial liberty means 100% sianness...but I will return to wk for a while then go on Maternity leave la...if not no money = sianz!
But if the stress level gets immense, I might either hv to negotiate (subject to approval) my portfolio or NPL again...my baby is #1 priority!
My logic is...I already spent my fortune on this baby, what is missing a few months of wk to rest and take care of him?

Baby Chloe: thats fast you are doing OSCAR alr...i thought it was jus a while ago u BFPed...

Nina,
usually dr will advise against traveling during the 1st tri cos that's the most unstable period. after 1st tri if u hv no complications like bleeding etc, it's ok to go for holiday.

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
Nadia probably still busy with hari raya visiting. FET shld be in jan.

Ceraine
U mentioned that yesterday was spotting. Kkivf oni consider full flow as cd01. We still cycle buddies. Who knws u might move faster than me during stage 2 .

Pinkd
Have to work 180 days after npl, before maternity leave in order to get paid maternity leave, if im not wrong.</font>

pink-destiny,
ya time really flies right? To be exact I'm into my 11 weeks 3 days today. Haven't made the appt for the OSCAR test yet. Will do so on MON.

How have you been? You are about 15 weeks now?

iloveshoes,
Initially planned to start in Oct liao; suposed to go down sign consent form on Thur one. But my BT showed that I got no immunity agst rubella, so had to go take the jab.. which means must wait 3 months later then can start treatment lor....

Haha u just tell ur boss you need to take NPL due to some family planning lah... tell them it's a sensitive issue, u would prefer not to elaborate more. They'll understand one lor, esp those who are married...

PinkD,
Wah your work that stressful?? U working in banks ah? Ya, i also think you should go back work awhile, then make full use of the paid maternity leave hehe! But try to discuss with ur boss, see if can reduce your workload lor.... if cannot, then request to transfer to a less stress dept? Else not good for you wor....of course bb more impt!

hi shoes, long time no see ... hee and

bbchloe too , but i know it should be due to your bad MS ... its good to hear that you are almost past 1st trsimester ... hopefully MS will subside soon

Thanks grumpus and jj!! Btw, no housework and mopping floors hor? my hb refuse to let me mop floor. Then now I gota find a part time helper. Are u all using one? Can recommend?

PinkD- my work can be stressful as well. I also would like to take npl. But I think it will not be granted. Think my boss would rather I quit and can release the headcount for her to hire new people to replace me. Seems like yours easy to get npl?

ineedmiracle,
For NPL, as long you're with the company for more than 180days, you're eligible for maternity leave liao. So even when you go on NPL and come back to work for 1 month, then go maternity leave, its ok...

Miracle.. No lei..6+pm came red le...
Juz curious of their calculation. D nurse assure a day differences is okie..

Goofie
Me too.. Stressful job.since government encourage birthrates.. Should tie in npl n compulsory company understanding of our Gynae visits etc hor

<font color="aa00aa">wow, seems like this is a well researched topic! hee hee

hi flowers &amp; fruits (waves)

For me, if I go on leave, then someone else need to take over my team liao...which makes it very challenging. *buries head*</font>

flowers&amp;fruits,
hi!

Yes, hoping my ms will subside real soon. Thanks!

OSCAR - One-Stop Clinic for Assessment of Risk.
This is a prenatal screening program for Down's Syndrome.
The screening is performed during 11-13 weeks of gestation.

ok you gals are very knowledgeable..
Im only due in March 2011... and MIA-ed from work since april 2010...so if I return in Nov 2010, when can i work till to qualify for maternity leave?

flowers&amp;fruits,

Yup, some bosses really cannot understand i guess.. but no harm giving it a try lah... when u mentioned "family planning", i guess more or less they will get it...? If they still dun get it, then tell them you're planning for a bb, and you're going through some fertility treatment (straight in their face).. and you think its a sensitive issue and you dun wish to elaborate further. If bosses want to know, ask them check with your gynae!

Thats what I told my boss... shes a fresh uni grad who might not understand, but heck lah, I just told her directly. I told her, to me, this job comes second to my family planning. Up to her whether she supports anot haha....

PinkD,
Haha we're not knowledgeable lah, I also checked with HR before i go NPL one. As long as you go back to work before your EDD, you're qualified for maternity leave liao (even 1 week before EDD). Thats what my HR told me. Coz before your NPL, you would have worked for more than 180days, right?
Erhh... I'm working in stat board, so thats the policy lah... not sure abt other private sectors though....

sunflower: I was once ambitious in my job and I performed well... but seriously coz we hv difficulties TTCing, the leave is very much needed given the nature of my (hellish) work.
I never regret allowing my job to take a backseat...
I hv always wanted to leave...

Sunflower: I see, coz Im afraid they start counting by a new yr...that is, my EDD is March, i must wk from jan - March before I qualify for ML... wonder if my 2010 work is discounted or not...

sunflower: Oh yes in 2010, I left in April...so worked for 4.5 months...
then I return in Nov and hope to wk til March or end Feb 2011... dunno if this gives me 4 mths ML...

iloveshoes,
Let someone take over your team lah...your bb more impt, yes?

flowers&amp;fruits,
Hmmm... one is eligible for maternity leave when you have worked for at least 180days... but some govt ministries and stat boards are very flexible one. As long you have worked for min. 90 days, u can go on maternity leave liao.. but when u come back from work, of course you must fulfil the remaining 90 days of work before you (plan) to resign lah.... Thats what happens to a fren of mine. She was abt 6 months pregnant when she joined a stat board... after working 90 days, she went on maternity leave. Returned to work after maternity leave, and continued working lor.... But then maybe diff companies practise diff HR regulations. Hope that helps