Syrah... same same here... My dh oso never accompany me to KK. I always go alone leh. I oso keep nagging at him. Everytime he will say he knows already but never do lor. Told him not to drink cold drink, he continues. Told him to eat vitamins, he said too heaty. Told him not to fall sick, he said he cant control. I sometimes too lazy to tell him, I sms him instead...told him I put in alot of effort to come so far...can he oso do his part? Duno wat to say abt my dh...

my DH only today never go with me coz he is volunteering F1 mah so i have to go myself... he got say bored a few times when in clinic D and he bring his PSP but after going ivf clinic he stop bring coz beri fast.

syrah... u today first day ET so u muz take good care k. Dr Zou said first few days muz be very careful and rest well. All the best k! Waiting anxiously for your BBdust.

Nina: Big congrats to u on your bfp!! So happy to hear another happy news!!

Syrah: good embies number! Looks like u have good grades eggs too? Stay cool and zen in your 2ww. Tahan tahan. Must eat well and rest well.

Pinkaddict: more follicles does not mean good. It's the quality. Dr Zou says what's most impt is that eggs are good quality. Dub worry about number.

Karen, grumpus - can advise me what are things to do or shld not do now that I bfp? Also good books or magazines that I shld read up?

<font color="0077aa">diana
oh... Then tat dr probably nt ur er/et doc.
U better take care...cos falling sick will affect ur follicles growth. Are u also jabbing lucrin at the same time? Hw much? Puregon are u jabbing?</font>

Nina... congrats!! Grabbing load of BBdust from u.

Btw, u switching doctor? u dun like the waiting time of Dr Loh izzit? Do u wana check out the private suites? mayb it is faster... I oso thot of switching to private suites if I BFP... hehehe...

ineedmiracle > only Puregon 200ml

Syrah, Winnie and Grumpus,

Ya i agree with all of you that husbands are really @$&amp;@?&amp;% sometimes! I have not gone through the ivf process yet, but have been telling hubby abt this forum I always go to for advice etc etc. And he actually remarked "aiya no need to listen so much lah, other ppl do this, does it mean you have to follow?"... i was like so pek chek with him lor... imagine the amt of $$ and time we're going to spend on this, naturally I want to ensure that everything is smooth right? Really duno what to say lah....men...

ineedmiracle > BT not sure yet... U/S be 29/09... bo bao lor if u/s see no growth still need increse doseage or need another one more medicine.

TTCingBB > ya so qiao... u got go watch?

Pinkaddict> Glad that u've got great no. of follicles, I wonder how's mine gonna be, will be going for my BT &amp; U/s tmrw morning. Hope hb cud accompany me tmrw cos he's gotta work tonite..

Syrah> all the best for ur 2ww. Hope to hear gd news in 2 wks time yah...

Diana> Take gd care of ur health &amp; dont be stress cos it cld affect the growth of the follicles. All the best on ur puregon jab tmrw...

Diana,
This yr not going..last yr went liao..this yr gives my SIL, PIL &amp; his gd buddy watch..each per day..heheh...Ya lo..this yr not so good
How about you? Did your hubby started voluteering last yr or in YR2008? Mine started last yr..

Pinkaddict/sunflower,
It's the same with mine. He just couldn't follow the 'rules' even for just 1 month. He kept saying as long as he's exercising it's good. His fav comment is 'what's meant to be will be. All fated.' I also dunno what to say. I haven't got the embryo report today but I suspect it's mostly by ICSI.

highhopes > i will but till now i still feel giddy and vomiting am afarid that tml still the same...

TTCingBB > ya lor last yr is better... this yr sold to a family frd... yup since 2008... this yr third yr liao...

Highhopes... yours will be good too. I feel that my follicles are too few... kekeke... but all other sistas said enough le...

So all the best for tmr k. Today KK got a huge crowd. I waited for 1 hour plus for u/s.

Syrah,
I hope u've at least banned yr hb from smoking In the hse and ard u now tat u're in 2ww.
Very bad for preggie lady to be exposed to 2nd hand smoke. When bb born also not good for them to be exposed.

<font color="0077aa">diana
stage 1 oni lucrin. Stage 2 the lucrin + puregon.

Pinkaddict
if oni can start so earli. Today cd1, can start cd21 oni ah,....</font>

syrah,
Yah!! Mine also..."whats yours, will be yours"....duh... i feel like knocking his head sometimes! U need to do many things to ensure that its easier to BFP also wat.. if there are suggestions that might increase the chances of conceiving, why not give it a try, rather than bo chap, right? Sometimes feel abit emo.. coz seems like I'm the one suggesting going to see IVF specialist...I'm the one wanting to go see TCM (went alone on 1st visit).. Had I not gone for the BT on CD2 of my menses, I wouldnt have known I dun have Rubella immunity.. and we'll be wasting another few months waiting again...

Just now I made sure he sat and watched the "A Child Against All Odds" with me....but I dunno if he really understands the process we'll be going through...

Sorry ladies, for my ranting.... haha...

Goofie
Errm more or less same as 2ww. Take it easy and slow. Eat healthily, avoid raw and half cooked food, continue folic acid and up milk intake.
Dun worry if u can't eat well in 1st tri cos bb feeds off yr reserves. Morning sickness kicks in abt 6-8 wks so dun worry if u've no symptoms.
The book "what to expect when u're expecting" gives u a mth to mth break down of yr preggie journey.
I personally like the local mag "mother &amp; baby"

Hope that gives u somewhere to start.

Grumpus,
Today he seems to be making up for all the smoking he didn't manage to have for the past month. Really drive me up the wall but thinking of embbies so stay cool. He doesn't smoke in the house all along but u know how the smell stays with the person rt. Can't stand it. Really must start another strategy to get him to cut down. He's telling me that if there's a baby girl, he'll quit. I'm going to hold him to his words!

Sunflower,
It's ok. Mine the same as yours. I had to drag him to see TCM. But in the end he didn't bother to take the med. Waste of $$$. Today he fell asleep while watching child against all odds!

syrah - my friend told her hubby, she'll only ML with him unless he quit smoking. one day her hubby never quit, he can forget about touching her

Grumpus- xie xie!! That's a good start at least. Ever since after my 2ww, I returned to work, no time to google search for info. So, cannot have half boiled eggs too?
Somemore now, I m hungry very often. Is it ok to eat more now?

Syrah,
Huh y only bb girl then quit? So if boy no need to quit? Hehe my mum did the same thing my dad, she told him he's banned from the bed until he quit.

diana,
u r at cd1 today? how come start puregon so soon..

miracle
ure af reported?
mine does loh today.....cant help feeling abit sad coz i tot with last few days symptom the chance is there, but nonetheless am glad it came on time lah. can proceed as per scheduled. at least my boss wont feel cheated. anyway, he has not cancelled his leave!

Goofie,
Err by right half boiled egg is half cooked so no. By left I ate half boil eggs everyday during my last pregnancy cos I had major craving, so I leave u to make yr own decision :p the risk of half boiled eggs is contracting salmonella and if u need antibiotics, may not be good for bb.
If u can eat now by all means eat, cos when MS kicks in u'll find it difficult to eat. Throughout whole pregnancy there'll be times when appetite is good n times when u just dun feel like eating, so eat when u can. Unless yr appetite soooo good tat dr ask u to control yr weight gain lah

the other day my hubby ask me to enjoy all the raw food or semi-cooked that I like cos once after ET he will ban them. so I purposely ask him why I cannot eat, he say in case u pregnant mah. I already know I cannot eat after ET but I just love to poke him hahaha

syrah,
huh how come bb girl more special ah?? Wow TCm med not cheap leh...waste $$. Next time tell the doc to "brainwash" him haha.. My hubby also doesnt like the taste of those herbal soup..

Yah lor, i cant stand the smell of smoke! Luckily my hubby is just a social smoker. I try not to nag at him coz men cannot tahan their wives nagging at them one..

diane
for awhile, i really panic!af reported today..,but afternoon spotting only. didnt call ivf to inform af reported.intend call tmr

shortly read ure msg tmr start lucrin. start worryign if i messed up my schedule and will miss this mth ivf.
hehehehe........

miracle, cycle buddy, lets encourage each other...and bfp together..all the best.
yah agree, the only mth i hope for AF to report

flower,
director had a fiery session with boss over work today.n my stupid boss use his title to "ya" me.wat the hell.
director say if he is going to A-war, disciplinary action will be taken.director has already informed HR that myboss will cancel leave, and i be going on HL. lets see how it goes....i dun wish to tink so much now.
actualli i am hoping he A-war!everyone in my company, all juz waiting for him to leave.

ceraine > ya i was praying for AF haha... my frd tot i siao when it come i go ard telling ppl they all more feel i siao haha... somemore it came in the morning 6am i wake my DH up tell him the "good news"... so far first time feel AF is "good news"

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
end up we are cycling side by side. Looks like we will be hving the same dates for all.
We will bfp together. Jiayou jiayou.
Update me when u be starting ur jabs k? Also ask hw long u need to jab. I veri gancheong, so ask the nurse over the phone =)</font>