Sistas... Juz now I went for my 1st scan. After coming out fm the consultation room, I was about to cry le. I only hv 11 follicles. Right leading 14mm and Left leading 12mm. Some are in 12.5mm, 10.5, 9, 7 and smallest only 5. Doc said lining is 10mm...

Haiz... so few follicles only...very upset. Hopefully they will grow well in these few days. Will go for 2nd scan on Mon. Sienzzzz

Sesame, I on 17days lucrin then extend another 6 days even though ready to proceed stage 2. Today just collect 7days of puregon to start on 30sep. Next scan on 7Oct..

Ladies, may i ask the antibiotic for Dh is to be taken during start of puregon??

winnie,
yah but that is backup only mah. as far as possible they try not to use frozen. i made the mistake of telling hb that CARE does that so he tot should be ok wat.

<font color="0077aa">minakochang
23 days of lucrin before stage 2 is very long. Looks like this few mths will be a long wait to stage 2. seems to be getting longer...haiz....

Diana,
you lucky can jump straight to stage 2...else the wait is sooooo long wor.</font>

Diana, you are on long protocol?

pinkaddict, your quality is good, y so upset? It is not about quantity. And there might be smaller ones catching up soon, so perhaps Monday when you go back, the numbers will go up when the smaller ones becomes more prominent. Don't feel so down ok? The growth is quite good.

winnie, I see. I tot is Asians..

grumpus - u shld tell ur hb CARE do freezing for backup only, not for actual day procedure. they do 2 backup until hb pek cek ask me why must freeze so many times, I also pek cek told him pls ask Angela for the ans, I dunno anything!

pinkaddict,
dun panic. 11 follicles is still a decent no. my dr said the average to aim for is 8-15.
when i went for all my scans, i was told i only hv abt 8-10 follicles, plus my dr REFUSE to increase my dosage cos i'm at high risk for OHSS, i tot she was being overly conservative cos i had no symptoms of bloatedness etc so i felt i could handle a higher dosage.

anyway, end of story, i got 15 eggs during ER, 11 fertilised, transferred 3 and and still hv 8 frozen.

do up yr protein, it does help in the follicle growth. chin up!

ineedmiracle > 10 - 14 days... opps sorry sorry this mth is sept is mid - third week oct... i still tot i in oct cycle haha... peisei is mid - third week oct.. no nov...

Miracle, yah I believe the extend is to match doc's schedule.. Now I begin to worry my 2ww will crash month end closing.. If yes, then I will need to go back office for 1 day during HL.. Zzzzzz...

grumpus - I'm also high risk of OHSS so CARE only gonna transfer 2 during ET but also have to depends on my embroys quality too

Diana, if it is 3rd week, then our 2ww will be the same

shoes,
5 wks still no menses? I waited for around 40 days later then my menses arrived.. thereafter my menses goes haywired..
the 1st menses arrived after my mc lasted about 9 days - heavy flow..
Then 1 wk later, my bleeding started again for about 7days..
Then 1 wk later, my next bleeding started again for about 7 days.. I wanna cry liao..

In early Aug, my cycle is very short..only 19days but I ovulated..tested on OPK...

After that my cycle regulated..and now I'm preparing myself for natural FET at CARE..

Hopes your AF arrives faster so you could prepare yourself for your fresh at CARE..

winnie,
the only 'good' thing abt having less follicles is i was allowed to transfer 3 embbies and all are grade 1. which is very fortunate cos i only bfp a singleton. if i had transferred 2 maybe cannot bfp liao.

Sesame and Grumpus... thanks for your assurance!! I really feel so much better after seeing wat u all wrote. I was very upset juz now... lucky got u gals to cheer me up... chin up! chin up!

But juz now the doc didnt seems to be very pleased with my follicles leh... she only said my lining is good and ask me to go back and do scan on Mon... chin up! chin up!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
i think we all also have to be about 23 days....
kkivf just called me, I'm also on 19 days of jab.... and i guess sure to extend...so sianz...</font>

grumpus - Angela probably worry that if I transfer 3 &amp; if all 3 implanted I'll get triplets &amp; my body might not be able to handle. this was my worry too. becos of my age, they'll not encourage to transfer 3 unless I insist

pinkaddict - dun worry too much about the numbers, they're going for quality embroys. if not like me too many follicles till I also worry &amp; my linning today only 8.8mm

pinkaddict,
probably the dr is just stressed lah, not that is good or bad lor. if too many follicles the dr also will not be pleased cos worried abt OHSS mah.
so either way the dr is not a happy happy person until u bfp :p

pinkaddict, at least yr no. of follicles is just nice like what grumpus say. It falls within the range! Yr lining is good! 10mm lei...

miracle, Dr Zou told me now quite standard is btw 17-19 days. Bo pian lo...just poke a few days more.

winnie,
hahaha my dr also told me for my age usually they'll transfer 2 unless i request 3. hb and me ks so we requested 3 lor :p
but of cos CARE has a high rate of multiples lah, my dr doesn't

grumpus - this year alone CARE has 4 triplets pregnancy liao, twins I never say. hb not open to triplets cos need to change car!

winnie,
hahahaha.....MEN!!!
that's the first thing they think of! my hb also said he dun want to drive mpv so hope max is twins. and i already have an elder girl leh, so we would hv 4 kids if we had strike triplets. dunno how come we so brave to transfer 3. must be quite desperate :p

supposedly the ave rate for triplets is only 1% leh, so i think CARE contributes to a very high percentage of that no.

grumpus - ever since the start of my cycle he has been nagging the change of car! I buay tahan liao. so on wed at care I ask Angela will they transfer 3, she ask my age &amp; say they'll only transfer 2. only after that he can breath properly *faint*

winniepooh, u must b very young?

CARE has this patient..only transfer 1 leh..n got identical twins!! extremely rare..but can happen too.. .hee...

panda - hb say put in 2 only can become triplets! he say once put in anything can happen inside the body... he think much more than me! not exactly young

winniepooh, ur hb is right leh.. and hor, embryo grade is not good gauge to me...coz i tranfer average grade embryos n all implanted.. shocked everybody.. including me n hb!

winniepooh... i oso tink u dun tink so much.. all is destined to happen .... try to relax.. tht time when we transfer 3, only thing on our mind is wanna maximise our chances.. hahaha..the rest when it happens then tink about it....

stress is no good.. now u start to feel stress..during 2ww will be worse.. angela has calming effect on me..even until now.. i need to see her everyweek..hahahaa

panda - wed during scan when angela reveal that I have introverted womb, I totally sian 1/2. mind cannot think straight liao. this shows that I'm desperately in need of retail therapy to soothe my unsound mind!

winniepooh... i also hv introverted womb.. no issue at all..hehe..

if retail therapy can help u relax.. by all means! indulge!

winnie,
my SIL has a introverted womb. she only started ttc-ing at 34. tried only once and bfp, even managed to plan that their bb is 'made in china'. boy is already one yr plus now.
so i dun think introverted womb affects anything!