shainie, thanks
yep will move forward and try again. thinking of going for a vocation too

pink martini: yes i went for IUIs and SO-IUI. it's not SO-IUI turned IVF. the embryo was from the IVF fresh cycle. i just completed the cycle. probably going for my 2nd attempt

Summer,
I've just recently transferred to CARE, going to do my FET soon..previously from TFC..

Janices,
Welcome!

Did you still go TCM to tiao your body?

Went for 2nd scan today and it's green light to ER. I just came back from my prengyl (HCG) trigger shot. Only slightly painful when med going in but it's over real soon. Key is to relax when jabbing.

ER scheduled for Wed morning so ET will be Fri. So excited now!

Hugs Janices!

Miracle, thanks for consolidating, I hv updated mine.

Goofie, tml is D day! I am waiting here with a XXXXXXXL paper bag to collect yr babydusts!!!

Syrah, tt is fast. Hw many days of puregon did you jab? U r on 200IU rite?

Updated the spreadsheet

Day: Thank you once again! You're the best! Don't be so stressed ok. Your FET will work out fine.

Sesame: Yes, 200iu, 10 days of puregon only. I seemed to have responded well that's why slightly less jabs and only 2 scans needed.

Pink-D: thanks!! M feeling at my ultimate jitters now! What symptoms did u get when u bfp?

Sesame: farny lah u!!!!
haha!! Yah get ready all the XL XL bags. Make sure mega XL enough to catch it.

Syrah: U must be excited now, yah? At least tmrw no need to jab any more! Just relax and think positive! Maybe start thinking of what u want to do during 2ww

syrah, wah, tt is really an envy. only 10 days!!! Dr Zou told me usually it takes about 11 days. My dosage is 250iu, wonder hw long I need to take?

goofie, u really can be kept in suspense hor? So u intending to sleep tonight or not huh? Or count sheeps till morning and chiong to kkh?

Sesame-- I m really going to burst already. Maybe it's also becos I experienced the sadness during my last ivf. So, I m very very scared now. Think tonight I go wait outside Kk and camp there till they open. If I know where the BT lab is, I probably stalk the lab guy for my results. Haha.

Cutie,
Hope Dr Loh will give u the green light this sat...dun gv up!

Janices,
Welcome to the thread! Wow ur queue in kkh so long?? The nurse told me i gotta start my ivf in jan since i have to do the rubella jab. But i never book a date leh..or should i do that ah?

I' ve never tried IUI or SO-IUI before..thought of trying bt Dr Loh actually told us dun waste $ leh coz he said if IUI, might as well try naturally. So we opt for ivf...

Btw has anyone tried taking clomid before? I tried one dosage before..din work so i din continue. Someone was telling me i could actually increase the dosage or take afew mths, perhaps can see the effect..am nw thinking if i shd try that instead...

syrah, Am I the best ;) ?hee.. I just gotta to keep my fingers cross the the BCP controls the follicles and suppresses my ovaries. Will know in 2weeks time. Meanwhile don't worry about your ER.. you will be fine :D

goofie, I understand I understand cos I m feeling real anxious for you now. It is worst than collecting our PSLE or A-level results. Haha.

Remember! What is meant to be yours, will be yours. Worry too much also no use ok? B calm!

Sunflower,
i took clomid in increasing dosages over 6 mths when ttc-ing for #1. during that 6mths i only ovulate twice, fortunately managed to strike on the 2nd time. my daughter is now 2.5yrs old already.
for #2, i took clomid too but this time over one yr, ovulate abt 4-5 times but didn't manage to strike so had to move to ivf cos i maxed out the clomid dosage already.

goofie... u really make me LOL...wahahahaha... I think everyone is kan cheong for u and I believe I will be the same like u cant sleep the whole nite if tom is my BT and D day.

Syrah... so good... u passed all the stages. Looking forward for ER and ET? since everything so smooth, I guess u will BFP smoothly too. So happy for u. I wish I m like u the same way... everything pass pass pass and graduate smoothly

goofie, if you gonna test hpt now, it will be 99% zhun one unless u r using expired ones. Haha..

pinkaddict, same here! I think I will be like goofie. Excited level is at the peak!

Sunflower... I did once IUI in Jan but not successful. I took clomid for abt 6 mths oso no news. So in May I decided to see Dr Loh then start checking everything til Aug then start IVF.

Ladies, does lucrin will make us tired easily? I find tt I tend to fall asleep much easier than before jabbing lucrin. Dunno whether this is the effect of the drug?

Ohh no, I was wondering did I inject myself twice for the Lucrin just now?
As my lucrin was running low (since is day 25th), I wasn't sure whether did I manage to extract the 10 vial out cos I can't feel anything going in when I inject the 1st time. Hence, I extract using the new bottle of lucrin & inject again. However, I was feeling worried now, whether did the 1st 10 vial went in too...Will there be any side effect if I inject 20 vial for one day?? Thanks.

Starnight, your bottle should indicate hw much units of lucrin u collected. that is hw many ml? From there, u can calculate from D1 u jab lucrin till today. Altogether shd jab hw many units?

Miracle
Know wat u feeling.. When I embark, me too will say same thing.
But we stay positive k...zai zai ..

Sunflower
U starting in Jan? Juz tell nurse Sarah d mth u wana start. She'll book a slot for u. Let her know ure indicative af report day.she give u rough breakdown of d dates n stages oso meanwhile u chk w her.. If ure Gynae in charge b ard...

Sm ladies hv no reaction to 50 mg clomid. But upon higher dosage successfully preg but hor d higher d dosage d higher d side effect.u candiscuss w ure Gynae wats best for u.

Sf loh oso told us soiui waste of money n chance as gd ad try natural only. But when we postphone our ist ivf , he propose soiui. Probably He felt we are not ready yet

Day, of coz!
u r a really good friend. One of the best thing abt going thru IVF is getting to know you.

In fact to all ladies out there, althou we have not met, I'm really thankful for all the support n friendship found here in his forum.

baby, since you are going for ivf soon, dun think low bbt will mean anything ba? I am not too sure about low bbt. But Dr Zou ever told me is low hormones. Its not clear to me too. my bbt becomes acceptable after taking her medi for 3 mths. Last time also quite low, after O can only hit 36.7 deg.

sesame_oil, my bottle indicate I should jab 10 vial per day & I have been doing religiously for the past 24 days. It's only until today I wasn't sure did the 1st jab went thru cos I dun seem to feel anything gg into my tummy when I jab the 1st time so I extract the lucrin out another time & jab myself again.
However after doing that, I began to think now whether did I jab myself twice of lucrin dosage for tonite & is getting me worried? Anyone experienced this b4?

StarNight, there is a total dosage indicated on the bottle. For example, mine is 2.8ml...Can you see? Or perhaps u hv to call kkivf tml to check?

baby,
is your temperature on the low side all thru out your cycle? If so, she might be saying that you did not ovulate?? Coz if you ovulate, your temperature will raises up..the temperature will go on raising & maintained if you BFP!

sesame_oil, thanks for your suggestion but I dun really understand. Yes, mine is 2.8ml but I am not sure how can I tell did I stupidly jab myself twice just now? I think I will call KKIVF to check whether double dosage for 1 day will affect anything anot...Thanks anyway

Goofie...
Breathe in... Breathe outZzz... Breathe in.....
Now practise to stay calm for tmr.. But sure sure... This wil come in handy when u breathe in n out .. Push.. Push... Push... Pop a baby out loh!!!
I oso standby bag bag collect magical babydust to sprinkle on myself...

Miracle
My cramp killing me.. N d twitching pain.. Have a feeling af will report earlier ..

Starnight, when u draw the lucrin for the 1st time, u shd be checking for bubbles rite? Did u notice any lucrin inside there when u do the checking?

Thanks all SISTAS for your well wishes!! And the farny postings- really helps loosen my tension lor. Otherwise I will also admit to IMH liao. Hope I get A star tmrw

Baby, if BT tmrw, I heard that results will be afternoon. Someone, not sure if flowers mentioned that if call is between 12-1pm, it's bfp; if call is 1-2pm, it's then sian lor. If true, I think it makes this waiting game very kan chiong. Like play russian roulette leh.

Sunflower - if take too many clomid, it may thin the lining. So, if u taking, make sure go with fertility doc. My 1st gynae let me take almost 8 times. With highest dosage 3 tabs. When I see a fertility doc, then I found out it's not good for lining.