Winnie... hopefully my ER is next wed too coz we started stage 2 on same day. Btw, do you hv the suan suan feeling huh? Today I hv the suan feeling like menses coming wor... izzit normal?

pinkaddict - I dun have the suan suan feeling, but I feel like my lower back is gonna break into pieces any min now! the suan suan feeling is normal

Winnie... thanks for assuring me the suan suan feeling is normal,otherwise I will think anyhow again...hahaha... sometimes i feel tat my lower back is breaking too but thot becoz I too fat...tat's y got that feeling. Also, becoz of this feelings make me think tat my AF is reporting.

miracle,

the spreadsheet looks good. Think u r right. good to include no. of eggs retrieved, amt of jabs & etc.

Goofie,

1 more day to go.....sure BFP liao. Dun think so much n sleep well tonight. Can celebrate 2morrow hahah.

All sistas here will be getting ready our party poppers for u yah

miracle,

hhaha...i told my ro i hv to go op for my hydrosalpinx...hehe...God pls forgive my sin!

Aiyo...i can't wait for our ivf cycle to begin lei. Especially after reading all the posts by our sistas who hv started their jabs liao...hahaha...i pervert...looking forward to the jabs.

Cutie
I used to hv fsh abt 8.6 not sure contributed by lucrin jabs totreat endo.
Researched fr net USA promotes wheatgrass drink to lower fsh.
I tried it 2 mths.from af report to ovulation day, thou not daily. D next fsh reading drop to 6.5 which is acceptable range for my age.
Not sure contributing factor due to d drink or d residual lucrin in body wears off le or due to Tcm accunpunture.

Are u on Tcm already? Prob u wana consider d wheatgrass.. If it's not effective but at Least it improves general health.
Juz my two cents worth

Hi Cutie,

A big welcome to u!

Did Dr SF Loh explain y u r not a suitable candidate for IVF? I oso hv blocked left tube but my gynae told me that i can opt for IVF.

Miracle
U very d cute lor...u super excited sia!!
Me hor.. Mix feeling.. Hopeit comes timely... But more hoping natural bfp!
My nagging cramp intensified to twitching pain at rhs...

Ure af shd b due tmr hor

Cutie
Wheatgrass drink has help in reduction of fsh.. Or probably d lurin jabs for endo wears off le.. But 2 mths it drop fr 8.6-6.5
No harm giving it a try.. Else treat as health supplement

hi kopibaby,
yes, i had started my ivf. went for my BT this morning but result -ve... very sad... already had my menses yesterday... Bad news - result -ve, gd news - not etopic pregnancy.

glad to find this support group... which i think i need it badly lol

Blurlet
U looking for holland n barret? Got 1 outlet in Tiong bahru plaza.
Having a 15% off ist item n 25% on 2nd. Citibank additional 5% . hope this helps.
Got my coq from them til my next supplies comes in. Real ex to buy fr sg, ESP gnc locally

hi pink martini,
haha... ya the thread is so long i read til eyes blur...

seeing dr this coming thurs. left with only 1 grade b embryo, got to see wat the dr advice. hubby and i thot of trying again

eh... wat is BFP? seeing alot of abbrev, trying to understand them :p

janices - sorry to hear that

*BIG HUGS*

easier said than done but dont give up. give your body a break for a free months and then try again.

oh, did you have any embbies frozen?

hm.. QT did some googling and some of the advise out there,
1. drinking wheatgrass everyday
2. develop an exercise plan(try yoga or brisk walking for at least 40mins) to get the blood moving to nourish the egg factory.
3. for good reproduction system. Take less salty food, and drink LOTSA water, so to reduce the stress on the kidneys and liver.
4. accupunture or accupressure massage to balance the hormones.

Janices,

Welcome! Feel free to join the sistas here.

Miracle,
hahaha...aiyo...our IVF journey better start soon lei...if not DH has to reserve a space for us in IMH Resort liao. HAHAHA...so funny. If so u must be my neigbour hor kekeke

kopibaby:
yes got 1 frozen but not grade A though, so dunno wat's next til this thurs..

i read abt brazil nuts in this thread here, hmm.. i've been seeing this TCM in Jurong East, i was advice to avoid nuts and beans...

Janices,

Sorry to hear that. Pls dun be disheartened. When there is a will, there is a way. All sistas here are very supportive. Do come in to chat with us if u need to ventilate hor. Our BFP day will come soon 1. Especially so when we keep collecting bbdust hehehe.

ceraine, hm...tat is able far.. I work in the north and stay in the east. Maybe can just pop by amk, which is along my way home.

looks like i have to order in my coq10 from gnc us liao.. 8(.

Anyway

janices,
you will read about many conflicting things in this forum.
what is important is to read and understand these information. but at the end of the day, it is up to you to decide which one to "believe" and which one to "listen" to.
do what your heart tells you to and what you believe in. no point doing something e.g. eat certain things if you do not believe that it is going to work.
our minds are more powerful than we give it credit for

also, listent to your heart often

Hi all..i m on lucrin stage..11th day today n now having very bad diarrohea!;(
Anyone experience tis bef? If i go doc..wld they know wat meds to give me coz i m on ivf or i still can consume any meds?

oh yeah.. for bt to go stage 2, how long need to be in kkh ah.. after bt and us can go off liao? am timing if i need to take leave from work.

thanks babylicious, ya trying to stay positive... u too, dun think of IMH lah, IMH has no more space liao haha

hee... will come here to collect bbdust everyday lol...

kopibaby: hv you started yr cycle?

kopibaby: i agree with you, it's all about what we believe but i try to avoid things that i was told not to do

blurlet, stage 2 is taking puregon jab? this will be done at home. for me after bt, they will call to let u know when to start puregon jab.

KKH give HPL on day of ER, i was given 14 days.

janices - not yet. kept postponing. because hubby wanted to try one (last) round of iui first before proceeding to ivf. and because of work travel schedules, me not ovaluating etc, the iui is not happening.

when iui happens, then if AF comes, then next month will be ivf lor...

kopibaby: i think if iui works, y not? it's not as tedious as ivf.
i had done few iui and even 1 super iui b4, succeed twice but pregnancy didn't stay. dat's y decided to go for ivf

Summer, baby- thanks for encouragement!! Really hope I can bfp bfp bfp de!!

Cutie- your case sounds like what Amk TCM dr Zou mentioned before. She said that she had a case of patient who despite all the stimulation drugs go grow multiple follicles, but she can only get one follicle. But after attempts, she finally pregnant. U seeing any TCM to tiao body?

Janices- *Hugs* to you!! Don't give up this journey ok? All of us here are born to be "fruitful and can multiply". Your perseverance will pay off. Here, we share share our experiences on what work and not, but like what kopibaby said, better for u to be comfortable. Also fo your own research or check with ur doc.

janices - sorry to hear that your iui experiences were not positive.

the thing is that we do not know for a fact if my tubes are blocked or not! went for hsg but results inconclusive.

a lap in dec last year shows the tubes were unblocked by things may have changed by now. we tried iui twice earlier this year but nothing happened.

that was with a gynae. we switched to fertility doc so thot we will try iui just once with this fertility doc lor...

blurlet, i collected on the day of my bt...

kopibaby: where do you intend to do yr ivf? i heard kk long queue. i booked in march and only get to start in july.

kopibaby: haha at least i got pregnant twice with iui, so i am sure you can de

goofie: thanks
will jiayou and you jiayou too

<font color="0077aa">baby
IMH always have a place for us. Our job can easily land us there. Haha... I stay in NE, so IMH very near to me.
Im trying to relax, cos if too stress, af comes late, then i will be very upset.

Janice,
previously we have a sista, nadia, she's with dr sadhana. Dr sf loh indeed is very popular until kkivf nurse have to play ard with our suppression stage to accomodate all of us under dr sf loh.
Dun worry so much. Next round will bfp.
Brazil nuts help with lining and implantation.</font>

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
im veri excited... But i also veri scared. Cos when one is excited, one hope raised higher... I so worried... What if i fall? Haiz...

Janice
af = period
bfp = bif fat positive = preggie!!</font>

thanks kopibaby and ineedmiracle, now i know hahah...

ineedmiracle: be positive don't think so much... though it's easier said than done

miracle,

Now not time to stress yet yah. Think BFP BFP tots. If anyone is to fail, the sisters here will be here to buffer our fall. Just be zen, at peace. Leave everything to our daddy God!

Stay positive yah.

Janices: experience same as u , when I failed my fresh cycle last month. But now I am ok..and move forward. Do not want to think about the past..Yes for sure 1 to 2 weeks the sad feeling is still there but we need to make our mind positive.

I will do most probably medicated FET ard dec/ jan nx yr. But at the same time I m still trying naturally. Hoping to conceive naturally..

I still have 6 Frozen embies.. Take time b4 u do ur FET. Me and my DH will go for 8days vacation this coming Nov just to relax our mind. Dont sad, dont stress, never give up.

Hugs and hope that the pain will heal .. take care.