Kitin - all in all, you tested 3 times? And u even tested at 4am? wow... so early... u cannot sleep? U must be feeling very gan chiong. Thanks for the word of advice... *collecting your babydust* -- big big bag of bfp...

Summer -- I am with Dr zou, and for a year. Everytime, she says my blood circulation not too good. Then, after one year of seeing her, I found it too stressful to keep traveling there to queue up. So in the end, I stopped and i just started jogging 2-3 times a week. Then recently, when i needed to go for my ER, i started going back to her just for accu everyday. She says my blood circulation has improved alot. Maybe u also want to exercise regularly. think that's a good "medicine" to complement all the supplements

Actually hor, we suppose to do cardio at least 3 times a week to get our hearts pumping and blood moving. Also weight does play a part in weaker blood circulatory system.

pinkaddict, can diy ur own chicken(kampong type only) essence and put cordyceps inside. Then drink and eat all the herbs(cordyceps, red date and wolf berries). It is more effective than the bottled types.

<font color="0077aa">Winnie
Angela also ask u take immunocal? But u already stimulation stage, no need 3 boxes le mah, or u intend to continue after bfp?</font>

qingwei - u let me know on sat. if not I'll call them tomorrow and ask when is the next earliest delivery

miracle - Angela did ask me to take yet but I kpo ask, they normally ask patient to take after first stim scan depends on the number of follicles, they also have in clinic which I believe it'll be much more expensive. I order more in case too bloated will up the intake, they say good for hubby to take too. after bfp if bloated also can take

pinkaddict,
Cranberry is only for UTI and not specifically for IVF. Previously I was just sharing what are the things that I'm taking personally. I can have bladder issues which lead to UTI and that's y I'm taking it. You don't need this for stimulation. Sorry if it caused you any misunderstanding.

winnie> Tks for the advice.COQ10 got diff mg?

goofie> I long time never exercise. Must start to jog again. U mean prior to ER, must acu everyday? How many days?

winnie,
I'm taking GNC cranberry which is pill form so no taste! I consume it on and off. Will start taking if feeling that UTI may be coming. Otherwise I don't eat it.

summer - pharmacy sell 50mg or 150mg, my hubby take 150mg I take 50mgx2

syrah - I thought u take the fruit, if its pill then ok

winnie, actually hor i buy the fruit for salad and my friends put them in their cookies or cakes. Nice! Hm.. maybe i go get that after work. Seems like good thing to take. ^^"

Imp22, P level looks good!

Summer, previously I was with dr Zou while trying to conceive naturally but once I hv decided to embark ivf I started to do accupuncture twice a week plus I was also taking dr Zou's herbs. She charges $25 for each acupuncture session and her herbs cost about $8-9 a day. U r considering seeing dr Zou ?

hiya sistas.. was in kkivf tis morning for scan.. anybody else was thr today?

scan today d8 of puregon, lining good, 12 folicles and the biggest was 11 and the smallest is 8.5.. have to continue puregon till tmr n scan again on sat morning.. sigh.. still feeling bloated...

Hi Nina: good to see u again. I tested my progest last sat- 101. U did yours?

Yes, m with dr Loh. If not wrong, we are covered for 1 year for the frozen embies. So, if one year from now, u still have they will then charge u for 2nd year.

Summer; yeah, I still feel that exercise can help improve our blood circulation. On off, u can boil some red date water too. Red date ( without seeds) helps.
Prior to ER, dr Zou will ask u to go everyday, at least 5 days consecutive. Apparently, if u believe, accu will help in the ER. Easier for doc to retrieve the eggs, and lesser pain after that.

summer, yes, i saw the price list before. But of coz the pros of going to TMC-TCM is that both the drs can collaborate closely and adjust the tcm program based on your condition. Since you have not seen Dr Cheng, suggest that you see him first to see if you are comfortable with him. Sometimes the wait to see Dr Zou can be quite a while.

And I agree with goofie too. I was feeling quite bloated prior to ER and even after ER, I went back to Dr Zou to do acupuncture the day after my ER it help ease the after-effects of ER.

summer - i agree with day. there are advantages to seeking tcm at the place where you are getting ivf treatment.
that way, the two doctors can "pei he" your treatments.

Day : yeap it was gd... lining at 11+, E2 1100+ so gd to go liaoz... was discussing with doc which straw of embryos will be thawing... so crossing fingers my little embbies will thaw well on Mon morning... then afternoon will do ET at 3pm.

tokkie, Good ! Your endometrium thickness is in the optimal range. ;) What is the optimal E2 reading prior ET ? Your embabies are both natural and ICSI fertilized? Mine was a combi of both! I was told that we can choose the straws to thaw too.

Kopibb : heehee.... no lar... usually the doc will choose the best 1s to thaw first.... since this is my 2nd FET already, so she just point to me to tell us likely which straw will be thaw... coz during the day if touch wood nvr thaw properly, they will thaw somemore... but last round all thaw nicely so dun need to waste.... m putting in 3, those thaw were all grade 1, 1-2 &amp; 2, so hopefully grading don't drop... heehee crossing fingers, &amp; toes..

tokkie, ic .. I had a combination being frozen. Was told that I can pick to thaw the natural or the ICSI ones. Meanwhile, stay relax and all the best for your ET.

Day : icic... you can ask your doc for advice lor.. anyway I think once u decide how many to put back, they will thaw the no.. hee hee... yeap tryin to be zen now...

Fi,
Everything sounds good. Just a few more days of jabs to go and you'll be in 2WW before you know it!

Tokkie,
So excited for you. Fi and I should be joining you in 2WW soon! Our expected ER/ET should be next week.