syrah, felt bloated. didnt feel like eating.. had bagel for bf. soup for lunch. terrible.. tmr i shall be thr by 8.45 praying cte is clear...

SuSaN, Thanks for the info.

tokkie, I was definitely upset when I can't do my fresh cycle too. Hmm..if ur embabies are developing well, why don't you consider blast ?

Day : Im not confident for them to develop to blast, besides the chances of high wastage of embbies is very high for blast culture... anyway there's 2 sch of thots... 1 blast bfp higher, the other thinks womb is the best incubator compared to lab so will choose early transfer...

Fi, I'm starting to feel slightly bloated only. Tummy harder definitely. U wouldn't believe what I've eaten today.

Breakfast - chicken essence, then an hr later, 4 egg whites + 2 yolks

Lunch - sliced fish mee sua

4pm - 1 stick fish ball, 1 stick prawn (from Old Chang Kee)
Half an hour later - hungry again. Ended up sharing Indian food with HB. Curried chick peas, curry mutton, potato masala and poori.

6.30pm - 1 cup of Ensure

10pm - Salmon teriyaki rice

And later, I'm sure I'm going to have to drink Milo with egg whites again.

<font color="purple">tokkie
Good luck for your FET!

sesame_oil &amp; pink_martini
Hmmmm this Clementi Dr Tan, what do u mean he is better with men? Also shd the Hubby still go for accu?

kopibaby
Can I get ur Bugis TCM contact? Thanks.

mel_ocean
Sorry to hear abt ur BFN. Lets take a good rest and not give up on our baby dreams. U mentioned ur going to see Dr Loh on Oct 6? Im going to KKIVF on Oct 5, but prob with doc-on-duty. I shd call KKIVF &amp; ask for SF Loh. Lets ganbate!

Jcx
Dr tan specialty is male infertility. But he's real packed! Unless can see him Before 7pm. A nice doctor. He has oli 2 beds probably that's y turnard time longer.he is very detailed. Consultation itself about 20-30mins.
But we switch him off after few mths.partly d long waiting time.oso hard to get appt

<font color="purple">AF is here and it hurts. Ouch.

Been reading up on TCM/accupuncture &amp; IVF. Regret not going for accu to make better eggs &amp; warriors for my fresh cycle :S

Ladies who are going for accu, how often and which days of the cycle do u visit the accu clinic?

<font color="purple">ceraine
Thanks for that. Hmm maybe I shd get the Hubby to return earlier from work.
How often does the Hubby need to go for treatments? Men dun hv a cycle to time their visits leh :p</font>

Sesame, all the best for ur 1st jab tmr! Jiayou!

JCX:
Here are the details for Dr Tan:
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
Dr Tan Kian Sing
Blk 433 Clementi Ave 3 #01-266 S(120433)
Tel: 6872 3237
Mon-Sun: 9.30am-12noon
Mon-Sat: 2-5pm
Mon-Fri: 7pm-9pm
Closed on public hols.

Syrah, what big appetite you have!! I now in lucrin stage and appetite reduce le.. breakfast eat 1 slice of wholemeal bread full liao. Hopefully after u/s and bt next fri can start puregon and appetite can goes back normal. Btw, anyone ever request for time chit with kkivf?

Goofie, how are u? I also only feel bloated and hungry during my 2ww. The nurse said that bloatedness is a gd sign when you going for your blood test?0

mina/ flowers,

I know. I myself am shocked by how much I'm eating. I lost weight after my laparoscopy end May and finally succeeded in going back to usual wt and added 1 kg. Then after just 1 night of warding, Wt dropped immediately again. During Lucrin, appetite was normal. But this reaction to puregon is like crazy. Seems like body is making up for weight loss.

By time chit u mean timeline? I did request when I collected Lucrin. The nurses drafted the entire time line on a piece of blank paper for me from start of ocp to expected ER/ET.

Day> Tks for the info. Now am more relax after reading ur comment about Dr Cheng. R u also with Dr Zou?

Kitin, SuSaN, PandaWife> Congratulations on ur BFP. Sorry if I missed out some of you.

Sesame> Jia you.

summer - no of days of gonalf jabs varies among individuals coz all of us have different "problems". some need more, some less...it dpds. your doc will evaluate and decide and then monitor...

Did anyone of you ever experienced sweaty nite eventhough air con is on and hot flush in the morning? I had a failed ivf last july. Not sure if this is the side effects.

Sesame -- How's your 1st day of jab? U try to relax ok... duno what upsets u last night, but since we all embark on this same journey, u are not alone. Other than your hb, family, we are here to support each other. I know your feeling, but we need to forge on and look forward to our BFPs.... Constant reminders to each other will be a form of encouragement. Same here, by and large, I know how to get through this, but I certainly look to all the ladies here for strength and support! Gambateh, Jia you!!

Flowers- Thanks! Yah, i need to relax. Every morning recently is a "battling" moment where i try to feel if i bfp.... then when i don't feel much, i start to feel kinda depressed. And then I need to distract myself by doing other things.

Hi, Qingwei: Thanks. Do let me knw when u r ordering. I would like to try 1 box first. Dont knw how the taste like....heehee...

Ladies, thank u for ur well wishes... All of you jia you oso ‎​​;) Okååååå¥ ;)™...

Goofie,

Dun worry too much about symptoms, some of them no symptom oso BFP, everyone reacts differently to pregnancy..u must be positive thinking k..

Faith,

I took my Preg BT yest is d15, its 609.10
Actually BT suppose to be done tomoro,but I tested + on hpt, and req for early BT,coz my previous MC oso at early stage,tats y I wana get xtra support Asap.
Wats ur HCG level?? R u wif KKIVF?

Faith - I am still halfway thru my 2ww. It's really agonising, I'm sure u know what I mean. Last night, i had this bad pain in my stomach, not sure cramps, or stomach too bloated or lotsa wind feeling. And then, keep tossing and turning. Then, this morning woke up and wonder if I will bfp. M starting to get a bit worried and not sure what to do now. Sigh....
Could u eat well during your 2ww? What kinda bloated feeling do you have?

Really envy u and Kitin -- Bfp so fast
Can spread more babydust to me?

Summer, yes I am also with dr Zou since march. I did my BT a month prior the start of my ivf. Hb did his SA when we were seeing dr Cheng at Level 1. I had 11 days of gonalf jabs. When do u plan to start ur cycle and this is ur 1st cycle too ?

PinkD &amp; TTCingBB:
Just came back from scan at CARE.
Angela will b in SG only on Mon night so Tue return to CARE.
Dr Paul will do scans instead on Mon morning.
I have a scheduled scan on Mon morning too.

Syrah, time chit is not timeline.. Its a form state we in hospital from this time to this time.. Cos my co now very strict, i need to produce time chit if I want take 2hrs time off to go for u/s.. So wondering if any ladies do request for it?

pink M, how was ur scan today?

i will also b at CARE on monday morning..but ur scan by dr paul shld b quite early right? my appt for jab is 10am...

Yawnz. feeling so tired today, and I finally gave up and have a cuppa. >.<

minako, i usually request time time chit if my company require to see, but that is usually for doc's appt. din take any for u/s though.

goofie, be more positive! Keep a positive mind and your body will be in a better incubator.. ^^"

Kitin, congratz! Throw ccean loads of bbdust in here!

Anyway how long after we stop ocp Af will come?

Sesame, dun stress urself with too much what ifs and -ve tots. Just follow the motion for time being. I find it easier for me when i do that.

kopi> Oic. Tks.

goofie> Stay positive. We all sisters here will support u. Hope u will BFP and waiting baby dust fm u.

Day> This is my 2nd attempt. First attempt with KKIVF last yr. DH not comfortable with KKIVF. That's why decided to change to TFC. Am want to do some calculation so that ET will fall in Jan next yr. So need to do book appt one or two mth before we start IVF? Tks.

Now I remembered that after I do ET at KKIVF last yr, Dr din give me any insert support? Is it because that day (Good Friday) I done the ET was a public holiday and they forget abt it?

Panda:
Lining no good but got leading follicle means will ovulate in days to come. Hope the lining will catch up after today.

Yup Mon morning very very early appointment, so can't see u at 10am le...

TTCingBB:
When's your next scan?

Summer, hv u seen dr Cheng at TFC already ?
There is no need to book appointment to start ivf. Once u have seen him, tell him your intention on when u ready to start and he will advise you the details accordingly.

pink M, u can try using heating pad on the tummy to improve lining... tht time angela told me when i asked her about using heating pad.....

Goofie, some days I will also feel stomach pains and keep going to toilet. Nowadays I'm always farting and burping heehee very disgusting. The bloatedness is getting worse each day now i can only finish a small portion of food. Spreading lots of babydusts to you ....

pink M, dunno if it is true, but they say bird's nest help in lining. Best to ask tcm if there is any fast and good way for increasing the lining.

day> No. I hv not seen Dr Cheng yet. Btw, am also doing acu at Thomson Chinese Medicine since Aug. Not sure want to change to Dr Zou or not since most of the sister here go there. The reason I choose TMC is the conveniency. Heard that before ER &amp; after ET need to do acu.

summer, if you are already with a tcm doc, i would suggest stick with it if you have no issues with the doc. the doc knows your history and also like u said, its convenient.

if you dont live near amk, the last thing you want is the stress and time spent and effort to travel there, wait and travel home.
you need to have a strong body and not get tired.
if going to dr zou is going to give u more stress, then no point, right?

Hi Hoping, I can share with you what i took but not sure is it the reason for me to bfp. I took Vit C, folic acid and immunocal. I went once for acupunture but can't stand the pain so never continue. Throughout the whole ivf process, i try to make myself happy always think that im getting nearer to my baby. By the way have you start your ivf treatment. Baby dusts to you!!!!

gals, during my stimulation phase, i was afraid my lining would become too thick too fast, so Angela advised me against soya bean products.