actually hor, its very normal to want to give up cos we all so tired from our battles with TTC already.... even i think so sometimes.... but at the same time i always ask myself, i'm only mid 30s..... others keep trying till 40s leh... i think its too early to give up.....

good night all! hubby just came home... time to zzzz sweet dreams everyone!

PC's EDD should be 28 Jul. She blurred and wrote wrongly.. Haha

Yvonne
If you put in 3 and 1 gets implanted, you should not have any bleeding. I have no idea where the rest will go. However, some people do have bleeding even if they succeeded their ivf. Res put it to the body is rejecting the other 2 embryos and so the bleeding comes. Whatever it is, it is not ideal to have bleeding during pregnancy.

I put in 3 and got my gal. Lucky thing is no bleeding at all. Once I got my +ve, Uncle Chen ordered immediate bedrest for 1-2 weeks even though no bleeding and I have to continue with my progesterone inserts. He is a super conservative and careful RE. He won't take any chances.

Renee
The bb really so poor thing..... I definitely cannot control my tears if I were there.....

Must be very hard for the parents to overcome this....

renee,

ikyu cartoon might be difficult to find, dun remember seeing around cos now the popular one are anime, ikyu cartoon quite old liao, sometimes they will telecast but hardly lor.

thanks for your explanation and sorry about your friend loss. I dun think I got the courage like her to bring it to the world, more heart pain.

MSH,

thanks for the encouragement, at times we feel down, at time we are okay, guess everyone getting tired and emotional ttc. Next time if i got kid, I will psyco my kid to be a doctor, tell my kid how hard to find good compassionate doctor ;-)

renee,

you know how to make char siu bun's skin, I tried many receipe and even attended cooking lesson for making the skin, just cannot get the right one, even the cooking class one also quite hard, not soft enough.

yvonne,
the char siu bao one or the bread one? the bao one I have the recipe but don think it'll turn out right. never bother to try. cos very difcult to make. so i'm not good enuf to do it. the bao 1 normally they put softener to get soft skin. and if you don have the right tools(like a heavy duty mixer)ucant get gd result either u need a lot of kneading and gd oven is a must too. I have the bread skin recipe also. which one u want? wat mixer are you using?

Renee, are you using the Kenwood kind of cake mixer ? heard that they are good for cake making but too expensive.

Ad,
HA ha... I had the same thought too. may be all are waiting to hear my whistle blowing. so, get set,....START!!!!!!

I bake you orange chiffon next time ok?(if u really like my cake)

Renee,
I like pandan cake, u know how to make?
Marble cake i also like...hahaa!!! The way i eat, think i'll become a FAT wife b4 i become a FAT mother...haaahaa

didi,
Yes I have the kenwood chef(the 800w).but now keep one corner.when I bought it was abt 6-7 yrs ago. cost abt $7++. Now I'm using kitchenaid heavy duty. I stop using the kenwood cos it's not so convenien when I want to knead a bread dough. but kenwood has higher speed compare to kitchenaid.I will use kenwood again once I have my big kitchen. feel so sorry to leav it aside. u wan to buy better buy soon. cos till now they are still made in UK. taht's y many ppl wan me to sell my kenwood to them but I did not. later in futuer this kind if thing will eventually made in CHINA!!

Ad,
oh, taht's very easy cake to make... That's my first cake I learn to bake. marble cake qt similar to the victorian cake u had that day. just add more butter and choc only ma. on lah!!

By the way, you no FAT ok. can afford more....

wah piang! if wan to compare wt me then can hardly anyone not FAT laio loh. imagine you thought I was only 38kg??!! I tink wind blow I will fly.

Renee,
ya ya i really think wind blow you will fly lor...hahaa!! piak myself! Envy you lor...so skinny! Can eat & eat & eat & eat still the same...i belong to the round body type...drink water will also gain weight

my boyfrens very tok kong one,after they had their porridge can fall asleep on thier high chairs...
446996.jpg
446997.jpg
446998.jpg
ah ha ha ha.......

renee, they really A1 leh.... like that also can sleep. somemore both same timing one har.... do they normally sleep at same timing,... or one sleep the other one wants to play?

Sori ladies, i tot i m carrying Jacky Chan, who was born after his mum carried him for 12 mths

Thanks AD for the clarification.

Renee, yr boyfrens really tok kong lei. btw, so sad abt yr de baby u mentioned ytd

mah,
no, normally they don. but the mom will try to make them sleep the same time.one always wan to play before sleeping. but so far my cousin manage them qt well.

Renee, thanks for the advice, I heard the kitchenaid also good, do you think good cake mixer makes a difference when baking cos the birthday cake that you bake for your boyfrens looks very nice

didi,
kitchenaid has less noise level, and the one I have is easier to do bread dough kneading. When i bought the kenwood,kitchenaid still not in Sinagpore yet.Almost lug the kitchenaid all the way from US when I was there... heng I din do that.

Yes it's very important,to have good mixer. with the high speed and a big whisk balloon, which they can safe time and produce better texture.(big whisk can incoperate more air)my aunt used to use the normal hand held mixer, she took ages to beat up the batter and the result always less ideal.the more u want to make soft sponge to have cream deco...But if u not sure how long u wll like to bake then better don spen this kind of $.

Renee, ok I will think...think and decide whether to buy or not, cause my interest usually not long enough.....

Yvonne and Renee,

did you all watch your diet ? what is your secret ? exercise a lot huh ?

Yvonne, for your case, maybe you are having japanese kind of diet/ food, as their food is less oily, I guess

didi,

no, i did not watch my diet, eat all rubbish, just cannot store meat or fat, i think metabolism rate too high. since 7 years old, has been skinny. And everytime ppl see me, their comment is " you so skinny" while I try to be sensitive to ppl who is fat, I never go around and say " you so fat" and then these ppl comes around and keep saying " you so skinny" acutally I dun want to be skinny, I want to put on weight too but just cannot lor, and when some of these ppl give me their comment, it is not as if they envy me, the way some said it, it is the same as saying "you so fat". I dun no how to reply too, just smile awkardly.

ad,

then you will have difficulty getting leave to do your treatment? I got the same problem, dun no how and when can do the next cycle cos going to start new job next mth too, now staying at home too :)

Yvonne,
No problem getting leave for me. Cos i'm working with my SIL, a small setup. So told her when i start, i'll need to be more flexible, & she's ok with it...it's eassier this way....

didi & Yvonne,
I'm not 38kg lah. Just that Ad thought I look like 38kg.I'm actually 44-45kg, 161cm tall.so I look petite than skinny. Not so nice to be shinny though. LIke Yvonne,I wish to put on a bit more. sometime look a little more fleshy is more sexy I think? I don watch my diet eathier. I actually go for high fat dairy food. That's y I always ask my hubby to buy high fat milk from japan.I only take butter,don take margerine.I love rice and pasta.but other than dairy product I just eat normally, don choose to eat less fatty food. But somehow I eat more greens.that's my appetite since young. I don do any exersice also.

renee,

you like spicy and sour food? I like chilli, maybe that burn all my fat away? I dunno. I dun like sweet stuff, dun eat chocolate or snack alot. Like savoury foods, hot and spicy.

Good news, my hubby blocked kidney turns out to be a scare only, nothing actually. phew... but to be more safe, he is going to do another test next monday, according to this nice urologist, should be okay. He is a very good urologist!

Renee,Yvonne, you all belong to the lucky group, you can eat all you want and put on weight
maybe Renee, you eat more veggies that's why you don put on weight.

didi,
very envy them hor...can eat eat & eat all they want & not an ounce of fats on them....i drink water also will gain water...somemore is plain water...haiz........

Yvonne,
Oh thank god there's nothing wrong wt your hubby.... Me too, I don like choc,and junk food. never crave for chips or nuts kind of thing. spicy food ok for me. not something I really like.

Renee,
how much did it cost you? Talk about car, i also went to bang my car's backside on tuesday...was reversing & my music was too loud & i reversed too fast, didn't hear the warning...then "banged', bumper tore...hhaa!
S$200 down the drain!

hi girls,

how long was that that you girls went clubbing, I think I stop doing that after I got married, everytime, want to go and in the end, give up, cos suddenly no more gf to go with and when think of going with hb, kinda of give up and think, stay at home better, but as and when still feel like going, do you girls feel the same way? especially when damn stressful, feel like going there to "kee siao"

ad, didi,

green is always greener at the other side liao, sometimes I got difficulty buying clothes too, especially the angmoh brand, zara, mangoes, all for big ne ne one, and the pants all for big bottom too, cannot wear, everytime needs to alter!

Yvonne,
I also sama...but i got married very young, when i was 23. I continued partying till 26/27, when i left the advertising industry....nowadays only like to have a quiet dinner & drinks with friends...old liao la....heee