tomatoes,
I knew u must be mistaken.... ya they are very cheeky boys. very fun to play wt. my hubby likes to play rough wt them and they can become very crazy. But I don think u play rough wt your bb gal right?

Renee
You haven't seen my girl for a long time rite. Here is one of her latest pix:

446424.jpg

tomatoes,
If you continue procrastinating, what i said will come true lor...heee

Renee,
i also prefer gal, hb likes boy boy more though.....so gal or boy both can!

Yvonne,
One more ting need to check wt you. Do you know this japanese cartoon called Ikyu san(dono correct spelling)?A little monk who's very witty and always can solve tircky problems.He's got pair of big big round round eyes. I think your hubby may know. It's a long time old cartoon. been trying to look for it, but seems no one knows what I was talkinh abt.

Ad,

Best is to have a long2 feng4 tai1

Ok, ok, I will pass to my sinseh soon... having read your postings, I am feeling very guilty now

Renee

Dun be deceived by her look. She is a real notti one. She can punch, sleep and beat me up.. really no respect for me!

wow, juicy delicious kids.... hahaha.... joking... but they very cute lor.... sigh don't know when is our turn..

no la, renee, me not strike yet, haven't started my treatment since last bfn. body needs a break... i'm just planning the next one and hope my edd (estimated due date) can be in around july.... hehe.... any of u gals know what is a good time to do treatment for edd to be in july?

Hi MSH

This one I can answer you. ER and ET should be in Nov in order to have a Jul bb as my girl is born in Jul. hehe.

Dun worry, your turn will definitely come soon! Will pray pray for everyone here!!!

ok, thanks tomatoes, if i even have a chance to meet anyone of u, i'd share the reason for wanting a july baby. :)

have we seen carlyn's pic online? who's older carlyn or BBG?

hah? now i'm confused..... hahaha.... tomatoes, can i check with u, for icsi cases, edd counts from ER or ET day?

MSH

Actually we can't advise you when your treatment should start. I can only confirm if your ER/ET is around Oct till early Nov, your bb should be a Jul bb.

EDD should count from ET.

Carlyn is actually Ad's niece, she's younger than bbg

MSH & Ad

Actually what Renee said is rite - Sep to start treatment. But still depends on how your body react to the jabs, some may take a longer time b4 ET can be done.

Sorry ladies, Just to share a small sad news. My hubby's colleage's BB just pass away this morning. she was born wtout fully developed brain yesterday. will go to the wake later.....Very sad.

hahaha.... i heard them loud and clear and now i understand the 2 different dates. both are correct, give yourselves another piak on your shoulders!!

sorry, Ad, i've been on and off this thread no clue who's who.... so how old is carlyn, i have a super duper cute niece too :p got beautiful eyes.

Renee,
She's born yesterday & passed away this morning? Was she a pre-mature baby?

MSH,
my niece is 5 months old...she's conceived naturally while i had my 1st SO-IUI, but failed...
i have to see her everyday...if not will miss her......

PC, yours is about 1 year ?

Renee, don't be modest lah..... just you bake n cook well
haven't got the chance to bake yet, give away my old oven and think can't bake until get a oven

renee,

I know ikyu-san, actually that is a chinese monk who happen to be a prince, chinese translation and words is yi xiu monk right? Last time we have a HK chinese drama on this monk also, the actor is a popular HK guy, always play hero in drama one. In japan, you can see the cartoon figurine of this little monk too.

bb born w/o fully developed brain? so sad, how to even survive till full term??? the gynae must have know during the pregnancy scans right?

didi,

thanks, i am feeling better, just now was very tired after coming back from hospital but at least now we found a doctor that give us some hope, however my mum's problem is a tricky one and need longer time for it to be complete solved. Hopefully after investigation, my hb case will be a simple case.

renee's twin bf are not identical twin right? btw, does anyone know if we got twin thru IVF, that will not be identical twin too right since it is from different egg?

I am sure you girls heard or read about a singaporean couple used surrogate mother to carry their embryos to full term in india cos she got problem with implantation? anyone know them?

Ok Yvonne, glad to hear that you are ok
Guess everyone on this road to motherhood will all be stressed

tomatoes, ad,

one more question, if we were to put in 2 or 3 embryos and only one managed to get implanted, what about the rest, will we still get menses if not, how the other embryos gone to. When we are not successful with our IVF, our menses will come right and the unimplanted embryos together with the linning get washed out as menses so in the case if one gets implanted the rest dun, where it gone too? tomatoes, when you do your IVF and get successful with your bb gal, how many embryos did the doctor puts in? and did you have bleeding during that time?

Yvonne,
As i know, the rest will flushed out as discharge...won't have menses if 1 embryo gets implanted....but i mkay be wrong...i'm not that knowledgeable...quite dense i am, according to a friend of mine....

didi/MSH,
P_Chip actually meant ET 4th Nov 2005, EDD is 28th July 2006...she probably thinks her baby is ne za..stay in the stomach for so long...hahaa!!! piak myself!

ad,

your friend called you dense.. so bad ah... nevermind her lah, she also dense if not she will not call you dense. anyway gong gong ppl got all the luck, you know. gong gong ppl got the favors from god, the chinese said. know so much for wat, alot of things better dun no, less trouble. And that friend of yours, you contact only when you lonely or really no one to contact then you contact her lah. :) at least i never find you dense ;-)

no worry, if we are know it all, we will not be here sharing infor. but thanks for trying, maybe later we will have more infor. at least you have some idea unlike me, I keep wondering lor, one embryos okay, implanted, the other how, or two embryos implanted but one fetus okay and the other not okay, how? cannot aborted one and keep the other right?

the bb's a boy, made mistake.... was told during 5th month pregnancy but the parents insist to have him come to the world. could survive in the womb but not in our world. saw the bb just now. they had the service at home and all frens andrelative were there I felt so sad, been holding my tears. sigh......

Renee,
so sad.... a friend of mine ever said, as long as you've not held the baby in your arms, then anything could happen...seems like even when you can hold him in your arms, it's still not 100%
sometimes i think about it i also feel like giving up TTC-ing....haiz......

Yvonne,
the not implanted embryo(s)will disappear like 'melted' during the 9 month pregnancy. you wont see anything.basically embryo is somethng in micro size,before it reaches 2 months it's like a patch of blood clot. unless your are bearing twins then few months later one stop growing then the bb will slowly be pressed by the growing bb become like a piece of paper. when give birth time Dr will see something like flat sheet come out togehter wt surviving bb.

so do you think I can still buy the cartoon from japan? but i remember it's a japanese cartoon leh. never knew it's a chinese...

yes my boy frens are not identical.but they are not ivf BBs hor. my family has twins genes. but I ass luck lah, cant even conceive. the more don talk abt having twins. sob sob.. normally ivf twins won'y look alike unless the embryo split into 2 then will become indentical twins.

Ad,
hey,I did have the same thought too. so let's leave things to faith.We already putting a lot of our afforts and so long we have try our best. we shall not regret. but if don try, then we will regret.

Renee, your friend BB so poor thing.....but at five months it is too late to do anything ? but think it another way,at least he don't have to suffer further and he is with God now

wow, renee, you are really our encyclopedia leh... u read alot hor?

Ad, thanks for clarifying did and my question.... hahaha.... I think all preggie blur blur one, my younger sis now too... she always say things which don't make sense and we all have a good laugh after...

Yvonne, yeah, i'm sorry you going through so many worries at the same time... I know its not easy but i also know from what I read, you are a positive and strong gal.... keep it up. will keep u in my thoughts and prayers.

everyone, gambate!