pinkaddict - my 2ww will be here end of this mth, confirm + chop will be covered with cob web cos cannot go anywhere except stay home and stay at wall

goofie - yes i'm with kkivf. my dosage is 200units per day and only last me till day 7 (inclusive). does that mean I still hv to buy more puregon? that medicine is really very expensive....though i understand we pay thru medisave n co-fund.

Missy, did nurses ask u to get 2 boxes of puregon of 900iu or 600iu? Each box tho state 900 actually contains more. They shld have asked u get sufficient. Then on 1st scan, u must bring balance of puregon back. Be sure to wrap it with icepacks

goofie- i bought 1 box of 900iu and 1box of 300iu. nurse told me 900iu=1000iu and 300iu=400iu. jus nice for 7 days only. no balance on 1st scan. is that normal? or the nurse will ask me to get another box and jab on the 1st scan (day 8)?

<font color="0077aa">dear ladies,
i've checked with kkivf. Standard lucrin first BT shld be 2 weeks after the jab. However, sometimes they will get you to
1. Jab longer than 14 days then back for 1st BT,
2. Lucrin cleared, but start stimulation 3-5 days later.

This is because they need to schedule and plan ahead the availability of your doctor and/or the room available for er/et.

Of cos there are some cases whereby after first scan, still not suppressed, so have to continue for few mre days... =)</font>

Goofie..

During my ET , my hubby did ask dr Loh how they define the grading..

I remember he said the grading depends on the quality of the embryo, so I doubt is graded by cells

He also mentioned its graded like diamond, the 5 'c's..he so funny hor...

But doesn't mean grade 5 sure BFP, grade 1-3 sure BFN, coz after the ET, it's all beyond our control liao..

Are u worried about ur grading?? Dun worri 2 much, we muz keep a positive mind..

Missy- do u jab morning or night? Most likely u need to get another pack on day8. Also if need to, u can request nurse to jab for u in interest of time.

Kitin- thanks! I forgot to ask dr Loh on day of ET. He only say good grade. But thanks for clarification. How's ur 2ww so far? Did ur 1st BT liao?

Hi goofie,

My 2WW so far so good..I spents most of my days nuaing @hm...watch tv drama, surf net, eat and sleep...

Become pig oredi...hahaha..

Today I just went for my D8 BT, u did urs oredi rite? When is ur pregnancy BT?

Miracle... so nice of u to check out the details. Thanks ya... now we know why some hv to wait for 3 days and some for 5 days after BT test. The info benefits us.

Kitin, think u are few days ahead of me. Is the day of ET considered day 1 ? My 1st BT is this coming sat, which is day 7. Do they tell u results on spot? Do u need to jab or take more medi?
Currently I m also on dr Zou's TCM medi to help implantation. Are u also taking TCM?

Pinkaddict

Thanx, will sure pour loads of babydust to all here...You too must jia you okie...

goofie

I think ET is day 2. They did not tell the result on the spot, coz they have to send for lab test. The nurse said result out either today or tomoro, coz i came in quite late today, during their lunch hour.. She told me if need extra support, they'll call me, if not just continue the inserts.

But i very kaypo, i think tomoro i'll call and ask..just to have a peace of mind..

Im not takin TCM, when i discover this forum, i oredi start lucrin, and due to my work schedule, i dun really have time to go AMK, as i stay on west side..

Dr Zou give u wat kinda herbs for implantation?

Pinkaddict,
Yes, let's gambatei together!
Soon we'll be in 2ww together!

Nina,
So we're both with Dr Loh. I'm on 200 puregon. Are you the one doing ET on coming Fri? Sorry...got a little confused. Btw, thanks for the offer of the syringes. I've got them already, thanks to another friend.

babylicious,
I've hydrosalpinx too. You're rt it's harmful to the embbies and can affect implantation. However, again it's all luck. You can still BPF.

What Dr Loh told me was that embbies like to 'swim' to the tubes and then out again back into uterus to implant. That's y ectopic pregnancies can still occur when doing IVF. The toxic liquid works somewhat similarly. It can flow out into the uterus and therefore be harmful to the embbies. That's y some doc will advise patients to remove the tubes. I had mine removed just a couple of months back as I have a history of ectopic too. Also, the hydrosalpinx was giving me a tubal infection. Symptoms being constant spotting after AF, sudden fever and sharp pain at the sides.

Hope this info will not freak you out. Like I said before, you can still BPF even with blocked tubes and hydrosalpinx. All depends on luck.

Sesame, no problem. hope you can plan your schedule. I just did my ER today, 24eggs retrieved, hopefully they transform into useful embbies. Leaving things to GOd liao.

Syrah, I am doing ET on this coming Friday
I had ectopic pregnancy history b4 too, and done a HSG in 2008. what is Hydrosalpinx, as it sounds scary. Its soemthing from HSG?

Syrah
Ure 28 days is oli stimulation stage?? So long??

Innedmiracle
U signing ure consent form today?? I cancel mine tmr coz will proceed nov. But director requesting my boss to cancel his leave so I could proceed. Nothings firm till next wk till I hear fr boss... Hehe ... There is a chance we can b cycle buddy yajlh

Imp,
Hydrosalpinx is toxic liquid that's stuck in the tubes. Basically it's all the old water from our AF that didn't get dispelled out. Ewww...I know it sounds disgusting but yes that's what it is. I'm not sure if HSG can identify hydrosalpinx cos I didn't go for any HSG. Mine was diagnosed based on my symptoms and then confirmed after the removal the tube during laparoscopy and they did a test of the sample. I'm sorry to hear abt your ectopic too. Do you still have your tubes after the ectopic?

All the best in your ET this friday! Watching to grab bb dust from you!

ceraine,
No. 28 days is stage 1 + 2 in total for Lucrin. I'm starting puregon this Friday which will mean after 21 days of lucrin.

Susan : review not too bad but dr wants to do smtg diff frm my last cycle coz I trf on d12 last cycle n bfn so she thinking of moving closer to my natural cycle in hope tt my body will corporate... E2 can stablise as today d8 still abit low so will go for another review next thurs and plan when to do ET. So likely 2ww will delay to end mth..... Hopefully all will be well.

<font color="0077aa">pinkaddict
today went to sign ivf consent form, so asked them lor.

Ceraine
your director so nice. Then you shld get an appt to sign soon, else wait af comes...
So happy you might be my cycle buddy... Waiting for your good news</font>

Syrah, I'm so glad that someone here can share more with me about hydrosalpinx here. Thank u.

I feel so disheartened loh.......just hv op to remove endo in ovary last yr, n now this diagnosis n possible surgery...haiz my baby journey really alot of obstacles.

So u think i should remove my right tube b4 embarking on ivf?

Hi Faith,

Thx for your reply, nurse called just nw, she said mine is 55, so should be ok hor...

She did say no need extra support, just continue the inserts.

Do you remember what was yours?

Imp, Syrah gave a very clear explanation of hydrosalpinx. Just to add on, a HSG can detect this condition as this toxic fluid fills up thus dilating and distorting the tube. It is not life threatening to the woman. Just make conceiving very difficult. Even if its IVF chances also greatly reduced.

That's y I tot if i really gotta walk down the IVF path, i must remove the tube first. Currently doing accupuncture since they say can try n make the tubes reabsorb the fluid.

Will double confirm on this with Dr Zou when i c her 2morrow.

<font color="0077aa">kitin
yeap, im with kkivf, dr sf loh. Will be starting my jabs next mth. So today finally went to get the forms sign =)

you are already half way thru 2ww. Must rest well and have positive tots!!</font>

ineedmiracle

what time did you come to KKIVF today? I was there too just now, we might have seen each other...hehehehe

yes...lotsa positive thoughts...(",)

For ladies in 2WW, if ure bored..there's this online game called viwawa, inside got many games, quite fun, and its free...can consider to pass time...hahaha

Syrah
Oic... Coz I know sm hv extended jabs..
All d best to u

Ineedmiracle
Positive thots from nw onwards k....
Was at mil place jyz nw... She feel heartpain I hv to go thru ivf....

Babydeliciois
Dun despair.... Yes our journey is tougher... Tat makes us treasure our darling more...

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
both your mum and mil knw about you going ivf ah. That's good..then they can take care of you when you need their help =)</font>

Kitin- m not sure about exact name of TCM but dr Zou says it will help in implantation. Thanks for the website! ;) another way for me to while away time during my 2ww. ;)

I wish u BFFFP soon and after that, must spread some babydust to me too!!!

Nina- no more jabs lah during 2ww.. Just that after ET, there is a BT to check if enough progest. In cases if insufficient, some hospitals give progest jabs.

Babylicious- don't be disheartened with your baby journey. I understand what u going through tho not in the same way. I have been trying for about 5 years now. Gone through 7 times IUI and SO-IUI. Don't give up. U will be blessed with angel babies soon

Hi goofie, my BT is this Saturday. So far I always very hungry and abit bloated. Nt sure if it is pregnancy signs got to test hopefully will bfp.....

Faith- sounds good!! ;) hope u get a BFP!! Are u with kkivf?
this sat, I m also going for my BT for progest too. Maybe can catch your babydust!!

Syrah &amp; babylicious, when I had ectopic pregnant in late 2007 , dr did not removed my tubes. He said I had infection in nboth tubes and helped me clear both. Aft that he sent me to HSG to see if tubes are ok. My right (where the preg is) blocked but left is ok.

He did not mention abt this condition hydrosalpin to me at all. He only suspected my blk tube due to previous miscarriage or a surgery done earlier which causes the infection.

This is truely scary despite I know ivf also can result on ectopic.

Nina, gd luck for yr ET tmr!!
ER ok,except v sore both sides.. 24 follies retrieved. Hopefully I hv a higher fertilization rate this time.

Are u ordering tingkat?