kopibaby,
our problems are im a PCOS and male problems. Clomid works for me.

RE did say that dh will have to go for futher test to see if what wrong and see if got improvements. If results still the same then only way is IVF.

Im thinking can we skip the futher test and staright to IVF.

qingwei,
usually if there are male probs then ivf is the best way cos clomid+natural, iui/so-iui will not be very effective.
however, ivf is very invasive so it is a big step that u and hb need to consider and agree upon. cos the invasive part is on our part (jabs + minor op to retrieve eggs), for the guy it is very 'easy'

if u want to continue trying naturally, then u can consider supplements and/or tcm for hb to improve his sperm condition. then go for further tests to see if the situation improve.
if u dun want to wait anymore then just go straight to ivf, and more tests will not be necessary.

Grumpus, Not to memtion our emotional rollercoaster. The lifestyle and habit changes we have to go through. No ice cream, no chilli, no cold drinks, no liang food, feeling warm or heaty and tired with all the hormones manipulation... >.<

Can I check normally how many menstrual cycles after a failed fresh cycle before we should consider embarking on a natural FET?

winnie, So if futher test = more $.

grumpus, im most ready for the invasive part. when i have the courage i dont want drag. so im thinking to go straight to IVF.
TCM will take time to see result.

So im thinking to take supplements for both of us so that our condition will be improve for IVF.
Any suggestion?

qingwei - supplements you take is only for your own peace of mind. some doctors do not suggest eating any supplements at all except folic acid which has been proven. the rest, most take for "peace of mind".
there are some ladies here who bfp without any special or extra supplements.
take supplements only if you truly believe that it will help you. same case for tcm

and yes, i am with nuh too...

qingwei,
some of the supplements that some of the ladies take here are:
-royal jelly
-COQ
-antioxidant
-immunocal

errr those are the few i can remember. prob some of the other ladies will be able to add on.
u can do yr own research on the individual supplements to see if u think u need it.

there's also a do's and don'ts list compiled by the sisters here.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ&amp;hl=en#gid=2

actually for me i only took folic acid. hb took antioxidant, but that is also more for his general health than specificially cos of ivf.

Flowers- yeah! I m in my 2ww now. I took HL and some people kept asking me if I m ok. I know they mean well but I do not want too many people to know now. M just going to take it easy.

Anyone also in 2ww? Care to share how to pass time?

Sesame- do u know if kkivf would say the grade of your embies when ET?

I'm taking the following:

1) cordycep pills x 2 every morning
2) blackmores conceive well gold
3) folic acid
4) coq10 50mg x 2
5) vit c

I'm also drinking chix essence abt 3 times a week and also bottled birdnest once a week. my mil and mum also boil some tonic for me

goofie - watch korean dram series

read those books you have been wanting to read.
surf the net.
write and send cards/letters to friends you have not been in touch for a long time.
zzzzzz

Babylicious- I m with Dr Zou for about a year to tiao my body. I have heard of patients who after tiao for 6 months and bfp. She's quite caring and like a mother.

Thanks, kopibaby!! ;) I was very very busy before my ER and now after ET, it is like a complete stop to my busi-ness. Suddenly have time on hand and not knowing what to do. Greatest fear is that I will start checking my emails. Which I'm hesitating. But I know that if I start, I will give myself stress. So at least I wait ti after 5 days whichis after implantation. Which stage are u at now?

Goofie, wah...that's great, i hv hydrosalpinx in my right tube...its toxic fluid accumulated due to my blocked tube...this fluid can cause implantation prob...so hope Dr. Zou can advise from a Chinese Physician perspective...heard accu can make the tube absorb the fluid dunno true or not...but its a hope loh......aiya......nu ren zhen shi ma fan hor...or rather me...hahahaha

Syrah, I with KKIVF , Dr LOH. I think ur case is same as me. My 1st bottle of Lucrin last me until C8 of Puregon scan. Normally, u went for scan on C8 doc ll ask u to purchase another bottle of puregon ( depend of bal of puregon u need)and lucrin. Wat is ur dosage for puregon?

yah...goofie, kopibaby is right...can go to funshion.com to download free drama serials and movies to watch now that u r in ur 2ww.....dun think so much......just relax n maintain a bright n cheerie mood can liao.

susan - ur 2ww got a lot of "outing" days too... I only got "outing" days when I need to go BT, if not stay home and stare at the wall hahaha

P: When I failed my IVF in Aug..my dr told me that I can go for FET in Oct...but I postpone to Jan instead...but mine is medicated FET though

winnie - ha! thats a good one!

when i had surgery early this year and had 3 weeks HL, i actually had a "good time".

i read a lot. surf the net. and like i mentioned, wrote letter and cards to friends. some of them are even friends i met up reguarly but its just nice to receive a handwritten card in these days of technology.

and i did NOT even watch a SINGLE bit of TV at all.

jo21 - all the docs at nuh are very experienced and good. so dont worry, you are in good hands.

i have heard many good things about mary as well

Kopibaby, yah...i know dr rauff is fantastic...but her specialty is in gynaecology not so much in fertility...that's why i hv to see RE Anupriya...but aiya, i oso dun 1 to think 2 much. I'll commit all in GOD's hands. hehe...he is my ah pa....hahahah

he'll take care of me.

Babylicious, Susan - thanks for suggestions. Haha... Short of counting counting cobwebs, I think I can do all things very very slowly, - eat slowly, bathe slowly, read papers every single news etc.

Susan- big congrats on your BFP!!! happy to know there are successful cases. Spread some baby dust to me! I am catching all your baby dust for my turn soon ;)

hi ladies, i've questions ....i'm scheduled to start my stimulation jab on 9 sep and suppose to return on 16 sep for my 1st scan. is this the usual protocol? i thought the scan is suppose to be scheduled like 2-3 days in between stimulation jab to monitor your follicles growth and not on the 8th day? do you how to estimate the ER as i need to apply for leave from my company.

hsg - if the result is that tubes are unblocked, then good.

if the result is that tubes are blocked, please note that there is still a 16% - 20% chance that the tubes are actually not blocked (even tho the results say blocked).

just wanted to highlight this so that sisters here considering hsg know and go in with their eyes open

kopibaby, but wat about the toxic fluid aka hydrosalpinx...u know anything about that?

I only know that the fluid is harmful for the embbies n causes non-implantation. So i very worried when i was diagnosed with it.

missyscorpio: yes it's the standard protocol to have the scan during stimulation on the 8th day..subsequent will be alternate days or the next day after ur 1st scan depending on the growth of ur follicle...Avg abt 11 days stimulation or less...Hope the above help..

Missy - if u are with kkivf, then yes. The 1st scan is on day 8. Then continue puregon. Scan 2nd on day10. Typically, purregon jab is 11 days. Depending on how fast ur eggs grow. I had 12days of puregon. After that, jab on pregynl and 36 hours later, it's ER. And that's the start of hospitalisation leave.