2) Multivitamins
3) Alcohol
4) All Chinese herbs
5) Ginger
6) Soya Bean products
7) Bean Curd
8) Bird Nest
9) Noni Juice
10) No Hair Chemical treatment ( Like rebonding, colouring etc)
11) No Heavy make up
12) No excercise

didi,
raisin cupcakes:

A) 2 eggs,150g castor sugar,150ml frsh milk.

B) 180g butter

C) 380g plain flour, 2tbs baking powder.

D)1/2 cup raisins

1)Whisk (A) together, add butter and beat until creamy.
2)Stir (C) and (D),spoon mixture into cake cups.
3)Bake at 180'c for 20 mins.

You can omit the raisin if you don like it.

tomatoes,
you tell Adrian if your FET successful, next time how much he wants to ML also can...haha! If dun let you do FET, then ask him to DIY/ ML wit the wall!! aiyo...so mean...piak myself!

Ad, that is the good one!

tomatoes, is it becos you ML only when you ovulate and your hb thinks that you are trying to FET by skipping ML, I think you need to service him more often lah. BTW, why multivit and chinese herbs cannot eat? cannot eat during 2ww only right? but before that can eat right cos otherwise how to "bu" body w/o chinese herbs

renee,

better to go tokyo and then book the local tour for Hokkaido, you can then choose to go by bullet train or flight and you can book the tour at the tourist counter of the hotel that you are staying, english speaking too, who knows maybe after you go tokyo, you change your mind or when you saw other places brochure you change your mind too in tokyo. But booking in singapore got advantage too, in case in tokyo, the date for departure of hokkaido does not suit your schedule, then you might need to change to other venue. Another way is the check with the hotel that you are staying and ask them to send you the brochure first, then you can plan on it.

Sorry hor, now no stork there, middle of the year leh, they had all gone back to their country liao and all dun contain bb one, I want the type that transport bb one.

didi,
just got back from acu. with Xia Rong, she explained that she is going back but will be back on the first wk of everymth and for accu. she will refer me to another doctor, according to her, the new doctor used to be from Chung Hwa medical and is a experience with acu, that is her speciality though she is not specialise in women's but acu.pt she is well verse and xia rong will tell her what to do with every patient and since xia rong is back for a wk for every mth, she will then see me and prescribe medicine. Acu. takes 40 min, no pain and cost $40, medicine for 35 days is $300 and consultation $20-$30. She said acu. is more for stimulate the ovary and medicine is for well being of the whole body to get the system to works normal. she also said with the TCM, you dun cure the problem sometimes that is why you still need the western medicine but at least you are in good shape so with western medicine to help, it makes it better. For my case she said I can "tiao" my body with TCM and acu. and then after a while, take clomid, then the absorbption is better.

Basically she will asked you alot of question regarding your menses cycle, the period, the vol, etc....when menses cycle gets shorter and lesser in vol, she said it is due to the thinning of the linning which is no gd cos that is the important factor for embryo to implant, with TCM, we can improve that.

As for the medicine, she confirmed that it is 100% natural, they dun add anything thing or western medicine like steriod, she said if we know of anyone doing that, we can report and it is illegal.

hi renee,
you confirmed starting the ivf? when? I have not confirm the FET yet cos after the failed ivf, menses has not come yet and for FET, I need to ovulate, guess end of this mth got to take medicine to trigger the ovulation, that's why still dun no when can do FET, plus starting new job in Jul, worse. I just want my menses cycle to be normal, at least that is the sign from my body that I am on the way to be okay, then do FET, chances also higher in this way, no point rushing into it and get disappointed again.. When you going to japan? I got 2-3 weeks free b4 start new job but hb can never take leave to go holiday with me, sigh..... damn japanese companies!

Yvonne,
Thanks alot for the advicde. I'll call the hotel to send me brochure. from there can plan better.
Me just got back from acup too. now got to be more jia lat. take med and acup at the same time. the med so so so bitter. very sian.

Yvonne,
Is japanese comp like that? Though should be very good. I wont start till sept. now on 3 months supression ma. cant even try natural.

Ya you r right. like Ad said bfor, if your cycle stil not back to normal,means your body not ready. Which I did not follow...

renee,

japanese firm in singapore is not like that cos employees local but japanese firm in japan do not allow their staff to take leave as and when they like, they do not even have MC, got to take own leave when sick, for my hb's company, worse, they are conservative company and unreasonable too.

BTW, some update on the witch (my SIL), my MIL called yesterday and said the witch is planning a trip to singapore with her own parents and when my brother in law suggested that she took my MIL along with her parents to singapore, she showed a face like why did my brother in law even suggested this kind of thing. And then a few days later, she tried to be nice again and persuade my MIL to come too but my MIL told her that if she wants to come, she can come anything as we are here and we always offer her to come and stay for 3 mth or so but she is busy with her stuff so she cannot make it.

She married my brother in law for 3 mths and yet always go travelling herself, the last time go australia and see her friend herself, this time, want to come singapore with her parents, wonder who paid for all these travelling, she keeps going tokyo, other perfecture in japan lah, really good life and then throw her husband back to my MIL to feed.

I want to go travelling, always must go with hb when he can take leave, if he cannot, that means I can't go too and yet this woman!!!!! ....

Yvonne, Aiyoh...love the way you describe your SIL so funny
I agree that Japanese companies are very strict and certain extent boring...that's why I think I will not want to work in a Japanese companies (my HR lecturer ever comment on the working environment and culture of Jap companies....

Pot chip,
Thanks millions for your kind thoughts and prayers since I started IVF. sorry I've been letting you down and wasted your prayers.. But still beleive I will make it , just that I may need more of your prayers. he he... Eh, you pls stop praying during confinment hor.

Renee, you are so determined and strong
and well-informed in all these IVF thingy. Btw, you have to boil all the herbs, do you use a special pot to brew ? I always find it hard to brew chinese medicine

Yvonne

I will definitely go convince my hb again. If not, I secretly go and do the FET myself! Hahaha

Also dunno why chinese herbs and multivit cannot eat. Most probably is scared that it may affect our hormones jabs during IVF. Once you start the program, all the things listed must avoid (according to Uncle Chen protocol).

MSH, I see you are using the one that looks like a kettle ? Ok, my MIL has one and not using, will check it out

tomatoes,
i was talking to steph yesterday, she said there's a pre-natal pill to replace the multivit leh...you taking not? I'll ask her for the brand...

Ad
Oh is it? Currently I am taking Nuvanta Tuna Fish Oil and Folic acid. I think enuff for me liao. You bought your folic acid tabs oredi?

tomatoes,
P_chip passed me some of hers last week, i have like 1 month supply...btw, where is it that you gals said sell very cheap folic huh? Guardian or Watsons? How much?

Ad, tomatoes,

you want folic acid? i got plenty, can give you FOC cos I used to take 6 mth supply to japan, cannot finish leh, wastage too if throw, not too old one, folic acid got expiry date like 3 years but mine less than that, dun worry. I always skip folic cos too many medicine to eat and since thought that I am not preggy, then dun need to eat, wait till preggy then eat lor.

For your information, I strongly recommend all of you to go to a specialist if you ever have problem like urine leak, breast lump, unless it is pregnancy, womb, ovary problems, then go to gynae else do not let gynae operate on you for cases like bladder, uterus, breast, urinary infection etc.. cos it is always mistaken as women's problem and thus gynae case, NO it is not true, go to a Urology, You will be surprise at what is the different. Gynae nowasday cross over cases that urologist do or call them selves urogynae, pls always seek second opinion, once the gynae were to mess it up, they will refer to urologist too and in the end, more trouble for urologist to clear the mess. That is what happen to my mum! Breast lump should be done by general surgeon or breast doctor not gynae too. Else you will end up like white mice

MSH,
what's edd? yyes the lamp taht will heat up your belly, end up also got burn red marks aft each session.I check with sinseh again, she said not much of dif whether lamp or burner. I always call it the Allahdin lamp. what are you doing now? on your 2ww already? or you tested positive liao? eh, must share good news huh.

didi,
I like to bake doesn't mean I bake well lah, is a big dif leh.he he..so have you tried out the cupcake recipe?
I use normal pot to boild. easier to clean later. cant have more double boiling pot wiht my small kitchen. I need more space for my cake mixer, ke ke...

Hi renee, didi,

I hope I do not have to entertain her but since they know we are in singapore, more or less still need to meet up with them lor, I told my hubby to tell my MIL to ask that witch to bring my MOMO (peaches) and somemore, I want certain brand one (akemichan), those are sweeter, juicer and the softness is just nice for me, not too soft, not too hard, renee do you know peaches and fruit also got brands in japan or by which farmer one are the popular ones? they have things like this and of course more expensive lor.

These few days so stress for me, being bring mum to hospitals to see doctor and do x-ray, scope, investigation, I know she is uncomfortable and very stressful too but cannot help it, still got to solve the problem, she scare of operations and always say GA makes her memory worse and her reaction to GA also no good, everytime after GA, she vomit and dizzy, very poor thing. I hate to see parents grow old and fall sick, hate it. why dun god fixes our expiry date at 90 years old and then on that expiry date, we just close our eyes and die sleeping. Why go thru all this sickness and suffering!! hate it, hate it.

Nowadays, most doctors, the min they see you, they suggest surgeries, operations, without any thorough investigation done. Open up just to see what is going on inside and cause us unnecessary money and pain or worse, mess it up. In my impression, I thought doctors shd only suggest surgery as a last resort choice. Where are all the good ethical doctors who really care about us.??...sob ...sob.

then my hb came back yesterday after his medical check and tell me that his right kidney got blocked and need further investigation. Aiyo, I cannot tell you how stress I am, every where, around me, left and right got problem. God how not to be stress and get preggy!!!??? so tomorrow and the day after tmr, another round of investigation and seeing doctor with hb..sigh...

tomatoes,

dun go and do FET secretly lah, unless you count very accurately the days you ML with him and then go FET else how to "jiao dai" when get pregnant, guy knows how to count also leh, wait bb comes out need to do DHA liao, so poor thing.

but do FET, cannot ML also right? doctor will monitor the day you ovulate so count also no use. Dun worry lah, i think your hb thinks still early to decide on FET, so enjoy ML first, anyway the FET will not be "freeze to death" (like someone mentioned it to Dr loh, recently :) so anytime you want, you can do it.

Yvonne

No need, I have a lot of folic acid also.... Left over from my previous pregnancy. Xie xie

You are rite about seeking specialist treatments. I think many of us does not know who to go to for specific problems always visit gynae for the wrong reasons.... Now we must be really careful about all these...

Yvonne
Really hope your mum recovers soon and there is nothing wrong with your hb kidney.. I know how stress you can be now... left and right hands all full.

Take good care of yourself. I am sure things will turn out well. Let us know if you need any help.

For me, I still have a few months to convince my hb... will try my best... hehe

Yvonne,
Thanks for the offer. Will take from you if we have chance to meet up. I think the supply P_chip gave me can last mme at least for 1 1/2 months...
btw, what is kidney block huh? How did it happen?

tomatoes, ad,

thanks. well during his health check, they saw that the right kidney is abit swollen and seem to have some urine inside, the urine suppose to flow to the bladder but did not. So suspect that the tube connecting to the kidney and bladder could be block with stone etc.. still pending for further investigation. He got no symptons, no pain too, therefore you see how important it is to do health check, and remind your hubby to drink lots of water, at least 2 litres and do not hold urine, dun stay up late too much, have good rest, over worked also no good.

further complication for kidney block: reduce the function of kidney and serious case lead to kidney failure

Ad,
in fact I never bother to see how many pills each box. But I very kia su, during 2ww took 2 pills eah day. I think that's y only last me 2 less than months.

Yvonne,
I was told abt the farms all dif fruit come from... not sure which are the good ones though. Don worry too much now. let things go with the flow, then we deal wt it one by one. I can say Dr.Loh, is the one that won't like to anyhow cut patients i fpossible. My last private gynea, suggested to op me,to remove my adeno, but lucky din do it. cos later learn from Dr.Loh, that if I cut, there will be scar left aft op, it will be worse to let embroys implant.
So really respect him a lot a lot.

Yvonne,
Ya, i agree with you on the health check. That's why me & hb goes for a healthscreen yearly, after we hit 30. Anything taht can be detected earlier always have higher chance of recovery.

Renee,
Thot 1 pill is enought dosage for a day liao...you still took 2?

Anyway, i agree with you on Dr Loh. I also went to him, told him i have a fibroid, want to do lapro. he looked at my report, say the position of my fibroid will not affect, so no need to do lapro...

Ad,
ya i was on 1 pill wen 1st started. then chinese sinseh said she'd give her patient 2 while trying all the way till preg then reduce aft everthing stable.

Ad,
yes. my TCM sinseh. all her patients who got preg aft seeing her, al took 2. and have seen thier babies photos. all are big and good looking. she has one big stag of babies photos. those are her patients bbs.

Ad,
apa then! that's y I stick to her, hope I will have chance to give her my bb photo one day. and she always help patients to concieve bb boys.

Renee & Ad

Uncle Chen has asked me to take 3 folic acid tabs a day last time.

Me also lao nua when I saw the stack of bb photos at my EYS sinseh desk. Then me so bad, after my gal is born, I still have not give her one of the photo.

Renee,
you prefer boys ah? For me boy or girl sama, healthy can liao....so difficult to conceive liao...i won't dare wish for boy or girl leh...

tomatoes,
BBG already coming to 1 year old, you still have not give photo? U intend to give her BBG's wedding photo is it? heeee

toamtoes,
at least you already have your bb gal photos. anytime you want to give also can. But where on earth I go find my bb's photo now....y u think I can only post my boy frens' pics on the forum. He he.. but I still feel very proud of them.

Ad

I nearly fell off from my chair laffing about giving bbg's wedding photo.... hahahahaha

Renee
Very soon you will be able to give 1 to your sinseh... Last time me also same thinking as you - dunno when I can give to her. Now got my own photo liao... but lazy to go visit her. I think I should piak myself for this.

Would sure love to see your boyfrenz photos, you are so charming & pretty, won't be surprised if you have many boyfrienz b4

Ad,
i don deny i like boys more. but now wt my condtion i cant choose lah of cos. i think so long is your bb you wont mind boy or gal. gal actually better come to think of it, cos u can go supermarket do shopping, baking,and doll her up.I used to hsve this neighbour with twins bb gals. they are so so cute and pretty. I always think of them. (just hope my bb gal will be as pretty and cute)he he...

Renee

So it is your twins nephews that you are referring to... so cute and boyish looking leh... No wonder you prefer boi-boi